FB Twitter

Willow Cottage

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Willow is a lovely spacious single bedroomed cottage open to the eaves. The lounge/kitchen/dining area has a wood burner. There is also a gallery with the potential to sleep 2 (£25 extra charge for linen). This is open to the lounge, there is a stair gate at the top of the stairs. The bathroom is accessed via the double bedroom. For more details click HERE

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Wood Farm before and was so looking forward to having another relaxing and peaceful break. Wood Farm cottages never disappoints, the care and attention to detail to make sure that all of the guests felt safe and comfortable in the current situation, was fantastic.
Willow cottage is extremely comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a holiday stay, the local walks from the cottage are also perfect, especially on a Summer’s evening.Thank you.




Willow cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage everything you need for a lovely break would definitely recommend really nice location



Great location great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth visit to Willow Cottage at Wood Farm,everything about the cottage is good it is cosy comfortable and very well equiped,and spotlessly clean.
We hope to be back again next year.




Great week away

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was perfect for us - two children aged 2 and 4 who loved the upstairs ‘den’ and the play area. Great base for us to explore all of the nearby beaches and other attractions. Would highly recommend.



A fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely time spent at Wood Farm. The hosts, Diana & Chris, are so nice; as is the manager David. They were also very kind with our children and made us all feel very welcome. It's well set up so the kids could roam around by themselves and they happily spent ages in the park area; plenty to keep them busy. The accomodation was great and was like a home from home really.



Just what the Doctor ordered

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a lovely welcome followed by a very busy but relaxing stay in this lovely little cottage.
Willow is perfect for 2 people and a dog ( that was us ) lovely log burner that the dog loves !!




Our short break away in November

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place and location for North Norfolk

Great for children, plenty to keep you occupied on the farm, table tennis, indoor table football and barn with football pitch and basket ball net. Also small ride on tractors indoors for small children. Not forgetting the zip wire, trampoline, slide and swings in the garden.

Cottages are well laid out and very practical, you will have everything you could ask for in the cupboards etc.

Would highly recommend this place, The Pigs pub is 5 minutes walk away that is also a spa, don't recommend you walk there on the dark road at night.

Lots to do in the area for all ages

Hope to go back very soon




A lovely November break !

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Willow and as before everything was excellent. Very cosy and comfortable little cottage. An ideal base from which to explore the delights of North Norfolk and with a pub only a short walk away. Hosts Diana, Chris and David lovely as always.



100/100

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely location ideal position for visiting norfolk, we had a lovely week - just lovely facilities for dog owners



Another fantastic stay at Wood Farm!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third year staying at Wood Farm and our second stay in Willow cottage. Each year, it gets even better. The farm is situated in beautiful countryside and has everything a family of young children needs to enjoy a relaxing week away. You’re not far from the many fantastic beaches of north Norfolk and the beautifully, quaint market towns.
The cottage itself was clean, well equipped, comfortable and very homely. Our children loved staying here and had a lot of fun with the play facilities outside.
We really can’t fault our time at Wood Farm.




A wonderful relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to go for a holiday, stress free booking, wonderful location and everything available to make our stay extremely comfortable and welcoming. Thank you



Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm several times and at Willow Cottage once before, so we knew it would be an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
The cottage is small and cosy - just right for a single couple or like us, a couple with youngish children (aged 9 & 11). They slept on futons on the mezzanine floor above the living area and my wife and I had the bedroom.
The cottage is clean, comfortable and well-equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
The on-site facilities for children are great - a big trampoline, a zip wire, climbing frame, lots of space to run around and play and a few indoor areas with a pool table, table tennis and table football to keep everyone occupied if the weather isn’t great.
Wood farm itself is quiet and safe and well located for day trips to Sheringham, Cromer and Wells. You would have to try hard to fault anything about the place. Highly recommended.




A Time Away

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A terrific place to stay and take time to explore the many and varied delights of North Norfolk, from Historic Houses and gardens, beaches, coastal walks, gourmet foods and pretty villages and pubs - its all close by.
Would highly recommend Wood Farm Cottages as an ideal base, comfortable with all you need for a self catering holiday, very helpful and friendly hosts too.




Second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at these cottages last year we had no hesitation in booking again this year. Cottages are clean and comfortable and provide all that is needed. Ideally located for travel around Norfolk.



Little piece of magic

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at woodfarm and willow cottage we love it ! The children had the best time and we can’t wait to come back !



Another wonderful holiday at Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Willow Cottage and I think that continuing to return again and again says it all. A wonderful and relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings and accommodation.



Good group of cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent for a large group in different cottages with several small children. Willow cottage a bit on the dark side and view shown on photo seems to have missed a large storage tank and any cars in car park ! Wi if worked in other cottages but not in willow. Plus side was excellent kitchen and comfy bed overall we had a great holiday.



