FB Twitter

Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Oak is a spacious single storey 2 bedroomed cottage, a king and twin. There is a large kitchen/lounge/dining room with door out of back to a semi private fenced in garden. There is a family bathroom with powerful aqualisa shower. Oak is pet free.
For more details about Oak click HERE

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Diana and the team were wonderful hosts and we had a really special time at Wood Farm!!! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!



Short weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Woodfarm never fails to deliver no matter what time of year or weather.
Staying at our favourite Norfolk hide away Oak Cottage is the perfect place to have base camp.
Peaceful, dark nights to just immerse yourself into restful sleep and wild landscapes to explore by day.
All you can want facilities to give that home from home feeling and if you feel the need to exclude yourself from 21st century living, you won’t feel out of place by leaving your phone, computer or other device turned off and left in your suitcase.
Cooking in the cottage couldn’t be easier and local shops to provide you with all the necessities and if you’d rather totally relax the Pub is only a eight minute walk away.
(maybe a little longer to walk back if you’ve had a few bevvies!)
Your welcome when arriving at Woodfarm instantly qualifies the return trip, warm, friendly and with a ‘can do’ attitude to make sure your stay is all you need.
I couldn’t recommend Woodfarm highly enough...., plan your visit very soon!




Lovely winter stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to spend Christmas and visit the Thursford Christmas Spectacular and enjoy fish & chips at Erics Fish and Chip Restaurant in Holt.



Excellent Cottage in a Lovely Area.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I spent a lovely long weekend at Oak Cottage after being recommended to Wood Farm by some very good friends.
Oak Cottage was warm, very clean and well equipped, with everything you could need for a very comfortable stay.
Holt is within 10 minutes and the coast 20 minutes by car and its fairly central to see most areas of North Norfolk.
The rooms were of a good size, with a very good shower and very comfortable bed. There was ample room for more people and we hope to return in the New Year with a Dad.
There appears to be lots of facilities for families and I would imagine a great place to stay in warmer days when these can be fully appreciated.
All in all I would certainly recommend Wood Farm for either a good Summer break with the Kids or a lovely cosy Winter break to enjoy all that North Norfolk has to offer.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.




Fabulous family cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped cottage in a lovely setting and close to lots of sights/ beaches.
The cottage surroundings were perfect for our 2 year old- enclosed garden, with a large open communal play area with lots to do.
We would definitely return!




Another perfect week

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay in Oak cottage, we have been in the spring in previous years it was lovely to visit in the autumn. The cottage is very comfortable and was really clean. The heating was on when we arrived which was really appreciated. There is lots to do locally, especially if you are interested in wildlife, Holt is lovely for a wander about. Oak cottage is a real home from home exceptionally well equipped kitchen if you want to test your culinary skills with the local produce if not there is a decent pub within walking distance. For a cozy afternoon in, there is a bookcase full of books and a good selection of games as well a couple of jigsaw puzzles.



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A third stay , keep coming back because it is outstanding in all ways .Spotless , small things attended to immediately , friendly and helpful people .



Another wonderful week at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth holiday at Wood Farm (the third in Oak Cottage) and it just keeps getting better and better. We love the new games room and volleyball. Wood Farm is such a great set-up for families with young children - the cottages are so comfortable and the play field is ideal for energetic children. Thank you!



Wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Fantastic location in beautiful countryside and there is lots to keep children entertained on site. Staff very helpful and friendly. We would love to come back and would recommend to friends and family.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely holiday cottage with everything you could need - it's the give play area though that sets this place above any others we've ever stayed in. The only change I would make would be to add a line to the info folder for each cottage asking guests but to use blue tooth speakers outside their cottage - some guests were not in favour of maintaining the lovely peace and quiet of the Norfolk countryside!



Excellent in all respects.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal spot from which to explore North Norfolk and the cottage could not be better. We were made very welcome, Oak Cottage is excellent and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone.



