FB Twitter

Cottage 152 - Moyard

Cottage 152 - Moyard

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.2
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.9
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
3.6


2 bedrooms sleeps 4/5. This charming traditional cottage is located on 5 acres of mature gardens and woodland at Ross, Moyard and boosts sea views. Pets welcome. Wifi.

Moyard July 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We realy appriciated the firm matress of the front bedroom of the cottage. It woud have been nice to have two of them (the same good quality in both queen size beds). Underfloor heating is very comfortable. Missing some kind of "picnic" table outside.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied 86 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will return to the region in the future

Cottage needs a general clean up and refurbishment of kitchen and bath

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The view, the location is really excellent. But that is already the only good thing to say about the cottage. All rooms (esp. kitchen and bath) need a general intensive clean up. Kitchen equipment is shabby, we didn't dare to use it. Absolutely poor value for money. Supported by Love Connemara we moved to another cottage.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied 125 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry that on this occasion the property didn't suit your needs and we relocated you in to a more modern property where we note from your other review you enjoyed your stay. Cottage 152 is a traditional style cottage and many rooms are furnished with antique style furniture.

Quirky but good

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this home for rental. It was fairly quirky (heating, water, etc) but the location was quiet and beautiful. It was clean and in good condition. The grounds could use some work, however.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied 128 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Very beautiful location of the cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage has a very nice furnishing and we liked the surroundings very much. A small map on the directions would have been helpful (e.g. screenshot of Google maps).

Thank you very much for the nice stay . :)




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied 315 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

nice house with wonderful seaview

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
it's a very nice house with a very beautiful view on the sea from the bedroom and the livingroom. Very quiet.Super



Good location and a nice cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is very nice and good located. Nice beaches in the neighbourhood and beautiful walks possible. The cottage is well-equiped.



Spectacular views and peaceful - condition could be better

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in the cottage very much - the views are spectacular and the property is very peaceful and calm. The living room is very nice and the kitchen is well equipped. Unfortunately, there is mould in the bedrooms and the house smells mouldy due to humidity. The bathroom needs a general overhaul.



Cottage Moyard 152

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing location, close to the beach, nice cottage with comfort, clean. We enjoyed our holiday in Connemara!



Beautiful location but needs a clean

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This cottage is in a beautiful location, perfect for exploring Connemara, with outstanding views. Unfortunately when we arrived the cottage was far from clean. There was food on the work tops in the kitchen, crockery was unusable until it had been scrubbed, there were festoons of dusty cobwebs everywhere, a dirty loo and so much black scum round the base of the taps that I had to replace my tooth brush after leaving it on the sink. There also appeared to be dog hair on the floors and, although it had clearly been washed, also on the bed covers. If we'd been staying more than 3 days I'd have called to complain. The expectation that you buy your own special bin bags for the area is also a bit cheeky, especially when you're only staying a few days (we also couldn't find any in the shop). Such a shame as the property should be really high end, it was just let down by a lack of attention to a basic of holiday property letting... Clean it!! Incidentally no one met us at the property either (although we did get text messages). Luckily we figured out how to use everything. Overall a little disappointed.



Terence O'Toole replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your frank review and bringing the items to our attention. Following your complaint (and with any complaint we receive), I have personally visited the property to assess any feedback we get. Just to note the property had been cleaned immediately following your stay so my comments relate to an already cleaned property but nonetheless I have seen your images. - Yes, there were a few crumbs of food on the worktop around the toaster. - The crockery was all in very clean order. - There was indeed a bit of black scum around the base of the taps, I believe the silicon could do with replacing here and will bring it to the attention of the property owners. - Cobwebs – there were a few cobwebs present. As I mentioned it is a country house and it’s not always possible to keep our small little friends out but a deeper clean will clear out the remaining webs and the owners are now putting in a spider repellent plug in. - The loo was in very good order. - There was no dog hair present anywhere in the property on my visit but there was during your visit. - The bin bags system is something that has been discontinued throughout the region so this issue won’t occur again. - Personally, I noted the bookshelves could do with a deep clean. At all times, we attempt to have the caretaker meet our guests at the property and show them around. This was not possible on the occasion of your visit but usually the caretaker will show you around. We acknowledge that as you had a short break (3 days) that it would have been an inconvenience to move to another property. At all times if a guest is not happy we will of course offer to relocate the guest to another property if the property is not up to scratch as was the case here. As the complaint came in after your visit we have offered you a reduction on a future visit so hopefully you will take us up on this. Apologies that you had a less than satisfactory stay in this property and for bringing this to our attention. Just to note, the property is now in good order and we are undertaking a very thorough deep clean of the property before the next stay and will inspect before the next guests arrive. Kind regards, Terence O’Toole – Managing Director (17.6.2016)

Christmas Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable warm cottage in a scenic location with wonderful views across the bay. Extensive garden which would be nice in the summer months. Very peaceful and relaxing area to stay with nice walks. Not far from Letterfrack and Clifden for supplies. Only negative point is the shower unit which could do with updating.



First trip to Ireland

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
What a beautiful cottage.. It had a wonderful view and was close to Connemara and the nearby beach beheld a wonderful sunset. The cottage was cozy.
I think if someone could have met us when we go there it might have been smoother. Being from the US we did not know about the switches and how they worked to heat the shower water... and the heater we could not figure out... as it was a little cool when we arrived. We would love to come back and stay here as the setting was perfect! Thanks so much