FB Twitter

Chalet 31

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park is amazing, you get a brilliant view everyday. The Chalet is great, it has everything you need. You don’t get WiFi or calls at that part of the park. But that can be a blessing in disguise.

Rose from Dundee stayed at Chalet 31 for 4 nights in September 2021


Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been coming to Scotland for so many years and always passed dalraddy and due to covid our usual holiday was cancelled and decided to try here and we are soooo glad we did! We won’t be going anywhere else anymore! The most amazing views! We are missing that already! Beautifully positioned and so quiet and peaceful. We had a red squirrel visit us every day and numerous birds. The chalet is so well equipped. Comfy beds and everything you need with the added whirlpool bath and sauna too! And probably the most amazing thing was our 5 year old learnt to ride a bike on the smallest they have available in the shed. Everyone is so friendly and helpful at dalraddy. Our dog was also very happy with the forest only being a short distance away. I think the highlight for our daughter (apart from cycling) was the alvie express! We can’t wait to go back again. Thank you

Amanda from Shoreham-by-sea stayed at Chalet 31 for 12 nights in August 2021


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beds were so so comfy and it has the sauna with jacuzzi bath, spacious and the fact it didn’t have WiFi and I didn’t get reception on mobile just added to my experience. A few minor upgrades like outside table needs attention and didn’t know how to control heating but overall it was a wonderful stay in a wonderful location

Alan from Arbroath stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in July 2021


Comfy and homely

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great chalet, very homely and airy and light with everything that is needed for comfortable family break. Would definitely go back and recommend both chalet and caravan park to others. Kids loved it there also. Two minor criticism, in main bathroom, all towel hooks are high up, so my youngest couldn't reach to them, it would be nice to have some towel hooks on children level. In kitchen there was only one general waste bin, no recycling bins, although there are recycling bins in caravan park for plastic, paper and glass. It would be nice to have same set-up in kitchen as well, caring for environment should not stop while on holiday. We used cardboard boxes to separate waste.

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in July 2021


Lovely first post-lockdown weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first weekend away and, having stayed with friends in their chalet at Dalraddy, we know the location well but couldn’t stay indoors with them hence hired this chalet.
The chalet is very homely, bedding is of high quality and the kitchen was well stocked with appliances.
Given Covid restrictions no one had turned on the heating so we had to work that out for ourselves with refilling the boiler, and we were advised up front there would be no towels provided. There was also no welcome basket so you do literally need to take everything eg hand soap, kitchen towels, salt and pepper. A minor blip to an otherwise lovely stay. Would recommend.


Zoe from Dunfermline stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in April 2021


Love this place

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views and great location. Plenty of lovely walks. Just a short drive from Aviemore, Rothiemurchus and Loch Insh.
The cabin was very well equipped and immaculate. Was great relaxing by the log fire after a long walk.
Could not recommend highly enough. Will definitely be back.


Gary from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 31 for 4 nights in October 2020


A week in the Cairngorms

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Dalraddy. The cabin was beautiful and surprisingly spacious. The log fire (with wood provided) made evenings inside very cosy. The owner had left some good DVDs which were welcome. The kitchen was well stocked and it was easy to cook all the meals (resisting going out given the current restrictions). What made this place so special was the location. Just sitting on the decking we had a beautiful view of the Cairngorm mountains. The park itself is lovely to walk or cycle around. We went to the Quad biking based on site which was brilliant and also ventured to the nearby Ziptrek and Highland Wildlife Park, all within a few miles. Within the area there are plenty of walks and cycle trails so no one was bored. We took a teenager who survived a week with no wifi!!! All in I highly recommend the location for activities and scenery. The cabin was a perfect base for everything we did and we'd love to go back.

Robert from Larbert stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in October 2020


Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet is brilliant, a small home from home. As I had my young son it’s a pity there isn’t a phone or WiFi signal. This isn’t a big issue as I’ve booked it for next year

Rose from Dundee stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in September 2020


Chalet review

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a late booking that we found via Visit Scotland and was well worth the money. The location was fabulous and the comfort and cleanliness were excellent. The chalet was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. A couple of small issue. A lack of WiFi availability, which was an issue for us, but might not be an issue for others, and a heating system that was pretty difficult to understand, although the main living area had a log burner, which did provide a cosy heat when lit. Overall, this was an excellent place for a weeks holiday.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 31 for 5 nights in August 2020


Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time, plenty of walks from the site into the woods or locks also footpath to Aviemore,and the chalet was a great way to chill out and enjoy the view, had use of the built in sorna and very kindly use of a couple of bikes so all in all a fantastic break.

