FB Twitter

Holly Cottage

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Holly is a lovely light 2 storey 2 bedroomed cottage: The lounge/kitchen/dining area has a large double door out to the fenced in garden and faces south west. There is one large double bedroom with a Feather and Black king sized bed, and single day bed (made up on request), and one small bedroom with bunk beds. The family bathroom has a powerful aqualisa shower over the bath. For more information about Holly click HERE

Stay. at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would like to recommend these cottage for a holiday stay - they are excellent very well fitted out and in a good location for Holt, Wells and Cromer. Diana and Chris and Staff make you feel very welcome and it is very safe there will all the Covid precautions in place. We had a lovely stay and will be back next year.




A fantastic family break with our toddler and spaniel

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for our first break in this strange year, it was a welcome change of scenery and appreciate the flexibility of having to move the stay from March. Our toddler loved the playground and the sheep and the enclosed garden and space in the cottage was perfect for our needs. It was so peaceful and the relaxing break we needed! Thanks for being so accommodating



A week break away from the pandemic world and this was certainly very relaxing.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to get away for the first time this year and chose Wood Farm as we have been there a few times before and really like it there and its surroundings. It certainly did not disappoint and provided a very relaxing break. The weather was great apart from the last day of torrential rain and gale force winds which caused a power cut in the cottage and nearby pub. All in all a great break and we will return.



Returning Again

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting these cottages for 12 years and can see that their upkeep is constant. Great care is taken in all the cottages so we trust what is advertised is delivered.



Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood Farm is a peaceful haven. ideally located for the beautiful North Norfolk coast. We have been returning for a number of years now and can find nothing to fault. Our personal highlight is walking round the fields, enjoying the wildlife. Take a stroll at twilight and savour the quality of true silence; it's awesome, and you might even be lucky enough to see the barn owls swooping,

Everything you could reasonably reguire for a self catering stay has been thought of, and the personal attention from Diana and Chris is helpful and friendly, without being intrusive: just right. In particular, during the pandemic, we felt very confident that all steps had been taken to deep clean the cottage for our safety. We thoroughly recommend it.




Always excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This will be about the 6th time I have been to woodfarm, but the first to Holly. The addition of the dog pen was fabulous and really helpful.
Will definitely be back.




Another Lovely Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm before and will not doubt return again.
We stayed in Holly Cottage on this occasion, which is warm and cosy, with everything you might need for an excellent visit.
The Kitchen is clean and very well appointed.
The bed is very comfortable and just the ticket after a long day walking / birding.
I do like the power shower to get you moving in the morning.
A great location, about 15 minutes from Cley.
As always this was a lovely weekend and we hope to be back later in the Spring.




Lovely cottage for weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in February for a last minute weekend away; myself, my husband and our two daughters (a 2 year old and a newborn).

I only enquired about 3 weeks before we stayed at Holly Cottage but from the moment I contacted Diana she was extremely helpful in providing all the options that had availability and was willing to be flexible on the number of nights we stayed and our check-in day as it was out of season. Her communication between book and our actual stay was great.

The location was lovely with clear instructions on how to find it and ample parking. Upon arrival we were met by Diana and shown around the reception/office and then promptly taken to our cottage. The cottage itself was lovely and warm and extremely clean and well presented. It had everything we needed for the weekend and the fact that you can also hire kids equipment such as bed guards, travel cots etc is brilliant. We found it really cosy for a winter break and the king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The bathroom facilities were also great with a powerful shower. Finally, the outdoor play area is also fantastic and my toddler (and husband!) loved it - there’s something for all ages!

Unfortunately our 3 night stay was cut short due to Storm Ciara causing a power cut but Diana provided candles to tide us over. Sadly we decided to pack up and travel home a day early as the power wasn’t going to come back on until the next day which wasn’t practical with a toddler and newborn in tow.

Overall I’d highly recommend a stay at Wood Farm Cottages and am sure we’ll be returning in the future! Thanks Diana!




