FB Twitter

Beech Cottage

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Beech is our largest cottage - single storey with 3 bedrooms. The lounge/dining area is spacious and has double doors facing south west. The kitchen is separate but connected via a large hatch. The family bathroom has a powerful aqualisa shower over the bath. There are 2 twins and a king bedroom with ensuite shower room. Beech is accessible to wheelchairs (but not adapted). For more details about Beech click HERE

Just brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying in Beech Cottage at Wood Farm and it was as superb as our last stay. We cannot wait to return - it really is a "must" visit for families. There is so much to do at the farm and in the surrounding area too.



Lovely spot!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in beech cottage. The cottage is well appointed with nice decor, clean and well maintained. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals. The heating was always available and there was plenty of hot water along with a good shower. Also a very comfy bed!
You can roam freely around the grounds and there was enough to keep our 12 month old amused, with a particular favourite being the disused old tractor which the little ones can pretend to ride. Location is good, just a short car journey to Holt and a pub within walking distance which looked lovely albeit we didn’t actually make it there for a meal. The hosts are very helpful and friendly.




Wonderful sty

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at wood farm cottages. Perfect for the kids and allowed for some respite for the adults too. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.



The perfect staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the level of care considering the current COVID situation. The cottage was immaculate and very clean, and there was plenty of social distancing with other guests.
The cottage itself was very comfortable and met all our needs. We loved the location of Beech cottage, perfect for our family of young children. Diana and Chris provided everything we needed for our one year old twins, including travel cots and highchairs. This made it much easier for us.
Our older children loved the play park, even with the changes imposed due to COVID.
Overall, it was a wonderful week away in the Norfolk countryside. We loved it so much that we will be returning again.




Our 6th visit and we will be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time in Beech Cottage, and have also stayed in Elm. The Cottage catered for every need, and loved being in Beech for the views and watching the children on the play equipment.
Diana and Chris can not do enough for you, and we must thank them again for getting everything ready as we also stayed on the farm with another 3 family/friend members
Ideal location for the beach, National Trust places and Holkham
We will return again.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful break. Perfect for children with so much to do without even leaving the farm. Our 3yo loved it, as did we. Comfy cottage, pristine grounds. Such a special place.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. This cottage is 10 stars it's fantastic. Warm, cosy, has everything you need.



Perfect holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages and had another fantastic trip. The cottage was so comfortable and there was so much for the children to do. Reception had a huge map of all local attractions which was very helpful as well. We’ll be back next year!



Lovely!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here, we stayed in Beech Cottage which had just benefited from a renovation.

Nice kitchen which was superbly thought out with enough crockery etc to be able to cook.

We are going to be coming back for sure. We bought our dog with us which was great, lots of nice walks around plus a dog washing station to hose them down afterwards.

Did leave a feedback of excellent and we were very happy, but did note that if the owners could provide for a hire fee the dog crates that would be really beneficial as we have a largish dog so her bed and taking her crate took up most of our car!

Cannot fault anything though....pub round the corner (The Pigs) is nice (make sure you use your 10% discount card)

Holt is not far if you want to pop further afield and there is a large Budgens Supermarket there. Sherringham beach not to far (by car) for the kids too.

Looking forward to our next visit.




Our fifth visit!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth visit - says it all really!! - and won't be our last!

We - family of five with three boys and grandma - loved our week at Wood Farm again this year. The venue caters really well for all ages of children with a variety of activities to keep them busy and having fun! Being October half term, the weather was colder than when we usually stay, and wetter, but with the games room (pool table, table footie, darts and table tennis) and the barn (badminton, basketball and footie) there was still LOTS to do!

We didn't venture out too much this time but from this visit we do recommend the RNLI museum in Cromer and the Holt / Sheringham Railway.




