FB Twitter

Cottage 314 - Claddaghduff

Cottage 314 - Claddaghduff

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


A 4 bedroom cottage at Aughrus, Claddaghduff, Connemara. Sleeps up to 7 persons. Close to ocean and beaches, perfect for coastal walks. Ideal for families and groups of friends. Short breaks available.

Ruhe am Meer

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das Haus ist nah am Meer, aus dem Küchenfenster hat man einen tollen Ausblick. Leider nicht aus dem Esszimmer. Es gibt oben und unten Wohnräume und genug Platz für 6. Schlafzimmer sind sehr klein, man hat teilweise Mühe die Schränke zu öffnen. Leider funktionierte bei uns kein W-LAN und es gab auch keine Sitzmöbel draußen, wie in der Beschreibung angegeben. Ein Grill wäre auch sehr schön. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen mit Spaziergängen am Meer oder zu den Pferden, Eseln und Kühen rundherum.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 130 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback.Had you contacted us in regards to WIFI we would have assisted you. The garden seating is due to be replaced as it was damaged this season. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

We loved this country cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful country cottage. I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a quiet and peaceful break. The walks around the cottage were magical and it was lovely to walk to the local village and pub. We’ll definitely be back. Thanks to Angela and her team for a wonderful holiday



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 193 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

macleods

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time and the views were amazing. Only a small glitch of wifi which was remedied quickly. Thank you



Fairytale cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with stunning views . We had great time and can't wait to come back again. Highly recommend this place to everyone , you won't be disappointed.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 288 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great week. The Location is beautiful and the house was really cozy. A great spot for a winter week.



Cottage 314 review?

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The views from the cottage, especially from the kitchen window were great. The location was first class. The beds however were too soft, ie, the mattresses were not firm, so it didn't offer us a good night's sleep. Firmer mattresses please. The local birds singing, the sounds from the ever lively sea, and that glorious fresh Connemara air would lift everyone's spirits. As there were only three of us,we had plenty of space. Good facilities too.



Stunning Location - provided the weather

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with stunning weather during our stay. Would highly recommend it and will hopefully return again some day. Please be aware of the driveway is unsuitable for anything other than a high clearance 4x4, unless you want to scrape your car. Having said that there is ample parking at the top of the entrance to the property so this is no major issue.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Yes the road is quite bumpy but safe to drive if you take your time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

Great location and house as long as you have no trouble sleeping anywhere.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is hard to beat. Looking out the window at the sea and the ponies is glorious.
Bumpy/stoney lane down to it could be tough if you have a low lying car but we managed ok.
House has everything you need but beds could do with being replaced as not very sturdy (am not overweight). Husband and daughter managed to sleep reasonably well but l couldn't at all so after 2 weeks l really didn't care about the location, l just needed a good night's sleep!




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We will have the owners check the beds to ensure they are sturdy. We note you have booked for 2021 and we look forward to welcoming you back

Outstanding rural location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location. View from kitchen window was beautiful (would have been good to have this view from the lounge room!)
Clean and comfortable accommodation. Would definitely rebook.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us