Another relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a very welcoming and relaxing break, we have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages quite a few times now, the dogs love it and so do we. It’s so peaceful, I’m sure we will be back again.



Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My only minor criticism is the quality of the pillows. Next time we would take our own! Apparently I need 12 more characters!!!!!



Back Again

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been going to these cottages for many years and they never fall short on their high standards so why go anywhere else !



Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location with delightful views, and particularly liked the section of enclosed garden at Holly Cottage; so useful for our dog, as was the new dog-washing station. We enjoy the opportunity to see the wildlife at Wood Farm, always hares and pheasants, sometimes the barn owls swooping down in the twilight, and this year a real treat: four deer seen through the cottage window venturing across the deserted children's play field at dusk. We have already booked for next year.



One of the best cottages we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Wood Farm. We stayed in Holly cottage as it was dog-friendly with an enclosed garden.

The cottages are beautiful and maintained to an excellent standard. New kitchen, comfy seating in the living room, very comfy bed (the best we've ever had on holiday!).

There is fast wifi (fibre optic speeds 20-30Mb) in every cottage which seems quite rare for self-catering cottages.
The bathroom was great with a very good power shower, hot water was always available straight away and the heating worked without any problems.

The hosts were amazing and went above and beyond expectations, greeting us personally and showing us around.

The facilities on site were excellent, with a huge play area for children with a zip wire and trampoline. There is also a large field with a track around for walking/jogging. Along with a badminton/volleyball net.
Laundry facilities worked very well, the washing machine was free to use with a small charge for the tumble dryer, but washing lines were on site too.
The dog wash station was a great addition and very thoughtful.

All in all, it has to be one of the best self-catering cottages we have ever stayed in and would gladly stay here again when visiting Norfolk. Highly recommended.




Another wonderful holiday at Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This year was our 4th consecutive holiday at Wood Farm cottages, we love it and have already booked to return next summer.

It’s the perfect relaxing family holiday, my 10 year old son loves the outdoor space and the freedom to run around right outside the cottage. We also enjoy the games room and playing table tennis and darts!

The cottages are very well equipped with comfy beds, excellent powerful shower and black out blinds that all make for great nights sleep.

The location is fantastic with a very short walk to “The Pigs” and a short drive to lots of beaches and other days out.

Can’t wait to visit again next year!

Thanks Diana and Chris for another wonderful holiday.




Back Again

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests which says it all. Ideal for dog owners, kids and people looking for peace and quiet.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Wood Farm. Our daughters loved all the space and the play area. The location was ideal for exploring North Norfolk with lots to do on sunny and rainy days! It was one of the most well equipped cottages we have stayed in. We will definitely return.



recent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you we had a wonderful stay this week with something for everyone and we have already booked again for next year.



Another fab stay at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Wood Farm Cottages, and our first week in Holly Cottage. It was brilliant for our son, as he could spend lots of time on the play area within view of the garden. The cottages are really well presented and have everything you need (without being so grand that you're concerned about the slightest wear and tear).
There are many areas to explore within a short driving distance of Wood Farm, and the walks around the cottage are superb. We also took advantage of the babysitting service from Judy Manson to have a child free night out at the Pigs.
Thank you to the team at Wood Farm Cottages for a fabulous week- we've booked again for next year as can't imagine anywhere in a better location at a reasonable price.




Amazing Stay at Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can honestly say that we will 100% be returning to Wood Farm.

The accommodation was spotless, even though the cottage we stayed in allowed dogs, you couldn't even tell. We had to move the sofa a few times to block off access to the kitchen area to stop our 1 year old twins from going in the cupboards and even under the moved sofa, where you would expect dirt and grim etc, there wasn't any at all.

All the staff we spoke to (David, Peter & the cleaners (didn't catch her name unfortunately) were all very friendly and accommodating. As we have twins and needed an extra cot and high chair, these were all included and there on arrival.