Excellent stay in Edgefield

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here several times and everything is always excellent.
We always have a warm welcome from either Diana or Chris & this year David who is the site manager.
The Beech cottage has everything you need even a patio to sit out on and look at the wildlife.
The Farm's near to Holt and not far from the coast so an excellent spot.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay the cottage was clean comfortable and well equipped
The beds were particularly comfy
Our party was varied aged 98 to 6 and all had a fabulous time

The children’s outdoor play area is perfect and the location could not have been better
It was exactly what we needed
Thank you




Lovely holiday in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely holiday in Beech Cottage, a relaxing location a safe play area close to cottages but far enough away to still be able to relax. Surrounding country side and views beautiful, and great walks for dogs round the fields on the farm. Although there was tea and coffee sachets in the kitchen some milk and biscuits would of made it perfect, while waiting for shopping to arrive. Would be more than happy to return next year.



Whitson break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage provided us with everything that we needed to have a wonderful relaxing holiday, enjoying the company of our grandchildren.



Peaceful location l

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found everything perfect. We were greeted by Dianne when we arrived she made us feel welcome.
The cottage was very nice clean all we needed for cooking was provided in the kitchen. Beds were comfortable lovely clean bedding. The facilities for the children were perfect my grandson loved the sandpit and the slide. I managed to play table tennis with my son. The facilities for grown ups were good too. We loved the walks that were provided for us. Managed to do a walk mos nights.
Would come back next year if possible.




A great cottage in wonderful spot that is well equipped very comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage in a fabulous spot, great grounds and views.
Comfortable accommodation throughout with a well equipped kitchen , excellent main bathroom. The only thing that lets it down is the very small en-suite to the main bedroom. Other than that it’s perfect. Friendly owners and very helpful staff on site throughout our stay who were able to advise re local attractions and places to eat. Hunworth bell is an excellent place to as is bywords and Morston Hall




An excellent location for a family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect for families, amazing play area, great location for exploring Norfolk and everything you need in the cottage. Will definitely be back!



100

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place wonderful hosts . I look forward every year to my stay at Wood Farm . The accommodation is excellent beech cottage feels like a second home the thought of coming each December carries me through the year



Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent standard of accommodation & value, our second stay and would happily return. Location means a necessarily relaxing holiday.



Paradise!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times and always enjoyed our time here. It is a perfect base for north Norfolk.



Another good visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this is our 18th consecutive annual visit, and we always enjoy our time in Wood Farm accommodation. If we didn’t we wouldn’t keep using it. Each year we note that improvements have been made in cottages and have never been disappointed with what is provided.



Beech Cootage Review October 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage and an excellent stay as usual. The grandchildren loved the play equipment.
See you next year.




Back at Wood Farm again!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm Cottages over many years. The reason we keep coming back is we know exactly what to expect. The cottages are always clean, warm, and well equipped. The location is ideal to access the areas of Norfolk we know and love. Holt is such a super town to visit and browse around and we time our visits to enable us to kill some Christmas shopping.
We always have a dog with us and really appreciated the extended dog walking facilities.
It is interesting to see the developments each time we visit... like the dog wash station and applaud the biomas heating. Would like to see the pine furniture renovated or replaced... looking tired. A very picky point but previously there have been blankets in the wardrobes which have enabled me to make up a bed for a family member who hates duvets. Brought an extra sheet this time, but blankets were nowhere to be seen! Minor detail




Diana Jacob replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you appreciate all the improvements we continue to make here at Wood Farm and want to keep coming back to see us! We also agree about the look of the pine furniture hence Oak and Holly have already been totally upcycled - see photos on website (we did not want to replace as the furniture is still fully functional). We will continue with all cottages, Beech's lounge being completed by the time of your stay. Another time please don't hesitate to ask if you need something you can't find, we would always do our best to provide it.

A short break to celebrate my cousin's (Rosemarie Martin) birthday.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Wood Farm Cottages and we were delighted with all aspects of the accommodation. We will definitely be making a further visit, hopefully in Spring 2019, and would have no hesitation in recommending the property to friends and family.



