FB Twitter

Little Hare Barns

Little Hare Barns

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Little Hare Barns sleeps seven in three double bedrooms and one single bedroom across two Barns,

Perfect for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family, including 3 grandsons under 4, spent a magical week here, no doubt helped by the wonderful weather this summer. We booked both barns and it made the perfect venue for a family group without us being on top of each other. The setting is spectacular - the photos don’t do it justice - and there is plenty of safe outdoor space to enjoy in good weather. The barns are extremely well equipped - we even found needle and cotton to sew a button back on! - and a lot of thought has gone into accommodating small children (cot, stair gates, toys, nappy bin etc) for which we were very grateful. This is the ideal place to relax but there is also lots to do nearby, especially outdoor activities, and Crickhowell is a gem with good independent shops and places to eat, but if you want nightlife this is probably not the place for you! Jane the owner was very welcoming and looked after us well, but unobtrusively, throughout our stay. I’m sure we will be back as there were lots of things we didn’t get around to doing ....because the weather was just too hot.

Susan from London stayed at Little Hare Barns for 7 nights in July 2018


Five blokes, five bikes

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're into mountain biking, you may know the reservoir ride. Truly awesome.

Accommodation was very plush, very comfortable beds and loads of space. Very well kitted out kitchen. Stunning views when the clouds lift.


Kevin from Nottingham stayed at Little Hare Barns for 2 nights in April 2018


Super week in a super cottage in a super location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Little Hare Barn and it was just right. Clean, comfortable, welcoming; a well equipped house with lots of generous and thoughtful extras, like OS maps, walk route printouts, hand soap, etc. There are good walks from the cottage, beautiful views across the valley and even a view of the Sugar loaf from the main bedroom. We loved it.

Benjamin from Hove stayed at Little Hare Barns for 7 nights in October 2017


Absolutely fantastic cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic cottage, set in beautiful surroundings and with all the amenities you could wish for. Our children had a brilliant time with all of the space outside to run around in and play. Climbing Sugarloaf Mountain twice with our children is something we will always remember. The views were incredible! To top it off, the owner went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this cottage!

Hayley from Sidcup stayed at Little Hare Barns for 7 nights in August 2017


A wonderful short break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Completely wonderful stay at the barns. Amazing location and both barns well equipt with everything you need for a holiday. Perhaps a welcome package of local produce would be nice however this wouldn't deter me from not staying again.lookimg forward to my next visit.

Alison from Lantau Island stayed at Little Hare Barns for 6 nights in July 2017


Fantastic country barn

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend this place enough. Great location, beautiful scenery - the location is excellent. We hired both barns for seven people. The barns are very well decorated and equipped. The kitchen is excellent.

Alex from London stayed at Little Hare Barns for 2 nights in May 2017