FB Twitter

Peony Cottage

Peony Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A super country cottage; cosy, comfortable and with an easy-on-the-eye contemporary style, located in the peaceful village of Helhoughton.

A beautiful cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 days in Peony Cottage and we really didn't want to leave. Its beautifully decorated and furnished, and well equipped. If you can bear to pull yourself away from the woodburner, it's only a 30 min drive to the beautiful north Norfolk coast and an easy drive to Holkham ,Wells Next The Sea, Titchwell and Brancaster
We loved our stay and will be back .




Window frames

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inside window frames need a good spring clean - apart from that the cottage was excellent - pity to spoil the appearance of the cottage by a simple oversight



Norfolk Hideaways replied 24 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Peony Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your week in Norfolk. Sorry to hear of the window frame issue you mentioned, we do like to be given the opportunity to rectify issues during your stay and I can see by your booking nothing was brought to our attention, but you can be certain this will be passed back to the owner to action as necessary. We do hope to see you in Norfolk again very soon! Best Wishes Norfolk Hideaways

Very well appointed and fitted out cottage in a pleasant and quiet village setting

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It appears this cottage is a recent addition to the portfolio and as a result it seemed fresh and new in the level of equipment and comfort, with thoughtful extras provided, such as a welcoming cake on arrival and a very good supply of information leaflets.




A lovely stay in Peony Cottage in the quiet village of Helhoughton in rural Norfolk.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a really lovely week in Peony Cottage. It was well equipped and tastefully furnished and decorated. Everything was of a high standard. It was a real home from home, the perfect place to relax and unwind. We enjoyed exploring the towns of Holt, Wells next the Sea and Cley. There are many beautiful coastal walks about 30 minutes from the cottage. We tried out many of the independent coffee shops and restaurants, also enjoyed meals at the nearby Dabbling Duck and the Crown Inn pubs. Peony Cottage is, as it says, in rural Norfolk. If you are looking for peace and quiet and are happy to drive a bit to explore, it is the perfect base for a lovely holiday.



Our second visit to Peony Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peony Cottage is beautifully appointed, well equipped, very clean and comfortable and a fabulous base from which to explore north Norfolk.



Comfortable and cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. The cottage was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen is really well equipped which was great. We would eat out during the day and then cook in the evenings. Good location to explore north Norfolk.



Fabulous stay at Peony Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peony Cottage exceeded all our expectations. The cottage was perfect for us, beautifully decorated interior and quality, comfortable furnishings. Very well equipped kitchen. The cottage was immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean. The surrounding area is beautiful, but unfortunately the weather wasn’t kind to us so we didn’t do quite as much as we hoped. However Peony Cottage was a real home from home and a lovely place to chill in. The location of the cottage is very peaceful. Our only issue was eating out in the evening as apart from The Crown, at East Rudham, other good options were a at least 20-35 minutes away. We will definitely recommend Peony Cottage to our friends and very much hope to stay there again.