The play area was fantastic for both our 1 year olds and our 4 year old, with use of a big sandpit and swings and a generally large grass area for the 1 year olds to toddle around and explore and then zip wires, play houses, slides, tractors etc for the 4 year old.
There are also so many other things to do for everyone, Dart, table football, table tennis, pool.

We also did the hare hunt which was great for the 4 year old as it wasn't too difficult and let her find all the hidden hares herself and we just enjoyed the walk round the fields.

All in all a great place to stay




A wonderful place to relax and enjoy North Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to this delightful place which far exceeded our expectations. The cottages were all lovely and so well equipped and had everything we could possibly need. The hosts were very friendly and fun people. This was our family holiday so there were 16 of us in four cottages which worked very well. The play field was a great bonus and the family loved the zip wire from aged 9 to 75 all had a go! The indoor games barns proved a hit with the teenagers. The location is perfect for visiting all the great NT houses and the beautiful north Norfolk coast. We joined the ‘Norfolk Passport’ scheme which gave us 10% off of some local restaurants. We highly recommend Wood farm cottages.



a week with children

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect for us fantastic play area beautiful scenery easy reach of lots of good places to visit we have already booked next year



What can we say..

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say about Holly Cottage and Wood Farm that has not been said by others I wonder. Perhaps the continued warmth and kindness of Diana, Chris and the team cannot be stressed too much. It is always a joy to return, a haven in a busy world somewhere to come and switch off knowing everything will be of an excellent standard.
We always look forward to returning and come the late autumn we shall no doubt be winding our way over Norfolk lanes to Edgefield
In the meantime we shall follow The motto Diana uses and “Live life to the full” it is after all the only way.




4th time staying, can't wait for 5th

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love it and so do our dogs! They run from the car to the cottage so excited. We leave our cares at the door and relax immediately, we know thetes everything we need, we just bring food, clothes and ourselves. It's just perfect for masses of downtime, with sheringham and cromer a short drive away you can do as much or as little as you please. Can't wsit for next year.



Christmas at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful to spend Christmas in our very favourite hideaway. Wood Farm was wonderful as always and Holly Cottage truly is a home away from home for us.



Excellent but then it always is...

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This small group of cottages remain a joy, with kind hosts and the location coupled with the standard of the barns. Superb



November break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent value off season break.
Extremely comfortable cottage - excellent bed, bathroom. Very well equipped kitchen. Good selection of books and games in cottage.
Son loved the playground!
So much to do in surrounding area.




Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Wood Farm Cottages, our first in this cottage. The enclosed garden was lovely for the dogs especially as it has a good height fence, but still with a lovely view. As always beautifully presented, comfortable and well equipped.



Great stay at Wood farm Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay. Excellent comfort provided in the cottage. Beautiful grounds to look round as well as a superb location for North Norfolk. Holt is a wonderful town.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great place for a family holiday, this was our third visit. The amenities (play area, barns with games, pool room) are brilliant. The kids love it.



A lovely week at a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week at Holly Cottage on Wood Farm with our 2 year old son and we all had a wonderful time. The cottage was set out and equipped perfectly. Our son particularly enjoyed the play equipment outside! Thank you for a great holiday.



Stay at Holly Cottage Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recommend this Cottage to stay in, it is welcome to you as you step in the door, lovely accommodation very clean and tidy. Also the outlook is good looking over the fields as the sun goes down.



Wonderful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday in beautiful surroundings with lots of wildlife
The cottage was perfect with everything you could possibly want in the kitchen
Very helpful and enthusiastic hosts
Plenty of dog friendly pubs especially the local "Pigs".
Will certainly go again




An amazing cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the cottages are of a high standard we have been visiting for many years and can see money time and energy put back into the accommodation. Also child and especially for us dog friendly.



