FB Twitter

Elm Cottage

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Elm has 3 bedrooms and a cosy lounge. There is a separate kitchen/dining area. Up 3 steps to the king, twin and single bedrooms and bathroom with powerful aqualisa shower over the bath. Elm is pet free. For more details click HERE

Our happy place

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages many times over the past 30 years and have never been disappointed. Elm Cottage is our favourite and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. We saw the barn owl hunting in the evening, lots of hares and deer in the adjoining fields and of course, the three sheep!
The location is good for many of the North Norfolk attractions and on this break we went to Sandringham, Fakenham, Holt and Sheringham.
Keep up the good work Diana and Chris!





Beautiful three bedroomed farm cottage with countryside views

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for one week mid May 2022 and had a wonderful relaxing week in the countryside with the beach close by. The hosts Diana Chris and Kerry were so helpful welcoming and on a Monday morning theres a map meeting in their information room an informal chat to inform you of the sights and areas locally that you may want to visit. This is well worth attending as we had a lot of ideas and it gears you up to what you want to do on your holiday.
The cottage was five star and very clean we stayed at Elm Cottage bath shower over and well equipped kitchen TV DVD and wi fi access. Great view of farm surrounding fields.

The coast is approx 20 minutes drive and is a wonderful part of Norfolk to explore. Holkham Beach and Estate plus Wells-Next-The-Sea were our favourite places to visit and the weather was wonderful.

We will return and would highly recommend this property take a look at their website as there are a great selection of larger properties within the farm courtyard. A very peaceful holiday retreat.






Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing family holiday at Wood Farm Cottages and would highly recommend.

Firstly, the Team (Chris, Diana & Kerry) at Wood Farm were very welcoming, friendly and gave us some great tips for where to visit locally which took the pressure off when planning what’s best with a 20 month old in tow.

We stayed in Elm Cottage which is a lovely 3 bed cottage with all the utilities we required as a young family.

The farm itself is a brilliant facility, has a very relaxing atmosphere, with enough things for the little ones to play with/on to keep them occupied. Our daughter would have happily stayed on site every day rather than explore the area.

However, when we did manage to peel her off the trampoline or out of the ‘tree-house’, we were able to easily explore as many of the teams recommendations as possible because Wood Farm is in an ideal location for most ‘attractions’. There’s also a good pub a short walk from the farm to enjoy a drink at the end of the day.

In summary, we’ll be back because it’s ‘that’ good.




A brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend this wonderful place enough. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful.
The cottages are thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable, a true home from home with an extremely well equipped kitchen. There is a separate laundry room. The cottages are in a delightful setting in the countryside but near to all amenities.
Very peaceful and great views with amazing sunsets. The play barn and playfield are perfect for all ages. BBQ’s are also available to use.
We went as a family of 16 with 3 dogs and we had 5 of the cottages between us which worked perfectly.




Stay at Elm

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage to stay in. Very clean, good location. Lots for children to do on site. Will be returning.



Excellent as always

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely no complaints at all. First class weekend stay. Thanks to Chris and Diana. Already planning our next visit!



Fantastic family staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a wonderful time exploring the local area whilst staying at the gorgeous Wood Farm. It was hard to tempt the children away from the first class play facilities but we did manage it eventually! The kitchen was very well equipped, the rooms clean and comfortable and the setting was very lovely , particularly the friendly sheep.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a long weekend that was very enjoyable, except for the weather! The outdoor area for kids was really good, especially for the 4-7 age range. In the summer it would be feasible to sit out there all day and the kids would be entertained. There's a great indoor games room that would be more suited to older kids.

I didn't feel the need to wash the dishes before use, which was great! The whole place was so clean and tidy. My only minor grumble would be with the settee's which weren't the most comfortable and the arms fold out as you lean on them. But again, in summer you won't really need to spend much time in there.

Diana was very accommodating with a request we had and we got a welcome from her and Chris on our first morning.

If you want to eat out at places like the Pigs I recommend booking in advance, we only just managed to sneak in for a breakfast (excellent also) all other timings were booked for the entire stay.

Overall a great stay and we hope to return in the future!




