FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 498 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain eight years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

Wood Farm is a peaceful haven. ideally located for the beautiful North Norfolk coast. We have been returning for a number of years now and can find nothing to fault. Our personal highlight is walking round the fields, enjoying the wildlife. Take a stroll at twilight and savour the quality of true silence; it's awesome, and you might even be lucky enough to see the barn owls swooping, Everything you could reasonably reguire for a self catering stay has been thought of, and the personal attention from Diana and Chris is helpful and friendly, without being intrusive: just right. In particular,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

We had a lovely week staying at Wood Farm. The cottage was very clean and cosy with a great range of kitchen ware and very comfortable beds. Our two children (6 and 4) really enjoyed the play area as well as the table football and the den building area and they loved meeting Gio and Georgia the sheep! The location is very quiet and peaceful but very convenient for reaching the coast. The COVID provisions were excellent with hand sanitiser stations dotted around the site and intensive cleaning of the cottages. We loved it so much we have booked for October!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

This is our 4th stay at wood farm cottages. We normally stay in oak but my husband preferred the layout in chestnut. I still prefer oak. The double bed in chestnut wasn’t that comfortable for me but was ok for husband. Everything else was superb and everyone is so friendly. Planning on bringing grandson here as we think he would love it. The area is great and always do much to do and I love Norfolk so my absolute favourite place to visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Third time in Beech Cottage, and have also stayed in Elm. The Cottage catered for every need, and loved being in Beech for the views and watching the children on the play equipment. Diana and Chris can not do enough for you, and we must thank them again for getting everything ready as we also stayed on the farm with another 3 family/friend members Ideal location for the beach, National Trust places and Holkham We will return again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

Clean tidy absolutely everything you would need in a property. All crockery clean, not a peck of duct to be found, shower and general water pressure brilliant! Only holiday home I have ever felt happy, clean enough, to take an actual bath in!!!. Only thing I would say is that a little heat in the games room would have been welcomed! Perfect property, will visit again!! Much fun with friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2020

I have stayed at Wood Farm before and was so looking forward to having another relaxing and peaceful break. Wood Farm cottages never disappoints, the care and attention to detail to make sure that all of the guests felt safe and comfortable in the current situation, was fantastic. Willow cottage is extremely comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a holiday stay, the local walks from the cottage are also perfect, especially on a Summer’s evening.Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2020

Diana and the team were wonderful hosts and we had a really special time at Wood Farm!!! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2020

We stayed at Wood Farm Cottages for a week with our 6 month old and our 3 year old (2 boys). We received a lovely warm welcome from the owners. We can highly recommend these cottages - fantastic location for visiting various attractions/beaches in Norfolk. The play area is excellent, our 3 year old played there everyday which broke the day up nicely. Some good peaceful walks available on your door step.