Return Visitor

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth time at Wood farm, second time staying in Beech cottage. Fantastic accommodation, children absolutely loved the play facilities. Excellent location to get to various beaches and attractions. We will be back.



Our Fourth Visit!!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at Beech Cottage! The Farm works so well for families (we had 9, 6 and 3 year olds plus grandma with us). We spent more time at the Farm this year making use of facilities e.g.: trampoline, walks around fields, table tennis, darts, badminton, zip line ...! We were esp pleased to see an owl!
While we were there our eldest kept saying, 'When we come back next year ...!' - says it all really - assuming there's availability!!




Fabulous!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Wood Farm. It is perfect for children as there is so much space and equipment to play. Beech Cottage was spacious with a well equipped kitchen and very comfy beds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Excellent relaxing location for all the family.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful accommodation and excellent play area for children.Large variety of locations to visit within very easy reach.



Return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Woodfarm is a very comfortable site with good quality accommodation and pleasant surroundings.
There were a couple of minor issues during this visit but once mentioned to the owner these were satisfactorily resolved.
With a new inclusion of a Map Room on site giving an area where walks and excursions can be planned.
All in all another good week in Norfolk based at Edgefield.




constructive

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I found the cottage very clean and comfortable in a lovely setting.
A lot of thought and gone into the layout of the grounds the area for a dog exercise was a plus.
A small fenced off area outside of the French doors would be nice,to enable the doors to be open and the dog contained,it would also give some privacy. Thankyou for a enjoyable stay




short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a wonderful place to stay, lovely countryside and so quiet. Lovely property very well equipped.



A great family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fab time at Beech cottage and no one wanted to leave. The outside space was perfect for 2 boys who loved the tractor (2 year old) and the football pitch (7 year old). The environment is beautiful and we saw deer and hares from just outside.
Can also recommend The Pigs




Perfect base for family break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ahead of the visit, the booking process and communications from Diana were excellent. On arrival we were shown to the cottage by Diana who made us feel very welcome. The cottage itself was beautifully presented and had everything we needed for our stay - comfy beds, modern kitchen, spacious lounge. The real bonus were the grounds / facilities - excellent outdoor play area with zip wire, trampoline, slides, etc and a football pitch - which we made the most of during the (limited) sunny spells. There's also a barn with a badminton court, another with table tennis and a games room with a pool table. 10 minute walk to the pub where we had a great meal. Location is excellent - easy to get into Holt, the north coast and Norwich. As a relaxing place to stay where the kids can safely have fun I would heartily recommend Wood Farm.



Friends from University spending New Years' together

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood Farm is absolutely wonderful - great location in the heart of the countryside, near the beaches, with lovely fresh, comfortable and clean rooms. Beech cottage is especially great as the living area connecting to the kitchen makes a really nice socialising space for cooking and eating together, playing games etc.

Having the Pigs pub within walking distance is a real unique selling point for Wood Farm, as you can just wander down and back for a few drinks / dinner without having to worry about driving etc!

Diana and her team were welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived.

All in all a great experience, everything a countryside getaway should be. I would come back in a heartbeat!




Another brilliant holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Wood Farm & once again, we had a super holiday! With three young boys, the outdoor space & play facilities work really well giving the adults chance for a sit down & a glass of wine or a cuppa! Wanted to book for 2018 but Beech Cottage was already booked! As always, Diana was really friendly & helpful. We had no problem with the hot water - there were six of us & all was fine! All in all, it was another great holiday at Wood Farm & we look forward to returning!



A must book cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing friendly hosts were nothing was too much trouble, they genuinely wanted your stay to be perfect. This holiday cottage had the most comfortable beds and powerful shower with never ending hot water. Location couldn't be beaten, maintained set aside around farm fields for dog walks; despite being in a complex of 4-5 cottages we were never disturbed by any neighbours. Ample parking for multiple vehicles. Kitchen was absolutely packed with everything you could possibly need (we cooked a full Christmas dinner with ease). 'The Pigs' well known restaurant and public house was within a mile of the cottage and do amazing food (book to avoid disappointment) and Diana & Chris leave a discount voucher in the cottage for you.

