FB Twitter

Chalet 48

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


3 bedrooms - 2 double with 1 en-suite and 1 twin. Two bathrooms. Sleeps 6. One pet allowed

Nice cabin for a break away from hussle and bussle

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cabin with lots of space inside, 3 x bedrooms 2 which have double beds and 1 has 2 x singles, there is an en-suite in one room and a separate bathroom for family. The living room is open plan with full kitchen, gas hob and electric oven, all utensils and plates, cups, pots n pans included. We had a balcony that is gated so if you have a dog its easy to just leave door open and no worry about kids or pets escaping.

The site itself is big and sparse, the log cabins are in locations around the park and all are well spaced out with ample car parking. Walks around site are easy, the forest walks are good and safe plenty of wild life around too... One point to note is lack of phone network and any WiFi, so if you are like me on O2 network, its hit and miss - mainly no service at cabin 48, WIFI is not an option so if you have kids that need connected or you need WiFi for email etc you will have issues there, not sure what cellular network works there so do research and buy a sim card for emergency access, we cound not call from the cabin at all, we had to walk towards the forest to make a call or get network - might be just an O2 issue but in an emergency you could be in trouble - just watch out for that if you are on O2.

There are adventure options available for Quads, Archery, Water sports and so on, access to Aviemore is just 10 mins away by car.

Aviemore offers a lot of walks and outdoor experiences to explore, so use the cabin as a great base to see more of Scotland, get out and about or just relax and switch off, its your time your way, and Cabin 48 gave us a good space to enjoy a much needed week away.


Kenny from Ayr stayed at Chalet 48 for 5 nights in September 2021


Another lovely Break at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came back to Dalraddy Holiday Park again this year after we came last year and stayed at chalet 40. Throughly enjoyed it. Stayed at Chalet 48 this time and again had a lovely time, my only disappointment was there wasn't any outside seating. And we had brilliant weather. But we would definitely go back to Dalraddy.

Chrislynn from Fraserburgh stayed at Chalet 48 for 6 nights in September 2021


Lodge 48

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was in a nice location but internally was a bit tired ,externally maintainence was in progress we stayed in lodge 31 last year and that was in much better condition with better internal facilities we even had to take table to use on the patio because no external one was supplied the lounge furniture needs replace and the Hoover did not work properly there was no washing machine in the lodge ( we new that before we booked ) we used the on site laundry if the above was addressed it could be a fantastic lodge theses things did not spoil our stay as we had a great time. Dalraddy is such a fantastic location and hopefully we will be back next year in a different lodge

Guest from Dundee stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2021


A perfect woodland base for outdoor adventure

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious lodge in the far corner of Dalraddy Holiday Park. Perfect for a family with 3 bedrooms capable of accommodating 6 people. Beds are comfortable, kitchen well equipped and showers are good. Lots of space between lodges for kids to play too. We loved it here and thought it was value for money.

Points to note .....
- train line very close to chalet so very loud on occasions that train passes. We found this more interesting than annoying.
- TV signal can drop for some channels on very overcast, wet conditions. However, that's a first world problem!!!
- No decking furniture but we read reviews that mentioned this so brought a couple of camping chairs for that space.
- It's a compact fridge with small icebox so don't expect to keep a week's shopping in it. Just visit the supermarkets more frequently.


Mark from Ballyclare stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2021


Chalet 48

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed a week with my family. Cabin is nice but pretty outdated. No WiFi, no washing machine, no dishwasher which most of the other cabins have so was disappointed and so where the kids. Cabin is right next to the train track so can be noisy also. Despite all this we did have a nice stay, but would choose another cabin rather than this one.

David from Clarkston stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in June 2021


A comfortable stay in a good chalet.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kitchen-dining-living area with doors to balcony was lovely. The bathrooms and bedrooms were fine. The bed in the small double is unreasonably creaky and when we looked under mattress frowns the 2 laminate slatts that were coming apart. Managed to stop the bed creak slightly and improve the creaky big chair with fairy liquid. But the bed needs maintenance! And only suitable for light people who lie still til that is done!