Great for young children

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are so pleased that we chose to stay at Wood Farm. Oak was fantastic for us with a 2 year old and 3 month old. The cottage was extremely clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We were provided with a travel cot and bed guards and I even found a black out blind in the draw. The play area was great with lots to keep our toddler entertained. It really felt like a home from home, we will definitely stay again!



Oak Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another great week staying in Oak Cottage. I will definitely recommend Wood Farm Cottages to others!



Short break with young family

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful long weekend - owners were so accommodating, organised a little treasure hunt in the fields for our two boys which they loved! Loads of safe outdoor space for young children, play equipment, games in cottages. Excellent location - easy access to coast. Cosy and comfortable cottage with plenty of space. We will definitely be back!



Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location with of places easily accessible.

Welcoming home from home with a great outdoor space for children. Mum and Dad also enjoy the zip wire!!

Thanks




Week away in Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This visit is our 11th year returning to Woodfarm.
It is in the perfect location for our needs, close enough to the coast and easy access to vast amounts of countryside walks.
The complex of barn conversions has seen some refurbishments in the last few years to interior fittings and decoration which enhance the comfort of stay.
Yes, there is the odd cobweb here and there but spiders are fast workers in Norfolk!
The bed was too soft for my personal taste and offered little support but others would possibly like this.
Cooking facilities are very good in the cottage all mod cons as it were should you want to go fully self catering and local supermarkets offer a delivery service should you not want the hassle of bringing shopping with you. Additionally the area has a plethora of restaurants, pubs and coffee houses that all serve excellent food.
On site laundry room is also useful to lighten the burden of this chore once at home!
There is also now a Map Room with large scale ordinance survey map to help plan outings and walks which is very helpful.
As in most rural areas mobile phone signal is poor to non-existent on the site, we tested three suppliers O2, Vodafone and EE all of which could not connect with any reliable signal strength however Woodfarm does have excellent internet access via ADSL and offers a generous 25mb/s wifi connection in the cottage.
Certainly fast enough for booking ahead at venues to get discounted entry or checking weather situations for those long country walks.
Wildlife at Woodfarm is lively and also active at night so if you fancy some nocturnal ornithological expeditions this is perfect for you.




Comfortable cottage, great facilities and location and ideal for families

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would definitely recommend Wood Farm as a base for a holiday in Norfolk. Oak Cottage was very clean, spacious and well-equipped, spacious, with fast wi-fi. It has a little private garden at the back with a lovely view over the fields, and the children enjoyed the large play area. Wood Farm as a whole is ideally set up for family holidays, with a laundry room, games room, and a map and library room with lots of tips and ideas for exploring the area. The rural location was lovely and quiet, and both the North Norfolk coast and the Broads are easily accessible. The owners have also grassed a margin around the edges of two of their fields which made for a pleasant short evening stroll.



a lovely place to stay and enjoy the local area

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you,and good luck in the future
We will tell our friends about you.




Oak Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at several of the cottages and always enjoyed our stay. Cottages have everything you need and are in a lovely setting. Plenty for children to do and not far to the coast. We took friends with us who really enjoyed their first visit. We will definitely return to Wood Farm.



Excellent Location for a Peaceful Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met by the owners and made to feel very welcome. The cottage was all we expected it to be and was the centre of a very enjoyable holiday. The location is ideal for getting to anywhere in North Norfolk and we would recommend Wood Farm Cottages to anyone as being excellent value for money. A small repair was needed during the week , and this was done quickly and discretely.



First stay but definitely not the last!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic time at Wood Farm in May! A family holiday where we booked three cottages, myself, my husband and two boys stayed in Oak and were so impressed with both the property - everything we could have wanted - and the facilities onsite. The play areas in particular were so popular with children from 9 to 2 and will keep them occupied for future visits in many years to come. We've been recommending it to everyone we speak to back home, and are looking forward to coming back again.



