FB Twitter

5 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

5 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
3.7
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.1


Emsworth Marina

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at this property, which is ideal for us and our two dogs. Being less than 50 metres from the shoreline and public footpaths makes it very easy for walking the dogs. Emsworth town, with its many pubs and restaurants, is no more than a 10 minute stroll, which makes the location of Avocet Quay excellent for our needs. The "pod" itself is "Tardus" in nature (ever expanding), very comfortable and ideal for a relaxing break.



Fabulous location

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Very peaceful location directly on the coast path. Sailing, walking, kayaking and swimming all possible from the front door. Feels remote yet walking distance from Emsworth. Balcony and sunsets were lovely.



Clean, comfortable, well located

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much as you can see in the pictures and it is excellent for small boat owners as there is a nearby slipway.
The second bedroom is small but fine for younger children.
Also only a short walk to the village centre and pubs, cafes etc.
My only small grumble was an error with the booking: the owners didn't know there was a booking that weekend and the beds hadn't been made and no key left for access. Fortunately I arrived during office hours and all was easily sorted. Might have been different if I'd arrived at night...




Happy in Emsworth

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb place to stay for a short break. Only complaint was the double bed- needs replacing.
Lovely big dining table, and plenty of outdoor furniture.




Comfortable deckhouse in an excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable Deckhouse in an excellent location. It is well equipped and everything works. Ideal for exploring Chichester harbour.



Ten Days In Emsworth Marina

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A most pleasant place to stay, both for ourselves and our two dogs. With the foreshore just 50 metres away, dog walking was always simple and pleasant. The pubs and restaurants of Emsworth are just 10 minutes walk away through the public footpaths, which run through the marina's boatyard, not brilliantly signed, but the locals were helpful. The accommodation was excellent and we were able to lunch and have pre dinner drinks on the balcony. A fine large table was excellent for entertaining and the property was very comfortable, with a lovely ambiance. We would happily recommend this property to friends and we will be back.



Great position

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is in a fantastic position overlooking the ever changing estuary. We did feel that it could have done with a bit of a spring clean, but it was well equipped, although we would have liked a teapot. Instructions for some of the equipment would have been helpful, not everyone is used to an electric cooker. The second bedroom is very cramped, but we did manage to squash two adults in it. It was great to be able to have our dog with us and he loved watching the world from the balcony.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. After you called during your stay we passed on all of your feedback to the owners of the property and they are going to do a spring clean as you have suggested. We are very pleased your enjoyed your view. Although small this is one of the big benefits of staying at The Emsworth Deckhouses. Please do get in touch should you visit the area again.