FB Twitter

Ash Cottage

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Ash is a large 2 storey 3 bedroomed cottage. The spacious lounge/dining/kitchen area is triple aspect. Upstairs there is a large king bedroom with ensuite shower room, twin room, and small single room. The family bathroom has a powerful Aqualisa shower over the bath. For more information about Ash click HERE

Amazing accommodation would definitely recommend!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying at Wood Farm. The cottage was very clean and cosy with a great range of kitchen ware and very comfortable beds. Our two children (6 and 4) really enjoyed the play area as well as the table football and the den building area and they loved meeting Gio and Georgia the sheep! The location is very quiet and peaceful but very convenient for reaching the coast. The COVID provisions were excellent with hand sanitiser stations dotted around the site and intensive cleaning of the cottages. We loved it so much we have booked for October!



A lovely respite at the end of lockdown.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in Ash cottage for a week, with my sister and her husband joining us for a couple of days.
The cottage was equipped with absolutely every you could need, and everything was spotlessly clean.
The grounds were very well kept and each cottage had its own picnic table.
There was plenty of space for children to run around and lots of play equipment.
There were also a couple of fields that you could walk round.
Altogether it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I would recommend it to anyone.




Great base for a relaxing break in lovely North Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 4-bedded Ash Cottage on the Wood Farm group of holiday cottages in Edgefield, Norfolk, a lovely place, was ideal for our family of 4 including 2 adult children. It is a great location being just 10 minutes from Holt and about half an hour from Cromer, Sheringham, Wells, Blickling and 45 minutes from Norwich and the Broads. All these are great places to visit for a holiday in North Norfolk.
Owners Diana, Chris and David were always on hand and very helpful to ensure we enjoyed this spotlessly clean cottage and they were scrupulous in ensuring that all necessary procedures were in place to have a safe holiday under the Covid-19 situation.
Internet, large TV, heating and the kitchen equipment all worked well.
We would highly recommend Wood Farm and this area for an easy going holiday with plenty to do whether young or old or for children. There are a very good range of now open pubs and restaurants within a short driving distance. Our recommendation however is to always book ahead as table numbers are reduced.




Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the location was great and very convenient for family who live close by. The play facilities for children were excellent.
Thank you.




Brilliant stay at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Wood Farm, and can highly recommend this place. The accommodation leaves you wanting for nothing, and we made full use of the activities; the games room and the zip wire. A perfect stay.



Another great stay at Ash cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Wood Farm several times, usually for the thursford show. Diana is always very welcoming.
The dog wash area is a good addition after muddy walks for paws and boots!




October break Wood Farm Cottages Ahs

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our short holiday was made better by the high standard of the accommodation. Thank you Diana & Team.



Ideal for families

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a short break with my two energetic boys and it was ideal for them. Plenty of activities inside and out for them and for myself a clean spacious property with everything I needed.



Superb

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
superb. Ideal for the grandchildren. lots of room for them to play and no worries as to what they were doing.



Peaceful location l

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time the cottage was amazing everything we wished for we found. We were greeted on arrival by Diane who was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. There was something for all of us to do from the children's area to the games for adults.
The location was perfect the town of Holt so near. We loved the walk that was available to us at the cottage and managed to walk the 2 fields every night.
Will consider going back next year hopefully!!




Fabulous and relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful find! The cottage was cosy, super clean, and had absolutely everything e could have wanted for our break away with our 21 month boys, including cots, high chairs, bed guards and even black out blinds. The beds were so comfortable and the whole farm just such a lovely and tranquil place.
The twins enjoyed playing on the tractor and trampoline and loved the ride on toys.
The Pigs pub up the road is a delight, and very family friendly and Roarr dinosaur park which is 30 minutes drive away was a very enjoyable day out for the boys.
I would highly recommend wood farm cottages and we were already planning our return break before wed even left!




A lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay at in the English countryside
nearby nice little villages and other attractions to visit




A fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Ash Cottage this month. The cottage is a good size and very well equipped. The set up is well suited to a young family. My 2 year old loved the play area and spent hours there. The local pub is also very good - we ate there 4 times in a week! All in all a fantastic base from which to explore North Norfolk. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Wood Farm!



Perfect for a family with young kids to explore Norfolk.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time! The cottage was the perfect size for our family of four (kids aged nearly 4 and nearly 1).

Absolutely spotless - a great help with a relentlessly crawling baby! And lovely child-friendly touches all included: blackout blinds, nightlight, stair-gate.

The safe on-site playground obviously a huge plus. And a perfect location within easy reach of lots of kid-friendly attractions: seals at Blakeney, zoo at Cromer, Wells beach, Pensthorpe etc.

Loved it!




Short Break Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 4 night stay at Ash Cottage booked last minute. Cottage was very well equipped and comfortable. Diana was there to greet us and show us round on arrival and was charming. My only gripe was that we had to walk from the comunal car park with our luggage as no parking outside the cottage. Also, the shower in the en-suite was totally inadequate, being too small and having a shower curtain that stuck to you as you showered, awful!! I only used it once and thereafter shared the great shower in the main bathroom.



