FB Twitter

Static Van 613

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Lovely stay in woods near Aviemore

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dalraddy park is in a lovely location with woods to walk in and the Speyside way alongside to ride along. Great scenery and well spaced pitches. Shop and food van well stocked and staff very friendly. Caravan was a good size and nice and warm at night. Would definitely go back.

Kate from Uttoxeter stayed at Static Van 613 for 4 nights in October 2021


Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan was very comfortable and situated in a great place, far enough away from railway lines so not much noise. Loved being in amongst the trees able to see quite a lot of wild life. And food van was excellent.

Linda from Prestonpans stayed at Static Van 613 for 5 nights in September 2021


Very happy 40th

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a great week at dalraddy celebrating my 40th. The caravan had everything you could ask for. Very clean upon arrival. The campsite was brilliant also. Would use caravan again no problem

Kevin from Livingston stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in August 2021


Crockery

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Plates and bowls need replacing
Bad smell from either carpet or seating
Needs hooks in shower room for towels


May from Erskine stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in July 2021


Loved our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to Rome the highlands and get to all our favorite fishing places , the caravan site is very nice have been going there for over 5 years

Gillian from Broxburn stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in June 2021


What a fantastic week.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Dalraddy holiday park. Check in was seamless and the van was easy to find. We did find the van had a bit of a smell on arrival (just not fresh) but I had brought cleaning products and after a quick spruce it was perfect. There was everything that you needed for a self catered holiday although we only used cups, glasses and a few plates as we ate out or sampled the excellent Alvie Forest Foods on site most days/nights. Although we slept ok we all felt that the mattresses were too soft for us, hence the 3 for comfort, but I guess that's personal preference. We would definitely recommend Dalraddy as somewhere to stay to take part in the many activities in and around Aviemore but so that you're far enough away from the busy hustle bustle of Aviemore town centre. We will definitely be back!

Alison from Cupar stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in July 2021


Static caravan

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The holiday park is lovely and peaceful, with friendly staff. The caravans are very well spaced out.

Philip from St. Ives stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in June 2021


Long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been a few times to the site and really this was one of the best statics we have stayed in , very clean all mod cons ,we did some cooking had everything in utensils etc you needed for a proper meal , big shower room that you can actually move around in
Site had more this year with on site food and market
Can’t wait for next year


Gillian from Saxby stayed at Static Van 613 for 4 nights in June 2021


May visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are always happy with our visit to Dalraddy. However we felt we had to say the lights in our caravan were very dim and reported this to the girls in the office . Who are all very friendly and efficient .

May from Forfar stayed at Static Van 613 for 4 nights in May 2021


A wonderful, friendly, beautiful site.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Dalraddy. The park itself is beautifully woody and we saw red squirrels every day! The static caravan was huge, incredibly well equipped and absolutely un-faultably clean! The beds were very comfy and the shower was great. The heating worked very well and even in a cold October it was super cosy. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend and would definitely return.

XANA from Edinburgh stayed at Static Van 613 for 5 nights in October 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with access to plenty of outdoor activities. The site was peaceful. Children could play safely. Would stay again.

Claire from Inverness stayed at Static Van 613 for 3 nights in October 2020


A lovely stay with good company.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having decided to have a break from being bored at home. Previously enjoyed a week in 311 in July I classed this as as quality of life.
Peaceful site 613 and good friends, with attempts at playing golf. Delighted to be able to have my fish and chips from the catering van on site was excellent.


Guest from Forfar stayed at Static Van 613 for 5 nights in September 2020


September break at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, always love Dalraddy & surrounding area. Static van clean & very well equipped. Could do with some coat & towel hooks but otherwise everything you need.

Kay from Peterhead stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in September 2020


The caravan was immaculate and well appointed.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We required gas on arrival as both bottles were empty. The gentleman on call was helpful and attended promptly but perhaps this should be part of the check with the change overs?

JOHNATHAN from Harrogate stayed at Static Van 613 for 6 nights in August 2020


Nice stay in a static van

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It wasn't our first stay at Dalraddy Holiday park, but the first one in a static van. We enjoyed it a lot, it is a quiet place with a nice view and many walks around. The place was clean and cosy, the kitchen was fully equipped.

Anna from Lancaster stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in August 2020


Wonderful week

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan, lovely site. Great location, great for walks and bike rides.... and we had great weather.