We love returning

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy staying at Oak Cottage. Diana and David are delightful hosts. They let us have our privacy but are there if we need them. I have recommended them to others. Sorry for the delay in replying which is due to having family ill. Rosanna Steward



Do not hesitate to book!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage, location, welcome, facilities - I am actually stuck with what to say as this place is just perfect! Very spacious cottage with everything you need, lovely owner, brilliant space for the kids to play all set in the most beautiful grounds and location. We will visit again!



Last minute weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After spending a week in Oak last September we jumped at the chance to secure a last minute weekend away in this wonderful cottage.
From fish and chips in Sands restaurant in wells-next-the-sea to home cooked sautéed Swordfish with stir fry veg and pilau rice and cooked Veggie breakfasts in Horatios of Holt the whole weekend was a restful and relaxing break enhanced by good comfort in beautiful surroundings.
Already looking forward to our next visit.




Complications

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is impossible to give a complete review due to the unlikely situation of a breakdown in the heating system which meant that the cottage, which was quite a large space, became cold. As a result Diane transferred us to a smaller cottage which was easier to heat. In this context the response to the problem was excellent.



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
We very much appreciated your understanding during the process of getting the boilers fixed (all now running smoothly!), and we were happy to move you to a smaller cottage which as you say was easy to heat - a warm cottage is the very minimum of what we would always expect to offer here at Wood Farm.

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodfarm in Edgefield Norfolk has a marvellous complex of converted barn cottages. All are fitted out to a very high standard, the grounds and cleaning teams keep the site and cottages in an immaculate condition. While the location offers the guest the best possible base for exploring all that the county has.
Oak Cottage, in particular, has windows and fenced garden area which face west, so not only do you have the glorious Norfolk sunsets to enjoy while eating an evening meal, you also don’t have early morning sun disturbing your relaxing lie in.
Oak cottage’s open plan cooking and living space is wonderful for family get togethers as the chef and the ‘washer upers’of the family get to spend more time with everyone!
With thanks to the Biomass boiler system the cottage has lashings of hot water so the cottage is never cold, even in the depths of winter and the AquaLisa shower in the bathroom will make you spend just that little bit longer than usual under it.
You can expect a warm welcome from the owners and their staff on your arrival, no problem is insurmountable and your comfort and enjoyment are paramount.
There are onsite facilities to entertain including outdoor trampolines and a zip line or just take a stroll round the fields of sugar beet.
With laundry facilities also onsite there is little else to want.
Oak Cottage is very comfortable, well equipped and idyllic for a country holiday or break in beautiful Norfolk.





Wood farm

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying here, cottage and facilities were great. We went to different beaches everyday and enjoyed our bucket and spade holiday.



Third stay at the farm.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third visit with improvements since last stay.
A quiet rural location, well located for access to NE Norfolk, comfortable accommodation and good facilities - particularly for families.
Several pubs within four miles or so to suit most food tastes.




Perfect farmstay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fantastic half term break in Oak Cottage at Wood Farm. The accommodation was perfect - very comfortable and warm with so much for the children to do. The owners were very friendly and helpful too. We'll definitely be back



Lovely family break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Oak Cottage during a very cold February week, however the weather didn't put a dampener on a lovely stay. The cottage is very well equipped and exceptionally clean for a self catering cottage. The play area facility was fantastic for our toddler and Diane (the owner) could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be back!



A wonderful Christmas home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and the other half have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages on a number of occasions but always in Willow Cottage (love the log burner!). This time as there was 4 of us staying for the Christmas holidays we went for a larger cottage and we were not disappointed in any way.
The living areas was very spacious with a more than adequately equipped modern kitchen/dining area - we were able to cook a 5kg turkey with all the trimmings on Christmas day as if we were at home! The sitting area was very comfy with TV, DVD player and music system and for those who want/need it very efficient WiFi at no extra charge.
The master bedroom (double bed) was well appointed and had plenty of storage space as did the second bedroom (2 x single beds) which was a little larger than the master. The beds were comfortable and the linen beautifully clean. The bathroom was more than adequate for us 4 and the shower was lovely and hot with lots of pressure. One of our party has minor mobility problems but although Oak is not advertised as 'disabled friendly' there was more than adequate space around the furniture for them to walk about safely and even use the bath/shower with a little assistance getting in and out. As it was winter we gave the entertainments a miss in particular the zip wire but I bet they are great fun in the summer.
The room layouts had been very carefully thought out, the entire cottage was as clean as a new pin and oh so welcoming. The four of us had a wonderful stay and it won't be the last time we visit. Can thoroughly recommend this delightful little cottage, in fact the entire farm is beautiful.




