FB Twitter

2 The Salterns, Chichester

2 The Salterns, Chichester

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.0


Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with Marina views.

Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our 4 day break at The salterns. The place was lovely and clean and in a lovely location.
Only a couple of small gripes.

1: There is no mirror to dry hair apart from in the bathroom but there is obviously no plug in there

2: There is no Air conditioning so we felt it quite uncomfortable through the night. There are a couple of fans to blow air but they only circulate the air in the room.

Apart from that these apartments are lovely and we would definitely stay here again




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 132 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing your review. 2 The Salterns is a lovely place to visit! I will pass all of your feedback back to the marina. We look forward to you booking with us again soon.

It's a beautiful location but needs more maintenance

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We like going to the Salterns for the location and peace and quiet and have been several times. The apartments are large and nicely kitted out for the most part. The beds are very comfortable. We will return but it's a shame that there are a few things that could be improved to make it perfect. Henry Adams staff are very nice and efficient, but Premier Marinas staff, with the exception of the lovely cleaner, are unhelpful and surly. They never offer to change the towels or sheets or clean no matter how long you stay. All the apartments are hot, because there is a hot water system circulating the whole time, but No 2 is worse than No 4 where we stayed before because there are only doors in the lounge and master bedroom, and so you can't have any windows open at night. There is a large patio but the furniture is just a small table and chairs. Sunloungers or outside sofas would be much nicer, and a sunshade would be appreciated too. They cut the grass but there are weeds everywhere on the patios, and on the footpaths around the marina. The patio needs a good clean.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 135 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate feedback from regular customers as you really get to know our properties. I will pass all of your feedback to Premier Marina so they can feedback to the team and arrange for the weeds to be cleared. Fans are usually provided in the summer but we will suggest that they include them in the apartments all year around. Thank you again and please do get in touch next time you book.

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 11 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay with you and wrote a review in your guest book, but a few thoughts:
Really nice apartment, nicely done and would very happily return. We really loved our stay with you.
Some constructive criticism:
- larger bath towels please - sheet!
- when we arrived the lighting/electricity situation was very confusing the no mention of the master switch by the door. Also lots of the light switches were upside down and back to front!
- an umbrella for outside please for when it's hot in the sun
- more teabags please!
- TV behind door in master bedroom was precarious
- some foliage/plants on the terrace would have been nice/softened it a bit

Thank you for a lovely stay.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 159 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for constructive feeback notes like this are always very helpful. We will pass your comments to the property managers. There should be a information about the master switch in the property but i will also add details about this to the directions and access arrangements we send out upon booking. Please do get in touch if you are visiting the area again.

The Salterns

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, nice walks, good food at The Boat House.
Accommodation was excellent very clean and comfortable.
Will be returning.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Salterns. We are delighted you found the location and accommodation excellent too. We look forward to assisting you with a future booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Excellent apartment with a stunning view.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We couldn't fault the apartment. No expense had been spared, all appliances were top of the range and worked perfectly. It was perfect and set in a delightful location. Plenty of lovely walks and charming places to visit close by.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback after your stay at 2 The Salterns. We are delighted you loved the property and you enjoyed the location too. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

We will return

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We shall come again,but cutlery and glassware were not clean,and the next couple arrived a day early.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at 2 The Salterns and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Two night stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely 2 night stay here. The view is beautiful and location handy for lots of things. The only disappointment was the not very comfortable double bed! The bunks were v comfy with lovely pillows but the double was not and did not have the same pillows! Pretty clean and nice and minimalistic. Few touches like light bulbs that had gone and few bits of kitchen equipment be handy to have but overall v good and would go again.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 211 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at 2 The Salterns and we have noted your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you wish to make any future bookings. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Please see my Airbnb review

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A full review is available on the Airbnb website. Full recommendations on improvements were sent to Henry Adams via the Airbnb website as this was an Airbnb booking.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 211 days ago
Thank you for adding your review on the Airbnb website. We do hope you will book again in the near future. Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Lovely family break overlooking the harbour.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic family break in this beautiful apartment overlooking the harbour. It was furnished to an excellent standard whilst at the same time retaining a lovely homely feel. Real bonus that we could bring out dog. The only down side was that there were building works going on at the time which meant we were woken up early every morning by drilling, etc.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased your enjoyed your stay. We are very happy to offer dog friendly properties at Chichester Marina as there are so many fantastic walks around! The building works in the area are now all finished but you should have had a reduced rate at the time to take account of this. Please do visit again and rest assured your mornings will be peaceful!