FB Twitter

The BeeHive

The BeeHive

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


WOW! A stunning, romantic Norfolk hideaway just made for two. This oak A-framed barn not only sits in an area of natural beauty, with fabulous views across a stream to water meadows beyond that teems with wildlife, but it's also only a five minute walk to Old Hunstanton's wide-open sandy beach. What more could you want?!

Lovely holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay with a comfortable bed. The tap in the bathroom needs adjusting / replacing as it is too stiff for easy use, but otherwise the property is well equipped
The location is good -close to the beach allowing walks along the coast or into Hunstanton. The stream and the duckpond outside the house is an attractive feature.




Norfolk Hideaways replied 1 day ago
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The BeeHive. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Norfolk. All of our properties are individually managed by the owner so your feedback will be passed back to them to action as necessary and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best Wishes Norfolk Hideaways

Peace and relaxation.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at The Beehive for a weekend to celebrate a wedding anniversary. It was everything we hoped for and more. The location is ideal: close enough to walk to the beach easily, but also to walk to a local shop and at least one pub serving meals. We were very lucky with the weather, and sitting on the balcony or by the stream in the sun listening to the sound of the water was so relaxing and peaceful, though, it was tempting to just stay put. The accommodation is so attractive, well maintained, and equipped we could have just stayed in and fed ourselves. We met the owners, who were very friendly and had made us feel most welcome by leaving milk, shortbread biscuits and even a bottle of wine. We’d love to stay again, if only we could find a vacancy, but we can certainly understand why it’s so popular.



Beautiful property, great location

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great short break, walking distance to the beach and pubs, navigated by the stars on our way home! Comfortable well furnished property, everything we needed, even a visiting kingfisher.



Bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable bed, sofa, plus good shower. Babbling brook out the front..few minutes walk to the beach and excellent beach café. We had the most wonderful time! The BeeHive is delightful in all ways and we wish we were back!



The Beehive

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay. What an idyllic location yet only 500m from the beach. A perfect place to relax in but easy to reach out from if you want to go exploring. We would definitely stay again but it’s already booked up for 2022.



Sandy

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in beautiful property with perfect access to the beach and surrounding walks. Lovely outlook from bedroom balcony.

Only two very minor things which might make the property perfect.. larger bath towels for the"larger" person and the glass balustrade on balcony could have been cleaned

The host and hostess were very accommodating and helpful

We have booked again for next year.

Thank you.




Norfolk Hideaways replied 22 days ago
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The BeeHive. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Norfolk. Your feedback will be passed back to the owner to action as necessary. We do hope to see you in Norfolk again very soon! Best Wishes Norfolk Hideaways

Thrilled, but with one minor gripe

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. We'd come again, and that is surely the best test as to whether we enjoyed ourselves or not.

We had just one minor suggestion for improvement.

The velux widows upstairs definitely need blinds. One of them is directly above the bed, and even in September the daylight streams in through it long before the average holidaymaker wants to be awake.




Norfolk Hideaways replied 33 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments with regards to your stay at The Beehive. We are pleased to hear you'd like to come again! I will of course pass your thoughts about the lack of blinds to the owner. With our best wishes, Norfolk Hideaways

Perfect holiday home for 2

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is very comfortable for a couple and is in a lovely location with views over the fields. It is also so easy to walk to the beach over the golf course. The owners live next door and are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We have just re -booked for next summer which says it all.



Great location for coastal walking and evening walks to the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It overlooks a babbling brook and a small lake viewed from the balcony.
Well thought out design and layout inside.
Nice specification
Found it a relaxing location on the periphery of Old Hunstanton.
Handy for exploring North Norfolk.




A little Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at The Beehive, lovely little place beautifully clean and very well appointed. It’s in a good position for Old Hunstanton. Highly recommend



A plus

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful accommodation in lovely surroundings close to fascinating beaches and wildlife ....and with friendly hosts.