Another Holiday at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been to Wood Farm over many, many, years I just had to go back (having been recently widowered) to remember past times. It was, as ever, great.

Highly recommend.




Excellent self catering

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy and comfortable, great kitchen equipment, ensuite shower room was fab...loved the eco friendly touches (bio mass sewage, recycling)



Pre-Christmas break in North Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage which had just been re-decorated to a very good standard. The cottage was really comfortable and the log burner was excellent. All facilities are available in the cottage to make for a great stay. The farm is in a peaceful area with a pub within walking distance. All in all a really great and relaxing week.



A place to be

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is beautiful. The hosts are courteous and perfectly prepared to facilitate a relaxing stay. Many activities are provided and the landscape is staggering. I can more than recommend Wood Farm.



Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I found the Cottage a perfect location. The cottage was well appointed, and we really enjoyed our stay. We hope to visit again. Thank you . Pete and Sue Hurst.



Norfolk stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful comfortable cottage - perfect location for coast and countryside. We have been coming to Wood Farm for over 20 years and in this time the cottages have been constantly updated to reflect current tastes



Willow Cottage Holiday Review

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay as the site is handy for so many visitor attractions in North Norfolk. We were met by staff who were most helpful and friendly. The toilet flush was not working properly on arrival but by next lunchtime it was fixed. That was good service!
The cottage was well kitted out with catering facilities and much thought had been put into gadgets and utensils which we would have at home. If there is any criticism it would be that the bathroom was in need of a makeover as the hand rails over the bath were very rusty around the screw fixings and the toilet seat was not functioning properly and was damaged.
We found the leather settee and chairs somewhat uncomfortable but, that is very much a personal thing as we have larger, fabric covered lounge furniture at home which we do not slide off!
We did complete a questionaire before leaving the cottage and our overall feeling is that we would recommend Wood Farm and would also make a return trip at some time.




Another lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth year staying at Wood Farm with our four grandchildren. Perfect in every way. Lovely and quiet but only a short drive to Holt and all the other attractions of North Norfolk.



Another Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out fifth year at Woodfarm and our first in Willow Cottage. The cottage was, as ever, beautifully presented, clean and well equipped. The welcome was warm and it felt like we were coming home. Our daughter (now in her teens) was still very happy playing in the very well equipped "play" field. There was still plenty to do and places to see and our week went all too quickly. I cannot recommend Woodfarm highly enough.



A peaceful retreat in Nirfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best place I know for a peaceful holiday in Norfolk, no matter what your party size.
Always a warm welcome and every detail of your stay attended to in a bright and friendly manner.




Fantastic holiday venue for children

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When searching for a week away with my two kids I was looking for something where I too would get a holiday. I wanted somewhere with just a few cottages, so we might meet some "holiday friends" but that it wouldnt be too busy, commercialised and noisy, somewhere safe for them to play but near enough to activities, beaches etc to go out for the day.

Wood Farm was the most perfect selection. The highlight of the holiday for the kids was the outdoor play space. They could have as much adventure and freedom as they wanted because the site was so well laid out and safe. I could sit and read and relax knowing that the kids were only a shout away if they wanted me. The other families on the site had the same idea as me and it led to a lovely atmosphere for everyone, but not so small that we were on top of each other.

Loads to do nearby and we had the most brilliant weather. I hope to return again soon. Many thanks




An amazing family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Willow Cottage. The boys loved the play area which was fantastic! They also loved sleeping in the den style bedroom. Location was great, very close to The Pigs and we easily travelled to Wroxham for the Broads and Dinosaur Adventure Park. We would love to stay again in the future. Highly recommend for families.



Lovely, family-friendly farm

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect base from which to explore north Norfolk. Peaceful, cosy accommodation, friendly hosts, and great outdoor space for the kids to run around and play. Lots of interesting and fun days out within striking distance. We will definitely visit again!



Willow Cottage Wood Farm April 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Wood Farm for 25+ years and the standard is always excellent. I am sure we leave it worse than when we arrive but the team fix it! Well done and keep it up.

There is so much to do in the area; but Wood Farm is lovely to just sit around at.




good time

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as above good time had by all we have been coming to the cottages for over thirty years that's been with the family but this time it was just me my wife and the dog we liked the log burner so did the dog



Willow cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely old world cottage. Beams, log fire. Very peaceful and restful. Highly recommended. Would definitely visit again.



A welcome return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although our third or fourth holiday at Wood Farm this was our first stay in Willow Cottage and, on ballance, probably our favourite so far. Absolutely ideal for the two of us and one we shall look to first for future visits.



Willowcottag was excellent in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Willow Cottage. We received a warm welcome from Diane.The cottage was very clean and cosy. everything had been thought about to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Comfortable bed and sofa and very well equipped in the kitchen area. We shall certainly be back. We have been visiting Norfolk for about thirty years and we wish we had found
Wood Cottages sooner.




