FB Twitter

4 The Salterns, Chichester

4 The Salterns, Chichester

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in Chichester Marina with marina views

The perfect summer wedding accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented 7 of the Salterns apartments for family to celebrate our son's wedding in Arundel Cathedral with the reception held at Chichester Yacht Club. The location of Chichester Marina is absolutely stunning. All the apartments are spacious and well appointed, particularly No 5 with a double aspect living area and terrace with a beautiful view!!! It was the perfect location to bring friends and family together for a few days.

All the apartments worked well with children too.

I can only think of one improvement which I consider to be a necessity. A lack of mirrors in the bedrooms, making it very difficult for those who wish to pamper themselves with make up and hair preparation, particularly for a wedding day!!!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 17 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, they certainly are beautiful apartments and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass the comments about the mirrors to the owners. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, we hope you book with us again soon.

Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The good parts:
1. Location. It is beautiful and peaceful
2. Comfy bed and big powerful shower
3. Clean and modern
4. The people at Premier Marinas were friendly and helpful
The bad parts:
1. It's way too hot. It needs air conditioning and blinds on the windows (outside). The hot water system makes it even hotter and the cold water also runs hot.
2. It needs comfy loungers and a sunshade on the patio.
3. We were there three weeks but no-one offered to clean, or change the linen. We had to ask for the bed to be changed and were given the run-around on whose responsibility it was.
4. The sofa and cushions leak feathers and it's like sitting on needles. They are obviously not lined correctly.
5. It is billed as dog-friendly but we were met with a whole page of 'don't let your dog do this'.
6. We were supposed to leave the apartment clean but were given nothing to clean with apart from a manky Henry that didn't pick up.
7. We have heard nothing about getting our security deposit back, so I suppose I will need to chase that too.




great location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely location and the apartment is so nice and very comfortable there is a nice deck area to sit and have a glass of whine to. it is also pretty central to get to surrounding areas



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights at Number 4 The Salterns.
The property is of a very high spec. Very comfortable beds, great showers and very clean.
Was slightly confused as the lights didn't work and had to check on the ipad - turned out that the master switch in the hall had to be on.
The outlook to the marina was great and there was plenty to do in the surrounding area.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Four nights stay with two grandchildren aged 2 and 3

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the same apartment last year and again this year cannot fault it! Fantastic with everything you need and more!
Superb setting with lovely boathouse restaurant a few minutes walk away.
Hopefully will return soon. Thank you




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Sunset heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at 4 The Salterns for 9 nights recently with our two small dogs and loved our time there.
It's not easy finding luxurious dog friendly holiday lets, so we were very pleased to find these.
The apartment is beautifully designed, appointed and very comfortable, a real home from home feeling. The sunset views from the terrace are simply breath taking!
Unfortunately we found the apartment hadn't been cleaned for our arrival, but to be fair both Henry Adams and the Premier Marinas did everything to rectify this swiftly and more, so they recovered the situation with excellent customer service which insured a fantastic stay. Many thanks!
We can't wait to go back!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Better than a hotel

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most perfect place to stay! We came straight home and booked another week there! We go on lots of weekends away with our dogs and this is better than staying in a hotel. It's absolutely lovely and in the most perfect location. I would highly recommend this to everyone. 10/10



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

A good weeks break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable apartment. So much so we have rebooked the same one for a months time.

1 big negative that I know others have commented on is the clear glass front door that has no blind or curtain.




Amazing apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spectacular accomodation with a view over the marina. Everything immaculate and decor so stylish. Loved it and can't wait to go again. So happy that our dog jasper was welcomed too.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
We are a very pet friendly bunch so really pleased your enjoyed bringing your pooch along! You will have to send us a picture of Jasper at the Marina. Please do come and visit again.