FB Twitter

Chalet 40

Chalet 40

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


2 Bedroom Chalet that sleeps 4.

my holiday by rollo

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my name is Rollo and i stayed here with my servants Brian, Fraser and Alistair, there are many 5K plus lovely places for me to walk during the day within a half hour drive which meant I got lots of different smells each day not the repetitive ones I get at home. Also there are great walks from the site so I could take a early morning stroll before breakfast and an evening stroll without having to use the car. I could even walk into Aviemore on a path beside the railway. I did let Fraser have an afternoon off to go Quad biking at the Site when he got back all he talked about was what a tremendous time he had. We also went shopping at the Rothiemurchus estate were they bought venison steaks for dinner, they smelt delicious and after much begging and show of affection I managed to get some very yummy!.
I really had a lovely week here and my servants seemed to enjoy themselves. The cabin was really lovely with plenty of room to stretch out in the lounge or sun lounge when I need a rest.





Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in October 2021


4 night break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pot holes on the way up to the chalet should be sorted.
This chalet really does stand out as it looks 'shabby' but once inside you will be fine. Beds very comfortable and shower pressure fab. If you don't like standing on the bare floor after a shower take a wee bath mat with you.
The underfloor heating is very efficient although you have no control of its timings. Did report to reception on departure the very loud banging noise we heard in the early hours of each morning coming from the boiler system.
The sun lounge has a lovely vibe overlooking the beautiful scenery - saw deer and hares!
The locks on the outer sun room and front door are a frustrating nightmare... Has been mentioned in previous reviews but obviously not sorted!!
Overall enjoyed our time away.


K from Inverness stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in September 2021


Review of lodge 40

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge, nice & comfortable. Peaceful part of the park. Nice and peaceful situation. Would like to book this lodge for next year.

Robert from Alnwick stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2021


Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at chalet 40 and would definitely stay again. The park itself had lots to do. The only downside was that we found the bed really uncomfortable but apart from that the chalet was perfect.

Linzi from Stirling stayed at Chalet 40 for 6 nights in August 2021


The ugly duckling

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Chalet 40 is definitely the ugly duckling of the holiday park. All the chalets look exactly the same except for this one which was rather disappointing, especially since I hadn't been advised of this at the time of booking and told no pictures were available since it was a private let. Inside the chalet is fine enough. Needs updating but it did have everything we needed. I would stay at Dalraddy Holiday park again as its a stunning location and close to everything, but I would book another chalet over this one.

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in June 2021


Chalet 40 dog friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One or two issues with the door locks, seats in conservatory a little uncomfortable but location of the cabin is superb, and the site very well run with excellent customer facing staff, would come again for sure.

Tim from Canterbury stayed at Chalet 40 for 5 nights in June 2021


Short stay for family

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good the Chalet worked well for us. We like to cycle therfore having an open roofed veranda was a great place for bikes and kit. Weather was cold and wet - heating was great worked well. Plenty space for 4 adults plus easy...

Paul from Westhill stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in May 2021


Would stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy holiday park and would come back for sure. Chalet was gorgeous and Had everything we needed. Have recommended to friends and family and wouldn’t hesitate to come back. The park itself had lots to offer and the food van was absolutely delicious. It was a bit expensive but great location. One woman at reception was a little frosty but other staff encountered were great and any few hiccups that I had were resolved straight away.

Stephanie from Stenhousemuir stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in October 2020


Dont let you the exterior image put you off. its a wee gem of a place

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Chalet 40 after deciding to book a last minute break after a hectic year year. we have two dogs so looked for somewhere suitable for them too. Dalraddy Holiday park is a lovely park with plenty of walks round about and only 3 miles from Aviemore. Chalet 40 is unique to all the rest at 1st sight i was slightly disappointed as all the chalets we passed looked so well maintained, and ours looked weather beaten and old from a distance but it was just the type of cladding that it was made from that made it look different from the rest, so dont let that put you off. inside was a spacious spotless clean 2 bedroom chalet with underfloor heating throughout, kitchen and dining area with all the essentials, sitting area leading to a sun porch with and outdoor decking area. thouroughl;y enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back

Chrislynn from Fraserburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in October 2020


Chalet 40

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed in Chalet 40 which speaks for itself.
Its location is excellent and I like the individuality of the chalet.
The bathroom is sheer luxury in its cosiness.
The rest of the heating is a bit challenging in that it does not seem to be able to be regulated, mainly that we could not heat the main living area except by the electric fire which I am sure is quite costly.
This is the only thing that I think should be looked into - the rest was excellent.


Patricia from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in October 2020


Just what we wanted

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have known Dalraddy a long time, but have never stayed there, had a wonderful stay looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks.

Dylis from Norfolk stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in October 2020


Week stay at chalet 40

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet 40 was delightful with stunning setting and views. Central for walking and cycling. Relaxing.

