FB Twitter

Chalet 56

Chalet 56

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


3 Bedroom Chalet sleeps 5.

Dated and dirty Chalet 56

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Badly in need of renovation.The furniture is dirty, dated, worn and stained. The cutlery is dated and dirty, no sharp knife for cutting bread, vegetables etc. The furniture is a mix of styles and the large corner couch does not fit in the room (it sticks out past the door) also had to clean it before sitting on it. It’s clear why there is no pictures or video on the Dalraddy booking site.

Frank from Gorebridge stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in September 2021


Dalraddy Chalet 56

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was spacious & clean. The park facilities were great, with reception/general shop providing all that you need. The Alvie food van was wonderful. Plus the activities being so handy made for a great holiday. With active days and chill times in the beautiful accommodation and local area.
As the chalet is dog friendly having a gate on the decking to keep the dog secure would be great.


Katrina from Glasgow stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in August 2021


A comfortable quiet chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at chalet 56. The shower was the best we have ever used and it was a bonus to have a dishwasher and washing machine. New cutlery and a set of wine glasses and tumblers were definitely needed.

Guest from Ilkley stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2021


Family holiday in Dalraddy

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location of chalet far at the back of the site, resulting in a very peaceful time. The master bedroom could do with replacing the mattress and blackout blinds would be a welcome addition.

Lorna from Dunblane stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2021


Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Dalraddy holiday Park . Have stayed many times over the years. Perfect for kids .We love the chalets because it is so peaceful . The views are amazing .



Alma from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2021


Comfortable accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the chalet, it had everything we could possibly need for a week's stay. It was comfortable, clean and warm (it snowed at the beginning of May when we were there). The location was perfect for walking, and we loved the fact that the chalets were far apart and very private making it very peaceful and relaxing. We were sorry it was too cold to make use of the table and chairs on the veranda but maybe next time. We didn't use the takeaway van on site but there were plenty eating places in nearby Aviemore. We were very sad to leave at the end of the week but that's always a sign of a great holiday. Would definitely book again.

Sandra from Cowdenbeath stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in May 2021


Our family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a great tranquil and scenic park the chalet was amazing and very comfortable.We all had a great time will be back for more!

Gary from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 56 for 6 nights in September 2020


Pleasant cabin, good access to walks

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful (apart from trains), dog friendly, good walks, well equipped, comfortable, lovely shower and good facilities

Guest from Craigellachie stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2019


Easter break with amazing weather, staying at Chalet 56

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chalet 56 was very clean upon our arrival and both the bathroom and ensuite were modern and fresh. The mattress in the main bedroom and both sofas unfortunately had seen better days and were uncomfortable and in need of replacement. The chalet was located with a super outlook towards the railway line. There is no WiFi in this particular chalet but we were aware of this prior to booking. We enjoyed a lovely Easter weekend break and were treated to fabulous weather and superb scenery and wildlife. We will definitely return.

Lynne from Perth stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in April 2019


56

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay everything you need great location lovely walks
Staff very helpful & friendly


Guest from Herts stayed at Chalet 56 for 8 nights in January 2019


Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great chalet,very well equipped,sofa bed needs replaced in the living area as the cover is torn and ugly,mattress needs replaced in the en suite room as it's soggy and uncomfortable!! Honest review! Lovely Chalet,lots of room and windows...location a bit far from the kids play park which my son loved last year when we had a caravan ..


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2018


Desperately needs updated and cleaned

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Strongly smells of dogs and indeed a carpet cleaning company came on our second last day to return a rug that had dog urine stains on it and to clean the master bedroom carpet. Wished the carpet had been cleaned before this!
The fabric sofa in the living is discoloured, stale smelling and appears dirty and really needs replaced as do the mattresses in the twin room. One of my daughters was unable to sleep due to the mattress springs pressing into her. The bedding and pillows are also needing replaced.
So disappointed with this chalet as the location is fantastic but we won't visit again.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in October 2017


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Lots to do for the family. Chalet very clean, spacious and comfortable. Hope to come back!

Laurie from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 56 for 5 nights in October 2017


Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A very nice chalet..............................................................................................................................................................................

