FB Twitter

Tordarroch Apartment

Tordarroch Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxurious duplex apartment in the heart of the highlands and close to Loch Ness, yet within easy reach of Inverness.

A perfect place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an idyllic place, which feels faraway but which has easy access to shops, restaurants etc. The quality accommodation has stunning panoramic views which can be admired using the provided telescope. Free WiFi and freesat keep you well connected and we were pleasantly surprised to have good 4G signal.
We loved the eggs from Gill’s hens - a taste you can’t buy in the shops.
Altogether this was a magical experience.


Peter from Cupar stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 4 nights in September 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 75 days ago
Thank you for your honest review which helps us guage that we are providing what the guests require and expect. I'm glad you liked the fresh eggs too, You'll need to return and help us eat them!

A week in the Highlands

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Gask House in the Tordarroch Apartment, a perfect antidote and escape from our urban life. The accommodation is excellent for two people, comfortable and warm, and with all the amenities one expects. Our hosts were welcoming and presented their property in impeccable fashion. The surrounding scenery is outstanding, with lots of woodland walks available and within easy reach of many Highland attractions. We will definitely be back and can heartily recommend Gask House.

Stephen from Elgin stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 7 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 81 days ago
Thank you for your review which helps us guage that we are providing what the guests require. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the fishing facilities at YouFish Scotland which we link into. I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to Gask House.

Another short break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another short break in August which was every bit as good as the break we had in July. An added treat was the delicious fresh eggs which the new hens had just started to lay. We'll be back.

Guest from Cupar stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 4 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 89 days ago
It was nice to see you both again. As you ate out most evenings it was really useful to get your restaurant recommendations (we don't get out much :-) which we will be able to pass onto other guests. Thank you for leaving the Apartment so clean and tidy on your departure, we hope to see you both again soon.

Great cottages for exploring the area!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break in the cottage for 2 - The Tordarroch. This one doesn’t allow pets which suited us, but their other cottages do.

Great to have the washer dryer to use - after a hike with all seasons in one day it was needed!!!

Immaculate, comfortable with everything you need and such a beautiful quiet spot, but also close enough to amenities and great countryside to explore!

Gill made us welcome, and thank you to the hens for beautiful happy eggs which we enjoyed for breakfast! We were blessed with some decent weather and even managed breakfast on the outside picnic table in the morning sunshine.

2 hikes of note:
1. Meall Fuar-mhonaidh - Provides a view of the whole of Loch Ness. Superb. Boots needed as scrambling and wet in parts
2. Glen Affric - Circular route through a glen with just stunning views and all the heather out. Again boots needed as very boggy on out route and a reasonably deep river to cross. Care needed but very rewarding!

Make sure you walk up to the Gask Cairn too which is so pretty with a view back to Gask House Farm Cottages in the distance!


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 5 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 89 days ago
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. You certainly made the most of your short break and experienced this lovely area in all weathers! I'll use your recommendations for hikes and add them to our website so other guests can experience the variety of walks that are within easy striking reach of Gask House. Thank you for leaving the Apartment so clean and tidy on your departure and I hope we are able to welcome you back at Gask House at some point in the future.

Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time staying at the Tordarroch apartment a couple of weeks ago. The cottages are perfectly located for a variety of days trips around the Inverness area and surrounding lochs. We even managed to bag our first Munro! We had such a lovely time. The place was very clean throughout. There are incredible views from the bedroom window!

I really want to emphasise that it was clear to us that a lot of time and thought had gone into ensuring that we felt safe during our stay in the face of such extraordinary times. It really felt like our little oasis from Covid-19 at Gask House. Gill and Chris went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel welcome and we loved their friendly pooches too. We are already thinking about when we can go back!!


Gemma from Pyrford stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 4 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 100 days ago
Gemma thank you for leaving your review. We have taken our response to Covid-19 seriously so I am pleased that you mentioned that in your review. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Gask House.

Short break after lockdown

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed a few times at Gask House Farm Cottages and as usual this time it didn't disappoint. We have just returned from a very relaxing 3 night break in Tordarroch Apartment, which is lovely and bright and clean with fantastic views across the countryside. We were met by Gill, the new owner, who explained everything. She was very welcoming and friendly. The apartment was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We can definitely recommend Gask House Farm Cottages and we will be back.

Guest from Cupar stayed at Tordarroch Apartment for 3 nights in July 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 124 days ago
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. We appreciate your positive comments as we try hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Gask House. We look forward to welcoming you back.