FB Twitter

1 The Salterns, Chichester

1 The Salterns, Chichester

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Luxury 2 bedroom apartment set in unique setting within Chichester Marina.

Long weekend.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely peaceful location. Apartment had everything we needed. Comfortable beds, nice and warm. Only very very slight niggle is the coffee pods that were provided hadn’t been restocked and tissues boxes left empty in the bedrooms. As I say, only very slight niggles and obviously didn’t affect stay. Overall a lovely apartment, great weekend. We shall return.



Clean , comfortable , picturesque location close to nature walks and convenient to Chichester.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.The apartment is spacious, well equiped offering lovely views of the marina. It's proximity to Chichester and to local walks was convenient.



Beautiful appartment in gorgeous location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appartment has definite wow factor. Clean and very comfortable. Amazing outlook onto the marina with patio area to enjoy the view. Lovely place to relax with some interesting areas to visit nearby...Portsmouth, Chichester, winchester, wittering, fishbourne, goodwood. Some good places to eat too in Chichester and winchester. Try Cote Brasserie and the Cloisters refractory in Chichester and Rock Steins in Winchester. The Boathouse in the marina is also good and caters for a wide range of uses...breakfast, snacks, tea and cake, meals and acts as a bar too. Useful addition and busy atmosphere there is good. Highly recommended .



Salterns Chichester Mariner

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked while on our way to the marina! Quiet setting amidst the yachts and Motor boats - easy walk to the Cafe for bfast and daily papers. Lovely outdoor seating overlooking the estuary and the Marina lock - boats coming and going and tying up on the pontoon. Beautiful sunsets over the water too. Easy walk -40 mins through wooded area hugging the estuary up to Dell Quay. Apartment ground floor with parking bay and secure. Bedrooms good size and very comfortable. Kitchen fitted out well however the sitting/dining room area at no 1 quite small and only one sofa- ok for two cramped for four! Lovely patio enjoys the evening sunshine.



1 The Salterns

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful weekend at The Salterns, it is a beautifully appointed apartment. Highly recommend.



Quiet, peaceful beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow factor apartment complex beautifully furnished high end finish. Stunning views of the marina. We are locals and stayed whilst moving home and still enjoyed it. Would highly recommend.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reply. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Chichester Marina is a very special place for us , we hope to see you again! Thank you from the Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Salterns stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a wedding party to stay in. Very close to venue and accommodation was excellent, all brand new. Only comment would be one parking space for two bedroom apartments isn't ideal as two couples obviously have two cars. Able to leave additional cars nearby just not right outside. Very happy with stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I hope the wedding went well! We would love to see a wedding pic. We are glad you found the nearby parking for extra cars, Premier Marina are going to make it easier for guests to spot in future. Thank you again from everybody at the Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Great time in the salterns

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fnantastic view over the chichester marina .very nice apartment good kitchen and loved the walks around the Marina



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The walks around the marina really are beautiful, great for dog owners too if you bring your pooch. Thank you from The Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Great break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Met up with friends for a one week break, we found the salterns to be an excellent location to
Ether to relax or explore the local area. The accommodation was just what we were looking for,
Well equipped we didn't want for anything,
Our only comment not a complaint is that the lounge seating area could be a bit more comfortable.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chichester Marina and glad to hear you found the apartment well equipped. Premier Marina have tried to make sure their guests will not want for anything. I will give them your feedback about the sofa's, perhaps we can get a few extra cushions! Thank you again from Henry Adams Holiday Lets.