Wendy from Blairgowrie stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in September 2020


Chalet 40

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
On arrival we were very impressed with the spacious layout of the park. All of the chalets looked gorgeous in brown until we pulled up outside what we christened the 'ugly duckling'! From the outside chalet 40 looked very oldand tattered and in need of a lick of paint. Once we got inside however out ugly duckling turned into a swan :). Very well appointed with all mod cons, we loved it. Back door needs the lock replacing as its a nightmare to lock it, apart from that we loved chalet 40. Even saw 2 deer wander across the grass behind the chalet one evening. Picturesque setting would recommend it. Reception/shop is the most unwelcoming part of the site. Very dark and dingy and Reception staff need to be more helpful.

Chris from Burnley stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2020


property needs freshening up

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property has enough space and the beds are good. There was no key from the backdoor. When we got it from the reception, we could open the door but couldn't lock it anymore. There was a freezer. That was nice, because the fridge was not working properly.We missed some outdoor furniture. The home decor needs freshening up!

Guest from Schipluiden stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2019


New year break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet 40 at Dalraddy is a very comfortable, cosy place to stay. We were a group of 4 adults and there was plenty space for us all and the two dogs. It is well furnished and the kitchen utensils were adequate. I would have liked a bigger saucepan there but that's all that was missing. The shower was great with hot water on tap at all times. My only gripe was that a couple of the pans hadn't been washed properly. This was remedied easily enough.
Overall this is a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.


Clare from Stenhousemuir stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in December 2018


Lovely October break stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in the chalet. Comfortable accommodation, lovely location - perfect for celebrating our son's 8th birthday! Our kids love Dalraddy...and so do we!

annmarie from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in October 2018


Loved chalet 40

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Chalet 40. The chalet has a lovely feel to it and the layout is great with a nice feeling of spaciousness.
Very private, looking into forest but with partial views of mountains.
My one suggestion would be to obtain a copy of the workings of the oven which we found challenging!
Would definitely recommend it.


Patricia from edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely cosy chalet

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very cosy, with all the essentials you need in lovely location not really overlooked by the other chalets around.

Rowan from drynen stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in October 2017


A highland retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this lodge a few times as love the scandi look and individual design. Fab views too. It looks a little tired in parts and could do with basics supplied inc an iron and board etc. This wouldn't put us off though and would definitely stay again.

Sophia from CAMBRIDGE stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2017


Great location but so so accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just going to list negatives and positives
Negatives -
Chalet was dirty
Bedding dirty (didn't look freshly changed) and mattresses stained enough to pass the stains back on to fresh bedding
Floors, chairs and carpets were covered in crumbs and hairs
Work surfaces were dirty
Shower was especially filthy with long-term mould growth over the shower head and surrounding areas
No door in the chalet closes properly, everything warped and creaking
Table is all sorts of filthy all over
Furniture needs refreshing, living room chairs are murder, you need to double up the cushions to not hurt your bum within minutes of sitting
Chalet looks awful in comparison to the other ones which are maintained properly

Positives
Great area for the chalet
Shower nice and powerful
Underfloor heating is decent
Friendly staff at Holiday park, quick to give new bedding

It would be hard to recommend this particular chalet although the site itself is good and I'd like to see other chalets here


Rory from Livingston stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2017


Great pleace . Will definitely back again

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great pleace for families . Love the location ,staff , and everything else. Great pleace to relax. Lots of activities and atractions around. Will definitely recommend to anyone. I absolutely love it.

Albert from Tain stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2017


Third time staying

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the park and the location. Great walks, cycles and wildlife from the door. Chalet is great but needs new lounge chairs and someone to hoover under the beds! Great weather as ever.

Neil from Longforgan stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2017


Dalraddy Holiday Park

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, good chalet and would definitely return again. Good value for money. The site is very well landscaped. It is quiet with no pubs or clubs (excellent!). The chalets are well spaced out with loads of room. Staff are great and non-intrusive. Chalet was warm, comfortable and well equipped. My only minor comment is the chairs in the lounge were a bit uncomfortable to sit on after a couple of hours in the evening. Location is fantastic with views of the cairngorms. We had a mother deer and its two young just outside the chalet during the week. Aviemore is only 10 minutes drive away with Loch Morlich and the Ski Centre within 20 minutes drive. This was the fourth time I have stayed at that site.

