FB Twitter

Chalet 71

Chalet 71

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6


4 Bedroom Chalet, sleeps 8 in 2 king-sized rooms 1 twin and 1 bunk room. Sauna and outdoor decking area.

Lovely lodge in beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay with friends in this beautiful lodge in an amazing location, it was well presented with everything we needed for a lovely relaxed break. The lodge was warm and comfy even when it was snowing outside on the first night. It is also just a few minutes away from Aviemore amenities but in a nice quiet location. We had such an ace weekend that already booked for next year.

Guest from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in May 2019


Family holiday 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family holiday with enough to do without travelling too far during stay. Clearing in front of lodge was great area for kids to play

Ross from South Queensferry stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2019


Another great stay at Chalet 71

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here two years ago and loved this place so returned for one week this year. Chalet 71 is now even better since some trees were removed allowing a mountain view and tables and chairs provided on the decking. A barbecue jas also been added which is great but we never had the chance to use it. The chalet is very comfortable and well equipped throughout. Bedding is good quality and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Kitchen really well equipped as well. As always the staff at Dalraddy are helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The only thing that could improve is to add wi-fi, we would have expected that, but otherwise, perfect and can't wait to return.

Guest from Carnoustie stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2019


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at chalet 71 for a long weekend with the extended family. It is such a stunning chalet - it has been done to a high standard and has everything you would need. Great added extras of highchair, travel cot, BBQ and patio furniture. Stunning views and such a peaceful location. Perfect base for visiting Landmark, Highland Wildlife Park and Loch Insh. Will definitely be back!

Guest from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in June 2019


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a family break away this is the second year we have used this chalet .
The chalet got more chairs for sitting out and a barbecue which was not there last year to use if weather . Very quiet to just chill out .


Caroline from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in May 2019


Easter break in cairngorm with family

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easter break with family at greensleeves holiday home at dalraddy holiday park was fantastic . Holiday home exceeded our expectations . Was really a home from home . Fantastic location in heart of the cairngorm with spectacular views . With 2 young children it was everything we were looking for and more . Hassle free booking and judith was more than helpful with regards to location , directions etc . Found everything to be immaculate and homely upon arrival . I would say we have stayed at numerous holiday parks and log cabins throughout Scotland but this was by far the best yet . Cant thank judith enough for everything in making our short break memorable and we cant wait to book again . I would highly recommend booking with greensleeves as we found it to be faultless , and we took away some great memories that will last a lifetime . Out of 10 it's a definite 10 from us , just a shame it passed by so quick , but looking forward to the next time already .

Judith from stayed at Chalet 71 for 5 nights in April 2019


A great spacious chalet, a real home from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just arrived home from a really lovely weekend at Greensleeves Chalet Aviemore!
We shared the chalet close friends for the weekend so there was 8 of us in the chalet for 2 of the nights. The chalet is super spacious with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and even an extra handy toilet. The sauna was a lovely addition too.
The chalet is beautifully located with views to the Cairngorms and only a 5 minute drive to Aviemore making it accessible for lots of activities and things to do in the area.
We had beautiful sunshine all weekend and even managed to sit out on the very spacious deck. I can imagine this would be a great space in the summer time for bbqs etc!
We would definitely recommend Greensleeves Chalet to our friends and family!


Guest from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in March 2019


Great chalet experience!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay. We had everything we need, chalet was clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Office staff were friendly and helpful!

Wayne from Cobham stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in February 2019


Our first family hol in years

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will be back again, totally loved all aspects of my holiday and my chalet, awesome views just amazing

Kathleen from Anstruther stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in February 2019


Fantastic cosy retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed in the chalet and it was just as amazing as the first.
The outdoor space is great with plenty of local walks and cycle paths suitable for all ages.
The chalet itself is lovely and clean and feels like a home from home. The bedrooms are warm and spacious and the open plan living/ dining/ kitchen is a lovely social area where you can all gather.
We are looking forward to returning again very soon.
Thank you for making us so welcome.


