FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 416 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

I can honestly say that we will 100% be returning to Wood Farm. The accommodation was spotless, even though the cottage we stayed in allowed dogs, you couldn't even tell. We had to move the sofa a few times to block off access to the kitchen area to stop our 1 year old twins from going in the cupboards and even under the moved sofa, where you would expect dirt and grim etc, there wasn't any at all. All the staff we spoke to (David, Peter & the cleaners (didn't catch her name unfortunately) were all very friendly and accommodating. As we have twins and needed an extra cot and high chair...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Our third time in the cottage, as usual everything you need to hand. Very comfortable cottage, onsite facilities brill and great play area for the kids. Will be back for the fourth time I’m sure!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2019

What a wonderful find! The cottage was cosy, super clean, and had absolutely everything e could have wanted for our break away with our 21 month boys, including cots, high chairs, bed guards and even black out blinds. The beds were so comfortable and the whole farm just such a lovely and tranquil place. The twins enjoyed playing on the tractor and trampoline and loved the ride on toys. The Pigs pub up the road is a delight, and very family friendly and Roarr dinosaur park which is 30 minutes drive away was a very enjoyable day out for the boys. I would highly recommend wood farm cottages ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

As usual the cottage was excellent It was warm and comfortable . We will certainly stay next year ,maybe try another cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

An excellent cottage in a fabulous spot, great grounds and views. Comfortable accommodation throughout with a well equipped kitchen , excellent main bathroom. The only thing that lets it down is the very small en-suite to the main bedroom. Other than that it’s perfect. Friendly owners and very helpful staff on site throughout our stay who were able to advise re local attractions and places to eat. Hunworth bell is an excellent place to as is bywords and Morston Hall



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Absolutely lovely time spent at Wood Farm. The hosts, Diana & Chris, are so nice; as is the manager David. They were also very kind with our children and made us all feel very welcome. It's well set up so the kids could roam around by themselves and they happily spent ages in the park area; plenty to keep them busy. The accomodation was great and was like a home from home really.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We are so pleased that we chose to stay at Wood Farm. Oak was fantastic for us with a 2 year old and 3 month old. The cottage was extremely clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We were provided with a travel cot and bed guards and I even found a black out blind in the draw. The play area was great with lots to keep our toddler entertained. It really felt like a home from home, we will definitely stay again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

We've visited Wood Farm several times before, but this way our first stay in Rowan cottage. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The grounds are very well maintained and the cottages benefit from a great play area which our children thoroughly enjoyed. A great stay, highly recommend.