FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 400 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We just love it and so do our dogs! They run from the car to the cottage so excited. We leave our cares at the door and relax immediately, we know thetes everything we need, we just bring food, clothes and ourselves. It's just perfect for masses of downtime, with sheringham and cromer a short drive away you can do as much or as little as you please. Can't wsit for next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

Lovely spot, everything you need in cottage and great play area for children including a covered barn if the weather isn't too kind. Area fantastic with plenty too do.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2018

A lovely place to stay at in the English countryside nearby nice little villages and other attractions to visit



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

I with the rest of our family, all 27 of us booked a number of the cottages just after Christmas to be all together to see the New Year in. On our arrival we were all very impressed together with the welcome from the site wardens, the cleanliness of all the individual Wood Farm Cottages and the location which was superb. We found various places of interest and the beaches of which were all in easy reach. The cottages were very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The showers were very hot and were very welcoming after a walk on the beach especially at this time of the year....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

Fantastic place wonderful hosts . I look forward every year to my stay at Wood Farm . The accommodation is excellent beech cottage feels like a second home the thought of coming each December carries me through the year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

Great place and location for North Norfolk Great for children, plenty to keep you occupied on the farm, table tennis, indoor table football and barn with football pitch and basket ball net. Also small ride on tractors indoors for small children. Not forgetting the zip wire, trampoline, slide and swings in the garden. Cottages are well laid out and very practical, you will have everything you could ask for in the cupboards etc. Would highly recommend this place, The Pigs pub is 5 minutes walk away that is also a spa, don't recommend you walk there on the dark road at night. Lots to...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

Good location with of places easily accessible. Welcoming home from home with a great outdoor space for children. Mum and Dad also enjoy the zip wire!! Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We recently stayed at Wood Farm as part of a party in 6 cottages and I was very impressed with the whole set up there. The cottage was clean and very well stocked with all the essentials for everyday living there wasn't a thing I thought I could have done with, right down to a whisk (which I did need and had brought) The cottage was clean and well maintained. It is situated in the quiet countryside and anywhere is a drive except the pub! On dark evening bring a torch, yes, they have one at the cottage! We brought the dog and should yours get muddy there's even a dog cleaning area, plenty of...more