Easy access facilities & private parking

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another beautifully equipped cottage ideally suited to the less mobile visitors. Has its own private parking space.
The only cottage of the 5 we booked with a separate kitchen. Ideal for a 3 year old who would rather watch tv than eat her dinner.
Lovely leather sofas in lounge and obviously well looked after.
Spotless bedding and towels.
We were concerned that my son-in-law who's 6ft 9 would find the bed too small, but there was no problem.
Well equipped kitchen - a real home from home.
Great accommodation, in an ideal location for local attractions, brilliant on -site facilities and a 10 minute walk from a friendly local. Tip - try the hot chocolate . What more could you ask for?




Another excellent visit to Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate cottage, superb location. We have visited Wood Farm for many years and have always had a delightful stay.



Excellent cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Wood farm as a family, many times over the last 30 years or so. It never disappoints. The cottages are all very comfortable and well equipped. Chris and Diana are very friendly and are always on hand, The surroundings are very safe for young children and we are very happy to be able to bring our young grandson, the next generation, to enjoy Wood farm as we have done and, of course, still do.



Fantastic kid friendly rural getaway!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week at Wood Farm. Our twin toddlers had the best time of their lives, and particularly enjoyed the toy tractors in the barn near the cottage and kicking a football in the large play area. It’s a great safe space for kids and a peaceful retreat for adults. The cottage was beautiful and clean and it was easy to settle there for the week. A highly recommended break in a lovely town (Holt) and near the seaside.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Always clean and well looked after. Have been to different cottages and all are excellent .



Lovely stay in Elm Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week here. The owners were really helpful and the facilities for children were wonderful. Ours really enjoyed the zip wire and trampoline. We enjoyed walks in the evening around neighbouring fields. The master bed mattress was a bit uncomfortable but other than that we would reccommmend.



Great cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood farm is a brilliant location and really great setting. The group of cottages are great and play area and other activities for children on site are great.

Cottage is clean, tidy and has everything you need. We’ve now been 3 times and would definitely come back again

Location is also great only being about 20/30 minutes from lots of the main areas to visit




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay in every sense. Diana and Chris are amazing hosts, making you feel so welcome. The map room is great giving you overview over the area and laying out all options of what you could do. The playground on their grounds was well loved by our kids. Great pub in walking distance with amazing food and even better a playground AND playroom that keeps kids entertained. All in all 10/10 and we’ll definitely be back!



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly what a fabulous set up. The cottages are in a great location, so peaceful yet everything on hand nearby. The site is immaculate and is really great for those with dogs or children. We went as a group staying in three of the cottages, the cottages were spotless inside, well equipped and had such a lovely homely feel. I really can’t fault anything about our stay and would love to return.

Thanks to Chris and Diane for their excellent communication during COVID and in general before it, during and after our stay.




Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another wonderful stay at Wood Farm! So looking forward to returning in just a few months time!!



Perfect for families

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Wood Farm. Chris and Diana (the owners) are so helpful and everything was very well thought out. The playground is perfect for children of any age and the whole area feels very safe. Cottage had everything we needed, so much to do in the local area. We will definitely be back!



Home again !

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another glorious stay at Wood Farm . Diana and Chris make you feel so welcome it is home from home . Covid safe , the cottage was immaculate , loved the updates they have done over lockdown to furniture , windows and upholstery .
We have been coming to Wood Farm for 15 years and my boys still love it at ages 17 and 14. Zip wire, trampoline (never too old for that ) and the football all great fun . Didn't spot the owl but we enjoyed watching the sunset while we stood patiently waiting . Saw a hare ... they are sooooo big !
Love the surrounding areas , lots to do for all ages .
What a massive treat after lockdown .




Clean, cosy and well equipped

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed Oct half term just before the 2nd lockdown. Cottage was spotlessly clean, cosy and very well equipped. Good play facilities on site and well located for the town of Holt and for days out on the north Norfolk coast, steam trains, National Trust properties and other attractions.
Owners very friendly and happy to chat and make recommendations.
We had a great week and would recommend this property.




Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing break. On site owners super helpful. Very well equipped cottage so easy to cook etc. Always warm cottage with plenty of hot water. Great meal at the local pub the pigs which Diana recommended us too. Lots of wildlife on doorstep.



Second Family Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter and family had already stayed at Wood Farm and had enjoyed it. This trip was with Nanny and Granfer to help with the baby-sitting !!! Excellent throughout with the kids enjoying the play area and adults enjoying the field walks. There are many things to do in the area including several National Trust and Norfolk Wildlife Trust locations within 30 minutes drive. The Pigs pub a short distance from the farm has a very good menu, especially so as we were able to use the Govt 'Eat out to Help out' scheme. We noticed that several of the other guests had or were intending to book again for next year, so a good sign.



Beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean tidy absolutely everything you would need in a property. All crockery clean, not a peck of duct to be found, shower and general water pressure brilliant! Only holiday home I have ever felt happy, clean enough, to take an actual bath in!!!. Only thing I would say is that a little heat in the games room would have been welcomed! Perfect property, will visit again!! Much fun with friends.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week here over the Halloween half term and had a wonderful stay. Diane was an excellent host and the facilities were superb. The kids loved the play areas and the cottage was cosy and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. We'll definitely be back again!



FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in Elm cottage
Lovely and clean, so well equipped
And really Friendly service, nothing seemed too much trouble.
The weather was even kind to us.
We had one little difficulty, with it being end of September you need good lighting
The lighting was excellent in the lounge and Kitchen
But as we both read in bed before sleeping we found the lighting in bedrooms
very poor!! I know we are not the only people in the world to read in bed,
so better lighting ,brighter reading lamps would be excellent.
The cottage was so perfect that we feel guilty mentioning this!!!




Another wonderful family holiday at wood farm cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at wood farm cottages and we always find somewhere new to explore. The site is great for children . The play area is safe even for small ones and the older ones love the games room. The cottages are exceptionally clean and comfortable and very well equipped. Super hosts nothing is too much trouble . We will be back for holiday number 5 soon .



A June break at Wood Farm Cottages - Elm Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a week at Wood Farm Cottages, with our two small childern, our cottage was clean and welcoming, it had everything we needed to cater for our holiday. The farm offered a play area which went down well with our 3 year old, especally the tractor. The location proved a good base for days out around North Norfolk and having a nice pub in walking distance was a bouns. There are opporunities, the map room could be made more of, I would have liked asscess to more local information and the cottage itself could in places do with some modenisation but having said that this shouldn't put anyone off and we would certainly go back.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Elm Cottage in early July with our son, daughter in law and granddaughter . Our daughter, son in law and two grandsons stayed at the same time in Oak Cottage.

The whole family loved the location, which is in easy reach of many attractions in North Norfolk .

The cottages are fitted out with all necessary essentials and the ability to have a BBQ was a plus.Our grandchildren particularly liked the play area and the ride on tractors!




Stay at Elm

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time in the cottage, as usual everything you need to hand. Very comfortable cottage, onsite facilities brill and great play area for the kids. Will be back for the fourth time I’m sure!



A lovely place to stay, peaceful location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spot, everything you need in cottage and great play area for children including a covered barn if the weather isn't too kind. Area fantastic with plenty too do.



A wonderful experience on the English countrysida

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for greate hospitality and service in the Elm cottage.
We had a wonderful stay at Woodfarm while visiting relatives close by.

Thank you!

Eva, Folke, Andreas, Irene and Viktor




Lovely countryside cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodfarm is a great place to stay. Beautifull scenery and lots of things to do. The hosts where very helpfull and joyous. I very much enjoyed playing tabke tennis with my son. Very pleased with the cottage and the cleanliness was excellent. I reccomend this place to everyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation in the beautifull Norfolk countryside.



5 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and tidy cottage. Perfect for those with small children. Brilliant location. Will be booking again.



Elm Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend Elm Cottage as the perfect location for two people. David was so helpful and even posted my dressing gown back to me after I left it hanging behind the bedroom door. I shall recommend the cottages to friends and will return, hopefully later this year.



Very enjoyable, relaxing time.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay.
2 minor things which were slightly irritating was the fridge door and the can opener.
It isn't possible to open the fridge door with one hand.
The can opener, requires replacing.
As I say both minor.
We had a very warm welcome, lovely people to deal with.
We will most certainly recommend staying here, which I do often.
Don't let my minor comments put you off.




Fantastic holiday destination for families

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean property, fantastic grounds for children. A central location to lots of places to visit. Lovely well maintained children’s area and walking field. Diana was very friendly on arrival with a warm welcome. Would highly recommend this property.



Stay at elm cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weeks holiday with everything you could possibly need in the cottage provided for. Children are entertained in all types of weather. Lovely areas to visit but driving is a must to get around. Cottages well maintained and someone on hand at all times for queries by phone if not in person. We would definitely come back and have already told several people.



HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Wood Farm cottages was arguably the best family holiday we have had. The amount of play equipment and facilities for the children actually allowed us (the parents) to relax and have time out whilst we knew our young boys were safe and having fun. We were also lucky that other families with children were present as this allowed the children to mix and make friends. The cottage (Elm) we stayed in was perfectly adequate and whilst perhaps a larger kitchen and second toilet would have been the 'icing on the cake' this didn't detract from our enjoyment in any way shape or form. The location, centrally in North Norfolk, was ideal for getting to the beach and other attractions. The owners was really friendly and helpful and we have already booked to go back to the same cottage in 2018. Thank you Diane.



Elm Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Elm Cottage. The welcome, accommodation and facilities were excellent. In the country and near to the Sea,
We will be back




A well organised holiday complex in a great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elm cottage was a clean , comfortable cottage and was well equipped . The owners seemed to have thought of everything. We found it to be a great location in the countryside yet a short drive to Holt and Sheringham for any supplies.



A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to a lovely cosy warm cottage, nice and clean with a kitchen that had everything for the gourmet cook! The children just loved the playground with the new trampoline. Lots of tourist information provided...wish we had more time to do everything.



Beautiful cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas time. What a lovely setting! Elm cottage was beautifully clean & very well equipped. Amazing bathroom with brilliant shower. It didn't quite feel cosy enough in the lounge though, softer carpets or rugs would be lovely & more pictures on walls. We were offered to purchase a Xmas tree but it would have been nice if the cottage had been decorated for the festive period. Our car was too full of presents to pack decorations too! Diana the owner was so welcoming & friendly.



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Elm, we are delighted to hear your positive comments. And - we totally agree with you re carpets, and are working our way around all cottages adding thicker carpets with underlay; and only have Elm, Chestnut and Oak to complete the full set. We will take note of your suggestion re decorations ;)

Long Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm twice before and it never disappoints, the whole setting is lovely, really well equipped cottages and great location for exploring.



December stay at Wood farm

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As return visitors to Wood farm cottages we know that we will have a comfortable stay in a clean, cosy, well equipped cottage and that our children will have fun with the various indoor and outdoor activities.
We know that we will have a wonderful time exploring Norfolk in particular the walk along beautiful Holkham beach, and enjoy dinner at 'The Pigs' which is within easy walking distance fro the cottage.
We were not disappointed this time, and as always had a wonderful stay.




Minor Comments for future improvement

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1. When busy the car park is too small. We disliked the situation with cars parking outside the cottage windows which could be (and was) noisy at times. For that reason we would not use this cottage again.
2. More attention needs to be paid to the condition of the approach road, both the surface and overhanging vegetation require attention. The latter has the potential to badly scratch paint work on cars.

That said we had a very enjoyable visit.




Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. With regards to the hedge, it has had a serious cut back, and the timing was a bit later than we had hoped and we will do our best to make sure it is takes place earlier in the year next year as is usual. The drive - yes! Even a few weeks ago it was in much better shape! We are looking at various options this winter. We will also be looking at ways to organise the car park differently.

Elm cottage - fab!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood Farm has fabulous cosy & well equipped cottages with a field for children to run free and play safely. Zip wire, trampoline, swings, slide, sand pit, basketball, football, badminton, table tennis, table football etc....and ride on tractors! A brilliant base to explore Norfolk or a lovely place to just relax! Great holiday. Thank you. We will return!



Elm cottage, edgefield

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage, perfect for a family with small children. Very clean, has everything you need including access to washing machine. Good central location for various kids days out. Great on site play area.



Elm Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equiped and very comfortable cottage, beautifully quiet and ideally situated for visiting north Norfolk's attractions.



3rd Visit!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't fault the accommodation and facilities at Wood Farm. Cottage is spotless and well equipped. A great holiday location! There's fabulous beaches and great places to visit for days out. Another brilliant family holiday. Thank you!



Refreshing Break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday let is ideal for a family, we took our three children the eldest two had lots of fun on the very well equipped play area which catered for all ages indoors and out.
Well located for exploring the north norfolk countryside and coast.
We will return as we were more than impressed, every thing has been thought about to make your stay as easy as can be!

Many Thanks
The Aldous Family




Mrs L Turka Collins

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Wood Farm in Elm Cottage, it is very clean and comfortable. The Location is excellent for both the coast and the city of Norwich. It is good value for money we all had a fabulous time. My youngest daughter loves the freedom and made new friends.

