FB Twitter

Rowan Cottage

Rowan Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Rowan is a 2 storey 2 bedroomed cottage. The kitchen leads to the dining/lounge. Upstairs there is a double bedroom with fabulous Feather and Black king sized bed, and a twin bedroom. There is a powerful aqualisa shower over the bath. There is an east facing fenced in garden. For more details click HERE

A delightful quiet spot for families

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Wood Farm Cottages for a week with our 6 month old and our 3 year old (2 boys). We received a lovely warm welcome from the owners. We can highly recommend these cottages - fantastic location for visiting various attractions/beaches in Norfolk. The play area is excellent, our 3 year old played there everyday which broke the day up nicely. Some good peaceful walks available on your door step.



Fantastic stay, site perfect for kids

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the cottage. It has everything that we needed and they also had some great things to do on site for my daughter eg zip wire, little tree house, sand pit and slide. They even had two black faced sheep on site that we could visit. The location is great for nearby beach visits eg to Cromer and we also enjoyed a trip to Holt country park for a lovely walk which was 5 mins drive. I found the owners to be extremely helpful and responsive and given the fact we were the first guests after the CoVid closure they handled the whole thing exceptionally well with plenty of communication and it was very easy to follow the rules they laid out eg sticking to one family per piece of equipment in play ground and using hand sanitiser between using equipment. Fantastic stay!



Spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time using Wood farm and could not be more pleased.

Absolutely would go again and will absolutely recommend.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage, it was very comfortable for our two night stay. Diana was a superb host and incredibly accommodating. We would definitely stay there again and recommend Wood Farm to friends.



Rowan Cottage New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday at the cottage, everything was exceptional and the location and facilities at the cottage were perfect for our children. We are looking to rebook for the summer holidays 2021!



A Great Place

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay at Woodfarm and our first in Rowan and out of season.
It did not disappoint everything was up to the standards we have come to expect.
Wood farm has become our 'go to' place.
Already booked for next summer and we'll be back again out of season




Excellent stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly enjoyed our stay at Wood Farm and would return anytime. Rowan cottage was perfect for our family of 4, and we especially appreciated the play area for children and the game room. Diana, Chris and David were all so kind and welcoming, and were so helpful with giving suggestions for activities in the surrounding area. We would recommend this farm stay to anyone!



wonderful Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in North Norfolk, the cottage was well equipped and very well located for visiting various attractions, even for Sandringham. Our party of four adults managed well in the cottage the only thing which would of made a difference was an additional w.c./cloakroom for the morning ablutions. Otherwise the beds were comfortable and the dishwasher in the kitchen was a nice extra.
Looking forward to going back again soon.




Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage on a lovely site. We were impressed with the level of customer service, and how family friendly the facilities are.



Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and the site were great. Our children loved the playground and facilities. We would definitely recommend to families. We look forward to visiting again.



A lovely cottage and stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly and helpful owners. A clean and well kept cottage in a picturesque location. Enjoyed spending time in the playground, good facilities - laundry, map room with ideas of where to visit.



Another good visit

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very enjoyable visit. We wouldn't return so often if we were not highly satisfied. This was our first stay in Rohan - we have often stayed in others but this was the last available at the time of booking. We are booked to stay at Wood Farm again later in the year.



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back for a second year and we had another wonderful time at wood farm , this time in Rowan Cottage ! Our boys loved every moment as always and meeting up with friends from last year . Booked again for next year !



Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've visited Wood Farm several times before, but this way our first stay in Rowan cottage. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed.

The grounds are very well maintained and the cottages benefit from a great play area which our children thoroughly enjoyed.

A great stay, highly recommend.




Late booking

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a month in Rowan and it was so comfortable and everything you needed was there . Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for comfort and homely and peace and quiet



Fabulous Place to Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Wood Farm as part of a party in 6 cottages and I was very impressed with the whole set up there. The cottage was clean and very well stocked with all the essentials for everyday living there wasn't a thing I thought I could have done with, right down to a whisk (which I did need and had brought) The cottage was clean and well maintained. It is situated in the quiet countryside and anywhere is a drive except the pub! On dark evening bring a torch, yes, they have one at the cottage! We brought the dog and should yours get muddy there's even a dog cleaning area, plenty of places to walk around the area. I got to see 5 other cottages and each one was as good. Chris and Diana are most welcome hosts and can be easily contacted should you require their assistance. Will most definitely be going back and back, as do many according to the guest book in our cottage.





Great cottages lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have been staying at Wood Farm at least twice a year for the last 11 years or so - this must say everything!!! Diana, Chris and David are most welcoming hosts and the cottages are always beautifuly presented. We have stayed in Rowan many times as it is a very cosy home from home. It is an ideal place from both young and old and is within easy reach of the lovely North Norfolk coast, needless to say we will be returning.