Wood Farm - Oak Cottage; again

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wood Farm every year for the last 25 years (sometimes twice per year). Speaks for itself really!

Well situated to explore North Norfolk and always clean, warm and comfortable. We are always made to feel welcome by Diana and her crew.

Lots of places to eat and visit within easy reach.




Myself and my mum have been coming here for many years now and love it.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place to stay, and will be visiting for many more years to come. Can't wait for next year.



Super!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place for a holiday - accommodation was spacious, very clean and well equipped. Made all the better by the best kids' outdoor facilities we have seen - everything from a trampoline to a zip wire.



Fantastic holiday perfect for kids

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Oak and we have again thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We asked our children, what they would like to do next year? They wanted to stay again next year and so we are. The cottage is modern, clean and comfortable. Diana the owner is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.



Wonderful wood farm

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit, & each time we've had a wonderful holiday. The cottages are beautifully presented and comfortable, the activities available for children & adults are great, but best of all Diana & Chris are so warm and welcoming and helpful. The family are keen to come again soon.



Fantastic holiday cottage in Norfolk great location for exploring and very family friendly.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay cottage came with everything we needed loved the onsite playarea for our 4year old. Ideal location for exploring norfolk and a lovely place to return to at the end of a long day, we hope to return again.



lovely stay June 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a lovely week in June, the cottage and facilities are ideal for families and our young kids (3yos) loved the play area in the large garden (large trampoline, swings, slide and all they could ask for!) The cottages are modern, large and well-supplied with many useful extras. It is such a peaceful setting! We slept well in the comfy beds, an ideal retreat. The owner, Diana, is on site and very helpful. Great location, a short drive to Holt and the lovely north Norfolk coast, a perfect get away. The internet is a bit unreliable at times in that area. We came home relaxed and would certainly re-book again. Thank you Wood Farm Cottages!



Mostly excellent...but could do better

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was generally very well presented and equipped. The only significant issue was the lack of power sockets throughout - installation of double rather than single sockets would have been a sensible alternative.



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Oak Cottage. We are sorry there were not enough power sockets for your needs. We do have some extension leads and if you do come to visit again we will make sure we put them in. We are glad that otherwise you were very happy with the accommodation.

Wonderful, Restful Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Oak Cottage. It is our third stay, and it is always comfortable, extremely clean, and well appointed. Diana and Chris Jacob are wonderful hosts, and the location is excellent with the sea nearby, the Pigs Pub up the street, and beautiful country views.



A fabulous family place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, clean cottage in a perfect location to explore Norfolk. The farm is incredibly well equipt for families - rain or shine! The cottage was immaculate and we all had a wonderful holiday, would definitely go back.



A perfect break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn; quiet and peaceful location. Very clean, tidy and comfortable. Everything thought of for your stay. Very helpful and accommodating owner. Would recommend to anyone.



Beautiful cottage in peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Oak cottage, and we had another great week! The cottage is very well-equipped, with good quality furnishings, extremely comfortable beds (we slept like logs!) and spacious rooms. The kitchen is particularly well-equipped, including a dishwasher, and there are laundry facilities right next to the cottage. There are games and play areas for children, with plenty of space to run around safely and burn off some energy! With an excellent pub/restaurant close by and easy access to tourist attractions, the seaside and the Norfolk Broads, this is an ideal location for a short break or a longer holiday.



