FB Twitter

Cottage 141 - Clifden

Cottage 141 - Clifden

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


4 bedrooms - sleeps 7. This lovely home is a detached bungalow is situated on the fabulous Sky Road and just 1 mile from the town of Clifden the capital of Connemara. It is close to many activities and great walks. An ideal place to stay with family or friends

Cottage 141

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice house with plenty of space. Overall a very pleasant stay. Needed better weather but that's not the houses fault LOL. Connamara is a beautiful place with plenty to do and see. Prefect to leave your fast paced world for a few days of calm.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 38 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoy your stay and hope you will return to the region in the future.

our favorite spot

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we have stayed here many times before,to attend the Connemara pony festival.Ideal location for us and we have made many friends in the area.



Good location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good location for visiting the Connemara area. The house was lovely and warm which was much appreciated as the weather was windy and rainy. Generally the house is OK but the showers could do with updating and the garden needs some TLC.



living on the sky road

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again spent an enjoyable week in Connemara always nice to feel at home in our rented bungalow .the accommodation provides us with what we need.good kitchen,plenty hot water.mattress in double room a little hard my one and only criticism



Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab cottage in scenic surrounds. Easily found. Very clean and plenty room. Two criticisms ... Too much heat on when we arrived and €25 for electricity for 3day stay was very steep!



Location, Location, Location! South facing frontage on Sky Road, Clifden, 40 minutes walk from town.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location for this house with south facing front garden, patio at front so you can enjoy dinner and a glass of wine in the sun with stunning views of Clifden Bay. Heat in house is not great, electrical panels in the bedrooms and storage heaters in living areas - not all working - but no problem in good weather. House is clean and comfortable and in an ideal location to tour beautiful Connemara.



annual trip to Connemara

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we have stayed in this bungalow twice before so that in its self shows we are very happy with this property.It is near enough to town so we are able to walk if we want to.My only negative is the beds are a little hard and probably would benefit from new mattresses. We are booking again for 2016



100

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star cottage and service



lovely surrounding quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed was at hand hired biked from michael walsh shop straight across from loweries bar, great service night life great. great to cycle up sky road lovely scenery which not the same from car