FB Twitter

Caravan I Loch Facing - NEW FOR 2018 35 X 12 D/G and C/H

Caravan I Loch Facing - NEW FOR 2018 35 X 12 D/G and C/H

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


  • 35 x 12 two bedroom brand new model sitting on edge of sea loch.
  • Stunning views
  • Pet Free
  • Double Glazed and centrally heated.
  • TV with Freeview box and DVD
  • Beds made for your arrival,
  • Deck area with table and chairs
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gas and Electric included.
  • Complimentary toiletries

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely spotless. Larger than we expected. Modern and in a beautiful location. Definitely be back!



Great stay in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location just by the edge of the loch.. Ideally located for all areas between Oban and Fort William and surrounding area. Clean and spacious caravan, simply equipped but contains everything you need for a super holiday. Thank you for a great stay/



Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here and was as good as the first visit, immaculate and everything we needed for our week stay. Caravan I had a wonderful loch side position so close to the shore we could hear the water lapping, very relaxing. Great location close to Oban and about 30minutes to Fort William if you choose not to stop but you will as the scenery is stunning. The Creagan Inn is a fantastic place for lunch or dinner just a 10 minute walk, the food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. This area is a special place we are never disappointed.



Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin holiday homes sits on two levels separated by the main road. Above road level are the lodges and reception area and below road level at the loch side are the caravans. We stayed in caravan I which was facing the loch. There is a tarmacked parking area for the caravans with each van having its own designated parking bay. (This is identified by the letter that corresponds to your caravan letter.) There is a very short walk from this area to the caravans. I think this parking area is a great idea it means you have a clearly identified parking bay on a good road surface and you don't take away from the look of the location by parking next to the vans.


We arrived in the early evening and Jim the owner had left directions to the van at reception. He also called at the van shortly after we arrived to introduce himself and give us info about the site etc.
In my opinion it is worth paying that little bit extra for a loch facing caravan. The view from your window at any time of the day is stunning. The site is well placed for visiting Oban and there are many other attractions in the surrounding area including castle stalker, Scottish sea life sanctuary, boat trips etc.
Just along the road is the Creagan Inn which serves good food in very pleasant surroundings. There is a footpath from the site to the inn which is roughly half a mile away or a minute or two by car.

The biggest asset of the site is its location. The scenery of the surrounding area is beautiful.
We would definitely recommend Appin holiday homes and hope to visit again in the future.




Caravan - Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious new caravan. Weather was very overcast for the first week but this did not detract from the excellent loch side view. Cooker, heater and T.V. all worked well. Other holidaymakers friendly and respectful. Some heavy traffic noise to contend with (due to overnight road closures to the North) but overall a delightful place to stay. Within easy reach of Oban and Fort William.



100

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both myself and my husband had a week in a caravan , what a amazing place,
we would both recommend this place for a relaxing , and tranquil break . breathtaking views , amazing peace and quite , fantastic walks , it’s a perfect place for a base for doing lots of adventure and sight seeing .
The family that own the site Jim & Julie Weir are so welcoming and so helpful what an amazing place they have , I’m sure my husband and myself will be back again .




Gorgeous setting !

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting is superb. I would never tire of waking to the view. The caravan was very clean, comfortable and well equipped (a hair drier would be the only addition). The shower is awesome ! Better than our powershower at home. A lovely spot for a week of R&R.



Loch facing caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This site is a excellent location for walking and sightseeing with lovely views over the loch
There is also a good eatery within walking distance of site which is a good place to watch the sun go down
Will return




A beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests and always have a very enjoyable holiday. We have stayed in both lodges and caravans. The caravan was new and everything was clean and pristine. It would have been helpful to have instructions for the central heating as the weather was cold and wet for a couple of days. However we did use the electric heater in the living area.



perfect place to stop and enjoy the local area

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our main aim was to see the rare butterfly the Chequered Skipper. Conditions were perfect so we saw some on our second day. Site owners very friendly and helpful, local pub serves great food and is lovely place to sit and watch the lake for seals or otters. We saw seals. Went for some amazing woodland walks near the site , all in all a great holiday. Will take the bikes next time theres miles of beautiful bike tracks around this area.



Wished we could stay longer so we did!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was spacious, immaculate, plenty of hot water, great shower pressure, comfy mattress.

Julie and Jim are relaxed and friendly and let us stay an extra night at short notice.

Amazing views out across the Loch, plenty places to visit and great places to eat nearby.

We loved it!




Brilliant holiday in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous family holiday, loads of walking and cycling, eating and drinking in the perfect location. Thank you again Jim and Julie for your hospitality and we look forward to retuning again next year.



A Welcome Return!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Caravan in Appin Holiday Homes. Fantastic Location and couldn't want for more. Owners very helpfull and friendly. Although an older model of caravan, it was perfect for us. Everything you needed there and perfectly comfortable. Great walks in surrounding area and cycle path too. Handy for everything yet, a very peacefull place. Could live there no bother!
Thanks again for everything and, we shall definately return. A true Gem of a place.
Joan and Neil.





Disapointing.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The hot water taps was a trickle-all the taps needed new washers.the teapot was a disgrace some of the pans were from the year dot we never used any of them, locks missing of two windows The owner did'nt want to know. lack of maintenance.we left a day early.