Don't tell anyone - this place is a little hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set on a farm this cottage is a great location for a family with children. Whilst relaxing in our cottage we had a good view of the kids playing on the zip wire, a really good trampoline, slide, swings and climbing frames . Inside one of the two barns were indoor table tennis and football which we all tried. The cottage is warm and inviting. Open plan living with a really good fitted kitchen suitable to actually cook with the family with plenty of pots and utensils. We took our dog who was in his element. All the surrounding fields have been farmed leaving wide verges for walkers to explore. The cottage heating and hot water is excellent which was needed on wet Easter days. The accommodation is well thought out and we couldn't think of anything that needs improving. The farm is set a few miles from Holt which makes it perfect to explore all the surrounding beaches parks and areas of beauty. We would recommend Wood Farm Cottages, but keep it a secret as we would like to return.



Wood Farm, Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 9th or 10th visit to Wood Farm, and this year proved to be very different from every other. The snow and gales meant we couldn't stray far from Wednesday onwards, but Holly Cottage offered us a cosy bolt hole to catch up on some reading. The Pigs Pub kept open with staff staying there overnight to continue giving an excellent service in these adverse conditions.
We will of course be back next year. Can't wait.




Beautiful break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love staying here...its our 5th year in a row at this time of year. First time in Holly Cottage and think its my favourite.
Spotless, cosy, home from home. Boys age 14 & 11 still not tired of coming, love the zip wire and the barn to let of some energy.
Thanks again!




Totally relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to getaway from it all. A home away from home, just take food and clothes because they have everything else. Even our little dogs love it with lots if running around space



Our stay at holly cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable ideal location plenty to see and do in the area. The cottage was well equipped, the owners were very helpful. Would 100% recommend this complex to anybody be it single couples and people with children plenty for them to do on the farm.



Perfect quiet getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great week at Holly Cottage. The location is ideal for getting to the beach and to many local days out. BeWilderwood and Dinosaur Adventure were great for our young boys and the Seal boat trips were enjoyed by all of us.
Holly Cottage was well equipped for our young family and the dog. The adventure playground kept our boys busy even in the freezing cold!
The website was really helpful for planning our week before we arrived and we found the service to be excellent. The owners let us get on with our stay uninterrupted.
We will be returning.




Wonderful Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we have had a very pleasant stay in Holly Cottage at Wood Farm. This is our fourth visit in four years, and we will be returning again. Clean, comfortable, homely, lovingly maintained and situated ideally for all Norfolk has to offer, we commend it highly.



Returning holiday makers

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wood Farm Cottages for about 10 years and visit twice a year so that says it all really. The cottages are kept to the highest standard and improvements made on a regular basis.

We feel it is home from home, its so peaceful if you just want to stay at the cottages and not far from amazing coastline.

Already booked for one of our holidays next year.




Wonderful!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't lavish enough praise for Wood Farm Cottages. This was our fourth stay & every time we've been there's something new has been added or replaced.

It's a very special place & would recommend it to young or old.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage many times so know that all the cottages are constantly kept up to a high standard and whenever anything is a little tired it is replaced. It is home from home and could actually live there it has everything.
The new addition this year was the fence garden area which ticked our final box as having a dog that likes to be outside it was wonderful and it does secure a little more privacy.
Cannot fault the accommodation at all been coming now about 9 years.
Well done Diana




Holly cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vey good location easy to get to place along the coast line. The cottage was excellent very nice place to stay you are made welcome and to feel at home, Diane and Tom are very nice and make your stay pleasant and you will want to recommend it to friends and family and you will want to come back again.



A peaceful Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is a little part of me that wants to keep from mentioning Wood Farm to others in case they fail to appreciate how special it is. We have been going there for 7 years I think now and we like Holly Cottage in particular, especially at this time of year because you can sit on the comfy sofa and watch the hares scurry around in the fading evening light. Diana and Chris are perfect hosts and the General Manager David is a nice chap with a lovely sense of humour. Being just ten minutes walk from one of the best pubs in Norfolk has absolutely nothing to do with the joy that it is to stay at Wood Farm. Outside of summer holidays ( we have not been then) it is a peaceful haven remarkably even when full. We shall return.