Thank you once again for a wonderful week we shall return.






Another stay at the lovely Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the fourth time staying at Wood Farm, and the third cottage we have tried over the years. We particularly like Elm Cottage for the views from the kitchen over to the surrounding fields, and have been rewarded with spotting foxes, a hare, a falcon and best of all, barn owl.
Diane and Chris are warm and welcoming hosts, putting customers first and continually investing in the cottages and facilities. We were particularly pleased to discover the pool table this year!
Elm cottage is clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, refitted bathroom and even a selection of books, games and puzzles for those bad weather days or quiet evenings.
We love this peaceful, quiet corner of Norfolk and look forward to returning again!




Annual Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying at Wood Farm for at least 12 years. We return because we know exactly what to expect, courtesy, comfort and cleanliness. This is an excellent location for visiting the many places of interest in North Norfolk and we highly recommend Wood Farm.



Just as good second time around

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood Farm is in the underrated North Norfolk countryside and this is the second time my wife and I have stayed there. The cottage is very comfortable, warm and well looked after. There is a pub, the Pigs, in walking distance where you can get good food and beer at a reasonable price. Nearby is the town of Holt where you can also find good restaurants. What more can you ask for?



Great facilities for kids and adults alike

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely LOVE this place - brilliant indoor and outdoor play areas which really made our holiday. The cottage itself was very comfy and the facilities provided meant that we didn't want for anything - fantastic!



perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The venue and facilities at wood farm are just perfect for all ages in the family. A place to return to. A combination of cottages is ideal for a family get together - we had Elm and Ash cottages.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was extremely comfortable and was furnished with everything that is needed for your stay .Diana also provided all necessary information regarding places to visit and restaurants etc we would never consider staying anywhere else




Nice friendly, comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well run. Ideal accomodation for us four. Extremely comfortable. We will return. Ideal position for exploring the Norfolk countryside. Nice and warm.



a cottage to feel at home in.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Elm cottage 26th september and what a lovely welcome we receeived from Diana.Nothing was too much trouble we felt at home very soon. The weather was so very kind to us and made our stay even more enjoyable.We felt very cosseted,even chocolates too mmm.This cottage is luxurious as are the other Cottages too. The grounds are very well kept.Lovely flowers and herbs,a true English Garden.



Elm cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Wood Farm during the first week of September. It was our second visit to Elm cottage and it was even better than last year, with the wonderful new bathroom. The facilities in the cottage and grounds are excellent. A home from home. Also the owners are very welcoming and offer fantastic customer service



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an idillic week at wood farm cottages. One of the best things for us was the massive amount of activities provided for the children - my son particularly loved the table football, massive trampoline and zip wire. There is a wonderful amount of green space for the children to play whilst we relaxed in the cottage. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable - we'll certainly be coming back.



Beautiful location for a restful break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wood Farm is a very well kept and peaceful rural site, yet within easy reach of the beaches and towns of North Norfolk.
Elm Cottage was very comfortable, well laid out and tastefully furnished with quality items throughout.
There was a good selection of books and games provided, including an X-Box with the TV.
The kitchen was well equipped and a good size, with a huge fridge and separate freezer.
The bathroom was excellent, the shower the most powerful we have found in holiday accommodation.
The bed was really comfortable, for a great nights sleep, and there was plenty of wardrobe space in each bedroom.
Car parking was adjacent to the cottages, so no massive hike with the luggage!
Also on the site were facilities for playing badminton, table tennis, pool, darts, table football, plus a large play area for children
The laundry room also includes a good selection of information on attractions to visit nearby, including pubs and restaurants.

All in all, an excellent, comfortable base for exploring North Norfolk. We would certainly have no hesitation in staying there again, and would recommend it to anyone.




Family friendly farm stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Wood Farm did not disappoint. Ideal for children as they have lots to keep them occupied. The trampoline is always a favourite as is the table tennis and badminton. Cottages are always very clean and comfortable and the gardens are well attended. An ideal destination within an easy drive of stunning beaches and local amenities. Perfect family holiday.




Returning yet again to Wood Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages. We use it as a yardstick against other self catering establishments and none come anywhere near.



Wood Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always have a wonderful time at Wood Farm and is ideal for families and anyone who loves Norfolk and all it has to offer there is always something going on. Would highly recommend Wood Farm and Diana is great nothing is to much trouble. We will return....