FB Twitter

11 Angel Yard, Midhurst

11 Angel Yard, Midhurst

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


A delightful converted period property set in an idyllic location in the picturesque town of Midhurst.

Rural Feel in Centre of Town

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second booking for this property so as returning guests it is clear we are very happy with the standard on offer and is good value for money. As regular visitors to the South Downs we are sure to check out availability again in the future. This property is ideal for guests who require two bedrooms and bathrooms which provide good shared accommodation alongside bespoke bathroom and sleeping for two couples travelling together. (Equally good for families with older children/teenagers - note...some of the glass furniture may be a risk to younger children and toddlers)
The whole property is clean and welcoming, the kitchen is adequately stocked with all the basic accoutrements and the bed linen and towels provided are of a clean and good standard.
The gardens are a bonus with sunny seating areas within a large well tended private garden for quieter contemplative moments.
Secure gates for both pedestrian and car access lead to a bespoke parking area for the guest and spaces for any day visitors you may receive whilst in occupation.
Within two minutes walking distance from the property are pubs, restaurants and a convenience store which can provide all you need during your stay - locals are friendly and helpful... Highly recommended by the three of us who stayed this time.




Excellent apartment in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose 11 Angel Yard because of its facilities and central location in Midhurst. On arrival the apartment was spotless - just like a good hotel room. Everything we needed was to hand, including wifi and Sky. The accommodation comprised 2 good-sized bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom, a main bathroom, spacious lounge/diner and a decent sized kitchen. Absolutely everything was provided, and we could just walk out the door straight into town. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return.



This 'Angel' has everything.............

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 Angel Yard, centrally located in Midhurst was perfect in every respect, well equipped, presented to a high standard and with so many things within walking distance made for a very enjoyable stay.



Quiet, central and well tended

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This two bedroomed apartment is ideally situated in the centre of Midhurst but at the same time is a quiet and tranquil place. The two bedrooms and bathrooms are kept in very good order, clean and well furnished - with the addition of comfy beds and quality linen and towels. The kitchen has all the expected appliances and the sitting room is large with good furnishings and a table which will sit 6 comfortably for meals. I would highly recommend booking Angel Yard for any family wishing to tour/visit the South Downs area. Excellent value for money, as opposed to using hotels, through an efficient and professional agent that provided all the necessary information in a clear and timely manner. Thank you to the owners and the agents and we will certainly book again.



FAMILY VISIT

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
GREAT LOCATION / EXCELLENT PROPERTY / WELL APPOINTED / OUTSTANDING

WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO MIDHURST




plenty of space

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the apartment was in the centre of town, but was quiet ,and safe. there was plenty of room, and apart from the leather sofa being slippery!!! everything else was very comfortable. we would come again.



Smart apartment in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 Angel Yard is a smart and comfortable apartment. My elderly parents enjoyed their stay and the short walk to the shops was easy for them. The apartment is in an ideal location to explore the lovely countryside around the South Downs National Park. We also enjoyed strolling around Midhurst and trying out the cafes and restaurants.




FANTASTIC APARTMENT / GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is in an excellent location close to everything.

Very well appointed, with beautiful garden.

We will definitely stay again.





Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again

Very close to town Centre

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This property is excellent and very close to the town centre. If you're used to a private garden the communal garden will be a new experience. The flat itself is to a very high standard, clean and lovely décor.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Angel Yard is a great spot tucked away in the centre of Midhurst so really glad you enjoyed being in the town centre. Really pleased your enjoyed your stay. Please do stay again!

Ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent property in an ideal location, well furnished and equipped. The only minor quibble was that public paths immediately outside the two ground floor bedroom windows made privacy difficult. Obscures or net curtains may suffice.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Being so central it can get busy but Angel Yard is a private development for residents and tenants only. I'll pass on your feedback to the owner and see if net curtains are a possibility. Thank you for taking the time to review.

March break in Midhurst

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ideal location for us being no more than a couple of hundred metres from a number of good and varied restaurants, very near newsagents, bakers and Tesco's yet in a quiet courtyard setting overlooking the grounds to Cowdray castle. Quiet and well kept garden to sit in the sun and out of the wind. Apartment was well furnished, clean and spacious. A nice relaxing break early in the year :-)



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of all the local amenities. Midhurst really does have some lovely restaurants and cafes, you will have to let us know your favourite. Thank you for taking the time to review and if you fancy another relaxing break in March you know where we are.