FB Twitter

Ffynnon Gron

Ffynnon Gron

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic Ffynnon Gron.. what a beautiful home.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We had the best weekend, relaxed comfortable and snug.
What a brilliant place to relax with friends, sharing laughter and memories after a tough year in healthcare..
The house is so beautifully thought though, it has Everything you need and more…
So much space with different areas to relax. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were and how well they slept..
We really enjoyed sitting around both the kitchen table and dinning table, eating to much food, just such a nice space to share company with good friends..
we can not recommend this place enough, we will be re-booking for next year..

Catherine was the best hostess, excellent communication and quick response to questions.
Loved the welcome pack, what a lovely touch..
thank you it was a perfect weekend.


Josie from Cinderford stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 2 nights in October 2021


Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Ffynnon Gron to celebrate a 60th and 70th birthday there were 16 adults present. The owners were extremely accommodating particularly as our guests were arriving from all over the UK and also Canada. The house was perfect for us, lots of space so we were not on top of each other all the time. The location was perfect for visiting some lovely places in Wales, the shopaholics in our group did a great job in supporting the local economy and we were blessed with great weather. The grounds and views from the house were breath taking and we actually got to sit out in the garden with a glass of bubbles and really enjoy the views.

The dining room was perfect for our birthday celebrations and the kitchen a good size to accommodate our "too many cooks". We had a super week and would most definitely return to Ffynon Gron.


Lynne from Shrewsbury stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in October 2021


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned home from a wonderful weeks holiday in Ffynnon Gron . From the moment we booked to when we left Catherine was absolutely wonderful from making the booking easy, welcoming us to the house and providing a lovely welcome pack, nothing was too much trouble.
The house was perfect in every way . It was a great location for us to use as a base to visit everywhere that we wanted to in West Wales.
It was spotlessly clean , very spacious and plenty of hot water and heating .
It catered for 3 generations of our family perfectly with the games room providing a pool table , table tennis and table football. The lovely garden lawns were perfect for us to play boules and badminton on and the dog loved bounding around exploring the ample sized gardens.
We would highly recommend it and will definitely be coming back.
Thank you Catherine and family

The Smith-Phillips gang


Zoe from Cardiff stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in September 2021


Exceptional place

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
all rooms were exceptionally clean, the beds were comfortable and linen was fresh. The food hamper was greatly received. Kitchen was fully equipped. The views from the house were amazing and it really was a tranquil place.
David and Catherine responded to messages/emails very quickly and were really helpful in ensuring we had a perfect staycation


Robin from Rugby stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in September 2021


Beautiful house, fantastic location to access different parts of Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stunning house surpassed our expectations. It really is beautiful and made our holiday. As 3 families, we found the layout perfect, we each had our own private areas for privacy and downtime, and had wonderful communal areas to enjoy together. The house is very clean and wonderful to stay in, with lovely antique furniture throughout. There is no clutter at all, however if you have young children- might be worth a quick check and moving anything delicate out of sight when you arrive. This is minimal and didn’t impact our stay and the children (8 in our party) enjoyed the house as much as we did. Plenty of space and bathrooms (perfect for a large group). Fantastic outdoor space and a great games room, which really added to our holiday for the evenings - also perfect for any bad weather days. The booking process and welcome by the owners is great, highly recommend booking and staying here. Location wise, it’s really easy access for exploring many different parts of Pembrokeshire and the owners have put together a really informative pack on things to do in the area.

Jo from Skipton stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely house and garden

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eight of us from three generations plus corgi thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ffynon Gron which came complete with perfect weather.

Mary from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2021


Summer hol

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time. Pembrokeshire has a beautiful coastline. If you like a really rural location with no crowds or traffic this is the place for you

Jonathan from Grantham stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2021


Great for a large family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here as part of a 3 generation family group. The property is spacious and for us had the perfect combination of rooms and beds. The main rooms are large enough to fit everyone in, but there's also plenty of scope to get away for a bit of peace and quiet if required. The kitchen is well equipped and I can image the Aga being really helpful in the colder months. The games room was in constant use by all our party. The grounds outside are well kept and gives you room for a game of football or boules. There's not a great number of good places to eat out close by, travel is required, but it's a great location to get away from the noise of the outside world. Would recommend this property as a great place for large groups.

