FB Twitter

Owlets at Mulberry Barn

Owlets at Mulberry Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Owlets is a stunning conversion forming part of a Grade II Listed barn, offering beautiful and stylish accommodation throughout. Renovated and styled to an extremely high specification. Heacham Manor with its 18 hole Golf Course, restaurant and spa facilities is close by.

Luxury accommodation, spacious and modern

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, spacious and very well decorated. Everything you require is there. All kitchen equipment provided and very well organised. Top quality fittings and well thought out by the owners. Comfortable under floor heating, bedrooms well fitted out with plenty of storage. Good sized gardens, front and back with slabs and gravel. Good for dogs, as no dirty paws. Back door entrance ideal for boots and coats. Washing machine and drying facility, with downstairs toilet. Great location for walks, access to beaches etc. Would definitely recommend



Super North Norfolk Hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week for cheeky spring break with the dog and thoroughly enjoyed it. Joined by family for the weekend and was a squeeze to get six people in but great for four or five.
Well placed with a quick walk across the adjacent golf course to get to the beach and a further short walk to Hunstanton. Easy access to the coastal path. A short drive to The Sandringham Estate for loads of wooded walks - perfect for a little shelter if there’s a stiff breeze.
Overall wouldn’t hesitate to recommend for a visit to North Norfolk in a comfortable well equipped cottage.




Beautifully presented property

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented property made our stay in Norfolk special - it worked very well for 2 generations of family staying together



FABULOUS!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Owlets. The property is beautiful, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location for exploring the North Norfolk coast.
It's finished to a really high standard with great attention to detail and some lovely local features and artwork.
We had everything we needed for a relaxing family stay and we're so pleased that we discovered this lovely holiday home. A real 5 star property. We can't wait to go back!




Beautiful house

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in this beautiful house. Everything we could need and more were provided. A lovely part of the country with lots of lovely beaches and villages to explore.



Great stay at Owlets.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing wrong with Owlets in Heacham. Probably one of the best holiday lets we have stayed in.
The close proximity to Heacham Manor Hotel made up for the one mile walk to the nearest shops and Pubs.
The walk to the beach took 15 minute across the Golf Course and a further 10 minutes to the promenade. In fact we walked the whole way to Old Hunstanton and a wonderful sand beach with dunes. Took the little train back to Hunstanton and the bus which stopped right opposite Owlets.
Owlets with its modern well equipped open plan kitchen and living area was a perfect space to keep an eye on our Grandkids and the stair gate a sensible plays.
The little back yard with parasol, seating and BBQ became a nice winding down haven.
Parking for two cars right outside the back door away from the road also meant we had no worries getting the kids in and out safely.
Great stay good attentive owners.






COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Angie's attention to detail is imoressive and she has created a lovely and relaxing base to explore the North Norfolk coast.
Owlets has every piece of cookware, crockery or glasses you could imagine for a real home from home .
Lovely and peaceful, dogs safe whether in front or back of the house.
Walls over the golf course to the beach and dogs loved it.
Will definitely return next year

Away from Owlets I would recommend
:
Petals in Dersingham for tea cakes etc
Pretty much every beach along the coast for walking dogs
Farm shop over the main road from Heacham at Norfolk Lavender. Cooked meats , scotch eggs. ,steaks and even treacle tarts were all excellent.






Beautiful Accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owlets is stunning! And Angie has literally thought if everything you could need. Our 2 dogs were well catered for with snacks and a dog towel provided. Including dog bowls.
We found the walk across the golf course go beach more like 25 mins. But it was a pleasant walk.
Beaches are lovely & local Tesco has all the essentials you’ll need.
Also there is s hair dryer, iron & ironing board & high chair which I couldn’t find listed but I may have missed them.




