FB Twitter

Daisy Cottage

Daisy Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Daisy Cottage is one of three farm cottages that have all been refurbished to an exquisite standard. Located near to the idyllic Northumberland Coast, just two miles from Bamburgh, famed for its stunning castle and long, golden beach.

Daisy Cottage is an ideal home from home, for any couple looking for a romantic, luxurious cottage for 2.

The accommodation includes a fully equipped and modern kitchen, fully furnished dining/sitting room with real flame effect feature fireplace, luxury shower wet room, which is located on the ground floor and upstairs, a spacious king size bedroom dressed with quality linens and complimentary robes. Outside, two seats and a small table provide a relaxing retreat on the private decking area that overlooks the farm.

Daisy has central heating throughout and plenty of hot water. Linen and towels are included in your stay and will be freshly laundered for your arrival.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time staying here and once again a lovely peaceful relaxing stay, close to Bamburgh. Ideally situated for exploring the local area.
We look forward to our next visit.












Lovely, relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, finished to a high standard, ideal for a relaxing weekend away. Great location, a stone’s throw away from Bamburgh and the beautiful Northumberland coast.



As usual excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time at daisy cottage and as always excellent accommodation in a lovely setting. The addition of the hot tub is great and little touches like milk in the fridge and homemade cakes as a welcome are what make the difference.
We’ll be back




Gabrielle Bassett replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mark for sharing your experience of Daisy Cottage. I'm very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your 3rd stay and will be returning again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nice cottages near Bamburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Previous attempt to post detailed description failed to submit.
So keeping this short but more characters required




Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for trying again Ann. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Daisy cottage. If there is anything you would like to bring to my attention that you haven't included in your review, please email me at [email protected]

Lovely cottage in beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had another great stay with Breaks for 2 this time in a different cottage. This is a beautiful area and these cottages provide a perfect base along with a brilliant hot tub/spa available for guests



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to us Fran & Sue. It was great that you tried a different cottage on this occasion. I look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.

visit to Daisy Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A problem with access which was quickly dealt with. Location is remote which did not bother us but may oither users.



Gabrielle Bassett replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for reviewing us Ken. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Daisy Cottage. We are very rural but have excellent transport links only a short distance away on the main A1 road that runs up the north of the country. We would love to welcome you back again and you will receive 10% off as a returning guest.

A week in Northumberland

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a little distance from Bamburgh village by car this cottage is situated on Bradford farm. Daisy cottage is a well appointed with an excellent shower room, this is a holiday let which feels more like a home from home. The manager of the holiday cottages on the site makes everyone welcome and can always be contacted if required. There is a nature reserve a short walk from the cottage where we saw many different species of birds, amazing.
Our week in Northumberland was not a surprise as we had been on holiday here before we visited a lot of our favourite places e.g. Wooler, Berwick, Warkworth, etc. Seahouses is a great place to go for a walk around the harbour and do a boat trip to the Farne islands.




Gabrielle McAleaney replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you James and Pamela for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to have you return to Daisy Cottage. It sounds like you have had a great week here in Northumberland. We hope to see you again soon.

Our stay at daisy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely spotless cottage, finished to a very high standard, lovely bed and snuggly duvet, great bathroom too



Gabrielle McAleaney replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

Very clean and tidy

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very clean and tidy, comfortable and well presented throughout. It's also very peaceful and a perfect location for a relaxing stay. The owner appeared on my arrival and was most helpful and welcoming.



Enjoyed our stay at Daisy Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable cottage, well situated between A1 and Bamburgh. The only drawback for us was having the bathroom downstairs.



Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the nicest cottage we have ever stayed in I could actually move in here. There is everything you need and the welcome pack was lovely. The decking area is so peaceful and a sun trap spent every evening sat there reading. The location is perfect not too far to all the lovely sights in the area. I would definitely recommend it and I would love to come back. The holiday and cottage have been perfect loved it all .



A lovely retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year running at Daisy Cottage. Such a lovely, peaceful sanctuary in the countryside. We'll be back!



Absolutely Amazing Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Daisy Cottage, so homely and cosy. Very peaceful and calm. I have felt relaxed the whole time. Close to Bamburgh, Seahouses and the A1. The bed is super comfy, very nice shower. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and more. The balcony is great on an evening to sit and wind down after a long day out.



Holiday in Northumberland

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 7 day stay at Daisy cottage was everything we had hoped for. The cottage provided all we needed, with modern décor, comfort, and a homely welcome from our delightful hostess Gabrielle.
The position of the cottage was ideal, with wonderful seclusion but only a short drive from the coast and all the lovely landscapes of the region. If we are ever lucky enough to make a return trip, Daisy cottage will be our chosen destination.




Gabrielle McAleaney replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Gerry for choosing to stay at Daisy Cottage and taking the time to review us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, you were both very welcome guests. Should the chance to come back arise, we would love to see you again.

Bamburgh hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at the Breaks for 2 cottages in Bamburgh. The cottages are cosy, comfortable and convenient for all the attractions on Northumberland's coastline. We also appreciate the thoughtful touches such as bathroom robes and homemade shortbread. We'll definitely be returning.