Very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan cottage is perfect for able bodied people to stay . The accommodation was clean beautifully warm and very well equipped. There was nothing extra we needed .



A peaceful retreat in North Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan cottage provided a very quiet and peaceful location within easy reach of North Norfolk's many attractions.



Brilliant stay in a brilliant cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fasntastic stay, cottage was perfect as a base for exploring the area, nice local pub and Holt not far away. The managers/owner were fantastic, very approachable but let you enjoy everything in peace. Lovely kids play area and a gorgeous courtyard that the multiple properties were based around. The cottage itself was clean and tidy and met our need perfectly. First time to Norfolk and loved it!



Glorious place

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Rowan Cottage the size was perfect & well equipped with everything we needed. The setting is gloriously quiet and particularly Rowan with the hedge at the front which gave us more privacy than the others which face into the courtyard. And we had views from our patio table across to the barley field too. So peaceful. The children’s facilities indoor & outdoor were perfect for our nearly 5 yo. Loved the map room too, very good idea. We will definitely be back.



A fantastic relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at wood farm. Weather fine, site clean and quiet, great fun playing games and fine food at the Pigs. What more could you ask for?



Brilliant Free stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to be the first winners of a competition run by the owners which gave us a free week in Rowan Cottage. Having stayed there before we could not believe our luck in winning such a great prize!

As always the Owners were very hospitable and Rowan Cottage was just as we had remembered. The location is perfect with the excellent Pigs restaurant just down the road and numerous beaches and parks easily accessible by car.

We feel so lucky to have originally found Rowan Cottage to stay in but to win a week really was magical.

We could not rate highly enough our wonderful stay on both occasions.

Thank-you very much!




A great place to unwind.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful. It was an ideal base for exploring north Norfolk.



Another excellent stay in Rowan Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over the years I have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages many times, and have always thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. Rowan Cottage is beautifully equipped and an attractive and relaxing place to stay. The Pigs pub, a ten minute walk up the lane, is a “must” to visit, with excellent food. Holt is always a pleasure to visit and the nearness to so many beautiful beaches and the opportunity to visit country houses makes it an ideal holiday place to stay.



Cosy retreat in rural setting

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a very comfortable stay in Rowan Cottage, Wood Farm. The cottage had everything we needed so was a peaceful ‘home from home’ in an arable farm setting. A high point for us was seeing the barn owl flying at night. Would recommend this for a quiet retreat, a short drive from the facilities of Holt and close to beautiful coastline.



Christmas at the Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay over Christmas. The cottage was lovely and warm and so comfortable. I think this may become one of my favourite cottages. I've been coming to the Farm for over 10 years now and I never get bored with it or with Norfolk. So much to do and see! See you again soon I hope.



Return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay as always, which is why we return each year.
Clean and comfortable cottage.
Diana welcoming as always, thank you!
It's our yearly pre Christmas treat!




ideal cottage for exploring Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan was once again up to its usual excellent standard and Diana informs us it was being redecorated as soon as we left,so when we next visit it will be perfect.We have never stayed at such a well presented and friendly site and will be returning many times in the future, well done Diana and all her staff.





Enjoyable visits to Wood Farm Cottges staying in Rowan.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable visits to Wood Farm Cottges staying in Rowan on a number of occasions for our North Norfolk holidays,



Lovely cottage with great facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our sons (4 & 8). They absolutely loved all the play equipment! Cottage was ideal and we received a very friendly welcome from the owners. Would love to return some day.



Wood Farm is both a sanctuary and a home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Wood Farm and fell in love with the place, it is a beautiful sanctuary that lifted my spirits. The cottage we stayed in was pristine, spacious and homely, and the warmth of Chris and Dianna echoed the magic of the place. Seeing the hares running wild and the owls flying low will live on in my many wonderful memories of the place. And it is close to many wonderful attractions and great pubs, all within Eady walking distance. I can't wait to come back.



Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was clean and well appointed. The staff were excellent, very considerate and informative and readily available. The cottage was dog-friendly but the boundary of the grounds was not fenced so it was not possible to let the dog run off the lead. The location is very good provided you are wanting to be in the countryside. Holt is close at 5 miles but the coast is a longer drive.



A wonderful short stay in Rowan cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful short stay in Rowan cottage. My two boys and toddler thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We soent most of our time exploring the grounds and areas. So much to do. The grounds are beautifully kept and we felt very at home and comfortable. We shall definitely be returning!



Wish for peace and quiet....