Would definitely return again and strongly suggest you book too!

Thanks again Diana & Chris.




Visit to Wood Fam

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have.visited wood farm many times and always been.impressed with accommodation and hospitality. It is a great place to unwind in the winter months and a fantastic place for children in the summer.I would recommended it to anyone




Great winter break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 5 including our granddaughter of 6. The grounds were beautifully kept as we approached the barns. Beech Cottage was perfect for our stay. The children's playground area was really great. We were really cosy in the evenings after walks on Wells beach. Everything was catered for throughout the cottage for our comfort. We loved it.



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was as good as the last time we stayed if not better, great place very quiet and comfortable, our only wish was to have stayed longer " loved it "



Review of Beech Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Beech Cottage.It was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.Our dog particularly enjoyed the farm location and walks around the field margins.We had stayed at Wood Farm previously with our son, daughter-in-law and young granddaughter and had found it excellent for children with it's dedicated lawned area containing swings, slide, mini soccer pitch etc, along with games room. The location is also perfect close to the charming country town of Holt, country parks, beaches and the coastal villages of North Norfolk. We'll be back!



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable well equipped cottage suited to multi age family group.
Super outdoor and indoor play areas for all ages and walks around the area.
Well situated to enjoy North Norfolk.




Year after year

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently spent another week at Wood Farm Cottages. I spent a quite a bit of that time trying to figure out how many years we have been holidaying there. I think it's six or seven. In the end I gave up trying to solve the problem because I was content with all of the happy memories that it stirred up.

This place has been a sanctuary of happiness for me and my family. It's beautiful, has everything we need, and is perfectly positioned - not too far and not too close.

The owner, Diana, is welcoming and friendly, and, I must say, probably the most conscientious host I've ever encountered. She's always improving the site, always keen to listen to guests and always helped when we asked. After all these years it's always a pleasure to see her.

I have to admit that it's difficult for me to write this review. Wood Farm, for me, is my secret. It's my one week a year in which I have no worries or problems. I relax, and have fun and go it my pace, in relative seclusion. I don't really want to tell the world about what a nice place it is because I love it so much. It's unspoiled, and although it's not mine, I do feel very at home there.

This year there were some changes. The bins had been moved (big improvement. Good idea). Some partitions had been put up in the yard but they were not at all obstructive. I prefer to feel open and free. I enjoy seeing my neighbors pass by, and saying hello. If you're there you're part of the community, part of the experience. We have always met nice people there. Families, much like our own, seeking peace and tranquility and a little fun.

The new kitchen in Beech Cottage was lovely. As usual everything was very comfortable and clean.

Unfortunately, we missed out on booking for next year as it was already fully booked. We wil return the following year, and the year after that, and so on. Year after year.




Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been here several years in a row & it's always a fantastic week! The girls love playing outside with the great range of activities, owner & staff friendly, helpful & welcoming.
We'll be back soon




Great Garden

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was great - close to amenities in Holt and a great pub within walking distance. Outdoor play area excellent for the children (and adults). The patio area for this cottage still needs to be made more private as other guests were walking straight past your French doors. Inside the cottage the space was just about manageable for 5. Kitchen area only really suitable for breakfast not enough space to cook a meal. Decor was ok - could do with modernising. The bathrooms were the worst thing. The ensuite was so tiny it didn't get used - would be better to make the bedroom bigger so we didn't keep banging into the bed. It also smelt not very pleasant. The main bathroom was large enough but needs a serious update. Showers over baths are awful particularly with a shower curtain! The floor was flooded everyday because of this. Not enough storage space either - only a tiny shelf which my younger children couldn't reach for their toothbrushes. We had issues with hot water - my eldest only had one hot shower all week.
The staff were very helpful though - trying to sort the water issue out and also the wifi problems we had - you need wifi as the coverage for mobiles around the area is poor.
The property benefitted from being able to use the laundry room which is great although more outdoor washing lines and pegs needed.