Feedbac

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great stay, the caravan sitting/dining area was comfortable. Bathroom heater didn't work which wasn't handy in the morning when the caravan was much colder than the day time. Lack of cleaning products was tricky to then clean before leaving.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely brilliant .The view over the loch was lovely and although the caravan was advertised as being older it was very clean and in good condition . The site was quiet and peacefull . I would recommend it and we will be going again if circumstances allow it .



Beautiful as always.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the third time and will be back again. That says enough right ? Very friendly, beautiful view, ideal for canoe and kajaks.
Our parents and friend will stay at the lodges in June next year




Caravan at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loch side position of these caravans is excellent. Well kept grounds, NO noise, easy reach of Oban.and Fort William.
Minor problem with leaking cistern attended to immediately.
Wish we had been able to stay longer,




Fabulous short break at Appin

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners, great site with beautiful view over the Loch. Really good location & caravan had everything to make us comfortable. Lovely food at the Creagan inn about 5 mins walk away too. Would recommend & hope to visit again.



Stunning views of Loch Creran

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan I is ideally situated at the edge of the loch with views framed by deciduous trees. The kids loved playing on the small pebble beach in front of the caravan and at the play park situated further up into the site. The caravan was one of the older ones but met out needs and was very comfortable. Hope to return one day!



Appin Holiday Homes - Great choice for a short break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin Holiday Homes is a great choice for a break to the Oban area, caravan H was perfectly situated right on Loch Crerar. The games room ( the dvd lending library and wii were useful in the rainy weather ) , the rope swing, the old railway station were all a hit with the kids. The Creagan Inn serves tasty food, but we did find it a bit pricey. The caravan was clean and the small touches like toilet roll supplied and beds made is a welcome change from other sites we have been too. Hope to be back!



APPIN HOLIDAY HOMES

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location - easy travelling distance by car for Oban, Fort William, Glencoe. Beautiful views across the loch. Good car parking. Local pub within walking distance for food. Space for children to play.



Best Place for bringing your canoe or kajak.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this caravan park for the second time and loved it. Never found a better placed caravan park for canoeing. Launched the canoe strait from the caravan! Will be back next year



A weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely weekend in Appin enjoying the beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. We had lots of refreshing walks where we saw deer on the hills and a fun day out in Oban which is only about twenty minutes away. The kids loved the caravan and it was so close to the loch we were able to watch seals and the resident herons on their daily journeys back and forth. Perfect family holiday.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hiya and thank you for the lovely review. You will be pleased to hear the door has been fixed! Hope to see you Kenny and the boys soon.

Appin caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kitchen poorly equipped for cooking. No cleaning products supplied. Single beds very uncomfortable need replacing. The location was beautiful but noise from the main road was annoying early in the morning.



a Top Spot in the highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another superb holiday with Jim and Julie. We have been holidaying with them for over 30 years. The accommodation is always immaculate and we will be booking again next year.



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appin holiday homes is a great base for a holiday, there is excellent walking and cycling right on the door step, not to mention the views, breathtaking. The caravan we stayed in was comfortable with what we needed to enjoy our stay.



Sunny Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed 6 nights at Appin Holiday Homes in a caravan. Great views across the Loch and we were lucky to have great waether.

The site is small and intimate and it is very quiet. I would definately stay there again. I only wish I could have stayed longer.




Appin Holiday Homes Caravan I Loch facing

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay - the site hasn't lost any of its charm since I was last there 30 years ago. Will no doubt be back soon.
Owner helpful as always - thanks for a great holiday!




Holiday Review

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay, the hosts were very helpful and the view across the loch is lovely. Perhaps the only improvement would to the caravan would be to have a small folding airer for drying.



Beautiful site, good value accomodation, would recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location, the site and surrounding area. Caravan clean and comfortable, with everything provided. I think some of the bed linen could do with updating, it was fresh and washed, seemed a bit jaded. Owners very friendly.



Holiday in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness was between poor and ok. Lots of dead flies behind the backrest.
To bad there was no vacuum-cleaner and no extractor in de kitchen above the cooker. We needed to open the windows while cooking, but sometimes that was not possible because of the midgets.

The location of the caravan is excellent!!! Good starting point for lots of interesting sightseeing nearby.




Fab week had by whole family.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another fantastic week with wonderful weather which flew by.
Thanks for all the little extras which made our stay even more relaxing.
See you next year.




our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The caravan is very tired and needs updating particularly some cupboard doors and the settees. We had to use the four pillows off the beds so you could sit in reasonable comfort. On the 8 June we had to phone and ask the owners if they could fix the drainage from the shower as it took about 25 minutes to empty. This was fixed by lunchtime and we also said that the electric heater in the bathroom didn't work. We were told they would get an electrician in to look at it, but were still waiting two weeks later. Thankfully we took scissors and various kitchen tools with us for which we were very pleased as we didn't think it was particularly well equipped for self catering. There are only four pillows for three beds which isn't really suitable if there had been four people staying. In the leaflet which was sent to us it states you could use their rowing boats but when we enquired about them we were told they no longer have them. We do think this should have been deleted from the leaflet. One of the main reasons we chose this site was for the fishing for my husband.