FB Twitter

East Row Mews, Chichester

East Row Mews, Chichester

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3


East Row Mews is a stylish and modern flat built in an enviable location just a short walk to Chichester centre.

Contemporary, light and spacious flat in central Chichester location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location - very close to Priory Park in central Chichester, and surprisingly quiet for a City Centre location. The flat was spacious, light and newly refurbished by the look of it (apart from the stairs leading up from the front door which could be painted). It was so handy just to walk out to the shops, cathedral and park with good restaurants nearby (I would recommend the ASK Italian just at the end of Little London). I liked the decor of the flat and contemporary feel.

The main largest bedroom with en suite was lovely and bed so comfy, but the bed in the second bedroom I didn't find comfortable. It needs a new mattress or at least a mattress topper, as it was too hard and lumpy. I ended up sleeping on the duvet and wrapping it over me. The kitchen was small but well equipped.

Not much to fault with this flat really - I would definitely stay here again!




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 58 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is a lovely apartment and I will pass you comments on to the owners. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Great stay in the centre of a historic city

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Chichester was during quite cold, wet weather. This flat was comfortable, elegant, and a warm, convenient refuge when the weather was too bad. Also near some excellent restaurants, and shops for provisions



Just a few minor finishing touches needed

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent city centre location with parking, although the parking space was small and would be difficult for guests with large cars. The flat was in very good condition looking like a refurbished block only of a few years age, however whilst not a significant problem some minor points could have been improved: The kitchen did not have any cupboard storage space - unusual for a self-catering apartment. The en-suit to the main bedroom did not have a blind or curtain to the large window and neither of the bedrooms had any drawer storage.
Finally, it was a pity that during the conversion to the whole mews the builder did not install double glazing to the sash windows - whilst there was minimal traffic noise (the street was very quiet at night) you could hear the neighbours and their music quite clearly.
Overall, for a short city break in Chichester a great place to be based.




Excellent accommodation -

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only disappointment was being 5' 2" and over 70 we had to stand on a stool to reach window locks and hang things on wardrobe rails. We didn't master the temperature control on the 2nd shower but managed the one over the bath so coped with that.
The flat was ideally situated to get around the City and to have private parking was definitely a plus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Chichester and was pleased we finally made it after making the first booking for May.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 309 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are available if you have difficulties and would have happily talked you through the controls. We hope to see you again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Good central location, clean and tidy but lacked essential kitchen items

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was in a good central location, parking was tight so a small or medium sized car advised. The cleanliness was good, however the kitchen items were poor there was a lack of cutlery and crockery only four of each item with the exception of plates. I spent a lot of time having to wash up mugs to use which were stained and dirty on arrival. Plus there was a lack of cupboard and draw space in the kitchen and bedrooms. Improve the kitchen supplies and this will make the property worth a visit.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 314 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass your maintenance comments on to the owner. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Stunning apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first thought when I entered was wow
A very beautiful apartment
Decor etc
With comfortable bed
V happy with it and highly recommended
Hope to stay again




Ideal location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
East Row Mews is in an ideal location, very close to Chichester town centre and the local park. Slight negatives are the cramped car parking area and the lack of a blind in the en suite bathroom.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Its a great house and I will address the concerns about the blind with the host. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Experience of extended stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable flat. Excellent location and with the bonus of a parking space. Small problem dealt with immediately and efficiently..
Good communication with owners.




Bolt hole near city centre

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good Winter accommodation, near Theatre, Pallant House, indie cinema, Church, shops and restaurants. Kitchen could do with more utensils, crockery for nights in. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you



“Well located lovely flat but ......”

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
“Well located lovely flat but ......”
Spacious flat, light and airy, warm and well appointed, located close to shops, restaurants and cathedral but parking space unavailable when we arrived, at designated time, which caused problems. Kitchen equipped minimally with four of everything but uncapped electric cables coming out of a hole in the wall, above the hob, were a rather worrying H and S issue. Comfortable sofas but the tv only had BBC channels available, not great for England rugby fans! WhatsApp conversations with owners were friendly and they were apologetic about the issues raised and tried to resolve them, where possible, but we were still charged the full rental. I would recommend the flat if the above issues were resolved.




Week long relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
City centre location with a parking space. Quiet and secluded position and yet so convenient for walking to shops, local amenities and attractions . Also convenient to take car onto the ring road for travel further afield. Good quality fittings and fixtures, a really comfortable apartment.



Thirteen Days in Chichester

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is very good, house has been cared for and much investment. Owner easy to contact and quickly replied.



Henry Adams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you booking again.

Convenient central location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
5 East Row Mews is a very centrally situated location in Chichester. The property was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I was surprised by the fact that there were no toiletries or hair dryer....maybe I should have read the description more carefully rather than have just assumed, that like every other property I have rented, these would be included. It would also have been helpful to have had instruction manuals for the oven, microwave and washing machine.
It was very noisy whilst we were there as there were open air films being shown in Priory Park on two of the nights, but I guess that is just a hazard of the central location.
There is parking but there were times when getting the car into our allotted space was like putting the last piece into a jigsaw puzzle....you know it will fit but you have to manoeuvre very carefully!
The directions given by Henry Adams are incorrect....you turn into Little London by ASK not Marks and Spencer’s...that would means driving in the pedestrian area!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Chichester is actually a very quite city compared to most but the local film festival was on during your booking. I hope you got to see the open air viewing , it's a great event in the park nearby. Parking is tight but we just feel lucky to have a space so central. Thank you for the info on the access and directions i have updated this right away. Please do let us know if you are visiting the area again :-)

A perfect apartment!!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our 10 day stay at this apartment in Chichester. It was fabulous!! It is a 3-4 minute walk into the city centre, it's close to all the shops, restaurants and of course the Cathedral, museum, library and theatre etc... The bus and train stations are a 10 minute walk away.
The cleanliness of the apartment was excellent and the décor and finish throughout are beautiful. It is one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in.
We cannot fault our stay here, it was simply perfect.




East Row Mews

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very good. Three niggles were: Window in King Bedroom would not open so didn't sleep well due to summer heat. TV programmes limited, No ITV channels. NO Dishwasher - very much missed.

Parking space very narrow - difficult to open car door when a car parked in next bay. Fortunately didn't use car much as public transport in Chichester is excellent