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Ash Cottage with my partner and dog, we all enjoyed the facilities of the cottage and the very peaceful surroundings of Wood Farm, we found Diana very friendly and helpful, the personal touch is something you don't get booking accommodation through agencies, the cottage is in an ideal area to explore the wonderful coastline and the Norfolk Broads. Some of the other holidaymakers staying at the cottages had been before which speaks volumes, would certainly recommend to others and would definitely stay again when I'm planning another Norfolk venture!



Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th visit, so more or less enough said really! We look forward to our week all year and it never disappoints. Perfect for a family get-away.



Fab break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Lovely setting. Great outdoor and indoor play areas for children. Good dog waking routes.



Wood farm cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely secluded small farm location with very comfortable accomodation.
Cosy pub serving good food within walking distance and the coast appx a 20 min drive.
Recommend!




-Highly satisfied

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about our 16th Annual visit to Wood Farm, and we have always been satisfied or we would not have returned. The standard of accommodation is excellent and the significant improvements which have been over the years have added to our comfort and pleasure. The country situation which is a few miles from the interesting town of Holt may not suite everyone's needs but it does ours. The owners are extremely friendly and anxious to please, Hopefully we will have many more visits.



Lovley week in good accomodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice quite location. Excellent accommodation, complete with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Just bring towels.

Thanks to Diana and her team.




Fantastic return visit!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wood Farm for a few years now and we love it every time! Brilliantly comfortable accommodation and great outdoor space for all ages. My teenagers loved the badminton and table tennis and my youngest spent every evening on the trampoline. The dog enjoyed the new grassy verges round the field - this was a beautiful walk for all of us each morning.
Diana is a great host - thank you!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay a real home from home and the location is superb. Very tranquil and the garden is a great place for the kids to play out safely. Would revisit and would definitely recommend !



Happy family time.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a return visit for some of us. Since we came home we have dragged out our old photo albums and found that we previously stayed at Wood Farm 5 times from 1994 to 1998. Our recent stay brought back some lovely memories for us and our sons and our 2 daughter-in-laws and the grandchildren loved it just as much as we did then. Some things are just the same, like badminton and table tennis in the barn and some things are new, like the giant trampoline. This was a big hit with everyone! It just goes to show that we are all big kids at heart and all we need is a playground to run around on and indulge in some great family bonding time. Norfolk has something for everyone and great places to eat. Our grandson was really taken with crab fishing at Blakeney just like his uncles and Dad all those years ago. It was lovely to see. Thank you for a great stay.



Wonderful stay in Ash cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay in Ash cottage - well equipped including everything for travelling with children (high chair, bed guard, stair gate, blackout blinds etc ect), clean, comfortable and in a great location to explore North Norfolk. The outdoor play area is fantastic and very well maintained - our son (2) loved it! Our first visit but definitely not our last!



The best break we could have asked for

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you step into a holiday cottage that's cleaner and better equipped than your own home, you know you're going to enjoy your stay.
We have 3 kids under 3 and Diana made sure we had absolutely everything we needed.
The adventure playground in the garden was amazing. Well maintained and honestly more exciting than any of our local parks here in London!
I'm sure we will becoming back!




Absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Wood Farm cottages, this was our second visit, and we will be visiting again!
Beautiful accommodation and sorroundings, the children love the play area. It's a great place to relax!




Another fabulous visit, this time with friends.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time at Wood Farm and each time we have had an amazing stay. In this instance, we were looking for a location for 4 families to have something of a reunion. We love Wood Farm but were nervous that some of our party may not like it as they are very fussy about their accommodation. I am pleased to say that everybody loved Wood Farm as much as we do, with one family saying that they would like to come back in the summer.

It was nice to see that Diana is constantly updating the cottages with new furnishings etc and fencing. It makes the farm look really well cared for.

We will definitely be returning soon




A well equipped cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before, we found Ash cottage to be fabulously clean and well equipped. Diana is very friendly and welcoming and the chocolates and new year card were a very thoughtful extra touch. We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay in a beautiful part of Norfolk. I would definitely recommend to it to others and would revisit without hesitation. The only quibble (not from me I hasten to add!) from my teenage children was that the wifi was a bit patchy.



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, with good facilities for adults and kids alike. Well siyuated for exploring North Norfolk by car, bike or on foot.Friendly and helpful owners and staff



Winter break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been to wood farm several times .
Always a warm welcome.cottages comfortable , clean and spacious .
Good to be able to leave our dog to enable us to go to the Thursford show- after asking Diana of course x
Looking forward to our next visit .thAnk you ,Diana.




I've stayed here

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I've stayed here a few times now and not been disappointed.
The facilities are good both for Adults and children.
I recommend Woods Cottages to my friends.




Wonderful cottages in N. Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in several different cottages at Woodfarm over the last 14 years and they have all had everything I needed. The standard and cleanliness is excellent. They are cosy and homely and the outdoor play area and activities are an added bonus and fun for all ages. The location is excellent, there is lots to do in the surrounding area and plenty of lovely places to eat. I would highly recommend it.



