FB Twitter

Aura Favoni, West Wittering

Aura Favoni, West Wittering

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


A fine detached holiday house set in a superb location near the beach at West Wittering.

Happy stay at Aura Favoni

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We much enjoyed our stay at Aura Favoni thank you - it was as described in the details, in a wonderful position and very friendly and welcoming place, in which we felt immediately at home.



Aura Favoni

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aura Favoni is beautifully situated and with a lovely garden - very close to the Roman Landing. For a large party the sofas and armchairs are not comfortable. The house was decidedly musty when we arrived. We had to air the house on a daily basis. The bed linen, although spotless, had been washed using a highly scented conditioner which we find difficult to tolerate. The bathroom requires an update and in the ensuite shower the water temperature was quite cool for us and impossible to increase. Rather alarmingly, on tidying the house before we left, we found an open carton of mice/rat poison under a kitchen cupboard. As we had a dog, or for anyone with children, this could spell disaster. Beware.



Aura Favoni, fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house and garden, great that garden is secure for visiting dogs. The location is great easy 10 minute walk to the beach. The house is old fashioned, I have marked this down on comfort. The single mattresses have seen better days very uncomfortable for adults to sleep on. Also the smaller chairs in the lounge are also uncomfortable. I would recommend this to others but would point out the lack of comfort



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are really please you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your helpful feedback. A few of the double mattresses were replaced at the beginning of the year and we have fed back the details on the single mattresses to the owner and these will further be replaced. The living space is as photographed on the website but we will see what we can do to make it more comfortable for future guests. Have a great Christmas and please do get in touch should you wish to visit again.

Our weekend at Aura Favoni

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second weekend at this this cottage - both most enjoyable. A lovely house and garden and ideal location for a peaceful weekend. Thoroughly recommended if that's what you are looking for.



Super birthday gathering.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place for a group of friends to celebrate a 70th birthday. Having the sea on the door step and a variety of inspiring walks made for a great week. East Wittering had shops for all our needs meaning we could have a week with almost no need to use the car. Bliss.

The house had plenty of rooms for us to use different spaces and the garden was gorgeous. One evening we had 10 of us in the garden shelter, enjoying our BBQ. It was special.

A week that was much enjoyed and will be long remembered.




Relaxing location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family group gathered over the course of a couple of days, 7 adults,1 toddler and our young dog. We were very pleased with the lovely bedrooms and we had plenty of room to spread out. The garden was particularly enjoyed by our dog and we were confident that it was quite secure.
We enjoyed the warm kitchen and large table which was ideal for playing after dinner games. Attention should be paid to getting familiar with the Rayburn before starting to cook as it takes a while to come to temperature.
Although spacious some of the seats in the sitting room were not especially comfortable.
We completely loved the location, very quiet and dark ( no street lights) and fabulous walks within a minute or two. Shops were walkable, as was the beach. I really wouldn't have minded staying for another week!




Aura favoni

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such an amazing family holiday at aura favoni in such a quiet amazing place. The garden in beautiful the house is lovely. We had 6 children with us and there is always something to do whether it's crabbing, taking a walk to the beach or playing in aura favoni lovely garden! I will be visiting again next summer



none

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
none..........................................................................................................................................................................................................



Aura Fav

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Aura Favoni. The house is very well equipped & the location is perfect. The garden is stunning too. We'll be back .



Great stay for two families, great location, lovely garden

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay for two families, great location, lovely garden, friendly service, easy access to beach, big house, good for walking swimming sailing paddling cycling relaxing



Aura Favoni

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Aura Favoni. The house is a little dated, but the locations and the beautiful garden make up for this. The house was spotless and the bedding beautifully fresh and clean. We would certainly visit again.



Great house in excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house for family/friends Christmas stay. Location made it excellent for walks along the beach etc., which the dog loved. Short walk to pub which provided good food. House had plenty of room for us to spread out, and was very clean. Bedrooms all very good, fourth one (twin room) a bit snug, but fine. We loved the kitchen with it's large table around which we tended to gather. Got the hang of the range cooker very quickly. The garden was lovely and very secure. Wonderful Christmas enjoyed by all. We would definitely return again.



Large good value accomodation in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent house for a family get-together. Facilities rather reminiscent of Grandma's house with faded grandeur including kitchen implements. Lovely garden.
We stayed with 2 dogs and thoroughly enjoyed the walks around East Head and the Witterings and popping into the Old House at Home for refreshment or a meal on the way home.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you for your review! Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Aura Favoni, it's a great spot with dogs and the Old House at Home is excellent with our four legged friends too. If you ever need advice of dog friendly places to go nearby please do get in touch - we are well versed!

Weekend at Aura Favoni, West Wittering

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the house. We could see from the photos that the property was a little dated, but everything was provided that one could want and it was very good value for money. The facilities were good with all kitchen cupboards showing photos of the content, making for easy access when cooking. The Aga took some getting used to, but by the end of the weekend, was working well. It would, however, be useful to also have a conventional cooker as the Aga does not have a very big oven and no grill, so when cooking for 8 or 10 was a little difficult. The beds were very nicely prepared and comfortable, with towels also provided. The shower in the bathroom wasn't terribly powerful, but adequate. The ensuite shower was very good and the main bedroom beautifully decorated and nicely laid out. We did have a few issued with the heating, some of the radiators didn't get hot, but as it was a relatively mild weekend, was not a problem. However, this should be addressed for future lets. One other suggestion would be for more comfortable sofas in the lounge, but we did spend a lot of time in the very homely warm kitchen with enormous table and seating for 8-10 people, the hub of the house!

The garden was absolutely fabulous, nicely maintained and very secluded with lovely benches and a garden shelter. We were lucky enough to enjoy very good weather for the time of year and spend some time in the fabulous surroundings. The area was beautiful and the estate very quiet with many fabulous houses, a joy to behold. Access to the beach was just a five minute walk, easy access and very scenic. Highly recommended from this perspective. We hope to stay again in the future.

Henry Adams were very helpful and quick to respond to any emails sent.





Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. The radiators and heating I can confirm are currently working correctly at the house. We have had the heating engineer pop over before the winter season begins. Thank you for your feedback re-photos too , we have added some updated shots to our website over the last couple of weeks also but I don't think they would have been live when you booked. Really pleased you enjoyed the garden, it really is one our favourite outdoors spots. So glad you had good weather to make the most of the wonderful west wittering beach. Please do get in touch if you decide to stay again. We would be very happy to you have you!

The perfect location for dogs by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another lovely stay at Aura Favoni, on the Roman Landing estate. With two small dogs who like to go into the water and sand dunes, it's essential to find a property that is dog-friendly. And this is, with the East Head sand dunes just 10 minutes' walk away, the huge West Wittering beach just down the road and a completely enclosed large garden as well. The property sleeps 8 although we were a 4 this time. Plenty of places to eat in the evening, 5 minutes down the road in East Wittering. We will be back again one day, for sure.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had such a lovely stay and with your pooches! You are absolutely right the spot is a great location for dog walkers and we regularly visit the area with our own dogs. Glad to hear also that you enjoyed the local restaurants and cafes! Please do get in touch if you would like to visit again in future. Thank you for your lovely review.