Short End of wk break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very charming set of converted cottages with all the facilities that you require to hand.
The pool table took us back to our youth as did playing on the zip wire plus trampoline. A great fun time but at the same time very relaxing & comfortable. well away from any traffic noise but in an ideal location to visit the coast.
We will return for hopefully a longer stay.
Martin ( from Essex)




February Break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I normally like walking and bird watching. We usually try to book this cottage in February for a winter break and we are never disappointed.
The cottage is always kept up to date and has every amenity that you could require. It is always cleaned to a very high standard and is relaxing. We can still practice our Yoga in the lounge area as there is plenty of room.
It is very peaceful and we always sleep really well, so when our holiday is over we feel fully refreshed.
Obviously at this time of year the weather is still chilly but the cottage is lovely and warm and that is really nice when we have been out all day.
Love wood farm cottages and would recommend anyone to stay there at any time of year.




Perfect weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't come far but enjoyed a great, relaxing weekend break. Oak is very comfortable and well equipped and the outdoor activities were a real hit with our children. Would definitely recommend and would love to return.



Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been using the cottages for well over 10 years,Great pleasure to return to the cottages. Brilliant place to stay, lovely and cosy with excellent central heating.




Bk family review.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, nice and cosy. surrounding country side is great. The play ground, gardens and toys etc are amazing for children. Will defiantly come back.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as ever.



Excellent cottage and facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday. Cottage was lovely and our toddler loved the play area, particularly the tractor and the zip wire. Lots to do in the surrounding area.



Great Family Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were greeted by Diane, who was extremely friendly and welcoming. We were taken to our cottage. This was lovely it felt like home. The cottage was clean and tidy. Diane had gone to the trouble of putting two travel cots together for our twins which made things alot easier for us. The cottage had all the mod cons which with young children made our stay much easier. We have enjoyed staying here so much that we have booked to go again next year.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place to stay. Lovely cottage, really well equipped and plenty of room. Ideally located for lots of days out and the boys (6 and 3) fell in love with the garden due to the play equipment - they were quite happy to amuse themselves round the farm which was perfectly safe and provided loads to do - meaning mummy and daddy loved it too!



Oak Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the location of the cottage; it was so peaceful yet near to all the places we wanted to visit. The cottage gave us all we needed. The laundry room was very useful since we had two small children with us.Everything was immaculate.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place to stay with a great playground outside and inside for the children.
Beautiful, complete and clean cottage with a lovely view.
Diana & Chris thank you for the warm welcome and excellent service.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very relaxing stay at wood farm cottage. Perfect for those with young children as the play facilities in the garden are excellent. Good location as a base for exploring the North Norfolk coastline.



oak cottage june 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the kitchen was very good. The dining table and chairs are very poor and years old. The dining cchairs are like sitting on bricks . The lounge furniture needs replacing aand no poufffes or footstool. The bed was a bit hard too,it needs a memory foam mattress topper. The cottage is quite private and has a lovely lawn area for everyone to use.some fo the crockery is well passed using date.There were flowers and herbs aplenty very pretty.



Diana Jacob replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ken and Joyce, thank you for taking the time to review Oak Cottage. We agree that the sofas in Oak are ready for replacement, and in fact the sofas have already been ordered and will be arriving in the next 2 weeks. The pouffe was a great idea and Oak can now boast one. We have always felt that the cushions in the lounge are suitable to be used on the chairs if a guest feels it is needed, but will bear your suggestion in mind. We don’t have any plans to replace the dining chairs and tables as we feel that they suit the cottages well. We will consider memory foam when we need to replace the mattress toppers that we have on all our beds. Most importantly we thank you for visiting us so many times since 2001, your custom and opinions are appreciated.

Oak cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, very well equipped and a great play area for the kids. Lots of nearby attractions to visit. Had a lovely time. A lovely relaxing environment.



Fantastic facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay with our toddler, because everything we could need was already thought of and provided. The location is perfect for exploring Norfolk - from the north coast to the Broads. The play facilities, kitchen fittings, bathroom etc is all in beautiful condition. We'll be back!