FB Twitter

8 Angel Yard, Midhurst

8 Angel Yard, Midhurst

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious first floor apartment in an exclusive gated development close to the heart of Midhurst.

Lovely place for a few days

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal place for visiting the area. Secure Parking. Apartment very clean and warm. Kitchen very well stocked. Beds comfy and albeit two flights of stairs to the apartment it has easy access and is secure. Homely.



Spacious, well located, quiet, first floor apartment, with free parking

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were reallocated this apartment two hours after arrival as our originally booked place had had a gas leak and the gas company had turned the gas off late the day before, and neither the Henry Adams company nor we had been notified before our arrival. The "prohibition notice" from the gas company was on the table in the original apartment when we arrived. The leak had been dealt with by the maintenance company as an emergency whilst the owner was uncontactable (on a cruise) so she did not know about it either. Fortunately, with the help of staff from the local office of Henry Adams, the maintenance staff and other residents in the complex, plus staff at Henry Adams holiday letting office HQ, we were rebooked into number 8, Angel Yard. Having travelled from the north sea coast, north of Newcastle upon Tyne, I can only say how pleased we were that the problem was sorted out swiftly - thank you.
Number 8 is a first floor apartment, accessed only by stairs, so fine for us but not suitable for everyone. And, of course, you have to carry everything up yourselves - no concierge service. However, being up a little bit meant lovely views over the Greensand Ridge from kitchen and double bedroom. Very well equipped kitchen (but no breadknife), two good sized bedrooms (one twin the other double), free WiFi, plenty of storage space.
However, a couple of things meant it was not quite as comfortable as it could have been: sofas too low in seating area for tall people and those with bad backs(us); both bathrooms are en suite so no loo without you go through a bedroom; no clear instructions on how to make master bedroom TV work so we couldn't use it, meaning seating area only place to watch TV. Fine if all members of the party want to watch the same thing, or it at all, not if you don't (we didn't). Curtain rail loose in master bedroom so we couldn't draw the curtains which were obviously too heavy for it. Master bedroom had walk in shower and no bath, the twin one had shower over the bath. Plenty of towels and bedding.
Second evening we got home from a long day out, hoping for showers before going out to celebrate wedding anniversary - no hot water. Called the company, they sent a plumber who fixed a valve and did various other plumbing activities and it worked perfectly thereafter, but not in time for our precelebration showers.
We started to wonder what could go wrong on the third night but nothing did! The Yard was very pretty, with friendly and helpful neighbours and maintenance personnel, extremely quiet for such a central location, handily situated for local shops, restaurants, museum, bars, church, walks to Cowdray Castle and other local walks, bus station etc.
Our cousins, who came over for the day from the New Forest, were so impressed with the place that they are seriously thinking of booking a short stay in the apartment later this year.
Overall a good stay, with some glitches. Thank you.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 104 days ago
Thank you for taking the time and leaving your review. Sorry for the maintenance issues when you had arrived at 11 Angel Yard , I am pleased we had resolved this quickly. I am pleased you had enjoyed your stay at 8 Angel Yard instead! We wish you had let us know about the TV we would have been more than happy to assist you, also with the curtain rail too. We look forward for you and your cousins to book with us again soon!

Great spot in Midhurst

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place
Angel yard location perfect
Lovely place
Angel yard location perfect
Lovely place
Angel yard location perfect
Lovely place
Angel yard location perfect