Always a pleasure

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we've visited Wood Farm Cottages several times before and love going back. It's in a lovely & peaceful location yet within a few minutes' drive of Holt, Blakeney and the coast, so there's plenty for walkers & bird watchers, plus several National Trust properties within easy driving distance. Lots of good pubs and restaurants in this area, including The Pigs which is a short walk from Wood Farm.

We visited in late February and almost had the place to ourselves - very rare for Wood Farm, but the quiet was just what we needed. We're retired, but there seems to be plenty for families- a very large green play area with an assortment of play equipment for energetic children inc. a trampoline and zip wire. Our cottage (Holly) and its neighbour now have their own fenced and lawned gardens which might suit families with children too young for the main play area.

Diana and Chris, the owners, have always been immensely welcoming and helpful. Their recent refurbishment work has paid dividends, we thought. Holly was very comfortable, attractively decorated, spotless and well-equipped. Lovely bathroom and new king-size bed which was bliss. The biomass boiler for the whole site works a treat and we were toasty in spite of some very chilly days.

We'll be back!.




A great find

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recommended by a friend, a great set of cottages perfect for groyps of families with younger children. Superb indoor and outdoor facilities for children and adults to play on. Cottages cosy, clean and well equipped.



A wonderfully cosy, clean and well-equipped cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect cottage for our whole family (two adults and three children). So warm and cosy, with two perfectly peaceful bedrooms and beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. Every small detail carefully provided by the owners e.g. the well-equipped kitchen so that we could cook in the same way that we do at home. The highlight for our children was the amazing garden, complete with an enormous trampoline, zip wire and tree house. And additional barns for football and badminton. We didn't need to leave the farm! We can't wait to go back.



Totally relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home just bring food. Owners lovely. Cottage warm and cosy. This is our post Christmas annual break that we look forward to every year.



A weekend with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Wood Farm and our first to Holly cottage. Beautifully clean and cosy with everything you could possibly need. The weather was awful but that didn't stop us using the zip wire, ping pong and all the other on-site facilities in between the showers. Our puppy enjoyed his first holiday as well! We squeezed in a visit to Holt and dinner at The Pigs which was great as always. A great place for a group of friends or family to visit as you can all have your own cottage but socialise together! Have a feeling we will be back again!



Jolly Holly

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage is an ideal self-catering venue. If you like a peaceful, attractive country location, with easy access to a network of good footpaths, a nearby town for necessities, the sea close by, then Wood Farm will suit you fine. Holly Cottage is comfortable, warm in colder weather, with all the mod-cons. If you like nature, through the French windows you can watch robins, blackbirds and blue tits: if you are lucky you may see the stoat which passes by regularly, and the green woodpecker which forages on the grass. For the keen bird-watcher there is Titchwell. Not far off there are the delightful resorts of Cromer, with its pier and end-of-pier theatre (complete with summer show) and Sheringham (with its country park). Within easy motoring distance there are the interesting coastal towns of Wells, Blakeney and Cley, excellent for exploration, and more bird-watching.



Perfect break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot rate Wood Farm cottages more highly. We absolutely loved Holly cottage. It was cosy & had everything we needed. Our 20 month old boy was in his element opening the front door onto the fantastic play equipment too.Diana and the team do a fantastic job & gave us some useful tips of where to visit. We will definitely be back.



Short but nice

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to return home after a couple of days.
,Hopefully we shall return in the future, to enjoy this lovely part of the country




Wonderful Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we have enjoyed a wonderful week staying at Wood Farm in Edgefield Norfolk. Our first stay in Holly Cottage and the standard of cleanliness, comfort and fit-out is pleasantly high. Diana and Chris are very welcoming, as always.




Holly Cottage wood farm

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is run by an experienced proprietor who is very approachable and helpful. The cottage is clean and well equipped even down to recipe books. Looking out over the fields makes this property special.