Diana Jacob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Beech Cottage. We have taken on board your suggestions of more shelf space in the bathroom and outdoor clothes lines. We appreciate your rating of 5 star for customer service, Chris and I aim to deal with any problems as quickly as possible, which we were able to do with the lack of wifi and hot water. We’re not sure why, with the immersion heater on all day, your eldest daughter still ended up with cold showers as the tank in the roof holds 150 litres and will reheat within 20 minutes– but we understand that this must have been frustrating for her. We will also have a think about the wording on our website as we are not able to increase the size of the family bathroom to accommodate a second walk in shower. We have chosen to use a shower curtain in Beech (most other cottages have a shower screen) as it is a wheelchair accessible cottage and a screen does not allow easy enough access to the bath/shower and toilet. Yes, the ensuite shower room is small, but we know guests appreciate having their own basin and loo.

Stay at Beech Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Woodfarm Cottages(Beech Cottage). Once again we had a very good experience.An ideal location for both couples and families.We will certainly recommend the Cottages to friends and family.



We always come again!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying in Beech Cottage for the past nine years, and hope to come many more,
In the beginning we came with our disabled son-in-law and later also with a carer. Everyone was
very helpful and we had confidence that we would manage very well, which we did.We all enjoyed
ourselves.
It is always a pleasure to see all the improvements and extras which have been added over the years..
We look forward to our next visit!






A lovely week in Beech Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th year at Wood Farm and we've already booked for next year. The play area makes it a perfect place for children, and the cottages are comfortable and well equipped. Our children made new friends there and had a fantastic week!



Excellent four day break

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wood Farm for over 10 years including stays of one/two weeks and weekends per year. (Depending on availability) Over that time there have been continuous improvements and updating.



Easter Break at perfect family

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back for our annual Easter break. Accommodation excellent as always. They are always looking for new ways to improve the accommodation and facilities at the cottages and this year we had a new kitchen!

Badminton and table tennis always popular as is the super play area for children




A magnificent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly people,accommodation second to none,absolutely amazing,thankyou.Very clean,very modern,well equipped,location wonderful and secluded,lovely and quiet.



Amazing time thankyou

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely family get way after Christmas. We were given a warm welcome when we arrived. The accommodation was very clean and tidy with everything you need. We had a games night with our friends who were staying in another cottage, we still had plenty of room .



Winter wonderland

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visited with elderly ladies. They all enjoyed the cottage. You could not need more. The surroundings are beautiful. Sunrise and sunset were perfect. This was my third visit to Wood Farm I'm sure it won't be my last. Holt Christmas lights were fabulous. Thursford Christmas spectacular well worth the visit. Holkham hall was a nice drive with lots to see. The pigs pub at the end of the road served good food. "Iffits and planks" well worth trying.



Great stay at a lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks Diana & Chris for the great stay we have had at Woodfarm. The lovely cottage is well equiped and has enough space for all of us. Especially the kids liked the playing area outdoors & indoors. For us Norfolk was a real surprise. The coast is magic, and the woodlands & farmlands a great enviremont for great walks. Thanks for all the suggestions you had for us. We love to come back for an other stay.
With love, Hilde, Marko, Jonas & Frederique




perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly recommend to anyone with children considering booking this cottage. My children loved it. Facilities are brilliant.



review

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accomodation, good location for us.

Ensuite very small- not a problem, only written to make up necessary characters!




