FB Twitter

6 The Salterns, Chichester

6 The Salterns, Chichester

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Luxury 1 bedroom apartment in the setting of Chichester Marina

Long weekend at No.6

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend here in October. The apartment was as expected ( actually looked like the photos on website) with beautiful views across the marina. Secure parking was a plus. The weather was glorious and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I am sure we will return.



Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. Everything you need in the contemporary kitchen. My only reservation was the sofa which I did not find comfortable, unlike the bed which was lovely and comfortable. All in all a great stay.



A wonderful, waterside holiday apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous apartment! Beautiful appointed & stylish with everything we needed; just perfect for our 2 night break - wish we could have stayed longer! Lucky with the weather, we enjoyed lovely sunsets & sunrises looking out across the marina & managed to dodge the couple of showers we had during our stay!
Hired a couple of bikes from nearby Barreg cycles & cycled the Salterns way from the marina to West Wittering. Cycling via picturesque villages & through fields along the way, it was an enjoyable & relatively easy 12 miles. Of course it was 12 miles back too, so lunch at the Boat house cafe in Chichester Marina was well earned & delicious! It was handy to have the lock-up bike shed overnight. We also drove to nearby Bosham Quay, a very pretty harbour village well worth a visit.
Will definitely recommend this apartment & would love to come back again ourselves sometime.




Excellent modern apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our 3 night stay at this beautiful apartment, very central location, we would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are looking to explore Chichester and the surrounding area as we were.......the local restaurants were excellent too. Hopefully come back soon.



Tranquil escape for two

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment with lovely view of the marina. Well furnished and equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much and found it very relaxing. We liked the iPad which was left for our use. Everywhere was spotlessly clean with the most comfortable bed and excellent shower.

Some points to consider:-
We assumed (wrongly) as there was a cafe and shop at the Marina where we would at least be able to buy milk etc on arrival. The only thing in the fridge was a bag of chocolates! Most places of such a high calibre would at least have a pint of milk in the fridge. Our other suggestion would be to note the apartment was extremely hot and because the windows only opened a fraction and we had no patio door it was unbearable the first night. It improved slightly when we found someone had left the underfloor heating on in the bathroom and we switched it off. The window blinds, especially in the bedroom, could not be closed with the windows open. Fans were provided and this had to be on all night. We had to sleep with the blinds open but for me this was not restful as a bright light from the shower block kept me awake.

Our main disappointment was there was no where to sit outside. I knew when booking we didn't have a balcony but it said in the description there was a communal sitting area. We weren't sure where this was and asked the cleaners who showed us the lawned area infront of all the other apartments with patios and balconies; sadly there were no chairs. As the apartment was quite expensive I especially felt a bit let down by this.




The perfect pad for a weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With the marina on your doorstep, this is a super place. It's smart, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The first floor space offers wonderful views of the yachts, and there's a fantastic cafe/restaurant nearby for meals from morning till night. The only issue was that the cable tv signal in the living room is poor, but it wasn't a deal-breaker. Would happily stay again.



The Salterns experience

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This flat was excellent with all the facilities required and in an excellent location . If we plan to stay in this area again the salterns would be our first port of call . The flat overlooks a beautiful harbour with plenty of good eating places nearby and some beautiful places nearby such as chichester and the arundel wetlands centre which we thoroughly enjoyed . The fob for raising the barriers was a bit unreliable but did work , possibly a battery issue . 2 weeks to return the deposit was a bit lengthy . These are minor issues and generally we were very happy with the flat and we would stay there again if we return to the area . I would recommend it as it was one of the best rental accommodations I have stayed in



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and visited so many of our local areas. Arundel is a fantastic town with lots of history and things to see. The fob for the apartment has been replaced now so thank you very much for that handy feedback!

Waterside luxury

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Extremely comfortable well appointed accommodation with lovely position - perfect for marina walks and proximity to Chichester.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. Really pleased you enjoyed the lovely walks all around!