Steve from desborough stayed at Chalet 31 for 4 nights in August 2020


Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0


GRAHAM from DUNDEE stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in August 2020


Hogmanay near Aviemore

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really pleasant chalet with excellent accommodation and wonderful open views of the Cairngorms. The woodburning stove made the chalet feel (very) warm and welcoming, and the internal sauna was greatly enjoyed. It was a fantastic base for a stay in the Cairngorms. Access to Aviemore for shopping was easy, and the Dalraddy Caravan Park has good facilities, including a small shop. The chalet has a lovely terrace - would love to see what it is like in summer. Cooking facilities were good, the chalet was warm, and it made a great holiday location.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in December 2019


Delightful Dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most beautiful, comfortable and not to be missed ! We have stayed in the Cairngorms on most of our holidays, and found this gem with a view to die for !

Russell from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in October 2019


excellent chalet, had a wonderful weekend here

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend here. The chalet was well equipped with toys for the grandchildren being a unexpected extra and much appreciated! very comfortable with plenty of room for everyone

Alexina from Banchory stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in September 2019


Had a fabulous time

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet is very comfortable and the setting, scenery and location is amazing. It is so peaceful and the facilities in the Cabin are great . My only slight issue was that we could have done with a few more plates , bowls and cutlery as we were a family of six that cooked a lot we were running out and didn’t use the dishwasher because of this so we had to do a lot of washing up but this was a tiny minor issue. Everything else was perfect .

Samantha from Rickmansworth stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in August 2019


July 2019 Chalet 31

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab place, sauna a god send. Positive on all aspects but two minor points. Given its a Chalet for 6, the cookware wasn't sufficient for us, it needs bigger pots and oven dishes (but maybe that's just us because we're foodies). The other minor flaw was that we couldn't find any instructions for anything electrical or the sauna, but we did work it all out. A fabulous place and the use of the woodwork was very appreciated.

John from Dalry stayed at Chalet 31 for 14 nights in June 2019


First time staying at Alvie estate, first holiday for years!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live on a farm in the quiet countryside and had concerns on what it might be like on a holiday park. However we need not have worried! This chalet was in a fabulous position, quiet and had the most fabulous uninterrupted views of the mountains.
The chalet had everything we needed, home from home. It had fantastic views of the mountains from both the dining area/kitchen and living room. Light and airy bedrooms with a comfy bed. Lovely big fridge and freezer, great for the meals I had prepped for our stay.
Abundance of wildlife close up to the chalet, rabbits, deer and birds.
Lots of off-road walks for the dog, even bikes to use if we wanted.
The staff on site were friendly and helpful.p, especially Gillian who took our booking, Thank you!
Would definitely recommend and would love to visit again.
Loved every minute


debbie from Pickering stayed at Chalet 31 for 4 nights in June 2019


Excellent Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable chalet in beautiful location. Plenty firewood provided. Let down a little bit by chipped crockery and lack of serving dishes in kitchen but otherwise well equipped.

Guest from Hawick stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in September 2018


sauna wiz braw.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Crackin spot for log cabin, scenery superb and quiet surroundings, the only thing you hear is birds chirping and the deer calls. Good to get up early and have a sauna to clear the head and make you refreshed. Great camp site location. Your in Aviemore in 5 mins. Loads to do and see within an hours drive in any direction. Definitely go back.

Jim from Kilmarnock stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in July 2018


Aviemore

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent chalet, very clean and tidy. Everything you will ever need is provided. Especially great that the kids have access to the bikes and equipment in the hut. Sauna was great after a day snow boarding

John from Bo'ness stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in February 2018


Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Wonderful winter break with family. Chalet was warm and cosy and very well equipped.The sauna was an added luxury after a day out in the snow.

Dorothy from Fife stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in December 2017


Amazing October Break in Chalet 31 at Dalrady.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the Chalet would be nice but never expected what we got. It was amazing, a total home away from home and more. We've booked already for next summer. I'd recommend it to anyone, the owners have been good enough to supply everything you'd need. Absolutely loved it so much so we didn't want to come home and surprisingly so the weather was great for the time of year.

David from Perth stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in October 2017


Great short break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely chalet with sauna which was a nice change. Very friendly helpful staff will definitely stay again. Only down side it is a bit pricey

David from Falkirk stayed at Chalet 31 for 3 nights in September 2017


AUGUST STAY AT CHALET 31

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at chalet 31 for a week in August. We loved staying there it is a beautiful chalet in a beautiful location, the views across to the mountains is stunning. The chalet is very nicely laid out inside and very well equipped. The owners have it very nicely furnished and allow you to use some of their own personal equipment ( bikes,bbq, parasol,soft ball rackets etc) which is very nice of them. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need. It even has a dishwasher and washing machine. My brother inlaw loved the sauna and whirpool bath it made his week. We were delighted to see young deer grazing in the small wooded area right across from the chalet on two occasions. We would love to come back and stay next year about the same hopefully.

Philip from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in August 2017


Summer 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We as a family have stayed in Dalraddy holiday park many times, this has been the best yet, just fabulous..

Kevin from Kelso stayed at Chalet 31 for 7 nights in July 2017