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well stay at Wood Farm cottages. A lovely location with views over the fields and a great big expanse of sky, idyllic. The cottage was very well equipped with everything from plenty of utensils to dishwasher tablets. We had secure storage for our bikes and even had a game of table tennis. We even thought that perhaps we should have taken our grandchildren as the play area was excellent. Close to the Pigs pub which served excellent food. I can see us re-visiting Wood Farm with a larger party than the two of us!!










A great Easter break at Wood Farm cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan cottage is a comfortable beautifully maintained cottage in a lovely part of the Norfolk countryside. Great for families(with a fantastic and safe outdoor play area) we had a wonderful Easter break and have booked to come back next year.



best cottages ever

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at wood farm for the past 10years plus ..... need we say more. Rowan is a very cosy, comfortable cottage but then all the cottages are. Well equiped, warm, comfortable and homely. Diana and the team are all very welcoming and helpful. We would recommend wood farm to averyone .... whatever age.



Sun and comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location to visit all the musts in North Norfolk. Clean and well equipped cottage, inside and out.
Super comfortable bed. Great shower, my husband and I fought over it every morning!
The outdoor games are fantastic, they kept our 6 year old happy. Everything has been thought out and executed perfectly.
Wouldn't fault it.





Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy weekend spent in Rowan - super cottage with everything you might need for a very comfortable stay.



Rain

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
All written at the time on your sheet
Path to door I'd say let it down a little in the bad weather double bed a bit small by todays standard in a good size bedroom




Edgefield

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, surrounded by fields and 10 mins from Holt. Amazing playground and fantastic facilities for children. Clean and tidy cottage with everything you would need. Would definately stay again. Would prefer a larger master bed the double is too small.



A cosy cottage in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rowan Cottage for a 3 day short autumn break whilst touring north.Norfolk. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped and within easy reach of Holt where there were plenty of good restaurants and a Budgens supermarket. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pleasant and good accommodation, very good location and easy to get to surrounding places to visit. Would recommend this place to stay to family and friends.



My 4th stay in Rowan Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My friend Margaret and I loved our recent holiday at Wood Farm and will certainly be returning in the not too distant future

Thank you.




Review of Rowan Cottage, Wood Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan Cottage was the perfect place for a relaxing break with a toddler. The cottage was extremely comfortable and baby/child friendly (they even had blackout blinds so we got a lie in!). Wood Farm has great facilities including a wonderful play area which we all loved. The location is perfect too for exploring North Norfolk. We had such a great time that we booked another week for next year as soon as we got home.



booked for my husband's 60 th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at wood farm to celebrate a family birthday had a fantastic week weather was beautiful cottage was spotless grandchildren loved the freedom to run around outside in the fantastic grounds cottage was close to many beautiful beaches and a short car journey to pub and village was made to feel very welcome from owners enjoyed it so much booked for next year



Another great holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth year at Woodfarm and our third in Rowan Cottage. As usual the welcome was warm, the cottage immaculate and more than adequately equipped. Our daughter (now 12) instantly teamed up with other children and spent hours on the trampoline, zip wire etc provided. Even our dog found a couple of playmates. I would recommend a holiday at Woodfarm to anyone, couples, families, dog owners alike. Book now!



Holiday with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited with friends and found the cottage quite snug for four adults. It was well equipped and the beds comfortable. Seating four adults around the gated table was restrictive but doable. The sofa was comfortable but blocked the window which was a shame. The cottage is in a lovely setting surrounded by fields and we loved seeing hares in the fields. The facilities for table tennis etc were good. We visited a lot of north Norfolk as the cottage is in a good position for this. The Pigs Pub is within walking distance and serves very good food. Diana was welcoming, friendly and informative and sorted out any issues quickly and efficiently.



Excellent holiday cottages at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a much needed break at Wood Farm Cottages - and we could not have wished for a better quiet rural location and beautifully clean cottage with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday.
Whilst my wife and I did not have any children with us we were impressed by the facilities provided for families with children, i.e. the play area and the inside play barn.
The laundry facilities were excellent as were the numerous leaflets available for many of the tourist attractions in Norfolk.




Excellent all round

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Suffice it to say that we have returned to Wood Farm the number of times we have since 1999 because it provides the high standard of accommodation we seek in holidaying in North Norfolk



Excellent, friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Diana are so welcoming, the location is beautiful and the cottage has everything you need and more! Would thoroughly recommend staying at Wood Farm Cottages.



Fantastic stay...can't wait to come back!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay. This is the third time we've stayed at Wood Farm, and as usual we had a great stay.
The cottages are cosy, clean and comfortable.
Very peaceful surroundings and lovely places to visit locally.