Yet another wonderful stay at these cottages.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They are consistently kept at a high standard and continually updated in everyway, new furniture etc where required. We have been coming to the cottages for approximately 8 years now and usually come twice a year. They are not far from where we like to visit and are dog friendly which is an important factor to us. Its home from home for all of us.



A great place for kids

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant week staying at Wood Farm. The outdoor play area and undercover sports equipment were brilliant and kept our five year old entertained for hours. Furthermore the cottage was very well equipped, the setting is so peaceful and there is a lovely pub just down the road.



Our third stay at Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Wood Farm. The cottage was spotless and very well equipped. Diana really does think of everything you need to make it a home from home. The grounds were looking great and very well maintained. The children enjoyed the play area. Wood Farm is a great base for exploring North Norfolk. We look forward to staying with you again soon.



First visit to Wood Farm but not the last!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage at Wood Farm is a wonderful base for discovering Norfolk. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped with excellent quality pots and pans and plenty of crockery and cutlery. Starting the day with breakfast taken outside on the patio overlooking fields was a highlight of the day.

There was plenty of tourist information available and rainy days were catered for with table tennis, table football and a pool table. It's the perfect place to take your dog as Holly Cottage is dog friendly and Wood Farm has a field designated for dog exercise which our cockapoo loved! Also the dog friendly pub a 10 minute walk down the lane is excellent.

We can't wait to go back!





Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week's stay in Holly cottage and found it really well equipped, clean and in lovely surroundings. Ideal for any age group, families and dogs. We enjoyed lots of scenic drives through pretty villages and walks in country parks and very clean beaches. Highly recommend Wood Farm Cottages for a quiet countryside holiday.



We keep coming back for more

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage with wonderful views of the open fields. The recent addition of the French doors opens up the room and the view to the countryside.

There is plenty of room and everything you need for a comfortable stay - its like home from home for us.

You are not far from the coast and plenty of things to do with children or like us without but with a dog. Everywhere is extremely dog friendly even down to a butchers shop in Holt.




Lovely cottage, fantastic garden ideal for families with kids

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly cottage exceeded expectations. Well proportioned, comfortable and very clean. Well equiped kitchen. Fantastic garden and lots of equipment for the kids to play. Large patio doors onto the garden were great. Lovely view from the lounge and the master bedroom.



Our stay at Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages quite a few times and, no doubt, will keep returning.
Holly Cottage is our favourite. Its location and interior layout suits us perfectly - we love it!!!




relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to take a short break in order to look around the area as we hadn't been before. The cottage was like home from home with everything you could possibly need, so comfortable. The outside was just as good and the sand pit, tractor and outdoor space was a hit with our 3 year old who loves to be outside. We all had a great time, playing and relaxing. We would definitely go again and we would recommend it to friends and family.



Another excellent week at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our eighth visit to Wood Farm, and we are already planning our next visit. We have stayed in three different cottages, Oak, Beech and Holly all very well equipped, clean and homely. Could honestly recommend to anyone.



Perfect solution for a business trip

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needing to spend three days in Norfolk, Wood Farm Cottages was the perfect solution to my accommodation needs.

Many business folk don't think about self-catering as a solution but I get more space, can eat what and when I fancy, cooking at home or out in a great country pub.

As a light sleeper I also don't have to worry about neighbouring rooms clattering around, coming in late or going out early.

Great bathroom with a fantastic power shower - what else can a bloke want!




Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My cousin, our children and I were so happy with Holly Cottage, it was clean, well equipped, child friendly and comfortable. The play area was excellent, and my children spent a lot of time on it. We enjoyed the table tennis and badminton also. The whole place was wonderful and safe, the children enjoyed riding around on the tractors and I was happy knowing they were safe doing so. The cottage was lovely, we really enjoyed our stay. The location was fine, as we wanted somewhere quiet to stay, and attractions were only a short drive away. Overall very pleased and we would love to come back for another holiday.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage in a great setting with fantastic play facilities for children which suited a 6, 9 and 13 year old. The trampoline was the biggest hit. The cottage was clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfy and it really was a home from home. In fact we had already decided by the first evening we would return in the summer! Diana is a great host. You will not be disappointed with your stay. Holly cottage was perfect as it looked out onto the play area.



