FB Twitter

Static Van 311

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


6 Berth Static Van.

Spectacular

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at Dalraddy beautiful caravan site... been coming ere few times and is never
Disappointing always clean around the park lovely seening rabbits and other wildlife around...only
one disharting comment is the caravan was dirty and smelled....never had its always been cleaned.


John from St.boswells stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in August 2019


Static in Dalraddy

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in static 311. Large van and very comfortable.
Just a couple of wee things... the sound on HD channels makes the programmes sound possessed! Very odd but no issue for us, not there to watch tv!
Doors were squeaky which made coming and going at night a bit mission: impossible!
Some spare bulbs would be handy, main bedroom lamp didn't work when we arrived and no spares.
Only two washing machines and dryers. Made it a bit difficult when trying to do laundry when other users left laundry in machine well after finishing time and there was no where to put this washing. Maybe other machines around the site? If so, a sign in the laundry room maybe?
Positives: We were so pleased we saw a treecreeper right outside the van and red squirrels just around the site.
Site put in travel cot and highchair at no extra cost which made our packing so much easier!
And Bosie (office puppy) was a huge hit my my children! That made their holiday!
Thanks.


Joanna from Edinburgh stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in July 2019


dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay in the static van . site staff could not be more friendly or helpful.plenty of wildlife and the view of the cairngorms is fantastic.

Mark from Wirksworth stayed at Static Van 311 for 13 nights in June 2019


Weekend Break Aviemore

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our caravan was clean and tidy on arrival. The caravan was spacious and comfortable. It is located a few miles from Aviemore so not recommended without your own transport. The three day minimum stay was quite inconvenient as we work Mon-Fri and couldn’t stay on the last night despite having to pay for it. Overall a nice relaxing stay.

Natasha from Forfar stayed at Static Van 311 for 3 nights in May 2019


Park Manager replied 192 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it and I am so glad you had an enjoyable visit. We have a 3 night minimum stay as it is just not financially viable when you have cleaning and laundry expenses. We do let people camp or stay in a touring caravan or motor home come for any number of nights. We will always monitor these decisions and if we feel it would be best to change we will. I hope we will see you at Dalraddy again and thank you again for the feedback.

lovely caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this caravan and found it very comfortable and clean. I would certainly use it again. the central heating was included in the price was also very good - essential when staying in this area. The only two tiny complaints I would have that there was no bathmat in the bathroom - something that you do forget even if you bring your own towels and there could have been some liquid soap in the bathroom for handwashing, something that most other accommodation offers.

I would recommend this caravan to anyone.


Carolyn from Galashiels stayed at Static Van 311 for 4 nights in May 2019


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The van was welcoming clean and comfortable. The accommadation was great the vans decking allows us to sit out if we wanted. Ideal for dogs and safe for them as decking enclosed. Situated in an ideal place .the staff were friendly and helpful

Owners from stayed at Static Van 311 for 11 nights in March 2019


Had a lovely time in an awesome setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable stay in a gorgeous setting, everything in the van you needed. Very well equipped. The only downside was the whiff of dogs!.

L from Southam stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in April 2019


Static van 311

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan 311, lovely caravan, well situated on site, very near to all the amenities, and well equipped. Aviemore a short distance away, walkable but a 4 1/2 mile walk on a path, but no steep gradients to conquer, and even shorter on the way back as we took a taxi back (less than £10) as we had our grandsons with us which were 5 & 7, thought it a bit much for them to do both ways. But a very pleasant site, and the staff were very very helpful.

Roderick from Carnoustie stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in July 2018


satelite problem

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there was a small problem with the satellite .it was fully explained by the staff and it was resolved as soon as they possibly could with one of them bringing parts from there own system.

Mark from Wirksworth stayed at Static Van 311 for 13 nights in June 2018


Static caravan 311

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and lots to do and see in the area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and I have recommended the holiday park to my friends.

Kathleen from stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely static caravan in beautiful setting close to Aviemore centre with great cycle paths

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quiet caravan park beautiful location- very clean caravan nice and roomy. Shower brilliant and second bathroom was a godsend. Double doors onto balcony are great for the sun in the morning. Highly recommend

Diana from Broxburn stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in July 2017


June

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great holiday. Dalraddy helpful with showing us the central heating and the TV. Well equipted caravan

A from Inverness stayed at Static Van 311 for 3 nights in June 2017


picture perfect x

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location, comfortable static with decking around it lovely and peaceful caravan park set in a woodland and friendly .staff.
Aviemore 3miles great places to eat sit in or takeaway.. highland wildlife park 10mins drive
plenty of walks not far from caravan will be back again thanks x


Samantha from St Boswells stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in April 2016


Great Time Had By All

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at The Dalraddy Holiday Park was great. The park is ideally situated to enjoy everything on offer in the Cairngorm National Park. The caravan was clean and tidy on our arrival, though a welcome pack would have been nice. Bedding was provided and the caravan was centrally heated, a bonus on the cold mornings. The shop on the site had the bits you would need though they were a bit pricey but with Aviemore a few miles away this was not an issue. Aviemore has loads to offer and we are definately planning a return to the area. The Dalraddy Holiday Park had very generous pitches for its statics, tourers and tents, and with everything being set amongst the trees it gave a very welcome secluded feel to the stay.