Fran from Arbroath stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in June 2021


Chalet 48 Dalraddy Holiday Park

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pros -
LOCATION!
Comfy bed (white sheets)
Nice shower
Kitchen equipment
Views of wildlife
Nicely furnished
Clean

Cons -
No furniture on the decking, we were envious when the sun came out, which it actually did, of all the other chalets.
Decking was a tad old.
Toaster did not work but there was a grill on the cooker.
Sky TV unreliable; weather didn’t influence it, was breaking up in clear, sunny weather also.


Emma from Pontyclun stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in May 2021


Chalet 48 Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet was in a wonderful location. Although the site was busy you never felt that you were in a crowded holiday park. The site has been well thought out no one intruding on you. Plenty of walks around the park and plenty of things to do for all ages.
Family group 9 year to 67 year old stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every minute. Chalet was comfortable and big enough if you wanted some space to yourself. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. 5 STAR.


William from Johnstone stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in August 2020


Cracking wee break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent wee Chalet.....peaceful and tranquil break in the heart of Scotland. Very clean and lots of space inside and out. Distance between Chalets is more than other parks, even room to play tennis.

Rory from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2020


Quick break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff here were great, from booking on the phone to leaving the camp. Nothing was to much trouble and considering the times we live in at the moment i would highly recomend going this site. Will be rebooking hopefully later in the year.

Lawrence from Dalrymple stayed at Chalet 48 for 3 nights in July 2020


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed staying in Dalraddy Holiday Park, the lodge was spacious and very homely had everything we needed. Also great for the Dog and the children. Nice walks very close by which we enjoyed. We would defiantly come back and hope to see a bit of snow next time. :-)

Andrew from Northampton stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in December 2019


Dalraddy chalets

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy, the chalet was very spacious and clean with everything that you need throughout. The staff at reception where very helpful. There was plenty of room between the chalets ensuring your privacy.
The location of the site was excellent for all the places we wanted to visit

Overall we all enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy


John from Clydebank stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in August 2019


Beau chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Très beau chalet dans un lieu calme et agréable. Bien équipé .
Je recommande fortement cette location.


Guest from Le Givre stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2019


Long weekend at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3 bedroom/6 person chalet was very clean and tidy, everything worked and location was great. Chalet had a lovely balcony but there was no outside furniture to take advantage of this. There was no WiFi in this chalet but 4G reception was excellent. Fridge was too small for 6 people who are foodies. Chalet very close to railway line but luckily trains don't pass very often. Had a great time at Dalraddy and would recommend to anyone.

P from Strathpeffer stayed at Chalet 48 for 3 nights in April 2019


Nice but not as comfortable as other chalets

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was one of the two chalets that we reserved and while it was more expensive than the other chalet it was not as comfortable or nice as the other chalet we used. The beds were more like futons without a "real" mattress. The master toilet did not flush without quite a bit of patience. The chalet is quite close to the train tracks and you can hear and feel the train when it goes by. While the chalet was nice, it was not as nice as the other one which probably skews our opinion.

The park was wonderful and the staff very helpful and nice. We just spent more time at the other chalet because it's comfort and amenities.


Guest from Cobham stayed at Chalet 48 for 4 nights in February 2019


Chalet 48

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chalet but was let down a little with the cleanliness of the sofas, dining chairs and windows. The patio area could benefit from having some seats. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Lorna from Auchtermuchty stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2018


Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked a chalet as we have 3 children including a newborn so it was the best option.
It was clean and there is a room ideal for the children.
The railway line is on your doorstep but you soon got used to it and the children (3 and 4). Loved watching them go by.
They loved seeing all the bunnys that live near by and also two baby deer.
The walks were great too.
Aviemore isnt far away at all so there is lots to do indoors and outdoors for young and older kids.


Kate from Inverness stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in August 2018


A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . We’ve noticed a lot of changes for the better in the Park this year. The chalet was very comfortable. There were a few little issues with the accommodation but the staff dealt with them efficiently and timeously. Got the impression that the owner hasn’t been at the chalet for a while as felt somethings were needing updated eg cooking utensils pots and pans etc. All and all a very happy holiday !

Lindsay from Perth stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2018


From start to finish excellent. Plenty activities and support with these.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everybody so pleasant and helpful found no faults , would go again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends.

Carole from Westhill stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in March 2018


Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A very nice chalet........................................................................................................................................................................