Robert from Boness stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2017


Dalraddy Chalet 40

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had been looking for a nice holiday park to stay in Aviemore and came across Dalraddy on the internet, chalets looked lovely, so decided to book a week there with our two grandkids aged four and six years. On arrival the stafff were so friendly and helpful, was given the key and directions to our chalet. First impressions was what a lovely well maintened and clean holiday park. Big disappointment when we came round the corner and saw the chalet, out of all the lovely chalets round about ours looked very old and run down, nothing like the rest, as advertised on the website! Inside was clean and tidy, and had everything we needed for our holiday. On Monday morning grandkids were outside playing, our granddaughter came in carrying a bottle of beer closely followed by grandson with a full bottle of wine, I asked where they had got them from and they took me outside where I found more bottles of wine and beer behind the step into our chalet. I then went to reception where I complained about the matter, when we came back later that afternoon all the bottles were removed. Luckily no harm was done, maybe the outside of the chalet should be checked before people arrive. Anyway we had a lovely time at Aviemore, plenty to keep grandkids amused. Dalraddy
Is a lovely place to stay, can pick no faults with staff or park, I do feel a bit cheated though this chalet is not what is advertised on there website.


Barbara from Old Meldrum stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2017


Happy walkers

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything suited us fine. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Derek from stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in June 2017


Great value for money and lovely setting

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What was good:
Good views from the chalet and lots of space around
Useful veranda at the back for storing bikes out of the rain
Shower was powerful
Underfloor heating worked well
Water was piping hot
We had a problem with the shower - the staff were very helpful and got a plumber in to fix it the next day

And not so good:
Chalet looks a little run down from the outside
Kitchen and bathroom could do with some updating
Only two small pans and a frying pan to cook with - a casserole dish and bigger pan would be useful
Mattress protectors would be practical on kids beds


Susan from Balerno stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in April 2017


We loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly loved our trip to aviemore! Our cabin was lovely and a good base for exploring. We will be visiting again!

Kylie from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in February 2017


Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, fantastic views, central to everything, quiet, dog friendly, a place to revisit! Very happy to recommend.

Steve from Liverpool stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in January 2017


Good value

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No big problems. This is a well run site ,quiet and stress free ,chalet was lovely. Plenty to do if you like outdoor holidays. Few minor things that would have helped.
I found the bed comfortable but far too low to get in and out of as I had knee problem
Difficulty using oven as no instruction available.
A floor brush would have been helpful, who wants to hoover on holiday!!!!!!



Moira from Inverness stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in October 2016


Chalet 40

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location but a few small things would have made a big difference:
Armchairs and sofa past their best and not comfy
Thermostats and remote controls needed new batteries
No draining board
Other than that a great birch chalet in a lovely spot with a covered outdoor area. I would stay again.


Neil from Longforgan stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in October 2016


Peace in the Glen!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week, fantastic weather and views. Within walking distance of Aviemore. The site was very quiet and relaxing with very friendly staff, good accommodation. What more can you ask for!

Sally from Basildon stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in August 2016


Watson's review

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday in chalet 40 we had lots of fun every night and had lots of fun days out.The only downsides are that there was no washing machine no mirror in the two singles bed room and the seating in the living room was quite uncomfortable but apart from that we would like to thank you for a really good holiday.

Rose from Glenrothes stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in August 2016


100/100

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week staying at Dalraddy Park couldn't find fault with anything in our chalet, staff were polite and friendly and the park is keep very clean and tidy

Colin from St Cyrus stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2016


Pity we had to go home

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in Chalet 40 at Dalraddy Holiday Park very much and would recommend it to anyone wanting to holiday in the Aviemore area. The chalet was clean and well equipped, very comfortable, nice and quiet and has great views over towards the Cairngorms.

Guest from Erfurt stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in July 2016


Not as shown on website

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This chalet although adequate was not as shown on the website, it seemed to be the oldest on the site. It looked rather run down, My heart sank when I saw it and wondered what i would see when I opened the door...the rear door did not lock so when leaving the chalet I took all valuables with me! It was however was warm, cosy and well equipped.
It would be helpful if internal pictures could be shown on the web pages, so you know what to expect when you arrive!
The road on the way to the chalets would benefit from the holes being filled in and perhaps some lighting at the sides of the tracks would prove helpful in the winter months.
Despite this I would revisit Dalraddy as the surrounding area is stunning.Hopefully the owners will take on board this review which is not intended to be negative but informative and if they don't know what's broken they can't fix things.


Martha from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in October 2015


Basic Accomidation - no space for baby travel cot

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Accomidation was comfortable for 4 adults however despite confirming we would be taking my 5 month old daughter, There was no space for her cot in the bedrooms, we had to put her travel cot in the hall. Not ideal with the sunrising where the door was.
We did enjoy our stay and the location was perfect for us. Our dog enjoyed the long grass & near by walks. We would return to the location, with a bigger chalet next time.


Guest from Portlethen stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in September 2015


Another lovely stay at Chalet 40 Dalraddy

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in the chalet a number of times over the years, this time spent 4 nights with my sis and labrador. Great location for walking from the Chalet itself and only a short car journey into Aviemore, its place within the holiday park allows for privacy in beautiful surroundings.