A Beautiful Cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful family holiday we had. Gorgeous accommodation and all accented by the wonderful spacious backdrop of the countryside. Excellent facilities. Cottage had nearly all mod cons. Except fans! Lol. Hottest week of the year, but otherwise lovely. Made use of the games room, cottages' selection of board games and outside play areas every day. Great Base to explore north Norfolk coast and attractions. Hosts were very welcoming and accommodating to ensure our stay was everything we expected and more. Thank you.



mceastwoodsnee family from hull

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Brilliant stay at these cottages for a family holiday in August couldn't fault them we rented 3 cottages grandchildren loved the freedom to run around outside helped by glorious weather short drive to beaches village and pub enjoyed so much booked to go back next year lovely helpful owners made to feel so welcome



Fantastic as always

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Wood Farm but first time in Beech cottage. Brilliant space and everything we needed. The children loved the outdoor space especially the football and the zip wire. A most relaxing holiday, plenty to do outside the farm, great beaches and visitor attractions. Thankyou to Diana and her wonderful team. We will be back in the future.



It was my daughter's 21st birthday and the only place she wanted to spend it was here

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with four children we holidayed together with my sister's family at Beech cottage for ten years from 2001. As the children approached their teens we had a break but returned this year for a trip down memory lane. The cottages enjoy a beautiful view of fields and countryside. The zip wire and games in the dark at night still proved to be just as entertaining!! Diana's family have become friends and we enjoyed a delicious birthday meal with them at the local pub The Pigs within walking distance of the cottages. We brought our dog along this time who was able to accompany us to all the local dog friendly beaches and shop!
Now suffering from post holiday blues we are planning to return in the spring.




August 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit & we booked for 2017 the evening we returned - need I say more?!

With three energetic boys, this really is the perfect place for them to use up some energy, meet friends & have fun while parents relax.

Great location for lots of lovely trips: West Runton beach, Pensthorpe, Blickling, Dinosaur Land ... to name but a few.





We will return!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beech Cottage is a delightful place to stay and is suitable for all all ages. It never disappoints,
and the owners are always welcoming. We never want to leave when it is time to go home.
We look forward to our next visit.




Stay at Beech Cottage- Woodfarm Cattages,Norfolk.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my husband,son,daughter-in-law and nearly one year old grandsons-and one older dog.We had a very good week at Beech Cottage.The cottage and location were excellently as described on the website.A great base for exploring North Norfolk.The weather was kind to us with only one rainy day- which was spent in a soft play area in North Walsham( ideal for our grandson).
We will certainly return and recommend Woodfarm Cottages to our friends and family.Many Thanks for an excellent holiday!!




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was absolutely fantastic to stay at Beech cottage! It was our first time but we will definitely go back again! Diana and Chris are amazing and they run the place fabulously! There was 6 of us (three adults three children) and the cottage was very comfortable and spacious!
Highly recommended!





Relaxing break at Woodfarm Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay no 3 with parents and two boys age 9 and 12:

F abulosly cosy, friendly, relaxing
A rea great for exploring
N ever want to go home
T he Pig Pub in walking distance
A menities and outside area great
S uper super comfy beds
T icks every box for our holiday
I n the barn love the fun games
C harming cottages




Another wonderful stay at Wood Farm!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our 7th visit to Wood Farm and it is always such a great holiday. The cottages are really well equipped and the facilities are fab for the children without being in any way commercialised. Within walking distance to a great pub, I can't recommend it enough!



Christmas Break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Beech, Chestnut and Ash Cottages for a family break over Christmas. The cottages are lovely and well equipped, especially in the kitchen areas. We particularly liked the larger living space in Ash, which was perfect for Christmas dinner, and the trampoline/outdoor play was ideal for keeping younger members of our party busy. The Pigs pub just down the road was also delightful. The indoor Pool/Darts room was a bit dilapidated, but otherwise the standard of repair throughout the farm was excellent.



Beech cottage.j

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Most enjoyable few days in a warm comfortable cottage.We had a very warm welcome and a nice treat,pork pie,cider and chutney.We stayed in a different cottage last year and we knew how high the standards were.If we need a break before Christmas this year it would be our first choice.