Well Deserved Break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our choice of Woodfarm is not an unusual one, in fact we often stay at the cottage complex mainly because we know we will always find the self catering cottages in a very good condition and looked after impeccably by the team.
We are always welcomed with genuine and warm greetings which start the stay at a level of being in a home from home.
We often visit Norfolk so we have seen much of the attractions and countryside that the county has to offer but we used this visit to purposely seek out things we have not seen or done.
Using Woodfarm as a perfect base it was central to inland venues and coastal areas which gave us a wide scope to delve into previously unchartered territory, well for us at least!
The cottage we stayed in was one of the smaller cottages as we had no need for anything larger the level of equipment was very reasonable for self catering accommodation and all in very good condition. Some earlier suggestions had been taken on board which added to the comfort of our stay.
The grounds in which the complex stand were, as always, in very good condition albeit that there had been very little rain recently to help the grass remain un-scorched. These cottages are the perfect base to have a good country holiday or even just a long weekend break.
My only criticism would be the cottage we were staying in is very close to the municipal laundry room and in spite of adequate and very polite signage asking guests to not use the area at unsociable times this was often not observed by some of the other guests.
With that said however the whole stay was pleasant and relaxing and very enjoyable. We will be back!




Diana replied more than 1 year ago
As always we really appreciate all feedback - and need to think what else we can do to ensure guests use the laundry room between 9 and 6 and not outside these hours. Some humorous signage might be an idea to pursue.....

Great place to take a dog or child!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great welcome to a great place. perfectly located to access the North Norfolk Coast and the lovely town of Holt. We took our 4 month old puppy and he loved it- a field to run in and a warm welcome. The laundry area with SO much information on things to do was great- and the playground and resources for kids and teenagers were superb. The farm chicken eggs were delicious....can't recommend it highly enough, thank you



A wonderful week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family holiday at Wood Farm cottages in Willow, Beech and Chestnut. These cottages are really excellent with a warm welcome from Diana on arrival. Lovely open space for the children to play in and very near to many beautiful places in north Norfolk. This was our third year and have booked already for next year as prices are very reasonable for the school holiday period with Willow being a great place for grandparents to escape when they feel the need.



A great stay with kids

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic stay with kids of all ages as the field behind the cottages has ample play facilities. The kitchen in the cottage had everything. This was our third visit and we have already booked to go back next year.



Pleasant visit

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodfarm Cottages. We had no problems with the cottage, we found it very clean and the information guide was very helpful if we had any problems. On arrival, we were met by Diana who was very friendly and we felt comfortable that if there were any problems we could go to her for assistance throughout our stay. Although the location was not in walking distance of a village with a convenience store, Holt was only a 10 minute drive and we enjoyed the convenience of walking down to The Pigs for dinner or breakfast!



a lovely place to stay in norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with wood farm and willow cottage, and it's beautiful location in the lovely Norfolk country side. The grass area in front of each cottage gives it a feeling of home, and the cottage itself is really home from home, it is so well equiped and furnished. Diana called in and introduced herself to us, (a nice touch) to ensure that everything was ok. The weather was being difficult and unseasonable, but that is not down to Diana & Chris. The only tiny ( and they are tiny) downers was 1, the heating thermostat is up on the mezzanine floor, making it very hot and difficult for the less able to climb the stairs to turn down the heating. 2 with the lack of mobile signal, ( Diana did say to us that she has good signal with O2, but no good if you are with another provider) and we suggested that a pay phone with a charge levied on each holiday to pay for line rental would be an asset, especially in an emergency.
Thank you Diana and Chris, we enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.




Cleanliness and all home comforts.............

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
on arrival we were greeted really warmly and escorted to cottage. heating and keys etc were all explained. we could tell instantly that it was so clean and every home comfort was provided . wood burner explained and more logs delivered. everything just lovely.



A few days rest

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a friendly welcome we received from Diane. The cottage was perfect for the two of us and our Dog ,great location,fresh eggs to buy on site.Perfect.



Beautiful hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in February 2015 and decided then it would be the perfect retreat for a Christmas getaway. All our expetations were met. The facilities are excellent especially the well kitted out kitchen. Particularly enjoy the log burning stove. Makes everything so warm and romantic. Dogs enjoyed it too! Would thoroughly recommend this super cottage but get in quick.



