FB Twitter

An Cala

An Cala

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A great stay in Connel

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at An Cala and enjoyed it from beginning to end.
The view out to the sea is spectacular especially if you are lucky enough to get a sunset.
The cottage itself has the facilities one can ask for and provides a perfect home to anyone exploring Oban and Argyll.


Andreas from Moerfelden-walldorf stayed at An Cala for 7 nights in July 2020


A great place to stay with beautiful views

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed in an Cala and couldn’t recommend it enough! Excellent space, comfortable beds and it provided beautiful views! There is also lots to do in the surrounding area and all within close proximity. We’ve booked with west coast cottages before and are always so happy with their properties and customer service. Thanks

Kirsty from stayed at An Cala for 1 nights in January 2020


An Cala

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful and comfortable house, we felt right at home!

The 6 of us walked up Ben Lora which was a easy 5 minute drive from the house. After our walk we went for a well deserved meal at the restaurant & pub along from the house. We were delighted with eveything we ordered!

We would definitely love to come back, hopefully for longer next time!


Rosie from stayed at An Cala for 1 nights in January 2020


A wonderful stay at An Cala, we will definitely be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband just had the most amazing stay at An Cala. We both needed a break from the city and this was just perfect! The views from the lounge were incredible, overlooking Connel bridge and bay. The accommodation was clean, spacious and had everything we needed - the log stove was a huge plus, especially in January!

The booking process was also very easy and we received great customer service throughout. We are already planning our next visit back to An Cala and will most likely mix it up with the other properties listed with West Coast Cottages!


Debbie from stayed at An Cala for 1 nights in January 2020


Our stay in An Cala

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in An Cala; it was our perfect holiday home from home.

The house was spotless, warm, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The ever-changing views of Loch Etive out of the large front window were mesmerising. By the warmth of the log burner we watched kayakers, boats, sea life and sunsets. The kitchen was perfect for self-catering but would equally recommend a meal in the nearby pub.

There is do much to do locally. An Cala was ideally situated to give us easy access to Oban and it’s amenities, beaches, ferries to the Isles, hikes up Beinn Lora and a Trip to the Cruachan visitor centre on a wet afternoon. We loved our stay and hope to return before too long!


Guest from stayed at An Cala for 3 nights in November 2019