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful cottage, everything you could need for a week's holiday. Peaceful location but a little out the way. My only complaint is that someone had written CLEAN ME on the windows and to be honest they did need a good clean.



July 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dressing gowns, peacefulness, real comfort and birdsong around the cottage were all very welcome. We intend to return next year and are already planning our itinirary.



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed yourself enough to want to return. I very much hope we'll see you again in the near future.

holiday in northumberland

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very comfortable cottage very good location and lots of wildlife around and very very peaceful and quiet



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Daisy Cottage. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you again in the future :) 10% discount for returning guests.

A peaceful, comfortable base

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found everything in very good order - from the fittings to the cleaning standards. It was easy to find and the key system worked well. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and heard nothing of our neighbours, other than chatting in the yard. It provided an excellent base from which to explore the district and to link up with our family staying at Bamburgh itself. The bird life outside the window was varied and we saw spotted flycatchers and goldcrests in the nearby trees.
I had trouble with the w-fi at first, and the neighbour came in to help. I think it had been switched off and she and I both pressed the switch several times before it came to life - a dodgy switch maybe, or just my incompetence?
I hadn't noticed that there was no toilet upstairs, so we had to take care in the usual elderly people's night-time visits to the loo! I don't know if a small upstairs loo could be installed - the room is big enough.
I was disappointed to find that the public footpath through the yard to Budle Bay was blocked by an awful mess of rubble, decaying caravans and broken domestic appliances. If you have any influence with the adjacent farmer, I wonder if s/he could be encouraged to tidy up and restore the path, which is part of an inviting network. Without it, road walking is the only option. I shall write to Northumberland's Rights of Way Officers to see if they can do anything. Otherwise, no problems, although I did feel that the price was high - in keeping with many other properties in the area, but more than our family paid for a bungalow sleeping 6 at Bamburgh!




Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Daisy Cottage. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you again in the future :) We will talk to the farmer about the footpath, thank you for bringing this to our attention. 10% discount for returning guests.

Daisy cottage holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed my stay at Daisy very much. The location was ideal for touring the area, Bamburgh being quite close. I have only two observations which i think it would be helpful to give attention to. The knives in the knife block definitely need replacing, as does the tin opener which i found to be pretty useless. One of the knives was actually broken.
The fact that the seal in the kitchen window appeared to have failed, and looking out of a misted window i found rather irritating.
Not major problems but in view of the cost of the cottage i feel attention should be given to them, also, the window cleaner suddenly appearing at 8.30am without any prior warning was a little disconcerting.
Otherwise, overall, i was very happy and comfortable in the cottage, lashings of hot water, and would definitely consider a return visit. That area of Northumberland is lovely.




Very good

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As above everything was 1st class we would have no hesitation coming again or recommend it to others. Peaceful and ideally located for our needs
Thank you




Storage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A few plastic storage containers would have been useful.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x xxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Daisy Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked in at Daisy Cottage for a week, not expecting a great deal but as a place to stay during our visit to Northumberland, n that we planned on staying out most of the time. The location was not easy to find despite the directions and the initial reaction was one of isolation, and far from the beaten track, in a remote rural environment.
What a pleasant surprise it turned out to be! The cottage was far beyond our expectations in terms of size, cleanliness (it was immaculate and far nicer than a 5 star hotel - and we have been in a few of those in our time) and comfort. After a long day visiting sites in the neighbourhood it was lovely to sit out on the patio in the sunshine with a glass of wine. Given the sylvian surroundings we were expecting a great deal of birds but the friendly hare on the patio was a surprise. However the dawn chorus was much appreciated.
It was close to many of the advertised features in the locality and its site was not an impediment to our enjoyment at all.
We liked it so much that we are planning to return there next year as well.
Nick and Anita






Very tidy comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean very comfortable cottage.With Fi was advertised but there was no connection on site.Neighbouring cottage also complained about no internet.Very narrow access road.



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. Our cottages are not advertised with WiFi. I'm unsure where you have seen this advertised as I have checked the advert from the agency that you booked through and it is not stated on there. Please feel free to contact me on [email protected] if you would like to notify me of where you seen it advertised.

Impressive first trip to Northumberland

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip to Northumberland and we had a wonderful week spent walking the amazing beaches and coastline,visiting castles and the Farne Islands. What made it more special was the sunshine and coming back every evening to the peace and comfort of Daisy Cottage. It had all we could wish for in a holiday retreat - peace and quiet with a lovely comfy bed. We even had a visit from the famous red squirrel on our last day -perfect! Helen and John



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Daisy Cottage. Thank you for 5*'s . I hope to welcome you back again soon.

A Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent well appointed and spacious cottage. Very comfortable sofas and bed. We would certainly stay at Daisy Cottaged again.
There is plenty to see in the a area.




Daisy Cottage is lovely.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideal for us. Very comfortable, clean and modern. A patio outside to sit in the sunshine, we even saw a red squirrel! Great location very short drive just outside Bamburgh. We would certainly stay again if we visited the area.



Gabrielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a 5* review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and how wonderful that the resident squirrel made an appearance for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Returning guests receive a 10% discount on direct bookings :)