Very welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for our trip to Thursford Christmas Show. It was so good to enter a warm and clean property. We also really appreciate the supply of washing up & cleaning products and hand soaps. Our third stay at Wood Farm, in three different cottages, all excellent. Thank you for the chocolate orange! Sue, Dave, Joanne and Auntie Marg.



Lovely Cottage, Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very well equipped and comfortable. The outdoor play area is great for children with the huge trampoline and flying fox particularly good fun. Everything is very well maintained and Diana is a really good host. It is in a really nice quiet location, an easy five minute drive to Holt and about fifteen minutes to the coast.



Fantastic value for money, lovely cottage. Very impressed!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 3 adults and 2 children. We all loved the cottage. Kids loved the playground especially the flying fox and trampoline. Cottage was comfortable, clean and cosy. Would highly recommend. Great location for exploring North Norfolk.



Fantastic cottage, wonderful hosts.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Wood Farm. Beech Cottage surpassed our expectations,very clean, well furnished and fully equipped. We stayed with our two young boys. They loved having their own rooms as well as being able to play on the excellent play area and barn. There is loads to do in North Norfolk even when the sun doesn't shine and we had an excellent holiday. We will be definitely coming back!



Beech Cottage at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week in beautiful north Norfolk. Our first time in Beech Cottage, it provided plenty of space for our family of five. We felt very relaxed letting our children play out in the field as we could see them from the cottage. With all the great facilities for children, we couldn't have asked for more!



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year we've stayed! Diane is lovely! The cottages are lovely! Quiet location not far from town. Kids loved the play items! Will be back next year with extra people!



great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
extremely comfortable cottage for a family stay. very large play area for the kids kitchen equipment first class plenty of hot water.within easy reach of coast



Our Favourite place to return to.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Beech Cottage many times and are now looking forward to our next visit!
Over the years we have had some problems due to the severe disability of one of our party, but Diana has always
helped us overcome them.
We were also one of the first guests to bring our house rabbit with us, which was agreed provided he stayed
in his cage.He was quite a novelty.

We thoroughly recommend the cottages - there are lots of games and equipment for all, but peace and quiet too.




Comments on Wood farm over the years

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wood Farm once or twice a year, plus weekends, for at least ten years and stayed in most cottages.
All are well appointed, comfortable and clean so we know exactly what we will find at each return.
Although Beech is far larger than we actually need it has a superb outlook over fields an woods.
Also, Diana is a wonderful host.




Perfect for exploring Norfolk countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for a base to explore Norfolk, very comfortable barn conversion giving all the comforts of home. Beech cottage sleeps upto six very comfortably with two twin rooms and a double with ensuite, albeit a tad on the cosy side but still adequate.
The shared bathroom makes up for any shortcomings.
Well equipped kitchen allows for easy self catering and not have to think about spending too much valuable holiday time washing up!
The biomass boilers provide most of the cottages at wood farm with lashings of hot water.
You'll always enjoy the peace and quiet at wood farm, should you just want to spend all day reading your favourite novel you can curl up on the sofa and relax!
With wifi included in the cost you can even keep in touch on social media sites telling all your friends about the plethora of wildlife on your doorstep.
Visit soon, you'll never regret it.




excellentvwelcoming comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made veryvwelcomecand the comfort of our elderly disabled mother could not have been better catered for thank youbfor a very relaxing enjoyable stayv




excellent cottage! home from home!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Wood Farm cottages before, but this is the first time in 'beech'.
As always we were made to feel welcome and Diana and Chris, were helpful and kind to all the family.
We have busy twin boys and there was plenty to do in and outside; football, climbing, swinging, trampoline, table football and tennis, games /toys in the cottage. They felt they knew the place and couldn't wait to see Chris and Diana again!
All the rooms were clean and had everything we needed!
We will be back!!