FB Twitter

Cottage 176 - Roundstone

Cottage 176 - Roundstone

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Traditional two bedroom cottage situated on the scenic island of Inishnee close to Roundstone village,which is a popular Connemara holiday destination.The island is accessible via a bridge. The house provides a secluded tranquil setting from which to enjoy magnificent panoramic views of the sea and rugged coastline.

Island experience with great views of Roundstone

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super cosy and spotless accommodation with great kitchen and shower facilities. Neighbours so helpful and kind with insights to the island. We got a sense of the locals (Inishnee and Roundstone) living and appreciating a different pace of life and giving of their time graciously to answer our questions. Lovely walk around Inishnee island (1 hour at a gentle pace) with stunning views of the Twelve Pins mountains. We skipped the Wednesday music night in the Community Centre and, on hearing the reviews, regretted our decision! So that would be our tip to you.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Idyllic Island Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (2 adults and 2 children) had a fabulous 3 night stay in this picture perfect cottage. The location is spot on for those looking to see what Connemara offers with a lovely island to explore, Roundstone village only a few miles away and beautiful beaches like Dog’s Bay to check out. We love this area and try to go back each year but from now on we’ll be hoping to go back to Folan’s Cottage too. It really is a wonderful spot to relax, unwind, take in the amazing views and get away from it all.



Sandra- Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Directly across the bay from Roundstone, on the middle of 3 connected islands. Everything works. Owner is likable and knows everything and everyone.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Most peaceful holiday ever.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The week we spent in this cottage on Inishnee was the most peaceful ever. It really had everything going for it. Not too close and not too far from Roundstone, which is a lovely picturesque village. The island itself has ample walking and views. The fact that the Galway->Cliften bus will stop at the causeway for the island is great too.

After only three days of our one week holiday my wife stated, "next year, we'll come back and stay two weeks".




A lovely stay, in a lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A cosy cottage in a wonderful location, just far enough out of town to enjoy peace & quiet.
All our needs were met & the rooms were bigger than expected. The cottage is as described, although contrary to some websites, there was no wifi connection. Cottage was spotless and theres plenty of outdoor space to enjoy the delightful views. I particularly liked the peat burning stove(central heating also available) and the comfy bed in the master room allowed for a blissful nights sleep. The owner was only a phone call away and left us to our own devices, which was great
I'd have no reservations in booking again.




Cute cottage in a marvellous place

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The owner is very nice, please ask him how is managed garbage collection because it is not clear.
The shower is a little temperamental and be patient ...
The dishes are not complete and it is important to control it with him upon arrival.

The rest is perfect, the place is beautiful and the house is very comfortable and very well placed.

We had a great week.




A comfortable stay with in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and the cottage was very comfortable with excellent furniture and the bedding was the best I have ever slept in. The kitchen facilities were a little lacking only two very large saucepans and a frying pan, and this was self catering. There was a lot of food in the cupboards and fridge and freezer which indicated someone had been living here and not emptied the cottage before we arrived. However the position of the cottage made up for all of this and the owner was there to greet us and to say goodbye and we would return to this beautiful spot.



Excellent quaint traditional cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice isolated cottage on island with Conamara scenery.Perfect for quiet holiday.Place in good condition just a narrow driveway.Suggest visitors bring a radio and DVD player as there is little TV signal.



good times

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and the house owner was a gentleman and very helpful the house was in good condition and in a perfect location and we would stay there again