FB Twitter

Himalaya, Lavant

Himalaya, Lavant

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.0


Himalaya is a very pretty flint faced first floor apartment, set in the Sussex village of Lavant, just 3 miles from Chichester. The apartment offers simple accommodation, for a couple looking for a comfortable base from which to explore all the area has to offer.

Always a lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location as easy to get to Goodwood but also some lovely walks and places to visit. Appartment has all you need



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 70 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

OK accommodation in a lovely area

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Upon arrival to Himalaya, we were disappointed in the cleanliness and reported this to Henry Adams. They did offer to send out a cleaner the next day but by that time we had cleaned ourselves. Having read the 2 reviews available online, we were aware of issues with the water temperature in the property which makes taking a shower an unpleasant experience. However, we hoped that maybe the problem had been addressed since reviews were from 2015 and 2019. The water pressure is poor, and difficulty controlling the temperature of the water when showering means there is the real possibility of burning or freezing oneself. Parking instructions provided to us were not correct and we had neighbours ringing the bell but there was no intercom system to answer them without leaving the apartment (we only found out the next day who they were when Henry Adams emailed with the correct parking instructions). The apartment offers a larger alternative to a hotel room at a good price, but do not expect too much. Our feedback would be that Henry Adams needs to be more hands-on in the management of the property as there was little evidence of them being aware of the property condition and possible hazards which one would think would be the responsibility of the agent.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 125 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and drawing our attention to these issues. We will have discussions with the host to see if they will do some updating of the property. The property is in a lovely location and is a great spot for Goodwood. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Guitars, buddhas and travel books.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Himalaya. We visit during the West Dean International Classical Guitar Festival as a base to go to the concerts. We also love to visit Pallant House and other galleries in Chichester as well as Bognor for the sea.
The flat is clean, bright and comfortable and the price seems right for what it offers.
We love the Buddha and being able to browse the travel books written by the owners who let out the flat while they are away on adventures!
One small(ish) thing - We had hoped that the shower experience would have been improved during the year between our visits - A wall mounted shower with easy to adjust temperature instead of the current virtually unusable handheld shower would save having to have baths.
We hope to come again as we love the place.




Great spot to relax and use for Goodwood

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time here and we will be back again. Really quiet location but handy to get into Goodwood, Chichester and the coast. Comfortable apartment with everything you need



A great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Himalaya. The picturesque village of East Lavant is a great location. It is so well placed to explore Chichester and the South Downs. The cottage is comfortable and adequately equipped. We would certainly stay there again.