Guest from Ellon stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in November 2018


Long weekend stay @ number 71 Chalet Dalraddy Holiday Park.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Chalet was very comfortable and clean, well maintained and well laid out, everything you needed was in the chalet to make your stay comfortable, you felt secluded even although you were in a holiday park, it was not noisy even although it was New Year.
two very small points the tea pot could be slightly larger for an eight berth as we had to keep boiling the kettle to keep the tea pot topped up, and as mentioned you did feel secluded but the trees on the front deck area could do with getting topped so you actually have some kind of a view, again very small issues.
Nice relaxing stay, nice area very central to all outdoor amenities we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely chalet.


Charlie & Pauline from Caol stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in December 2018


Dalraddy replied 217 days ago
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it and we are glad you had a great holiday. The chalet owners bought this chalet at the beginning of September 2017 and have done quite a bit of work to get it more comfortable for our guests stay. With regards to the tree's, it was stated in our planning permission that these trees needed to be put in place to build the chalets so we are restricted to what we can cut back. I hope you enjoyed the luxury Hamper that the Owners put in the chalet for your New Year celebrations and thank you again for staying at Dalraddy Holiday Park.

5 lovely days in Aviemore

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Splendid vacation, beautiful views, quiet and relaxing break, would definitely go back,
Location is brilliant, close to everting. Accommodation is fabulous with sauna and plenty of space for a hot tub, excellent


Mark from Kintore stayed at Chalet 71 for 5 nights in October 2018


Chalet 71

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful and relaxing park with plenty of room for the kids to play. Kids loved the red squirrels and deer that roamed the park. Would recommend Dalraddy Holiday Park to anyone. Really looking forward to coming back soon.

D from Galashiels stayed at Chalet 71 for 6 nights in October 2018


Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cabin was brilliant in everyway. Cosy, well furnished inside and out. The fact it was more secluded made it even better. Away to book for next year. Passed onto friends who have also booked!! Well done Dalraddy.
We also booked the zip line: amazing!!


Shona from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in September 2018


Family and Friends get together from Canada and Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of family and friends from home and abroad all loved our stay. Wanted for nothing. Loved the peace and quiet and the wildlife visitors. So much to do around Aviemore. A very comfortable stay. Thank you

Alexander from Newbigging stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in August 2018


Will return again

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very reasonably priced hire of this 4 bed chalet at £799 for the week. Compared to staying at Aviemore hotels was very economic! Luxuriously appointed and furnished, spacious and modern. 8 people could quite happily share this (we were only 4). Location fantastic just 10min or less from Aviemore town. Highland Wildlife Park just 6 miles south on same road. Loch Insh about 4 miles south. Loch Morlich and Cairngorm Mountain with 15-20 min drive. Landmark Forest Adventure Park 12 miles north. All the Alvie estate activities offered are a short drive (2miles) further down and on other side of the road. The Chalets are lovely and quiet with great views. Chalet 71 is surrounded by trees so you can't sit and look out over mountains from the deck...but you are sheltered from wind and deer are often seen in the trees around the chalet plus more privacy.

Very slight criticisms or suggestions would be: no wifi, few little things are wearing out such as an air vent hanging loose near front door, main bathroom shower door roller worn out, windows didn't open very far for hot days, woodwork on the deck rail needs some maintenance. A bit more attention needed to cleaning under the beds too (before I left I checked for anything we may have dropped and found sweets/wrappers, old earplugs and tissue paper etc).

All in all we had a great stay and didn't want to leave. Could have stayed 2 weeks and still not done and seen everything in the area. We will definitely come back for a longer holiday next time!


Mark from Littlehampton stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent accommodation and would return

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class and very comfortable stay in well equipped chalet. Would like to spend longer sometime.

Margaret from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in May 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in this excellent chalet it was clean had everything you need home from home

Caroline from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in May 2018


Greensleeves Chalet Lovely Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, very well-equipped chalet. Great setting on site & always lots to do in Aviemore area. Highly recommended

Kay from Peterhead stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in April 2018


Fantastic Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at chalet 71 and immediately we fell in love. Everything about it was perfect from the booking process and price to the checkout. We will definitely be returning. Loved every second. P.s the only thing missing was an iron and ironing board.