Weekend Get-a-way

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is one of eight in a barn conversion complex in the heart of north Norfolk.
The cottage 'Willow' will sleep four but is more user friendly for two.
The living space is open plan with the kitchen area so is perfect to mingle with your other half while preparing and cooking a meal.
Beautiful wooden flooring in the space gives a slightly more modern feel to a traditional flint building, the furnishings are very comfortable and facilities are exceptional. The cottages have wi-fi connection throughout the complex from an ADSL line with acceptable browsing speeds, ideal for checking out opening times and ticket prices for the venues in the area.
Very well equipped kitchen with Microwave, Oven and Hob, Fridge-Freezer and Dishwasher well worth cooking that evening meal for two rather than walking to the pub at the end of the lane.
The whole complex is heated by a very eco-friendly biomass system which provides lashings of hot water and there are solar panels fitted to the most efficient south facing sides of the cottages so the whole site has a very high energy rating.
Having said that if you feel like really setting the romantic ambience then there is a wood burner in the cottage that will heat and provide that cosy glow on a winter's evening.
The bedroom is a little difficult to navigate as the bed does take a fair bit of room and is rather close to the en-suite, as this is the only toilet in the cottage it is rather awkward if there are more than two staying.
On the whole this very comfortable, cosy little cottage is as welcoming on a cold blustery evening as it is on a warm barmy night, it's in a perfect location to explore the beautiful Norfolk countryside and only a short drive from the nearest Norfolk coastline.
Perfect home away from home whether for a week or just a weekend break.




Three night midweek break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Wood Farm over the years. The accommodation is very well equipped & comfortable, very much a home from home. After daily long walks along the North Norfolk coast with our dog it is a great place to go back to. Wood Farm and the surrounding area makes for a very enjoyable and relaxing break. We will be back.



Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lovely cottage lovely location everything was lovely highly recommended defiantly would go back nice and secluded but not to far away from shops and eating places



Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful Cottage in a great location used as a base for walks with our dog and visiting the Norfolk coast. Liked it so much we have booked to stay again early next year. a gem of a find.



Cosy and Warm

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Diane meet us with a warm and cheerful greeting, cottage lived up to our expectations in fact attention to detail was a pleasant surprise i.e. box of tissues,wood with paper, matches and gloves for the wood burner. We have a walk in shower at home so found the bath shower with curtain a little challenging. The grounds and surrounding area were a treat.



1st class!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quiet location in a beautiful setting. Everything was perfect, the cottage was extremely well equipped with good quality furniture and was spotlessly clean. I only wish I had brought my Grandchildren to make use of the superb facilities outside, including a zipwire!



Our first time in Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time in Norfolk, and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Even the weather was better than forecast.
We hope to come again sometime.
The cottage had everything we needed to make the stay a success.




A perfect break away

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a quiet break away this year having had a lot going on at work and at home in recent times. Our stay at Willow Farm
exceeded all our expectations - the cottage was perfect, the farm itself was beautiful and the accommodation area really well
maintained. As well as being cosy and comfortable, a lot of 'essentials' were provided in the cottage, which I had not expected.
The location was excellent as it was only about 3 miles from Holt, where we tended to go for all our needs. On top of the wonderful
accommodation, we were made to feel very welcome by Diana and other staff, including the lovely gardener, and they were all very helpful with any questions we had. We did not bring any children with us, but it would be a perfect location for people with a
young family.

We definitely intend to return to Willow Farm as soon as we have the opportunity, and will not hesitate to recommend it to others who want to book a break away.




Our Stay At Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very comfortable as described on the box weather was against us but we had some good days out and a comfortable cottage to return to. Would recommend Holt for a visit. The wildlife garden is also worth visiting if you have a couple of hours spare.
The Farmers Market at Creake Abbey was great with lots local vendors. We are now hooked on Mrs Temple's Binham Blue cheese.
Lots of places to visit & not forgetting all the coastal towns just up the road.




Excellent week

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at Wood Farm with our family. Lots for the children to do in the play area. Very peaceful location. Have already booked for next year.



Wonderful Week in the Countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willow collage is a wonderful retreat and get-away. It is well appointed and offers all the comforts of home. All questions were answered and needs met. I highly recommend anyone wanting to have a lovely holiday to visit!



perfect accomodaton for our needs.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed our first stay in North Norfolk. Willow cottage was just right for our needs. A very comfortable bed. Had we had another person using the balcony room it would have been far too hot up in the roof to sleep but it was perfect for us to put our clutter out of the way.
We were going on Heritage Railways, all 4 of them in North Norfolk, and all were within short distances from Woodfarm, so a perfect setting.
All staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. A great holiday.




Satisfaction

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation and facilities exceeded expectations, so much so we are returning for a further week in September. Our 19 year old yorkie was made most welcome.












Excellent little Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter loved the outside area, very clean and peaceful - perfect holiday place if you want to relax. Would definitely recommend.We are planing to return to the cottage next year.



Our second visit to Willow Cottage, we shall be returningWe

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visitd Norfolk for many years and Willow Cottage is the best accommodation we have ever had. We just wish we had found ist sooner, so peaceful and comfortable in every way.