FB Twitter

12 Alexandra Road, Chichester

12 Alexandra Road, Chichester

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Great family house close to the centre of Chichester, overlooking a park. Sleeps 4.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great! All of the appliances worked and the kitchen was wonderful. We frequent Airbnb's and rentals - this is probably one of the nicer ones we've ever stayed at!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Comfortable house in a great position

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is in a quiet street close to the city walls. Lovely kitchen and garden and plenty of hot water. To improve the experience, I would suggest bigger towels as the ones provided were very small and a bit dated. We would definitely return . Highly recommended.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

A very good base

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are one of several families who have stayed repeatedly at this house, in both summer and winter. We recommend it: we like it and feel happy here. It is well-located and well-equipped and will fulfil most people's requirements for a holiday let. (Check with Henry Adams about wheelchair access). The centre of Chichester and the cathedral are less than 10 minutes' walk; shops, pubs, fish & chip shops, a park, bus routes and a family-friendly church (St Pancras) are close by. The house has an off-road parking space in front. The kitchen has an industrial-grade hob and oven; the garden and patio are nice in summer; the house has a good wifi link.

Our only suggestions are to supply some THICK oven gloves, and anti-slip mats in the bath and separate shower. And to introduce a loyalty discount for repeat tenants, please...







Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Wonderful light comfortable house. Love the stained glass around it too

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the stay and area.
Wonderful light comfortable house. Love the stained glass around it too
Thank you.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
We are delighted you had a lovely break at 12 Alexandra Road and you enjoyed all the area has to offer. We look forward to hearing from you again should you wish to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Very comfortable and convenient

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at this property, we really enjoy it - fantastic location, very close to the town centre but still quiet. Nice garden out the back and very comfortable inside. It's a really lovely, easy house to stay in and would definitely recommend, and will definitely come back again if it's available.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed another lovely break at 12 Alexandra Road and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Happy Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A bright airy house just outside the walls. Kitchen very well equipped, just about everything you would need. Beds comfy. Attractive garden, enclosed and safe for children. Towels only just adequate need to be larger and more absorbent.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We are so pleased you liked the property and you had an enjoyable break. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well located home from home, with everything you’ll need for a relaxing break or adventurous trip.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your feed back from your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We are pleased you found the property a home from home and we hope you will make another booking soon! Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

12 Alexandra Road

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times. It is ideal for what we want. The proximity of the city centre and the quiet location are an ideal mix. The Henry Adams booking staff are extremely helpful to add to the pleasure often experience.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your review about your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We are delighted you found the property to be perfect for you and we do hope to hear from you again soon! Kind Regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets.

Great property close to Town Centre

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As four adults staying in the property, two of us found the beds/bedrooms rather small - if you're a family it would be fine.
The two showers are a definite plus and the very spacious kitchen/dining area is a real boon.
Lovely garden.
All in all a comfortable place to stay




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at 12 Alexandra Road and we do hope you will make another booking again very soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

We loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and neighbor! We had a great time. A hidden gem in a bustling town. Great cable and wifi too!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your review of 12 Alexandra Road. We are very pleased you loved the property and we hope you will contact us again soon to make another booking. Kind Regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Great family House, excellent Value

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent base for exploring Chichester and the surrounding coastline and forests.
It was perfect for our family with the added bonus of a brilliant playground a short walk away. The photos do not do the house justice with the beautiful garden and a very high spec of furnishings throughout.
Also excellent Value!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your very positive feedback after your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We are very pleased you had such a great time and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Perfect position

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house in a very convenient position to enjoy the sights and amenities of Chichester. Particularly enjoyed meals in the spacious kitchen and happy hour in the garden.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your feedback after your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We were particularly pleased to learn how much you liked the property and you enjoyed visiting Chichester too. We hope you will make another booking very soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

It felt like home

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we walked through the front door we felt as though we were in our own home. The kitchen was a wonderful room and it was a joy to cook in there.

We hope to return again soon as there is so much we didn't have time to see in Chichester and more to explore in the surrounding countryside.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at 12 Alexandra Road. We are so pleased you hope to return again soon and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.