FB Twitter

Cottage 201 - Claddaghduff

Cottage 201 - Claddaghduff

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.0


A 3 Bedroom seaside property, sleeps 4 persons. Large living space offering ocean and countryside views. Located between Clifden town and Claddaghduff village, the property offers easy access to all amenities and activities. Short breaks available all year round. Pets welcome.

Excellent situation and comfortable with everything we needed for a good holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little of the booklet information needed updating/Clarified a bit more and we couldn't find a key to the garage where the bikes were.In the end we had a phone number to chase this if required but it wasn't a big enough issue to do this. It was nice to meet the lady who looks after the property and we had a lovely holiday.The situation is great.



Sandra - LoveConnemaraHolidayCottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do plan to do digital welcome books for all guests. Should you require a cottage in the future please do not hesitate to contact us

Good location clean and tidy

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our stay with the dogs. Missing a secure area for the dogs on lead all the time. Communication poor in the area no WiFi but great sightseeing. We used house as bed and breakfast. Would do it again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and review. Please note there are gates at the property and enclosed area. The website description does not state wifi as there is no wifi in the cottage. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

A lovely christmas holiday in this house

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday in this house over Christmas week - the house was very cosy with a lovely fire, well stocked kitchen (important at Christmas) and great location between Sweeney's and Clifden! Lots of beach walks even in winter!



Luxury cottage on one of the most beautiful locations in Connemara

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really spacious and luxury cottage with excellent privacy and views. Recommended for people looking for rest and being away from all the noises of modern life.



A most enjoyable stay in Claddaghduff

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely 6 days stay in a modern, comfortable and warm bungalow in the beautiful scenic are of Claddaghduff, Clifden, Connemara in June of this year. Our little group consisted of myself, my husband, and our two dogs - a Labrador and a Collie. It was so nice to be welcomed by the Caretaker, Eileen, and to be made welcome. Everything was laid on and the house had a semi-enclose garden/yard to the rear which was ideal for our dogs. The house was located close to Clifden but also in a beautiful country area overlooking Clifden bay and just a stone's throw from Claddaghduff village and Omey Island which is accessible by car across the sand at low tide. It is also located close to Letterfrack and to Cleggan so an ideal place to explore and enjoy. The house was clean, the bedrooms comfortable and there is a large sitting room area to enjoy in the evenings. the kitchen area, while relatively small, is comfortable and fully stocked. There is a sizeable Utility area with washing machine etc. All in all we found the house very good and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.



Cozy comfort in wild

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location and excellent facilities. It was like our home away from our home. It would have been fabulous, had owner left instructions for how to operate boiler/other equipment. We had to pay extra attention to understand how to operate them. Addition of wi-fi will add extra charm to the cottage. It would be better if owner is easily approachable.



Our stay in your cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was lovely but you could do with more towel. And the radiates in the kitchen and sitting room were not working and even do it was August when we were there it was quit cold at night.



My stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a beautiful cottage and we loved the sitting room and bedroom space. It was a little inconvenient not being able to have a shower in the main bath room, (I really didn't wish to stand and hold the shower head). Had to use the one beside the utility room, so bringing all requirements through the kitchen was a little awkward when not all staying are family.



Irene - Reservations replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the sitting room and bedroom space. We are sorry to hear you found it awkward when using the spare shower which is located adjacent to the utility room. To ensure that future customers have a clear understanding of the shower facilities, we will now explain. The main bathroom has a bath, WC, and sink. It also has a hand held mixer/shower head, useful for hair washing. The double bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with electric shower, WC and sink. The shower you mention beside the utility room is very much a spare shower, which most guests have found very useful for showering the beach sand off after a day on local beaches, and in turn, not scattering sand around the house. Thank you again and we hope you will make a return visit to this, or another Love Connemara Holiday Cottage in the future.