FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 301 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

Very comfortable ideal location plenty to see and do in the area. The cottage was well equipped, the owners were very helpful. Would 100% recommend this complex to anybody be it single couples and people with children plenty for them to do on the farm.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2017

This is about our 16th Annual visit to Wood Farm, and we have always been satisfied or we would not have returned. The standard of accommodation is excellent and the significant improvements which have been over the years have added to our comfort and pleasure. The country situation which is a few miles from the interesting town of Holt may not suite everyone's needs but it does ours. The owners are extremely friendly and anxious to please, Hopefully we will have many more visits.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2017

We enjoyed our stay. 2 minor things which were slightly irritating was the fridge door and the can opener. It isn't possible to open the fridge door with one hand. The can opener, requires replacing. As I say both minor. We had a very warm welcome, lovely people to deal with. We will most certainly recommend staying here, which I do often. Don't let my minor comments put you off.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

We were a party of 5 including our granddaughter of 6. The grounds were beautifully kept as we approached the barns. Beech Cottage was perfect for our stay. The children's playground area was really great. We were really cosy in the evenings after walks on Wells beach. Everything was catered for throughout the cottage for our comfort. We loved it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

This was now our 2nd time here and we all had an excellent time again here, lovely place and Dianne & Chris are so accomodating and welcoming, and the Thursford show was excellent as ususal, we will be back again next year God Willing, also might come in the spring. We went to Cromer a really lovely place and also Fakenham



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

A very comfortable cottage which had just been re-decorated to a very good standard. The cottage was really comfortable and the log burner was excellent. All facilities are available in the cottage to make for a great stay. The farm is in a peaceful area with a pub within walking distance. All in all a really great and relaxing week.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2017

It is impossible to give a complete review due to the unlikely situation of a breakdown in the heating system which meant that the cottage, which was quite a large space, became cold. As a result Diane transferred us to a smaller cottage which was easier to heat. In this context the response to the problem was excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2017

Wonderful stay as always, which is why we return each year. Clean and comfortable cottage. Diana welcoming as always, thank you! It's our yearly pre Christmas treat!