FB Twitter

Apt 235 - Roundstone

Apt 235 - Roundstone

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


2 Bedrooms – sleeps 4/5. A comfortable, well equipped ground floor property which overlooks Roundstone Harbour. Adjacent to shops, bars and restaurants. Ideal for friends and couples to share. Wifi. Pets welcome by arrangement. Off-street parking available

Amazing virw

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impression was what a view! Once we had a look around the apartment we were very happy with the size and everything we needed was provided. Finding the car park was difficult but for future visitors turn right past O’Dowds up the hill and second right followed by first right (which looks like someone’s driveway!). The only other problem was the address.. there is no 245 as we found it is FLAT 2 Harbourview!
Lauren the caretaker was really friendly and helpful and pointed us in the right direction and came to welcome us which was lovely.
We had a wonderful stay and would happily book again.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 126 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. It is on street parking in the village and the car park is separate to the apartment. We do provide written directions, GPS coordinates and eircodes for all properties prior to arrival date and ask that contact is made 48 hours in advance of arrival to ensure there are no issues with arrival. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future

New Years in Connemara

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of four visiting for 5 nights over New Years. We have family in Roundstone so know the area well. The apartment was perfect for us and had everything we needed, including a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The open fire was a lovely bonus. It was easy to contact the caretaker to arrange key pick up - she left in under the mat and we did the same when we left. The location was great, Roundstone is small so you are never far from anywhere but the sea view was lovely (even from behind the scaffolding). The only criticism would be that the 'double' bed in the second bedroom was very small, not ideal for a couple. Other than that it was the perfect place to spend a few days, would definitely return!



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback.We will pass on your comments to the owner. We have had a lockbox installed at the apartment for key access for future guests. We look forward to your returning in the future.

A happy stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would certainly recommend this apt. Lovely view over harbour. Close to shop and pub. Very clean and comfortable.



Sandra- Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation of our apartment. We note you have rebooked another one of our properties and look forward to welcoming you in 2019

Un petit coin de paradis

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement bien équipé,spacieux et confortable. Il est idéalement situé à quelques mètres seulement du cœur de Roundstone et du O'Dowds pub.
Les fenêtres donnent sur le port et une deuxième entrée offre un accès à un parking situé derrière l'immeuble.
La literie est confortable.





Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an Amazing time at our accommodation in Roundstone. We stayed the June Bank Holiday weekend, we were booked at another location, which unfortunately was not to our standard and we were so lucky to find Terry.s office in Clifden. We explained our plight to Terry, explaining that we also had 2 dogs with us so we needed a pet-friendly accommodation. Within an hour Terry had sorted an Amazing residence in Roundstone, close to pubs shops and pet-friendly! Our host Maggie met us and couldn't have been nicer. Everything and more was included in the apartment, and the cleanliness was five-star quality. We had an amazing time and the location was perfect. We cant express our gratitude enough to Terry, he saved the weekend for us all! My partner nd I will definitely return and would urge anyone who is thinking of holidaying in the area to contact Love Connemara. AMAZING!!!



Chris replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, this is Chris (owner of the apartment) - thank you so much for your very kind review that I have just read. I'm delighted that it worked out for you. I'm new to letting the apartment out and therefore this feedback is very important to me. Should you have any comments or guidance to make the experience better, please do let me know. Hope you visit again soon!

Short comfy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A few if us stayed here for new years, really nice apartment with everything you could need, located in the town with pubs shops and restaurants within a 2 minute walk.
Just what we were after for new years something different, quiet and we got the weather too!




Chris replied more than 1 year ago
Hi and thank you so much for the review AND for staying with us! We are new to this and were delighted to see our first review and that you enjoyed it! If there is anything that you feel we could improve, please do let us know. Thanks again, Chris.