Archie from Yeovil stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in August 2017


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the chalet at how spacious, clean and modern it was. The kids were straight off exploring and it was so lovely to have that feeling of space and safety. There were plenty of books and videos in the chalet to keep us amused on a wet evening (it is Scotland after all!) the kitchen was very well equipped and clean. The location for us was perfect as we could cycle most places and the cycle tracks are such a bonus with kids in tow. We had a fabulous week and would definitely go back. The cons: these are all very picky and not an issue for us but just want to be honest. We were
Right beside a railway line which didn't bother us as there's about 4 trains a day but might bother some people. My sister and I are a bit OCD with cleaning so whilst the property was really clean it wasn't spotless. We had hoped for a washing machine in the property but there was none but there is on the site. The beds were varying degrees of comfort. I ended up in my daughters bed and it was really quite uncomfortable. The inventory didn't seem to have been checked between check outs as there were a few glasses and crockery items missing not to mention some furniture.


Patricia from Twickenham stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2017


loved our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a fantastic holiday and cannot wait to return. the chalet was perfect for our family of 3 adults and 3 children,two of which were teenagers,plenty of space and the en-suite was a definite bonus,everything apart from towels was provided and was very clean and well maintained. the chalets are also spaced far enough apart so as not to disturb others when sitting outside or having games with the kids. the shop was well stocked and no more expensive than a local supermarket and the staff were friendly and informative. the park itself was exceptionally clean and is a great base for all outdoor activities,there's a path which runs along the edge of the park and is great for a walk into aviemore or to loch insh . we really had a brilliant time and to cap it all the weather was perfect.

Mrs Doreen from Dundee stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2017


CHALET 48 REVIEW

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in chalet 48. Everything was fine, but two things would have been an improvement -

a larger fridge--the one there was very small for 6 people. Some chairs to sit outside on the balcony,since we were lucky enough to have some sunshine. We do hope to return to chalet 48 again.


Mary from Cirencester stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in May 2017


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and fantastic holiday park. A real surprise as we had driven past it loads of times but never been in. Great walks from the chalet.

Jayne from Chorley stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in February 2017


Dalraddy holiday park

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent setting for a break away from it all. The accommodation was very good and had everything that was required the staff could not be more helpful,

Derek from Prestonpans stayed at Chalet 48 for 3 nights in November 2016


Great location and chalet

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay . Location great, chalet clean and comfortable. Good choice of actvities on estate and locally. All staff helpful and friendly.

Kim from Methlick stayed at Chalet 48 for 4 nights in October 2016


Lovely 4 night family break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved Chalet 48 - lovely peaceful location. Interior very comfortable and we had everything we needed. Lots of space between chalets and good walking on our doorstep.

Guest from Isle Of Mull stayed at Chalet 48 for 4 nights in October 2016


Excellent accomodation in breathtaking location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent chalet, with everything you would need for a home from home experience.
Good location, with plenty of space between chalets.



Christine from Cumbernauld stayed at Chalet 48 for 3 nights in September 2016


Loved the area, not so much the park...

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The place is OK, the chalet is comfortable and the surroundings are great. However, make sure you arrive during opening hours since it will otherwise take you forever to find your way around the campsite. The signs are hard to read and rare, the drawn map is only for highly experienced boy scouts who like a challenge and the numbers on the chalets are either not there or very hard to find in the dark.

It took us a while to get all the light bulbs working (several were not functioning which I think should have been picked up by staff preparing / cleaning the place before arrival), one of the toilets did not work but was fixed very quick after bringing it up with the office staff and stopped mentioning other things in need of repair (towel rack not heating properly, freezer door lid broken). So all in all our first 24 hours were not a good start.

The area is beautiful with plenty of things to do so we had a good week. Unfortunately we missed some of the Olympics highlights as the Sky satellite signal falls away when there is strong wind (or so it seems).


Gerrit from Blaricum stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in August 2016


Excellent stay at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the chalet, fantastic location with lots to do in surrounding area. Nice quiet feel to chalet park, plenty space between units. Chalet itself well equipped & comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

Kay from Peterhead stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2016


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of four and really enjoyed our stay in the vicinity of Aviemore. The chalet was well equipped and in a very green and peaceful location. Great for our children to play in the playpark with other children and near to our chalet. We are very likely to stay here again and recommend this for families with young children.

Maarten from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 48 for 7 nights in July 2016