Terence from Huddersfield stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in August 2020


Magical getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Visit Aviemore in a comfortable Caravan and explore the area.
A lovely spacious Caravan with fresh linen and red bags to put your linen in at the end of your stay.
So you know the Caravan is as fresh when you leave as it was when you arrive


Paul from Edinburgh stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in August 2020


Lovely clean van in delightful position

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The van was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The heating worked well and the shower was to die for. Only downside which could be easily remedied was a complete lack of hooks for coats, tea towels and only than one small towel ring per bathroom. We will definitely return but with a drying rack!

Guest from Ilkley stayed at Static Van 613 for 5 nights in August 2020


Autumn break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was adequate for the two of us very clean bed comfortable and shower very good .My only complaint there was not enough storage or anywhere to hang coats up but despite that I would recommend the caravan for a short break .lovely and quiet at that time of year .

Caroline from Edinburgh stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in October 2019


static van 613

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
had a nice few days in a beautifull park and static van. the park was nice and clean and the service was good

Timon from stayed at Static Van 613 for 4 nights in September 2019


Fabulous stay, beautiful modern caravan. Excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was set in a stunning, beautiful, quiet location. Caravan was furnished in a modern style, with a well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. The bonus was having another toilet separate from the main bathroom. From out window we saw rabbits, red squirrels and lots of different birds. I couldn't believe how quiet it was compared to other caravan sites I have been to before. The park is in a great location as Aviemore and the Cairngorms are not far away as well as a lot of other places to visit like the Highland Wildlife Park. There is also a lot to do on the site, such as archery and quad biking. I would have no hesitation in staying again. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Nicola from Burton-on-trent stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in June 2019


Quick trip

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a short stay at Aviemore and stayed at Dalraddy Holiday park in a static van. The weather was truly terrible but the accommodation was outstanding, it was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I couldnt find any instruction info for the cooker or tv etc so that might need looking at? But a great place with very friendly team in the shop/office. The site too was spotless and well looked after. I would definitely stay here again.

Simon from Chelmsford stayed at Static Van 613 for 3 nights in May 2019


A very smart caravan

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with this caravan, it’s like new! Lovely site and nice quiet location. Staff very friendly

Graham from Evanton stayed at Static Van 613 for 3 nights in May 2019


Static 613

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this static van. Everything was pristine and attention to detail was great with added touches of hand towels & shower mat. Only one downfall that it did not have a microwave.

Lorna from Auchtermuchty stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in August 2018


Family stay-cation!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The caravan was clean, comfortable and modern. It is set in a lovely location with some green space for children to play.

Guest from Hopeman, Elgin stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent weeks stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute fab weeks break away. Made even more luvly by the van itself and the staff who were all so nice and very accommodating. Van very modern and so clean with all essentials provided , ie. toilet paper , towels and a few other things , park itself was nice , tidy and the staff were so helpful in arranging activities and helping out when needed. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to book same van for another break away. And to top it all off. The weather was fantastic. Great value for a week away Many thanks to jude , kenny and the girls and Ian for a great day off archery. Look forward to coming back. Xx

Jill from Inveraray stayed at Static Van 613 for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very impressed with this caravan - clean and comfortable and in a great location to explore.
Only feedback on the caravan....needs more electric sockets and also oven gloves - obviously can work around this and certainly doesn’t detract from a wonderful holiday. Will be back!


Tracey from Dunbar stayed at Static Van 613 for 4 nights in April 2018


Fantastic Caravan, fantastic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Dalraddy and it did not disappoint. Caravan was excellent and had everything we needed for our stay. It was immaculate and all the beds were made up when we arrived. It was very spacious and it had been stocked with toilet rolls and hand towels in each of the bathrooms. The bedrooms were fantasic and there was even a hairdryer to use. Washing up liquid and a fresh cloth were also left out for us. The Caravan Park in itself was really tranquil and well kept. The staff were really helpful. Aviemore was just 5 minutes away by car. We visited Landmark Adventure Park, The Wildlife Park, The Macpherson Museum and the Old Folk Museum which were all located nearby and would really recommend anyone to go there. We'll worth it. Would definately recommended Dalraddy Caravan Park and will be sure to be back there again.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Static Van 613 for 5 nights in April 2018