The chalet is adequately equipped, has comfortable beds and a great power shower, sitting area seats could be a tad more comfy but otherwise great.

Only bonus would be wifi.



Allison from stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in September 2015


Excellent base for outdoor activities, simple but comfortable set-up, beautiful views.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was ample space for three of us, and decent facilities for cooking and relaxing. Nice hot shower. There are lots of things to do nearby, and we managed to cram in a visit to the Highland Wildlife Park, a great cycle across the tracks to Loch Morlich, quad biking and tree climbing at Rothiemurchus, plus a decent walk or two. It helped that the weather was good and the sun lounge really came into its own. All in all a great trip.

Rodger from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in September 2015


Great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasantly surprised by the size of this chalet,all rooms very generous.
Location was perfect for our walks and very private.
Living room furniture could have been more comfortable,but as not a lot of time spent in chalet this wasn't a problem.
Boiler did keep switching off but was reported at office and sorted.
Would have been better if veranda outside was higher and gated as we had our dog with us .
Overall a very nice chalet.


Duncan from Lanark stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in September 2015


Exterior could be better but interior fine

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Slightly disappointed on arriving at Chalet as outside appearance was not as nice as other chalets - coat of varnish/stain required however interior was modern and clean.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in August 2015


Wouldn't hesitate to come back

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite superb and excellent value for money. Will probably return. Some more play facilities for four year olds might be a good idea but no big deal really.

Guest from Alloa stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in August 2015


we really enjoyed our stay. The chalet was fab only felt there was lots of dog hair about the place

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good except from dog hair everywhere. The girls in the shop were lovely and my daughter really enjoyed the playpark. We look forward togoing back and would recomend it to others .

Heather from Fochabers stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in August 2015


Great!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was pleasantly surprised when I turned up at chalet 40 as I had thought I'd booked more like a caravan. The location was amazing, only noise was the birds chirping which I miss living in a busy town. The bed was super comfy too! Best part was the wee fire just what I needed after spending 7 hours in the rain.
I will definitely be staying here again!


Dawn from Kirkcaldy stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in July 2015


Chalet 40

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet 40 was fantastic, great location. Chalet looks different from the other chalets due it being clad with larch on the outside which has silvered up over the years which I like. The chalet is beautiful on the inside. Very comfortable beds, Nice sun lounge and decking. Lockable shed outside for bikes etc...We would highly recommend and definitely come back. My only complaints would be the chairs and sofa in the lounge are quite uncomfortable, the front door to decking would not open and no wifi or (Vodafone) mobile signal. On the whole a fantastic place to stay.

Scott from By Strathcarron stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in July 2015


A great stay at Dalraddy

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy. The chalet was great. It was modern (IKEA furnishings) really clean and spacious, with everything we needed, even satellite TV. We would happily go back and stay in the same chalet.

James from Dundee stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in July 2015


Fabulous family trip........

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant time staying in Dalraddy Holiday park. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the chalet as they had never stayed in one before and loved being able to run around outside as there was so much space. The chalet felt like it needed a little bit of TLC but nothing to ruin our stay. The location was perfect, we didn't want to come home. We would recommend Dalraddy holiday park to friends and will most definitely be back for another stay.

Guest from Peebles stayed at Chalet 40 for 3 nights in April 2015


Cleanliness of chairs

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent chalet, underfloor heating, very cosy and comfortable. Beds particularly comfortable. Suite covers could do with being washed but they are white so presume this is done regularly. On the whole a beautiful chalet, surrounded by super walks and spectacular scenery.

Guest from Eyemouth stayed at Chalet 40 for 4 nights in December 2014


Stayed from 22nd September-28th September

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were upgraded to this chalet as the one we had originally booked was double booked!
The chalet is lovely and private and is very light and spacious. The sun room at the back is a great place to sit. There is also a nice area to sit out but unfortunately we weren't able to do this that often as not warm enough.


Guest from glasgow stayed at Chalet 40 for 6 nights in September 2014


Summer 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival chalet 40 looks a bit uncared for but once inside it is great. Sun room and verandah both a bonus. The living room chairs aren't the comfiest and the main bedroom could use some thicker curtains but these are minor issues. Lots of space to the neighbouring chalets and loads of wildlife.

Neil from Longforgan stayed at Chalet 40 for 7 nights in July 2014


A short comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The holiday park is excellent. We had a lovely stay. I have no complaints but I do have some suggestions on improvement. We stayed in chalet 40 which is fine inside but looking at it from the outside, it's looks awful in comparison to the other chalets. The shop could have more selection. The website does not advertise how great the holiday park is, it's very vague.

Sarah from Perth stayed at Chalet 40 for 5 nights in July 2014