FB Twitter

Chestnut Cottage

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Chestnut is a single storey 2 bedroomed cottage - there is a spacious lounge with dining area and kitchen. The king bedroom is off the lounge and the twin bedroom off the entrance hall. The bathroom is large and has a powerful aqualisa shower over bath. Chestnut is accessible (but not adapted). For more details click HERE

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th stay at wood farm cottages. We normally stay in oak but my husband preferred the layout in chestnut. I still prefer oak. The double bed in chestnut wasn’t that comfortable for me but was ok for husband. Everything else was superb and everyone is so friendly. Planning on bringing grandson here as we think he would love it. The area is great and always do much to do and I love Norfolk so my absolute favourite place to visit.



As always after 20 years of visiting a great place and a lovely lovely Diana luv Perce

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as always clean warm comfortable,did not venture on zip wire ( getting a bit past it ) Thanks to David and Diana

Val & Perce




Chestnut is a superb cottage to relax in.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying in Holly here at Wood Farm for years and this was our first time in another cottage. It was just as good with a different view and although Holly is still our favourite, we would definitely stay in Chestnut again and it was a nice change to be on one level.
Like all the cottages we can highly recommend them. Well worth a visit.




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable cottage. Huge bathroom. Everything you need for a lovely stay. There is excellent parking and the facilities on site are really good. The cottage is lovely and warm and being open plan, so easy to enjoy. Would thoroughly recommend for everyone, young or old.



So good we’ve booked for next year !

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot think of anything negative to say about our stay ( apart from the weather ! ).
Chestnut Cottage was perfect for our stay and was very suitable for the wheelchair.See you next year !




SAME HIGH STANDARD AS ALWAYS

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Wood Farm every year for about the last twenty years. My partner has MS and Chestnut Cottage is ideal. We cannot fault it at all. Clean and comfortable as always. The dog loves it too !!



Another visit to Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Wood Farm. Very helpful owners and staff. Cottage was immaculate as always. A restful holiday near to the coasst.



A weeks holiday with the family in 3 other cottages.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location close to many beaches and National Trust properties. Good facilities for children.



Holiday fun

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely family holiday for second year running.
My two little ones (2,4) love this place. The play area and equipment is fantastic for them to just have fun and the upgraded sandpit area was fantastic to see.

3 years in a row is on the cards.....




Perfect little get away. Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accomodation, just what we were after.
The on-site facilities are perfect for families.
Would defiantly look to book again for next year




LAST MINUTE ESCAPE

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
JUST RETURNED FROM A RELAXING BREAK AT CHESTNUT COTTAGE-WE FOUND THE LOCATION AND ACCOMMODATION MET OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY.DIANA THE OWNER WAS WELCOMING AND VERY HELPFUL IN ARRANGING OUR LAST MINUTE BOOKING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.WOOD FARM IS AN IDEAL LOCATION FOR THE NORTH NORFOLK COASTAL AREA AND IS SET IN A BEAUTIFUL PEACEFUL LOCATION.OUR ACCOMMODATION WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY WELL MAINTAINED.EXCELLENT CHOICE.




another good holiday in a very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally situated to tour the Norfolk coast. The only item missing was a CD player which used to be located in the kitchen. For those with a dog foot path round the edge of the fields is most welcome



perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
quiet ,clean, comfy beds a lovely place to get away from it all even our dog was catered for with great walks on the doorstep would highly recommend if up this way again would certainly return only quibble we never got to meet our hosts



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We too were sorry not to meet you, but were also on holiday! We trust David our office manager looked after you well and was able to answer any questions when he showed you into Chestnut.

A very good place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual the cottage was excellent
It was warm and comfortable .
We will certainly stay next year ,maybe try another cottage.




Mr and Mrs D Clark A very enjoyable four day stay at Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I with the rest of our family, all 27 of us booked a number of the cottages just after Christmas to be all together to see the New Year in. On our arrival we were all very impressed together with the welcome from the site wardens, the cleanliness of all the individual Wood Farm Cottages and the location which was superb. We found various places of interest and the beaches of which were all in easy reach. The cottages were very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The showers were very hot and were very welcoming after a walk on the beach especially at this time of the year. In all we were all very impressed with our stay at the Chestnut Cottage and we had plenty of room in my daughters cottage to see the new year in, a little loud at midnight but no complaints. Will most certainly being coming back, perhaps when the warmer weather arrives. Top marks.



Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a beautiful part of Norfolk. The welcome is friendly and the cottage was lovely and warm for us when we arrived on a cold October day. Very pleasant indeed.



Just a wonderfully, clean, quite and relaxing place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the late, cold, damp evening of our arrival it was a true delight to open the door and be greeted by a warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean, well proportioned cottage that proved to have everything to meet our needs.

From booking to departing a seamlessly experience, great people and a lovely place to stay.




Lovely place to visit.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week. The weather helped make it but nice to stay in such lovely surroundings & close to so many things to visit.



Ideal holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay in one of the Wood Farm Cottages. This time I stayed in Chestnut Cottage and found it to the usual very high standard always set by Diana. It was clean, but comfortable and a place to really relax in with everything provided to make it a very happy stay. The location is good and The Pigs just up the road is a “must” for an excellent meal. There are so many places
of interest within easy reach, and with beautiful countryside for walking and the sea very near, it is an ideal place for a holiday.




Excellent !

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate surroundings , pristine cottage , beautiful place . Couldn't be nicer . Have booked for next year .



September 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 6th visit to Wood Farm . We enjoy the peace and quiet and always have a warm welcome from the owners who live on site . Very clean and well equipped and central to many places of interest.



Our Zip Line Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the kids, the best thing about staying in Chestnut Cottage was the playground with the zip line. For the adults, it was the freedom of knowing that our 8 year olds were able to run about and play with independence. We spent our days at East Runton Beach, Bewilderwood, and the Dinosaur Park. The Cottage was a relaxing, welcome site at the end of a busy day.



Chesnut Cottage, Wood Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, well equipped and comfortable in a beautiful country location.It is our third visit in just over a year and we certainly intend to return again, This time we had a great siting of the barn owl, along with hares, deer, pheasants and a hedge-hog. Perfect spot if you like wildlife! Also perfect for walking our dog round field margins, and the play area was ideal for our little granddaughter the first time we stayed. It's also close to many good eating places, country parks and the lovely little town of Holt, plus all the popular spots on the coast within a reasonable drive. Very good value.



recent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed recently in Chestnut and had a wonderful time, the cottage is so comfortable and the location is great for visiting somewhere different everyday. The long drive and layout of the properties makes it extremely safe with lots of outside space for our little boy to play. There is a very friendly relaxed atmosphere and nothing is too much trouble, this was not our first stay and will not be our last. We have already booked our next visit and cant wait.



Yet another comfortable and enjoyable stay at this delightful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wheelchair access is good and the view from the lounge across the fields is always interesting.The porch is very useful for storing items so that the lounge is not cluttered



Everything you'd want from a holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut cottage was almost perfect for our stay in every way - clean, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and in a great location. Not the cheapest perhaps but then again not expensive for the quality of the accommodation. We intend to return at some point.



A week in Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely peaceful week in Chestnut Cottage, where everything had been thought of, right down to the dishwasher tablets!
Shado (four legged friend) settled in very well, and enjoyed the walks around the fields, which had thoughtfully been provided with a grass path all round. The solar lights outside the cottages were very helpful when taking her for a bed-time walk - the only drawback was not having a fenced-in garden to let her out in - perhaps a fenced area at the end of Beech Cottage could be thought about, as neither I nor my 86 year-old companion would have been able to sleep in a bunk bed in Holly Cottage, the only dog friendly cottage with a fenced-in garden. This minor drawback notwithstanding, the cottages have been well thought out, nicely decorated, and the area is peaceful and the scenery delightful. The children's play area is to die for!! What more could children want - except for the sea (and that is not so far away)!! There are so many interesting places around North Norfolk, that you just can't see them all in one week, which means you just have to come back! Which we will certainly do! A lot of thought and money has gone into these cottages, and it shows - highly recommended!




Faultless - our tenth visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wish we could put Chestnut on a trailer and take it home. Everything is perfect. The new walk round the fields is a welcome addition.