James from Wigan stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in March 2018


Great stay on a snowy week

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0



when we arrived at the chalet the temperature was -3 and the water was frozen however a phone call to the office soon fixed things and there was a plumber on site within an hour.Put some food on the bird table and were treated to visits from all kinds of birds and a red squirrel.all together a great stay would go again.


David from Dundee stayed at Chalet 71 for 5 nights in March 2018


Electronic Booking System BEWARE

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The chalet is very good indeed, though the trees to the south need to go, to get any sort of view.

We had major problems with the booking system and subsequent customer service from the Park staff.

The chalet was booked on line in November 2016 for a Friday to Friday occupation in mid August 2017. it was of particular interest to us as it was the only chalet to offer Friday to Friday, and several other weeks had already been booked on that basis. Two other couples had arranged to share it with us starting on the Friday, we and made travel plans accordingly. The deposit was paid as per the website but when the total bill arrived, about a month before our trip North, we noticed that an error had been made, in that the booking said Saturday to Saturday. We explained to the Park staff that our on line booking was different, but their reply was basically 'Tough. The owner has it that week and they don't want to leave until Saturday, whatever the booking system said".

As fights had been booked this presented massive problems in obtaining last minute alternative accommodation that cost extra. The Alvie estate staff were fantastic at helping, but it was really disappointing that the Park staff and the chalet owner appeared so uncaring, even though it was their system at fault, and the owner walked away with a night's booking that we had paid for but could not use.











no

2


2






















Archie from Yeovil stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in August 2017


cabin in the woods

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location and excellent equipped cabin all you need. Very comfortable beds with double duvets even on the single beds a little luxury. Nice peaceful location with visits of deer and red squirrels right outside the cabin.

Dalraddy holiday park is great with activities at hand, the quads are great and very good value for money.

This was our third visit to this cabin andwwill return time and time again.
Thank you cabin 71 .


Linda from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2017


Another great stay at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd previously had a fantastic stay at Dalraddy and were keen to return so booked Chalet 71. The chalet is very well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable and easily accommodated our party of 5 but could comfortably accommodate 8. The finishes in the chalet are to a high standard, especially the bathrooms and kitchen, which was a great size. The sauna is a great addition. The location of the chalet is in a very quiet spot, well secluded from other chalets. Sadly while there is no mountain view due to the pine trees, it did mean that we were secluded and while in the living room we were able to see numerous deer walking past and a huge owl at close range. The only thing that could be improved would be the addition of some outdoor furniture to allow us to take advantage of the great decking area (we luckily brought some chairs). Staff and facilities at Dalraddy as always are excellent and would recommend especially the archery and zip lining both of which can be booked at the park office. Can't wait to return again.

Colin from Carnoustie stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2017


Alvie awesomeness

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week with my family and absolutely loved it. The chalet is beautiful and equipped with all the best furnishings. It's cosy and has a homely feel to it which we liked.We did some great activities with the kids like the Zip wire and Segway which was great fun and well worth the money but also had long walks most days around the park to discover the beauty of the place.The weather was lovely which was a bonus and on the only day that rained my husband took the kids to Aviemore and had a great time playing indoor mini golf for about £3.50 a game.
Unfortunately there was two disappointments for us. We did actually expect a view from the cabin but all round we were confronted by trees and secondly we had a lovely veranda around the cabin but the owner either put the outdoor furniture away for winter and forgot about new guests for the summer after asking at reception we were told that the owner could not be contacted. A full week and there was no reply to an email. I'm sure there was a contact telephone number. If the cabin went on fire I'm sure you would have got in touch. We had 5 adults and 2 children and that there was no outdoor furniture to enjoy a relaxing drink considering that the chalet has a massive veranda and the fact that the place has no view was a massive set back.


Dana from Rugby stayed at Chalet 71 for 6 nights in May 2017


Lovely chalet

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in chalet 71 for 7 nights in April. The chalet is clean and very comfortable and we were impressed with the service we received from the staff in the holiday park. The park itself has the most amazing views: unfortunately, this chalet is surrounded by trees which is why I've marked it down for location.

