FB Twitter

Trelowarren Estate

Trelowarren Estate

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Coming to Trelowarren is more than booking a standard self-catering holiday cottage it is the opportunity to slow down and re-connect. We have a number of 5* self-catering cottages (all designed with sustainability in mind) , the Walled Garden Spa, a heated ozone pool, tennis courts and gym, the New Yard Restaurant, an independent art gallery and Cornwall Craft Association, all situated on the stunning Lizard peninsula in the heart of Cornwall.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Polwyn

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

The weather was outstanding, the villages, beaches and cliffs were beautiful. We enjoyed walks around Trelowarren the family. We especially enjoyed the delicious pizza at Trelowarren on Sunday evening!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gweal Gullas

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

The Trelowarren estate provided us with everything we needed for a three-generation family holiday. Gweal Gullas has a downstairs bedroom and wet room so it was easily accessible meeting everyone's needs. The house is within the woods providing easy access to acres of woodland walks. The heated outdoor swimming pool and yoga classes were a welcome treat. Days out were spent visiting the many local attractions within a short drive - the Lizard Point, St Michael's Mount, St Ives, Loe Pool and the Helford Estuary. I would thoroughly recommend both the house and the location at any time of y...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chyreen

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2018

Chyreen, on the Trelowarren Estate, is a beautiful, wooden clad, new-build house, which blends effortlessly into the nature that surrounds it. It has high ceilings and stylish décor and is very comfortable. It's warm and cosy with underfloor heating and a wood-burning stove. Staying out of season on the Trelowarren Estate, at the end of October, is a real treat - the trees are turning to autumn colours and, with fewer tourists, it's easy to get around. It's wonderfully peaceful at Trelowarren and, even though it's not really remote, it feels it. It's lovely to wake up and watch the cows in th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Primrose

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

We have been staying at Trelowarren in various properties for over 20 years. Spending Christmas in Primrose was very special making the most of a lovely log fire and bracing walks on the estate. We would highly recommend a holiday at Trelowarren whatever the time of year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Downas

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

We have been staying at Trelowarren for many years. Every time is magical, peace in beautiful properties, in the perfect location. You are left alone, but if you need anything it is sorted. We have stayed in a number of the cottages, and are always delighted with how clean, and well presented they are. Every comfort is thought of without the fuss, and we really feel at home. We will be visiting for many years to come. Well done, and thankyou.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Polgear

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

A wonderful holiday home. Everything that you could possibly need is there! It is quiet and peaceful and a great rejuvenator! Would definitely stay again. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lankidden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - November 2018

Trelowarren Estate is a haven. Our week was fabulous, the estate is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. It helps when the weather is mostly pure blue skies all week, but even in the mist and drizzle you know you have escaped and it oozes charm. The restaurant is great, we ate there twice, and attended a foraging course which was fascinating. The treatments at the Spa were excellent, and the pool lovely and warm. Great beaches within easy reach, and Cornwall in October is so much less busy than summer. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

St Anthony

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We are huge fans of Trelowarren and love its beauty and wildness. The houses have comfy beds and luxurious bed linen and are generously designed. I think the marketing of the estate is not entirely helpful with its emphasis on ‘5 star’ luxury. Yes there are clear elements of that, but also examples of faded and stained furnishings that urgently need replacing. We know they will be in time but looking at other reviews not everyone is accepting of this, and it results in bad publicity. So we suggest play down the ‘5 star luxury’ bit and play up the romance, wildness and comfort.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pentreath

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

Such a super place! We used the gym and pool this time and it really added to our pleasure. Great place for a facial too. The walk down to Tremayne Quay is tremendous especially with the benefit of a Gear Farm pasty, it is so peaceful and there is a good chance of hearing a curlew. This year some lovely autumn colours in the grounds.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dr's Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - December 2018

This was our first time in the cottage - our usual timeshare is Fogou Cottage next door. We had a delightful week. Our only criticism would be the poor lighting in the kitchen/diner - a central light over the table would be a great improvement



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldfringey

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

This was my first time renting a house for a holiday, we were 6 people celebrating a special birthday, Goldfringy at Trelowarren was perfect. The house was everything we wanted and the location perfect. A swim every morning made up for indulging in local fayre. We were visited by a pheasant each day and the woods around us were magical. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly when we needed advice on the locality and when we had to report a chipped cup!! It was a week of luxery to remember at an everyday price, we will definatelty be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tregenna

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - December 2018

The house was perfect for Christmas. Cosy, comfortable and spacious. The woodland views are stunning. Easy to access the pool and restaurant in New Yard. Highly recommended for a relaxing break.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Trelowarren Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wheal Liberty

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - January 2019

My sister and I stayed at Trelowarren over the Christmas Period. The cottage is in excellent new condition, warm, cosy and very comfortable with one's own private outdoor area. The location is great and easily accessible to many interesting villages on the coast. The Trelowarren bistro offers great food - ( make sure you book in advance for availability). One couldn't ask for a more peaceful and relaxing place to stay! Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Cornwall.