FB Twitter

5 The Salterns, Chichester

5 The Salterns, Chichester

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Luxury apartment set in unique setting within Chichester Marina.

Delightful apartment in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent apartment. All appliance and fittings were top of the range.
Fan over cooker was not working and blind in the lounge was stuck. Possibly hadn't been checked.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, will pass you comments on to the property owners. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

High 5 at The Salterns!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location come rain or shine. Spotless, comfortable accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

90

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartments, high end fit out and finish, amazing location, premier marina staff helpful, clean.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Summer stay in the Marina. An excellent few days in the superb The Salterns development.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Marina was surprisingly quiet, many boats but little activity.
The tides were wrong but weather superb.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

A perfect break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay with a touch of luxury look no further. Well located, with The Boathouse cafe only a stone's throw away if you don't feel like cooking, No 5 The Salterns is just the ticket for a balanced holiday or short stay, where you can choose to do everything or nothing. Read a book, gaze at the boats, walk, embrace sea air or make use of all the great local facilities if you feel like doing something more energetic. I highly recommend this location.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Fantastic waterfront apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a few days away with friends. The apartment was beautiful - finished to a very high standard.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

The very best place we stayed

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Imagine your own home with two walls of glass on the picturesque Chichester Marina! Comfort and style were complete with contemporary, light and airy design! This was our favorite accommodation for our three week UK vacation and we will surely return!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Excellent Holiday Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a super week at number 5 apartment at The Salterns. We know the apartments very well anyway as we keep a boat at Chichester marina and have also stayed at number 1 earlier in the year. The apartments and grounds are beautifully looked after, the apartments are spacious, light and airy, being very tastefully furnished and well equipped with quality fixtures and fittings - and they are absolutely spotless. The views are stunning all round and our elderly parents, when we were not boating or out for the day, thoroughly enjoyed pottering around the marina visiting The Boat House Cafe and watching the boats in and out of the lock. We moored our own boat outside the apartment for the week which was an absolute bonus as it meant that our son and his girlfriend were also able to join us for a couple of days and stay on the boat. We went to a couple of super local pubs, the Crown and Anchor and Blacksmiths and were wowed but the Naval Museum over in Portsmouth. We bought an annual ticket for all attractions and visited over two days. There is still more to see, so we will go back when we visit apartment 5 again at Christmas.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Perfect location.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whow, just idilic. Beautifully situated and fitted out. Everything has been tastefully done, even the outside area. We didn't want to leave. Hope to return, wonderful relaxing holiday.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Fabulous location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderfull relaxing two weeks in fabulous surroundings, the accomodation was excellent with everything provded that you require for home from home.



Enjoyed....will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed will be back ASAP Second visit and just as enjoyable and of course good weather helped......The boathouse is a lovely place to go for coffee and cake late afternoon before having a walk before dinner......can't fault any of it....



Relaxing and very peaceful break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We followed these apartments being built , had always wanted to stay ,and we had a great weekend here .
The views are of the marina are stunning and the location was so peaceful and quiet .

Everything was spotlessly clean , the beds were very comfortable and the showers amazing ! The apartment felt nice and warm too . It was very well equipped with all you need for a selfcatering break , although we probably could have done with a few more mugs and another saucepan or two , but that is a small point .

There are nice walks in the immediate area and lots of cycling possibilities too . If you don't have a car there is a bus stop on the road at the entrance to the marina .
The boathouse cafe by the lock does very nice food nearly all day and it is an easy 10 minute walk away .

We hope to return !




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 5 The Salterns . Please do come back and visit again. Have a great summer!

A place of rest and relaxation

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
NO 5 The Salterns is a great place to relax and unwind, particularly for a long weekend. Lovely space to sit in and just watch all the boats and goings on. Good point from which to go on long walks. Boat cafe up is only a short walk if you don't want to cook, and of course there's the whole of Sussex to explore. Well equipped kitchen if a little lacking in serving plates and bowls but otherwise it has everything you need. Gorgeous showers and very comfy beds for a good nights sleep after all that sea air. A perfect bolthole.



New year break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location in a really well appointed property with lots of places to visit near by , in a very beautiful area



Home away perfection

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you're looking for some luxury in an idyllic nautical setting then Salterns is for you. This brand new development in the heart of the Marina at Bosham is simply perfect. Equipped to a very high standard with everything you need for a self-catering getaway, you'll be suitable impressed here. But sssssh it's a secret. We don't want too many people to know about this little paradise.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our 'secret' paradise !! Please come back for a return stay.

Another lovely stay at The Salterns....now our second home!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, wonderful showers, comfy beds (a topper would be great) cannot really fault the property. Air conditioning is really needed during the Summer months and certainly more than one fan. The ipad wouldn't recharge whilst we were there but that was a minor point. Just love this property and we have already allocated several stays for next year as we will visit regularly.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review!! We are looking forward to having you back several times. All of your feedback has already been passed over to Premier Marina. Really pleased your enjoy staying at the apartment so much.

Short Break at the Salterns Chichester Marina

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. Accomadation excellent , every think you need for a short break
Location excellent
The only down side is very expensive for a short break as there was only 2 of us




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased your enjoyed your stay. The properties are aimed at groups of four so unfortunately it is a little more per person if just the two of you stay. There is one singe bedroom apartment on the top floor with lower rates. If you decide to return please do get in touch for further details.