FB Twitter

Cottage 335 - Clifden

Cottage 335 - Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


3 Bedrooms – Sleeps 6. Located close to Clifden town the property offers easy access to all amenities and activities. Ideal for families or groups of friends. Short breaks available all year round. Wi-Fi and utilities included. Pets welcome.

Very Comfortable House

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay. The open plan living area is very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and plenty of storage. It’s nice to be able to unpack and put everything away. The house was warm, we enjoyed the wood burning stove several evenings.

It would have been helpful to know before we arrived, that the tap water is not drinkable. As the owner didn’t let us know in advance, he should have left us a bottle of water to start us off. I know there are COVID restrictions but a sealed bottle of water shouldn’t have caused any problem.

Otherwise we had a great stay, the cottage is well located for exploring Connemara, we would recommend it.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 38 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoy your stay and hope you will return to the region in the future.

Great base for Connemara!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This really lovely property was a great base for exploring Connemara. During our 3 days there we swam in Dog's Bay, walked over to Gurteen; explored the devine Omey Island and enjoyed fresh crabmeat in Sweeney's Claddaduff and fish and chips and a guinness in O'Dowd's in Roundstone. We ordered takeaway pizza from Guy's in Clifden, lit the stove and watched Netflix on one of the cooler evenings in September! The living/kitchen/dining room is particularly comfortable, big sofa and love seats that swivel so you can quickly see the views and sunsets out of the picture window! The kitchen is really well equipped and there are great bookshelves stacked with insteresting books and board games. The house is centrally heated, and comfortable. Bedrooms are set aside from the main room by a door which when closed gives a real cut off from the living space. The house is adjacent to the owner who is very discreet but did arrive with a bowl of foraged chanterelle mushrooms one evening! Said bowl is one of his own from his Pottery which is adjacent. The situation is 3 km outside Clifden on the Westport road and there is a very steep driveway up to the parking area as the house is on a steep incline. Highly recommended, especially in the shoulder season it is so comfortable.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 41 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great holiday choice

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walking distance to town. Nice view. Great area to be to explore their surroundings. Amazing beaches.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 94 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Beautiful house and perfect stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a four day stay in the cottage over a long weekend and everything was perfect. The house is well laid out with all living accommodation on one floor and entertaining on another. Very well equipped kitchen with range cooker and microwave. Utility room with drying area and line outside. Washing machine and tumble dryer are provided with chest freezer. The house was presented in pristine condition and we could not fault it.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 94 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the stay is a lovely house with superb views. The rooms were clean and well furnished. Everyone had a good feel at this nice house.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us