Good place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at chestnut cottage for the second time , you cannot fault it.
If if any body is looking for a quiet place too stay this is very suitable,
The owners and staff are all very friendly,




A really comfortable home from home experience where every detail has been attended to.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really peaceful spot where you can step aside from life for a while and recharge your batteries. Every detail had been attended to to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I have been holidaying here for several years now and my parents before me! I have now introduced this idyllic spot to my adult children who also enjoy the comfort and the surroundings. You can have sea forest or fields! All of which add to a refreshing holiday. Thank you to Diana Chris and their team who make it all possible.



Really great break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was now our 2nd time here and we all had an excellent time again here, lovely place and Dianne & Chris are so accomodating and welcoming, and the Thursford show was excellent as ususal, we will be back again next year God Willing, also might come in the spring. We went to Cromer a really lovely place and also Fakenham



We enjoyed our visit to the north Norfolk coast, lots to see and do., lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very efficient booking, quick response to enquiries and everything you could need provided in our cottage.
Wonderful for dog walking with the outside of the front fields mown so no muddy feet!
Washing machine available, and even local maps available to borrow.
We had a lovely week.




A terrific stay at Chestnut cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut cottage is lovely and very comfortable. My husband and I have now visited 3 times and will definitely return for a further visit. The location is very convenient for many attractions and we have visited lots of them. Diana is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We walked round the edges of the fields and found that very relaxing after a day out. We very much look forward to returning to Norfolk and Chestnut cottage.



Perfect getaway location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Restful week was had by all. Comfortable accommodation. Fab location; good access to Holt and food shops. Recommend: Creake Abbey Farmshop and café; Glandford Art café + Birdscape Art Gallery. Stargazing a MUST!



A pleasurable holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at Chestnut Cottage in early and the stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The house facilities were as good as our normal home and the was plenty of room for the dogs to walk.Unfortunately, on this holiday, the weather was not very good, but otherwise we had a very enjoyable holiday in a very comfortable home.



A lovely night's sleep!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 10th visit to Wood Farm and the first time in Chestnut. It was a lovely stay and the bed was so comfortable I slept the best I had in years. Thanks Diane and the team for another wonderful stay. I thoroughly recommend staying here. It is so close to the coast and all Norfolk has to offer. The accommodation is just like home from home hence the numerous holidays. Here's to another 10 years!



A fabulous week!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every moment of our stay at Wood Farm Cottages. The cottage was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. The play area and facilities for the children were fantastic - they were straight out the door in the morning to meet the friends they had made and were kept occupied all day. The only problem we had was trying to get them back in! A fabulous week ... we'll be back.



A problem-free stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut Cottage is all on ground level and has some adaptations to make it suitable for people with mobility problems. I do need to point out that the shower is over the bath, and although there are handrails and the bathroom is spacious there is not a walk-in shower. This was not a problem for us, but could be for some people. The cottage forms part of a small complex of similar cottages, and the buildings and gardens are immaculately maintained. There is a large play area with swings, a trampoline and a zip wire, as well as a games room. Recently, the grass has been mown around two field boundaries to provide easy walks, during which you are likely to see hares and other wildlife.

We have stayed at Wood Farm several times over the years and have always been very happy. On the very rare occasions that we have had minor issues, they have always been sorted promptly.

I thoroughly recommend Chestnut Cottage and Wood Farm Cottages.




Peaceful break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a nice and homely cottage with everything you could need for your stay. Loved that it was far enough away from the main road so didn't hear any traffic noises.
Loved the range of outside equipment for children to play on but the slide and tractor do get too hot so my son was unable to use them.
Only downside for me and my family it that it was a little too isolated for our liking but was still a lovely break away.




Chestnut Cottage, a "home away from home"

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we flew to England from Germany and travelled with our two kids (2 + 5), we were really looking for a "home away from home" for our two-weeks' holiday. That's just what we found! The four of us loved the spacious cottage and Wood Farm with all its great facilities. We were able to travel light, because the cottage is well equipped for children (highchair, travel cot, plastic cutlery etc.) and the launderette was very useful, too. My daughter cried when she had to say good bye to the marvelous play area. The owners are ever so helpful and friendly. So we'd definitely like to go there again and can highly recommend it.