Johan from Livingston stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in April 2017


Wonderfull holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Chalet 71. The Chalet has everything that you need, it is very spacious and comfortable. We are planning to visit again.

Guest from stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in December 2016


This chalet is a wonderful place to stay with plenty to see and do in the surrounding area

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet No.71 is very well laid out with many luxurious and unexpected features. The kitchen is well equipped with hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher and fridge freezer. However, if you wish to do some serious cooking you had better bring your own kitchen knives as there is only 1 serrated knive which does not easily chop up vegetables. The chalet has a beautiful open kitchen/dining/living room which is well furnished and cosy with an excellent fire, although beware the left side reclining seat on the 3 seater sofa as the mechanism is very worn out. There are 4 good bedrooms with 1 en-suite, however, the shower in the en-suite had a notice on it to say that it was out of action and this meant 7 of us having to cope with the remaining shower in the bathroom. This did not make it easy to get an early start on our mornings. On the huge plus side, the bathroom is lovely (no bath) and we were very pleasantly surprised to discover a sauna room off the bathroom as well. There is also a toilet room off the entrance hall and another sink with a washing machine in the cupboard underneath. The heating controls are in a cupboard off the hall too. There is a lovely verandah outside which goes round most of the exterior and would be lovely to sit out on in summer if only there were seats provided. Also, there is no view due to many pine trees directly in front. This is a real shame as there would be a wonderful view of the mountains without some of those trees. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back sometime in the future.

Anne from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in October 2016


Good value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at chalet 71. It was lovely. Would definitely go back. Only gave a good for location as I didn't like the road up to it would be better if it had been tarred. All the family really enjoyed the chalet it was gorgeous.

Faye from keith stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in August 2016


Memorable family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was more than what we expected. Chalet 71 is well equipped. Comfortable and clean. The adventure that they offer is really for all ages. Fun and great experiences for the wee ones.

Gloria from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in August 2016


August Weekend In The Cairngorms

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family, we've resided at Dalraddy Caravan Park on previous occasions and once more, we had an enjoyable stay. We always book a chalet, which is equivalent to moving your house into the Highlands, as the space and facilities are excellent. For the sake of a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk into Aviemore, the value of almost halving the price for similar accommodation, is more than worth it. Never been disappointed and will be visiting soon.

Michelle from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in August 2016


Family trip to Wildlife Park

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came 5 adults and 2 children to visit the Highland Wildlife Park and go on the funicular railway.The holiday park was ideally suited for both.We were pleasantly surprised by the fact there was toilet rolls,soap and cleaning agents as well as hand towels and dishcloths.All that was lacking was a bread knife and a colander.The chalet was very comfortable,good beds and comfortable pillows,the fact there was a dish washer was a bonus and if required there was a washing machine.It could have been improved by outside seating as the absence of artificial light makes the stars so much more visible.We hope to return in the winter.

Helen from Glasgow stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in July 2016


A great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very happy with Chalet 71, very good layout. Couple of points, no DVD player although there were discs, and could have done with some outdoor furniture in order to enjoy extensive decking.

Margaret from Tobermory, Isle Of Mull stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2016


Amazing!!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning chalet, couldn't have asked for better. Was warm & cosy for our arrival & through out our stay, well equipped with everything needed. Staff at the shop extremely helpful with everything including finding taxis and directions. Fantastic stay, will definitely be back.

Leanne from Crieff stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in February 2016


3 night break for 4 in Aviemore

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet is excellent, very comfortable and well equipped. Insulation from weather is amazing, heating is excellent. This is my 2nd time in chalet 71. I will come again.

Simon from East Kilbride stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in November 2015


Great Chalet!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Second time staying in Chalet 71, so as far as it goes that says it all. Although if you are planning to do on site activities book at same time as chalet or you may face being let down, as we were when trying to book activities. Quads on site are best in area but clay shooting is better elsewhere, according to the hubby. Would I stay in Chalet 71 again? YES!! Without question!

Shona from stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in October 2015


Fab weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came back for a second time with family for a weekend. Unfortunately the TV was not working and you can only watch so many dvds over and over.We would come to stay time and time again as it is a lovely peaceful location.