Archie from Yeovil stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in August 2017


Second stay at chalet 56

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday at chalet 56, the only difference was better weather this year.
Again lovely cabin with loads to do in surrounding areas. Only suggestions would be a child bed or bunk bed in one of the rooms as our youngest kept falling from his bed and is is adult size so quite a drop for the wee guy (but only a suggestion not a problem).
Will probably return again as the kids had so much fun.
Many thanks.


Iain from Inverness stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2017


A week at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The chalet was clean and cosy when we arrived. Beds comfy although one of the single beds was not too comfy.
Great layout inside and decking area was great to sit out when the sun was shining.
The washing machine was broken and the cutlery could do with being updated.
We had a great week staying here and it is a great base to explore the beautiful Highlands.


Stephen from Anstruther stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2017


Chalet 56 is a beautiful wooden charming home in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet was warm clean and enjoyable It would benefit from a shower in the main bathroom rather than just in the ensuite The location for views was amazing and isolated but its meant there was a half mile walk in pitch dark on rough roads at night when the barrier was down But the chalet was beautiful and well furnished and tidy

Guest from Kirriemuir stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in August 2016


Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay here everything you need. Lots of space. Family visited whilst we were there. Would loved to have stayed longer. Hope to book again next year or sooner.

Catherine from Cupar stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in August 2016


Fantastic week at chalet 56

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to Dalraddy and would visit again. Great location, not to far from Aviemore and all other surrounding activities.
Chalet 56 was great, my wife and I and our 3 and 1 year old's had a ball.
Cabin was nicer than we expected, clean, spacious, well equipped, very quite and tranquil. Lots of room for the kids to run around outside as the cabins are miles apart. Cabin is located at the far end of the site which is a fair trek to the park or shop but that didn't bother us as we spent most of our time trying to visit local attraction in the area like wildlife park and loch Morlich by car.
Would recommend Dalraddy and cabin 56 to anyone and we hope to come back again, many thanks.


Iain from Inverness stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in July 2016


Chalet 56, lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely holiday in chalet 56. Great location. Chalet was very clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff at check in. Only a few bad points, beds are very soft and not very comfy, shower in the ensuite had a faulty shower head. Have stayed in various chalets at Dalraddy over the last 10 years and look forward to our next visit!

Isla from Blairgowrie stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2016


A good family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet was a great base for a family holiday in Aviemore area with plenty of activities to suit all ages. It was clean, comfortable and warm with a plentiful supply of hot water. You have to bring your own towels so don't forget tea towels and end up having to buy them! Other family members stayed in a nearby chalet onsite and were pleased with their accommodation as well.

Mary from Haddington stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in May 2016


Enjoyed our stay but cabin a bit grubby

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our week at Dalraddy the staff were helpful and friendly but the cabin was a bit shoddy. Old uncomfortable furniture, every thing tatty and marked. The most disappointing thing was how unclean it was. The carpets were covered in hair and hadn't been Hoovered in how long. The drain in the shower was blocked and the water was up toy our ankles in no time. Generally the place just felt a bit grubby.
Would go back to Dalraddy but wouldn't want to stay at No 56.


Micheal from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in April 2016


Dalraddy Holiday Park replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting your review & for bringing these matters to our attention. We feel we should explain the set up at Dalraddy in that the chalets are privately owned & cleaned by contractors, although let through us as an agent. We are sorry to hear that you felt the chalet was not up to the standard that you expected for which we apologise. Your comments will be passed on to the owner of the chalet & the company responsible for the contract cleaning for their attention. Although we feel we should point out that we have had reviews for this chalet since you stayed with us that have not experienced the same issues. We hope this was a one off. We were not made aware of the problem with the shower; so it is unfortunate that we did not get the chance to rectify the problem. When you return to Dalraddy please do not hesitate to contact us if you feel there are any issues. On a positive note, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your week & that we can look forward to seeing you back at Dalraddy in the future.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and beautiful location. Try the archery with Ian - he was brilliant with the kids. Chalet was in the best part of the site. Would recommend to anyone.

Karen from Denny stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in April 2016


LONG WEEKEND

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location ,very tranquil ,chalet spacious ideal for our family of 5 & very comfortable and clean .Only a few minutes drive into Aviemore,would definately return.