Our Wood Farm Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Wood Farm for about twenty years now - we love it. My partner has MS and over the years we have stayed in various cottages but now find Chestnut Cottage ideal for him. We really cannot fault it at all and Diana the owner and David the manager are very helpful. We look forward to our stay and intend to be back next year. .



A well maintained cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With everything being top class my wife and myself found it very much like home from home.
It was very comfortable and warm at the cottage.




Nice all round cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been in many cottages in the U.K., and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Just nothing to complain about.



Great Place wonderful views, peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great time was had by all 3 of us really enjoyed it very convenient for all places worth seeing. Went and saw the Thursford Christmas Spectacular which certainly was spectacular, went to Sheringham, Cromer, and all round



An annual highlight.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep going back - exemplary comfort, relaxing and attractive setting, and an ideal Base for visiting North Norfolk.



Wonderful stay at Woodfarm, Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th year and we had a wonderful time in the cosy spotlessly clean cottage. The grounds available for visitors' use with great children's play equipment are exceptionally well kept, the central heating is fantastic, the owner and her staff very friendly and helpful. The location very near to Holt and the North Norfolk Coast and less than an hour from the Broads, make Woodfarm a perfect destination. Thank you to Diana and Chris for another great holiday with friends.



Second visit this year.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a peaceful and relaxing stay at Wood Farm Cottages. Could not wish for better accommodation. Both us and our dog Raffles made to feel most welcome. Will probably stay again when visiting Norfolk in the future.



Peaceful break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed the cottage. Everything was very enjoyable. Cottage was well equipped & the view across the fields was a delight to see each morning. I am from Norwich originally but now live in Somerset, so coming back to Norfolk is something I will be doing again in the future.



Our 4th stay at Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming to Wood Farm as we know that everything will be very clean and comfortable. Diana is a very welcoming host and anxious that visitors have a good experience. The site and cottages are beautifully kept, and the proximity to places of interest and the coast is a big advantage.



Our Information

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chestnut Cottage is very good. We have been to this place over many years and feel very happy if Wood Farm owners tell us the cottage is available. The lady who owns the place seems happy if we arrive and is extremely friendly. Most visitors would be pleased to be on holiday at Wood Farm.



Good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have visited many times and as usual the high standard was maintained.However my wife is now confined to a wheelchair and chestnut cottage has many advantages it is not 100% accessible. A three foot ramp out side the front door and a two foot one on the inside would make entry for a wheel chair easier.
I realise the cottage is not classed as 100% accessible but a wet room instead of a conventional bathroom would be a tremendous boost. However the cost must be compared with the possible increase in occupancy..However we still intend to return




Delightful , indulgent& relaxing.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chestnut Cottage. The views were amazing. Everthing had been thought of making my stay very relaxing .I will definately be going again next year.



A lovely cottage with great kids play area for a short break in norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the cottage, facilities and grounds. Kids loved the play area. Can walk to 'The Pigs' pub. Great location for exploring Norfolk. Owners very welcoming and helpful.



Our second stay at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Woodfarm. A great cottage, amazingly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Every detail is thought of. The children loved the play area. Diana and Chris make you feel incredibly welcome. We look forward to staying again soon.



Great accommodation, great location close to nearby areas of interest

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was exceptional, great value for money. Owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Enough for the kids to do on-site and really close to loads of lovely seaside resorts. Quality of food exceptional in the local area too.



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weekend break in Chestnut cottage, with a very warm welcome, the cottage was very clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The surrounding area is very peaceful, and with The Pigs pub down the lane somewhere great to eat as well nearby. We will definitely recommend the cottages and hope to visit again.



A very enjoyable weekend in a lovely rural location in an excellent cottage taking our dog with us.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pub up the road allowed well behaved dogs which is very helpful and the food was good there. Lots of places to visit nearby and close to coastline. Lovely clean cottage with home comforts provided.



Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut cottage was lovely. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We really enjoyed having the play barns and played table tennis, pool and darts most days. It was also great for our dog who loved the field. The Pigs pub/ restaurant was very handy and food good. The cottage was recommended to us by a friend and we would also do so to others.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third holiday to Wood Farm and the second time we have stayed in Chestnut Cottage. The gardens to the cottages are beautifully maintained and provide an attractive setting in which to sit and relax (weather permitting ! ).Chestnut Cottage is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable and everywhere is extremely clean. The cottage heating is controlled by the holidaymaker so that it can be warm and cosy at any time of day. Edgefield village is only a 10 to 15 minute drive from Holt and the coast can be reached very quickly . Blickling Hall and Felbrigg Hall are both just short drives away and Norwich is handy for shopaholics ! There are so many places to visit without having to drive for miles. Chris and Diana are very helpful owners and try to do everything to ensure that visitors have an enjoyable time.



Superb cottage, poor location.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage of very high standard. Sadly we felt it was situated in a very remote location. Apart from Holt, we had to drive around twenty miles to get to a place of interest, whether that be a countryside location, or a seaside location, which we felt were few and far between. We had planned to return to Norfolk, but have now decided against this. This is no fault of wood farm cottages, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in chestnut cottage.



Diana Jacob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chestnut Cottage. With regard to our location, Norfolk is of course a rural environment and for many of our guests it is indeed the 'remoteness' which appeals. We always want to hear what our guests think however, and value all opinions. For others thinking of coming to Norfolk, find out what there is to do near us on our website http://www.woodfarmnorfolk.co.uk/explore-norfolk/ and always contact us if you have any questions. Coincidentally there is an editorial on the attractions of Norfolk in todays Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sponsored/motoring/driving-routes/11863916/places-to-visit-norfolk.html which is worth a read.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth year at Wood Farm and our second year in Chestnut Cottage. It was our best stay yet. As ever we arrived to an impeccable cottage and a warm welcome. The cottage was thoughtfully equipped and wanted for nothing. The holiday was made even more relaxing through the knowledge that our daughter could play safely with the other children in the again beautifully equipped play field. There are plenty of local attractions and places of interest to visit, stunning beaches and (our dog's favourite) the local country park which has a variety of marked walks, play and picnic areas. I can't recommend Wood Farm highly enough,



A week in the countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round grandson loved the play area we loved Chestnut cottage the quality of all the facilities was excellent
Far enough to be out of the way but still not to far from anywhere
Would recommend this to anyone with a young family or if interested in the wildlife




Summer Holiday witgh two dogs

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our fifth visit to Wood Farm - third time staying in Chestnut Cottage. There are not many places where you can take two dogs and in such clean and comfortable surroundings.




Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very happy visit
Returnee, which says it all!
Chris and Diana very welcoming and hospitable, but not intrusive.
Team excellent and friendly
Grounds large and well equipped, and clearly greatly enjoyed by all the families staying.
Cottage well equipped, with superb main bed.(others not used).
Ideal for exploring this very interesting and beautiful area
Can fully recommend





Good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Regular visitor and up to the usual high standard.Dogs are made welcome and there are very few restrictive notices .One minor point the surface of the car park is a little uneven for wheelchair users



Good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Regular visitor and up to the usual high standard.Dogs are made welcome and there are very few restrictive notices .One minor point the surface of the car park is a little uneven for wheelchair users



Happy holiday in Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I had a wonderful fortnight staying in Chestnut Cottage and was very sad to leave. The cottage is attractively furnished, extremely well equipped to a high standard, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is an ideal place for a holiday with so many imteresting places to visit as well as many beautiful walks. I look forward to a return visit very soon and would not hesitate to recommend it. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Janice from Kent




Third stay at Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always excellent in all respects, even the dog was well catered for with the dog play area. The staff were all very efficient and friendly , very good parking facility.



We had a great time!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week in the Easter holidays at Wood Farm. The cottage was comfortable and had everything we needed. The boys (10 and 8) loved the outdoor space and the indoor games, particularly the mini football pitch, the snooker table and the trampoline! The location was perfect with loads to see and do, and a really good pub in walking distance. What more could you ask for?



Short Break at Woodside Cottages.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been several times to Wood Farm Cottages, we have never been disappointed. We have stayed in more than one of the cottages, and have found them to be very clean and comfortable. Will be back again in the future. Plenty of walks for the dog.



Holiday with family

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Wood Farm Cottages. The accommodation here is second to none, both internally and externally. Location is ideally situated for easy access to the coast or travelling into Norwich. The hosts couldn't be more helpful.

I would highly recommenced to those with young families, teenagers or adult only parties.