FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 275 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We have been coming to Wood Farm Cottages for about 10 years and visit twice a year so that says it all really. The cottages are kept to the highest standard and improvements made on a regular basis. We feel it is home from home, its so peaceful if you just want to stay at the cottages and not far from amazing coastline. Already booked for one of our holidays next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Our stay at Wood Farm cottages was arguably the best family holiday we have had. The amount of play equipment and facilities for the children actually allowed us (the parents) to relax and have time out whilst we knew our young boys were safe and having fun. We were also lucky that other families with children were present as this allowed the children to mix and make friends. The cottage (Elm) we stayed in was perfectly adequate and whilst perhaps a larger kitchen and second toilet would have been the 'icing on the cake' this didn't detract from our enjoyment in any way shape or form. The ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Nice quite location. Excellent accommodation, complete with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Just bring towels. Thanks to Diana and her team.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

I recently spent another week at Wood Farm Cottages. I spent a quite a bit of that time trying to figure out how many years we have been holidaying there. I think it's six or seven. In the end I gave up trying to solve the problem because I was content with all of the happy memories that it stirred up. This place has been a sanctuary of happiness for me and my family. It's beautiful, has everything we need, and is perfectly positioned - not too far and not too close. The owner, Diana, is welcoming and friendly, and, I must say, probably the most conscientious host I've ever encountered...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

This was our fourth year staying at Wood Farm with our four grandchildren. Perfect in every way. Lovely and quiet but only a short drive to Holt and all the other attractions of North Norfolk.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

This is our 10th visit to Wood Farm and the first time in Chestnut. It was a lovely stay and the bed was so comfortable I slept the best I had in years. Thanks Diane and the team for another wonderful stay. I thoroughly recommend staying here. It is so close to the coast and all Norfolk has to offer. The accommodation is just like home from home hence the numerous holidays. Here's to another 10 years!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

We had a lovely week staying here, cottage and facilities were great. We went to different beaches everyday and enjoyed our bucket and spade holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed with our sons (4 & 8). They absolutely loved all the play equipment! Cottage was ideal and we received a very friendly welcome from the owners. Would love to return some day.