David from Welwyn stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2021


Extended family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for our extended family holiday. Great space indoors and out for kids to play and close to all that Pembrokeshire has to offer.

Jonathan from York stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in July 2021


Memorable week

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a 3-generation family houseparty with flexible bedrooms/bathrooms. Good outdoor seating and games room very popular. Plentiful hot water. Great location in terms of being in the middle of the countryside yet close to wonderful, sandy beaches (Newgale, Whitesands and Broad Haven). Quite a number of adventurous activities on offer in locality (eg. coasteering, kayaking, horse riding, fishing) and can highly recomment the Bug Farm too (great coffee!).

Anne` from Ross-on-wye stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in July 2021


Beautiful house, Amazing surroundings!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in ffynon Gron.
Set in beautiful, quiet Pembrokeshire- this is the ideal place for families. Unspoilt countryside for miles and not ‘touristy’ and overcrowded.
Lots of comfortable rooms, well furnished with a quality feel. Bedrooms spacious with comfortable beds
Facilities at the house for kids/families are great. Activities available to arrange nearby and many beaches a short drive away too.
We stayed in and cooked every evening and the kitchen was well set up for this. Lots of space on the dining room for our large party.
Our stay was over way too quick. We would all love to return.


Juliet from Ashbourne stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in July 2021


We will definitely be booking again!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of 16 we have been going on holidays together for nearly 20 years. We have stayed in various houses and locations and without doubt Ffynnon Gron has been our favourite. It is set in the most beautiful location. The house itself is very spacious which allowed the group to make the most of all areas of the house. We have a mixture of age groups within the 16 of us and the ones first to bed did not here a peep out of the others. The garden space offers a selection of seating areas, as well as an undercover nook which was great for the evenings when the weather was not great. The cooking space for 16 was fantastic and the open plan kitchen and seating area was great as it allowed us all to be together to prepare meals throughout the day. We cannot recommend this wonderful house enough and we are already looking forward to booking our next holiday there!

Sally from Canterbury stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in July 2021


Wonderful, family holiday at Ffynnon Gron - gwyliau teulu rhyfeddol yn Ffynnoon Gron.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing, comfortable, spacious house and garden, meeting the needs of our whole family. Beautiful, peaceful, countryside location with easy access to beaches, coastal walks, castles, shopping, wollen mills, zoo and wonderful places to eat and drink. We also took advantage of the indoor and outdoor cooking facilities at Ffynnon Gron and prepared delicious family suppers. From initial booking to our departure day, Catherine and David provided a very warm Welsh welcome and helped make our stay so enjoyable and safe. Diolch yn fawr iawn.

Lisa from Manningtree stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in June 2021


Fabulous holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday cottage , very large and comfortable . Perfect setting for both beach and countryside.

Wendy from Altrincham stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in June 2021


Great House

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab place to stay with family. The owners are really helpful. The beaches in the area are stunning. Would definitely recommend.

Guest from Stockport stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in October 2020


A fantastic cottage for a big family

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Ffynnon Gron this past week. The lawns and property are beautiful. The cottage itself is spacious and well maintained. Plenty of cozy areas for family time and enough of them that you don't need to spend your week next door to anyone. Everything is well maintained and there is a operational Aga in the kitchen.

James from Bridgend stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in September 2020


September 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding property in an excellent location. Beautifully restored and furnished to a very high standard.

Stuart from Peterborough stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2020


Beautiful property in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ffynon Gron is stunning. Furnished in A beautiful farmhouse style with enough rooms and bathrooms to properly accommodate 16 . The large dining room table can seat 16 comfortably and the room itself is extremely well appointed. The games room is such a bonus since the welsh weather can keep you on your toes. In the evening too it kept all our party thoroughly entertained.
The layout of the house means the young and older can separate and enjoy time together or apart. It proved a spectacular location for an extremely well thought out treasure hunt.
The gardens boast fragrant herbs and flowers and enough room for teenage football. We were all bowled over by the place and would definitely return. Thank you for a fabulous week.


Jill from New Malden stayed at Ffynnon Gron for 7 nights in August 2020