FB Twitter

9 The Salterns, Chichester

9 The Salterns, Chichester

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Luxury Apartment on Chichester Marina

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi We had a great week at The Salterns. We spent every day at Glorious Goodwood and then spent a relaxing evening having dinner on the balcony overlooking the lovely view and wonderful sunsets. It was very hot weather and luckily we had been supplied with two tower fans which we needed as the bedrooms were very hot mainly due to the safety windows only opening a little at the top. Would definitely come back.



The agency staff were very helpful and professional.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was far better than anticipated. Contemporary, warm, spacious abd very well equipped. The beds were comfortable and good quality linen. Large airy bathroom with snowy white towels. Everything was spotless. Quiet apartment with super views over the Marina.i would definitely return.



lovely spot

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay at the Salterns ( 2nd week of June) The location was fantastic and the views from all windows was excellent.
It was fantastic weather which of course helped a lot!! The standard of the apartment was very high quality and just wished we could have stayed longer!!





Excellent Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely no negative feedback. Thoroughly pleased with all aspects. The apartment was excellent, in a great location for Chichester and surrounding areas.



A beauiful apartment but some problems

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our second stay at the Salterns. It's a beautiful apartment in a wonderful setting on the marina, handy location for Chichester and the south coast beaches and harbours. However, as on our previous stay, we had a problem with the keysafe on arrival and, more importantly, the toilet, which occasionally flushed continuously. Despite attendance by the on-site mechanic this problem continued and was annoying. Hopefully it will be resolved before the next guests. Otherwise we would recommend this apartment, especially for the lovely balcony and luxurious shower.



99

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant................

No further comment needed but if you insist, then it was one of the most pleasant and peaceful stays we have ever had




9 The Salterns Chichester

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable apartment with lovely views of the marina and Downs from the balcony and living area. Quiet location reasonably near to Chichester and the coast -though marina may be busier in summer). Some problems getting into the apartment and have asked the agents to clarify arrival details. Nice on site café/bistro but no shop (although marine store does sell milk) so car essential to access nearest convenience store (about 2 miles away). Overall excellent accommodation and plan to return.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great place for a short break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent three nights in this property. Nothing negative to report. The apartment was very good in every aspect.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Excellent news! Thank you for taking the time to review.