FB Twitter

Chichester Hideaway

Chichester Hideaway

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.5


Chichester Hideaway is a retreat at the heart of our beautiful cathedral city

What a difference a drying rack would make

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Lovely very small but beautifully decorated flat right in the heart of Chichester. No storage space which was a shame. It was peaceful and had the basic amenities..A washing machine but no drying rack or space to dry clothes. We asked the agent for one but none was provided. The front door bell did not work which is a problem if you only have one set of keys or visitors. Again reported to the agent but no one came to fix the door bell. We were told to make key copies and we would be reimbursed. This is not what we wanted to do with our time so we declined to find a key copier, make a copy and then try to claim back ( not sure why anyone would think this is the clients job). What was a lovely stay was slightly spoilt by the two afore mentioned points, that said I would recommend the flat to anyone for a short stay, it has been lovingly decorated, everything was spotless and it was very comfortable.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 45 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will ask the hosts to purchase a clothes airer. We were unaware you needed this. We did know you wanted another set of keys which we don't usually provide. As there is a key cutting shop over the road we hoped this wouldn't be too much of an inconvenience as this was the quickest way to get keys to you. We did not realise that you did not want to do this. Really pleased you had a lovely stay despite the above also very glad to hear cleaning was to excellent standards.

Modern Apartment In a Great Location

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is furnished to a very high standard, was very clean & is in a great location right in the city centre, within the walls, close to a variety of bars & restaurants. Chichester was a brilliant base for our staycation with West Wittering beach, Hayling Island, Portsmouth & IOW all worth visiting. We think in the description it should mention that access to the apartment is via a steep spiral stair case & a microwave would be a great addition.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 67 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon Henry Adams Holiday Cottages