FB Twitter

Apt 112 - Roundstone

Apt 112 - Roundstone

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.6


Penthouse Apartment In Roundstone village, 3 bedrooms sleeping 6. Ideal for families, couples and friends. Wi-Fi included.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, great location, very comfortable. Only recommendation would be to add window restrictors to the windows so they can’t be opened fully. Just an additional safety measure for those with young kids. Other than that couldn’t fault the place! Thanks again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 72 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We do have it scheduled to have catches put on the windows. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

A lovely short break in Roundstone

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was well catered for and fantastically located but it just needed an extremely good deep clean. Everything else perfect :-)



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Apartment was fully cleaned and beds made for your arrival. We had no contact from you during your stay. Had you any issues you could have contacted the caretaker on arrival or us directly and we would have assisted. Again thank you for your review and feedback

excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Property very clean and comfortable. Disappointed that walls very thin and could clearly hear the neighbors next door. No wifi.



Happy holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently spent a few days at this lovely apt. The view from the sitting room windows is beautiful. My only complaint is the lack of a mirror in the master bedroom. I notice that another tenant mentioned this over a year ago.



Lovely appartment in an amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great, well appointed apartment in a wonderful little town. The view from the living/dining room over Roundstone harbour, Innisnee and the bay are just spectacular. It changes constantly with the weather and the time of day and we never got bored looking out. Everyone we met from Love Connemara couldn't have been more relaxed, helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I would make is to leave a bit more tourist information about attractions and activities in the apartment for visitors to browse through. Great place, would really recommend.



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable apartment with wonderful views and a great position. Just a few things for the sake of future visitors, more pillows, wifi, some of the lights didn't work and better bath towels otherwise very comfortable, Thankyou



Self Catering Holiday in Roundstone

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Whilst the apartment was generally comfortable and mostly clean, the facilities requirement improvement.

The oven requires a thorough clean and there are few cooking utensils and some that are there are damaged and require replacement, as a result we purchased a new frying pan. There is an iron but no ironing board, the only mirrors are in the bathroom and wet room so not ideal for drying hair, the family bathroom could use the addition of a shower pole and rail and a clothes airer would be useful. All the bedroom windows and the ones in the porch area do not open and the light in the porch area does not work with the ceiling rose and wiring exposed. However the washing machine/dryer works well as does the dishwasher and the view from the apartment front windows is beautiful. Roundstone itself is a lovely place to stay.