Linda from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in September 2015


Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked last minute, lovely chalet, surprisingly large, clean & extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Beautiful location. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.

Righa from Denny stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in September 2015


A fantastic place to celebrate a 50th Birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Didn't really know what to expect as I had booked it on line, but I need not have any concern's, the property was lovely,clean and warm, location was stunning, we had a wonderful time

Christopher from Thornbury stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in September 2015


worth every penny

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at dalraddy we will be returning
great to find sauna in cabin too
even the wild life was friendly (local pheasant) which we feed most mornings ....


Peter from Stevenston stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in September 2015


Golf weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet was amazing more than what we expected for the money we paid. Very well equipped and very well kept. Will definitely be back again next year ⛳️

Peter from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 2 nights in August 2015


Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were very impressed with the chalet 71 that we rented. The location was perfect being tucked away in amongst the trees. There were two small hiccups though. Firstly the freezer compartment was full and badly in need of defrosting. With this in mind we had to change our plans regarding shopping. Secondly the corkscrew was broken.
We will defiantly be renting the same chalet later on in the year.


Guest from Insch stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in July 2015


An Excellent holiday chalet.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location, although if i have to be honest the only negative thing and quite a big thing , is the lack of view due to the trees directly outside the patio area.It would have been nice to see the mountains view.
It certainly wouldn't put me off returning to chalet 71 as the interior made up for what you couldn't see from the window.
Peaceful location and lots to do on the Alvie Estate. Most certainly be back again soon .


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in July 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really beautiful place. Easy pick up of keys as we arrived late.
Chalet was beautiful. Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend.
Just be sure to book activities as hard to come by in peak season.


Guest from Clifton stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in June 2015


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked this chalet as accommodation for four of us whilst we carried out some surveys in the area. Chalet was clean and warm with plenty of space for all our gear. Much nicer than staying in a B&B as we had some space to sit and relax in. Chalet 71 is almost completely surrounded by trees which gave it a more secluded feel than the other chalets. I shall be back with my family in the spring for sure!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in May 2015


Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very pleasently surprised,at how well the chalet was equ. And how peaceful and schuculed the location was.we arrived a little bit early , but it wasn't a promble as the chalet was ready.When we walked into the chalet it was nice and warm,and felt bright and spacious , and the condition of the furniture was of avery good standered, and I've got to say that the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in when staying away from home, and I travel a lot due to work staying in some rather high stander hotels.Overall I have to say we had a very enjoyable and pleasent stay, and would diffidently recommend it to family and friends , and hope to return soon.

Guest from Morayshire stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in May 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many chalets, this was by far the best. Lots of home comforts. The location itself within the park was perfect, very quiet.
Staff at reception helpful.
Would recommend it and would return.


Guest from Kyle stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2014


Brilliant stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic chalet, lovely and clean with fantastic views, and good local amenities! Nice and close to Aviemore and local activities, would definitely stay here again.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 71 for 7 nights in July 2014


Great 4 nights - perfect setting, and location within the park.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only issue we had on arrival was that the TV was not functioning correctly (and there were no instructions). This was fixed the next day so the service was great. Good walks right from the campsite so that helped us and our dogs. Fully fitted kitchen with all the utensils you would need. 36 is a very comfortable property in a perfect location overlooking the Cairngorms and perfectly placed to explore the area. Will be back!

Guest from Aboyne stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in June 2014


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with the chalet, it was much more than we expected. The chalet had everything you could need and more. Well spaced out site and very quiet with lovely views.

Guest from St Andrews stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in July 2014


Great chalet

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic chalet in a great location. Well furnished and very comfortable.

The only one minor negative was the lack of oven gloves, made using the oven a bit tricky!


Guest from Beauly stayed at Chalet 71 for 3 nights in June 2014


SUPER!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great for our family who love the outdoors. Whilst it was cold in April, the base at Dalraddy meant we could easily be out walking and more importantly cycling for example the Badenoch Way.

The downside to Dalraddy is the fact there is no safe cycle path to use to get from the chalet to Aviemore and the road is very busy with cars to take a child on


Guest from Perth stayed at Chalet 71 for 4 nights in April 2014