FB Twitter

Cottage 216 - Roundstone

Cottage 216 - Roundstone

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


A wonderfully situated seaside cottage at Inishnee, Roundstone. 3 Bedrooms. Sleeps 6-8. Spacious living areas with beautiful views. Ideal for families and friends.

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views. The hosts exceptionally accommodating. Great location. Would be happy to stay again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied Today
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Two star accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent the week having to kill multiple spiders in every room. Kids refused to sleep in one bedroom because of the spiders and webs.
The whole cottage felt very run down and dated- mouldy shower and bath sealant, leaking en-suite toilet, leaking washing machine, no recycling bin, no shower screen so water all over bathroom floor, our clothes smelt mouldy due to damp main bedroom, dirt and hairbands between couch cushions, no glasses in kitchen, dusty valance sheets on bed.
On the plus side the heating was efficient, we could bring our dog and it’s a nice location. But it needs serious updating and more thorough cleaning to justifying the very high cost.




We had a super stay in cottage 216 roundstone ,its truly a home away from home ,we will return .

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super clean ,cosy ,home away from home ,pet friendly also ,so loved by all including our dog honey !



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 365 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and honey too! We hope you will return in the future

Holiday in Roundstone

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing few days in Roundstone, Connemara.
The cottage is in a great location, was comfortable and clean, suited our purpose. This is the second time for us to use this property.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Cottage 216 made our holiday perfect.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in quite a few cottages in Roundstone over the years and Cottage 216 was by far the best. The owners, Ann and Bernadette, went out of their way to accommodate us and made sure our stay was wonderful. The cottage is very comfortable with beautiful views from every window. Very spacious and clean. They provide all of the linens, towels, etc. An outside picnic table is provided as well as a gas grill. The kitchen is well stocked with everything one would need for cooking, (pots, pans, baking dishes, collandar, salad bowels, tea pots, coffee maker). Even egg cups! The appliances are excellent. Nice size refrigerator/freezer. Oven, stove, dishwasher, dryer and washer are all in excellent condition. We liked the walk-in showers in the bedrooms due to our age. Very safe. The cottage is only about 2.4 km from the turn off on to the island so very convenient to get to Roundstone and Clifden. The cottage is located just as one starts the walk around the "Loop" on the Island. What a fantastic walk every day. Even if the weather was not so good, we had a lovely wood burning stove at our convenience with the fuel supplied. Plenty of room for parking if you have guests. We had other family members staying locally so it was great to have a small group get together for dinner. Plenty of room to social distance. We will definitely be back! Liam and Janet Daly.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you require accommodation in the future please do not hesitate to contact me

Beautiful location beautiful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. The cottage was pristine and had everything you would need for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed ourselves and will defeniatley be back.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Cosy cottage with great views.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views, clean, very well equipped. Love Connemara and owner very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in summer of 2019.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return in 2019 please do not hesitate to contact us

Easter Break with doggies

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in the cottage for Easter 2018 with 6 adults and our dogs. The cottage is very dog-friendly with tiled floors throughout. Bedrooms were comfortable and there was plenty of fuel for the wood burning stove. No need to bring towels as there is a very well stocked linen cupboard in the lounge. We spent our days walking the dogs on nearby Dogs Bay and Gurteen Beach, followed by lunches in the lovely pubs of Roundstone, which is only a 5 minute drive from the cottage. There’s a well equipped kitchen in the cottage that we appreciated as we stayed in during the evenings. Views from the cottage were beautiful across the bay to Roundstone, and there’s a quaint little Harbour at the end of the road. The island is lovely to walk around however dogs must be on lead while on the island. We came home one afternoon to find a (friendly!) cow in the driveway, which added to the charm. The only negatives were the showers- very little water pressure made showering a bit of a chore - and the drier didn’t work. If you are looking for a comfortable, dog friendly cottage in a beautiful location at a really reasonable rate you can’t go wrong with this cottage. One couple in our group have already booked to return!



Sandra - love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely detailed review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Beautiful peaceful location a few miles from Roundstone

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This house is in a lovely peaceful and relaxing location on Inishnee island a few miles from Roundstone. There is a loop walk around the island with very nice views. It is well located for touring the Connemara area and beauty spots, many scenic driving routes in the area. There are 2 fabulous beaches about 5 miles away, Gurteen & Dog's Bay, white sand and crystal clear water. Lovely for swimming. The house is comfortable, the kitchen in particular was very well equipped. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean however the rest of the house was dusty and a bit grubby, could do with a good cleaning. There was no DVD player as stated in the facilities. In two of the bedrooms the light bulbs were broken. A curtain rail fell down in one room when we first pulled the curtains. The shower curtain and rail fell down in the main bathroom instantly also and we were unable to get it back in place. The dishwasher was broken for the week of our stay, we were told by the owners that it would be fixed but it didn't happen.The owners are not very informative or helpful and there is no local information provided about activities, places of interest etc. I left some brochures at the end of our stay for the next occupants, this is a simple thing to do which would add to the enjoyment for future visitors. I had to phone the owners the night before we left to ask what to do with rubbish, where to leave the key etc. Communication is very poor. Overall, a lovely location but I do not feel we got value for money and would not book this house again.