Most enjoyable first visit to north norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ash cottage and wood farm in general was an excellent holiday base. It is well placed for visiting the coast, Norwich and several national trust properties.
The cottage was beautifully presented with plenty of personal touches to make the stay most agreeable; particularly some of the sundries supplied in the kitchen and the wonderfully comfortable beds!
The outdoor grounds and amenities provided were well maintained and would give plenty to do if the weather was a bit dull or wet. We particularly enjoyed stargazing one night because the sky was so clear and unpolluted by street lights.
We definitely hope to return again next year.




Wonderful week spent at wood farm!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a fantastic week at wood farm. We took our lively labrador who is just 15months old and Diana was so accommodating for him! The cottage was beautifully decorated and we felt at home straight away. The surrounding area was so peaceful and the play facilities were brilliant. We were only about a 20min drive from Cromer, Sheringham and other surrounding villages so there was plenty to do every day. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone, especially those looking for a dog friendly place to stay!



Wonderful week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ash cottage was a delight to stay in. The children adored the playground - the zip wire being a favourite! All amenities were covered and the owners extremely helpful! We loved it and hope to book for next year! Thank you! xx



Excellent Accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, spacious accomodation with everything you need for a self catering stay. Excellent customer service from the proprietor, highly recommend.



A holiday haven

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wood Farm is a delightful well managed complex of Barns in a super position. Very quiet, but easily accessible to Holt and the coast. In a chilly week thand biomass boiler,proved a huge success and we were warm as toast. Good facilities for kids, especially the zip,wire! Delightful owners very helpful very friendly who live on site
Judy and Iain




perfect for family holidays

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The venue and facilities are just perfect for a family holiday of all ages. We had two cottages to accomodate our family get together, Ash and Elm. We would come again.



A thoroughly enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ash Cottage is outstanding. It is beautifully clean, warm, well equipped and extremely comfortable. It is set in lovely, open countryside. The facilities at Wood Farm are very good and the owners are delightful and very helpful.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage - great for a weekend away with friends - warm and well appointed - Good base for walking on coast - good pub a short walk away with great food.



Wood Farm Cottages, Edgefield, North Norfolk

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are long term visitors to Wood Farm Cottages. The cottages themselves are all lovely and the on-site facilities are excellent. Diana and Chris are very welcoming hosts. The location is great too. Edgefield is a charming, quiet little village with a superb and very popular pub (The Pigs - run by the Byfords people). It is just a few minutes drive from Holt and not far at all from the North Norfolk coast itself.



Lovely autumn break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another lovely week staying at Wood Farm cottages. This was our second trip back and as before the cottage was spotless with everything we needed. Ash Cottage was very cosy and warm. Wood Farm cottages is the perfect location for exploring everything Norfolk has to offer. Diana and Chris really do make you feel welcome. We shall return for our third trip.



The ideal holiday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Ash Cottage, (as well as a number of other cottages) on many occasions and have always enjoyed my time there. The facilities provided, the state of the cottage and the comfort is to a very high standard and make it a very relaxing and pleasant holiday. There are so many interesting places to visit and beautiful walks and, for me, it is the ideal holiday location and I look forward to my next visit.



A perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Ash Cottage and as before it was perfect in every way. In fact it was better than last time as the bathroom had being refurbished and central heating installed. The cottage was great for our young family as it has an extensive playground and many grounds to explore



perfect for a family

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and family stayed in ash cottage. They especially loved the comfy matress in the master bedroom. Having the en suite was a bonus as was having all cleaning materials provided. It is perfect for a family holiday and such a good location.



Another great week at Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Diana have created a wonderful place for children and almost everything you need is there. Even kid's surf boards under the stairs! The addition of wifi is a plus. If you like Xbox take your own controllers. But I would recommend leaving that and exploring the wonderful environs of North Norfolk. We will almost certainly return.



Ash Cottage, Wood Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything at Wood Farm exceeded our expectation.
The attention to detail, friendly and helpful staff and owners, clean comfortable well-equipped cottage and excellent range of outdoor equipment made for a perfect, relaxing family holiday




Our stay at Woodfarm cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Woodfarm. The location & accommodation was lovely (if a little remote for popping to the shop!) and the play area was fantastic!!



Beyond excellent.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is always a warm welcome at Wood farm cottages. We have stayed here several times over the last 11 years, and find the area lovely for a family break. The cottages are beautifully clean and well equipped with everything you need, our 2 boys love the outdoor activities especially the old tractor!



My kids favourite holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to stay at Wood Farm now about 8-9 times and we all love it . There are 5 of us usually which is a family of 4 (2 children aged 7 and 11 now) and Granny . It is such a relaxing holiday with children as they are free to run around the play area without any worries other than the odd scrape from enjoying themselves. It is a very peacefully and beautiful setting and Diana and Chris make it an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
We usually stay at Easter so the kitchen is very well equipped to cook a full Easter Sunday roast.
The Pigs pub down on the main road is walkable and its lovely to enjoy the wildlife with the Children on the walk.
We have seen a Hare up close (aka the Easter bunny) and a Barn owl, a stoat and lots of rabbits and birds.
When asked my boys have said Wood Farm is their favourite holiday!