Joyce from Dundee stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in April 2016


Your stay in number 56 was everything we wanted it to be!!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When arriving at Dalraddy we found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Chalet number 56 was for us in a fantastic poison, it's at the far end of the campsite and has fantastic views. Might be a bit far if you have young children that like to walk to the shop or park alone.
The space between the chalet is excellent, giving the kids lots of space to play.
Some people in other reviews said the chalet was old fashioned. We thought it was warm, cosy and exactly what a log cabin should be.
When we stayed in February we had thick snow ( amazing!!) but the chalet was always cosy and warm.
The rooms are all ample sizes with a well equipped kitchen, bathroom with a bath and ensuite with a shower.
There is a balcony around the chalet so you can sit out.
As a family we could not fault this chalet or holiday and are already planing our next visit.

Happy holidays xx



from Littlesutton stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in February 2016


January stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed on Dalraddy a few times now but the first time in cabin 56.
Cabin was well presented,warm and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen with large fridge freezer ideal for a week stay.
Decking area was great ,would be even more ideal if it was gated as we had our dog with us.
Will be returning again very soon!!!!


Duncan from Lanark stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in January 2016


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic setting. Friendly staff. Immaculate chalet. Our family and friends from France & China were impressed. It contributed to a perfect Christmas.

Dermot from stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in December 2015


October break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday park with a good range of facilities.

We felt the lodge wasn't as clean as it could have been (the bin in the kitchen was very dirty and had a smell to it, the Hoover smelt even worse when we tried to leave the place cleaner than we found it!)

Comfortable, warm and quiet, we would highly recommend the park for the customer service, very attentive and keen to make sure we were well looked after.

A suggestion would be some instructions in the lodge for operating the washing machine/dryer - it's an older model and took a fair amount of trial and error to get some clothes washed (with kids there's always a wash needed! Perhaps having a washing machine is a bonus, but if you can't operate it then it's not much use?!)

Thank you


James from Tobermory stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in October 2015


Great place for family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, spacious accommodation in fantastic location. The holiday park is well positioned to make the most of the available bike trails and outdoor amenities.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 56 for 7 nights in July 2015


Amazing place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a lovely week at Dalraddy, beautiful chalet with gorgeous surroundings, lovely for watching the local wildlife from the deck, or long walks through the holiday Park itself. Perfectly located for all local activities by car but far enough away to be tranquil and peaceful. Staff were all friendly, although had no need to bother them much as everything was as expected. Will definitely be back.

Elaine from stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in June 2015


Excellent break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of space and good situation. Perhaps a mirror and some shelving in the ensuite would be good. The website could be improved by providing pics and info specific to the chalets. All in all, we will be back, thank you!

Guest from Inverness stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in May 2015


peaceful mid term break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Feb 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was perfectly suited to our needs with 3 young children and a baby. There was plenty of space, everything was clean, beds were comfortable and the shower was good. As a bonus our chalet had a good view of the mountains. The kitchen units were a bit worse for wear but contained everything we needed including a washing machine. The dvd players did not work but this did not matter as it was not the reason we were on holiday. We appreciated the peaceful site and look forward to visiting again.

Guest from Aboyne stayed at Chalet 56 for 4 nights in February 2015


Chalet 56

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Very peaceful. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and suspect we will be back again. Could do with more mugs and a slightly bigger TV.

Guest from Elgin stayed at Chalet 56 for 5 nights in December 2014


A beautiful and relaxing place to be

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking and check in are so easy. The staff are helpful, pleasant and respond immediately to any problems or requests. The chalet is in a beautiful location and is well equipped. The bathrooms and bedding were spotlessly clean but the chalet looks a little dated. Personally I am not keen on all the pine in the chalet interior but can look past that and would definitely stay there again. I would and already have recommended Dalraddy to others.

Susan from Stanley stayed at Chalet 56 for 5 nights in September 2014


Great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the chalet. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The chalets were well spaced apart giving a sense of privacy and the views were spectacular. Would highly recommend.

Guest from STONEHAVEN stayed at Chalet 56 for 3 nights in April 2014