Easter holiday break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week in rowan cottage over the easter holidays in April! We were greeted and shown around by Lucy whowas very friendly and helpful and even took time out to include our four year old son in the intro to wood farm and it's surroundings. The cottage was extremely clean with everything we could possibly need included even dish washer tablets,dish cloths and tea towels. The grounds and play area were fantastic and our little boy would have moved in if he could. The grounds were clean, tidy and we'll kept and it was so lovely to be somewhere that was really quiet and peaceful even though all eight cottages were full that week. One of the best places we have holidayed since having our little boy five years ago. Xx




Cozy and relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely come again and have already recommended to a friend. The owners were friendly and the facilities were great. The children loved the park area and the location was suitable to visit a few different places during our stay.



A very happy stay in Rowan Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay in one of the Wood Farm Cottages. I so enjoyed my stay in Rowan Cottage, and had such a happy and relaxing time in a cottage where, everything I could possibly want was provided. The cottage was spotlessly clean and cosy and attractively furnished. It is ideally situated to explore so much that North Norfolk has to offer, including many places of interest, beautiful walks and the delightful town of Holt. I am already looking forward to my next visit, knowing that I will always have the most enjoyable time. Diana always makes you feel so welcome.



Half term glory

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great short break and are very keen to come back to Wood Farm and this area of Norfolk again, it was perfect! The location & grounds are ideal for children but offer plenty for adults, too; for kids, the vintage tractor was a winner, as was the zip wire! Rowan cottage was spotless and beds were comfy! We loved it. Our only real criticisms would be that the carpets are very thin & worn so it isn't as cosy or quiet (v creaky!) as it could be and some of the crockery provided for kids was of the thin disposable plastic type. Oh, and some kids cutlery would be great! These are minor and didn't affect our utterly wonderful holiday. The amazing Autumn weather helped, too!



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted to hear you had an utterly wonderful holiday! We have to agree with you about the shabby state of the stairs carpet - but in fact it isn't worn, but damaged by the sun coming through the velux window. We have already changed it once, as we had not worked out what had caused the worn look, but of course it came right back. We are going to replace it again, but choose a lighter colour to see if this will make a difference. Fingers crossed ;)

A farm, family, friends and views

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time visitors, delighted in every way. The lodgings are perfect, quiet beyond silence, with wide open night skies as you lay in bed peering out the skylights. Countryside is filled with charm. Don't miss the Dolphin trips. Owners Diana and Chris are beautiful and generous. Would go back and will go back.




Thank you

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Two floors difficult for one member of the party, but I was fully warned, - and we had to be Fri - Fri.



Rowan Cottage review

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfy and well equipped cottage in a quiet and tranquil spot with good communications to nearby towns and villages. Unobtrusive and helpful friendly owners. Nice to see hares running around first thing in the morning. We would happily stay again.



Beautiful spot, cosy cottage, thoughtfully supplied

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week on Wood Farm and I would definitely recommend it to any one. Rowan Cottage itself was very comfortable - no sign of the scrimping that often goes into furnishing such places. The beds were very comfy, as was the living space/sofa. The kitchen was very thoughtfully kitted out with all the necessaries - no need to improvise a colander or bemoan the lack of a good sharp knife or a cheesegrater. There was even complimentary tea and coffee - perfect after a long drive. The shower was also fabulous with loads of hot water and good pressure. There was a full bookcase that catered for readers young and old, which even housed some of the classic board games.

The site was just as thoughtfully set up as the cottage. The laundry (washing machine and a tumbler) housed a comprehensive range of tourist leaflets, maps and info on local walks. The kids had plenty to do with a large lawn to run around on, trampoline, zip line, slide and an indoor space for rainy days.

10/10. Looking forward to our next stay.




Perfectly lovely cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed many times at Wood Farm and in most of the cottages and they are all of the same high standard.

Rowan Cottage is probably our favourite. It is cosy, beautifully maintained with a kitchen equiped with everything you could possible require. The new heating is lovely and the farm itself is a tranquil and relaxing environment.

Nothing else we have stayed in comes even close to Rowan. Diana is the perfect hostess, there when you need her but leaves you to enjoy your stay.

We would highly recommend Rowan or indeed any of the other cottages, to familes, couples and those just wanting a quite break away from it all.




A lovely stay in North Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Rowan Cottage at the last minute for a quick getaway and we were absolutely delighted when we arrived. The cottage was small but perfectly adequate for a family of four (two adults and two children) The cottage was in excellent decorative order and the playground onsite for the children was brilliant.

The booking process was straight forward and simple and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

Without a shadow of a doubt we will definitely book to stay here again.