Guest from Ystrad Meurig stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in August 2015


Fantastic van in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The van:

Bigger than average and very comfortable, with pretty much everything you could need and more (apart from bedside lights and a sturdy, sharp knife)
Living area at one end, sleep quarters at the other end.
TWO toilets (that was a pleasant surprise to us) and a spacious, warm and fast-flowing shower (better than home).
Well-situated: Close to shop/playground and camping facilities like launderette (less than a minute to there, minute or two longer to shop/playground).
Layout means you don't feel overlooked at all.

The site:

Feels like a small site but there are actually loads of people there, it's just laid out in such a way that you don't notice. There are tents (in the woods, looked lovely) and chalets too.
Shop is small but well-stocked and staff were all very pleasant.
Red squirrels wandering round the site nibbling mushrooms were very pleasant and we loved the birds who flocked to the feeders outside the van every time we filled them. There were a lot of them and we spent almost £10 on bird food!
New path to Aviemore and in the other direction is fantastic and there are other walks too: We discovered a path down to the river (about 15 mins walk) towards the end of our stay and wished we'd found it sooner.

The area:

We last visited Aviemore 10 years ago and some things have changed, some haven't.

The Mountain Cafe is still going strong (very busy when we went on Sunday for lunch, quieter at other times).
Highland Folk Museum is a few miles away, is free, and was a great way to spend a few hours.
Highland Wildlife Park is way bigger than it was 10 years ago and was brilliant: wolves were hard to spot but we saw one, and the tigers and other animals were fantastic. Amazing to see the animals with the mountains as a backdrop.
The Mountains - were stunning as ever, though gale force winds on Cairngorm meant we didn't get to the top (funicular is very expensive).
Rothiemurchus visitor centre had loads of activities and Loch an Eilean was beautiful as ever. Food in the cafe wasn't great though for what we paid.
Loads of cycle trails for cyclists.
Loch Morlich and its beach were wonderful, if chilly. Kids loved hiring wetsuits and messing about in the water, though we didn't get round to hiring any of the 'boats' on offer unfortunately, ran out of time.


Guest from Leeds stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in August 2015


Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great value for money and excellent location for the many activities available throughout Aviemore and beyond. Quiet clean, kid friendly camp .

Simon (Peebles)


Guest from Peebles stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in August 2015


Nice Caravan in good location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here at Dalraddy, the caravan was in good condition with all utensils and pots/pans you could need. The bird feeders outside was a nice extra and once filled up we loved all the variety of birds that visited, but most of all the little red squirrel which made our little girls day! We did have to make our own beds up on arrival,and strip on departure which havnt had to do in other caravans we've stayed in, but not a huge deal..the park shop is well stocked with most things you would need to save the drive into aviemore.

Guest from Dyce stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in July 2015


had a great time

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have been in that caravan and we just love it, it's clean, it's big, just what we need for our family,the red squirrels run along the decking which is very entertaining the scenery is amazing and we love going on the walks, the kids play park is great my kids think so anyway, we would book up again, xx :-)

Sharon from Perth stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in July 2015


Dalraddy Holiday Park

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a static caravan for a week at Dalraddy Holiday Park. The static van was superb, clean and very comfortable. The park itself is superbly maintained. The staff on site are all very welcoming and helpful. Would strongly recommend Dalraddy.

Guest from stayed at Static Van 311 for 6 nights in May 2015


Perfect Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister & family hired van 311 to join us at Dalraddy for Christmas. Van was beautiful, lovely and warm even in the minus temperatures! Staff were very welcoming and always helpful. Would recommend this van if anyone looking to book, my sister will definitely be back. It is a lovely site, we love it there.

Guest from Cupar stayed at Static Van 311 for 8 nights in December 2014


Simon from Peebles

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really nice site within easy reach of Aviemore. Friendly welcome and good facilities. Excellent location for a short break and great value for money.

Guest from Peebles stayed at Static Van 311 for 4 nights in October 2014


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It wasn't good value for money because we only stayed 2 nights and it is a minimum of 3 night stay.

I was disappointed when I arrived on Friday night to see that the bed linen was not made up. Since you ask for the beds to be stripped before departure, i think it would only be fair that you make up the beds before arrival.


Guest from stayed at Static Van 311 for 4 nights in September 2014


Dalraddy caravan park

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent tranquil caravan park, set in lovely country side, Very good layout of campsite. Modern, well maintained spacious caravan with all the equipment you could possibly require.

Guest from stayed at Static Van 311 for 7 nights in June 2014


Ideal

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The caravan was clean and comfortable and roomy. Loved the decked veranda with gates and wee bit garden to sit out.
Like the way the caravans are situated on this holiday park as it gives a sense of privacy with the trees and don't feel as if on top of one another as on other holiday parks. Dalraddy is a lovely 'get away from it all' caravan park with lovely trees all around. Will definately be back and would hope to get to stay in this caravan in the future.


Guest from Cowdenbeath stayed at Static Van 311 for 3 nights in May 2014