Great stay at Owlets.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted by Angie the owner who made us feel immediately at home. The property was renovated last year and has since been immaculately maintained. It boasts everything that you would need whilst away and everything is easily found. There was a leak from the shower which Angie rectified immediately. The location is ideal for walking your dog to the beach through the golf course behind the property, approximately 15 minutes to a wide expanse of sand. Hunstanton is close by with another great beach. We were up there with minus 5 temperatures and thick snow. So after the wind chose to remove the skin from our faces we ventured off to Thornham Deli where they now have a heated covered in area allowing you to eat and drink hot chocolate with your dog alongside. Angie was more than generous to allow us to stay on for a few days due to the atrocious road conditions. When owners take such pride in their rental and assist their clients so well I must thoroughly recommend this property for the way it is maintained, the location and friendliness towards those travelling there to stay. A great and very clean place to stay.



Weekend break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend at the Owlets in Heacham. The property is wonderfully equipped with quality furnishings throughout making this a mist comfortable and satisfying break. The house is located conveniently for the beaches of north Norfolk and also for Thornham, Brancaster and Burnham Market.



Christmas in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Owlets for the Christmas break was fantastic. The property was immaculate. Very modern,well equipped,comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owner Angie met us and made us very welcome. We would definitely recommend.



What a wonderful place

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a warm cozy luxury holiday get a way the attention to detail here is second to none, even our pooch got spoilt with doggy treats and under floor heating . We only stayed for a long weekend and we are not strangers to the area but would absolutely recommend this gorgeous place thanks we all loved it xx



Amazing can't wait to go back

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing week stay! The house was beautiful - everything was wow factor from the little touches like the bottle of prosecco to the comfort of the beds. We are already looking to book for next year we can't wait to return x



Great week away!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at Owlets. Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities and very well stocked. Would recommend highly and would definitely return again. Thank you Angie x



Beautiful holiday let

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most well presented place we've ever stayed in.....immaculate, beautiful decor, would highly recommend .



Fabulous holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owlets looked lovely from the pictures but when we got there it was even more perfect. It's a beautiful rental, in immaculate condition, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It has everything you could possibly want, all set out so it's easy to find. We were a party of four adults and two children. The space worked perfectly, all of us having comfy bedrooms, plenty of bathroom space and the open plan downstairs was great for all of us. The boot room was very appreciated after a day at the beach!
The garden is a lovely sun trap in the evening and perfect for sitting with a glass of wine. Our boys loved playing in the stones outside and then sweeping them up.
We couldn't have asked for more from our holiday home and we are fussy!! Angie was so welcoming and has clearly put a great deal of time and effort into making it a fabulous place.
The ducks and the swing in the grounds of Heacham Golf Club round the corner were an extra special addition.




Fabulous dog friendly family break.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here.
Owlets is beautifully furnished with everything that you could possibly need- including treats (and a well used outdoor shower!) for our dog.
It was the perfect place to come back to at the end of a busy day and also for staying in and relaxing. In fact, I would love to move in here permanently!
It is well located for long beach walks at nearby Hunstanton and further afield at Holkham and Brancaster.
A return visit is already on our list for next year.
Thank you.




Didn't want to leave.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally well presented property. I can not praise this holiday home more highly. From the start of the week to the end it was a pure joy.



weekend at owlets

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped. Appreciated hose pipe for dogs after beach trips and enclosed back area. Nice to find a dog friendly cottage with high standards.



A beautiful barn conversion with great access to local beaches!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was immaculate throughout with plenty of attention to detail and home comforts. Angie made us feel very welcome and provided us with good information about local attractions and eateries.
Thanks!




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning holiday property, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with all you could need and more. Great rural location giving you easy access to the North Norfolk Coastal villages.



Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked as a early birthday treat for my husband. Did not disappoint. In a lovely location, on arrival the owner greeted us & said we were the second guests she'd had as only just finished creating the gorgeous barn conversion holiday accommodation. Felt very privileged. It was absolutely beautiful & her attention to detail was exemplary, everything you could possibly need on holiday was catered for. Just loved our weekend break away, didn't want to go home.