Norfolk haven

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally well equipped cottages run by a very nice couple in a beautifull part of the country.
Can't really think of anything that would improve them.




another well appointed cottage at wood farm .

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
comfortable , cosy and refurbished since our last stay it is impossible to imagine a more pleasant place to spend a norfolk week away.everything you need is contained in the cottage diana never ceases to disappoint



Holly Cottage is excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Holly Cottage for 5 years and will probably return next autumn. The fact that we return surely confirms out view of the cottage and Wood Farm.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here many times and have booked for next year it ticks all the right boxes for us no need to try anywhere else fully recommend. The cottages are likebbeing at home.



fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place. Everything superb quality. Lovely location and we al loved the badminton and table tennis. The children 7and loved the play area. Would definitely return.



Week at woodfarm

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant summer holiday stay with my mum and kids. The garden was a big hit and the beds were lovely and comfortable. It was literally home for a week, kitchen had everything you would have at home. Second time to visit and I'm already thinking about next year!



A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place. The cleanest cottage we have ever stayed in. Diana and Lucy are excellent and can't do enough to make sure your stay is as you want it to be. The play area for the children is fantastic. It is a really family orientated place. So good we have booked to go again.



Perfect location for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage was perfect for our relaxing break in this beautiful part of East Anglia.

After a warm, friendly welcome from Diana, we settled into our cottage.
Holly Cottage was equipped with everything that we could possibly need. It was very comfortable and clean, with a sparkling new bathroom and powerful shower, and views from the french doors of farmland and a stunning sunset. It was lovely to see children from the other cottages (and their parents) enjoying the large play area.

The location was ideal for exploring North Norfolk; we visited some of the historic houses in this area, wandered around towns like Holt, Sheringham, Wells & Burnham Market, and enjoyed long walks on the wonderful beaches. We would certainly recommend Wood Farm for couples and families, and hope to return again soon.




Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wood Farm is an excellent place to stay, the cottages have been well planned and the location is in a good area to get to Holt, Sherringham and Cromer. We was made very welcome by Dianna and had a excellent stay and a very relaxing week. Would recommend it to all my friends and family.



Bliss!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Holly Cottage & we'll be hard pressed not to return for a fourth. I can't say enough about the accommodations & the management. For a wonderful & relaxing holiday, you can't go wrong.



Beautiful location and a comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Holly Cottage and it was perfect for our family holiday. Great for the dog and loved by our toddler. Comfortable, convenient and in an idyllic setting.



A wonderful spot for families

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed at Wood Farm and we can't wait to come back again. It's such a lovely, relaxing place and absolutely ideal for families. The facilities for children are great and the cottages are welcoming and clean. We just love it!



Absolutely fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are kept to a high standard they are home from home. The location is perfect, out of the way for quiet and not too far away from the beaches.

When visiting Wood Farm we always feel we have had a relaxing holiday we are made to feel welcome always.

We have been visiting Wood Farm for about 7 years and keep coming back because it always ticks the right boxes.

The whole experience is just perfect and we never want to go home.




A Super holiday in a lovely part of the country.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not our first visit to Wood Farm; nor our last. The standard is always high and we are sure will be maintained.

Diana and Chris have always been friendly and helpful and are there if needed.

We love Wood Farm and have already booked our next visit. Added to that is the lovely country side and the endless list of places to visit.




Happy holidays!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out second stay at Wood Farm Cottages and we had a wonderful holiday. We love Norfolk and Wood Farm is an excellent location to explore from. Holly Cottage is spacious and comfortable. Our son enjoyed the play area and games available. We would certainly stay here again when we visit this area in the future.