FB Twitter

Chalet 29

Chalet 29

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


1 double room and 1 twin room with Bunkbeds, sleeping a maximum of 4. Wifi available. No Pets

Nice place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice lodge well kept in a quiet location with stunning views. Only a short drive from shops and local attractions. Also if you had a bit more time it's a nice walk down the river to the loch.
Lodge had everything we needed. Really good WiFi warm, clean and very comfortable.


David from Chipping Norton stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in September 2021


Dalraddy Holiday Park

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 14 days in chalet 29. The chalet was lovely also very cosy n warm ..,spotlessly very clean..Fitted kitchen with everything you need.. eg.. cuterly,toaster, kettle fridge with small freezer compartment..Lovely carpet through out the lounge hallway ,into the bedrooms..Great views of the mountains and the wildlife. Loads of activities to do..,.Great walks through the forests. Also for smaller children,,swingpark ..,, Fun for small children and adults :) Tractor train ride adventure with thomas tank engine,,taking you through the forest around the site ..My grandson who just turned 4 years old loved everything about Dalraddy holiday park..There is a shop inside at the receptionist area..Also the Alvie food van that serves great food which is based in the car park as you enter dalraddy park...Aviemore is 10 mins away ..We have been coming to Dalraddy holiday park for many years on and off never been disappointed at each visit..Also our second visit there this year...Great staff members on the site. always willing to help you .. Staff receptionist lesley was great at helping us with few enquiries. Lovely lady nothing was a problem..We will be back soon .:)

Anne from Eastkilbride stayed at Chalet 29 for 14 nights in September 2021


Just perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend this place. Cosy and brilliant views of the hills ..

Alison from Newtownabbey stayed at Chalet 29 for 11 nights in August 2021


Stay at Chalet 29 Dalraddy Holiday Park - 17 to 24 July

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My wife and I stayed in Chalet 29 for a week from 17th July. The chalet is fantastic and the views superb. The surrounding area is so peaceful and quiet. Dalraddy is 3 miles outside Aviemore but this was perfect as you could walk or cycle along the excellent woodland path. There is also a selection of activities on or near the park. The chalet itself has everything you need for a great holiday. The only complaint I have is that the shower is useless. You get no hot water from it. We reported it to reception but nothing changed. The weather was extremely hot and although you can still have a bath it's good to have a shower. Dalraddy could surely do something about this. They must know the shower is hopeless. Other than this it was a fantastic stay and we would definitely return. The prices are very reasonabke considering what other holiday parks are charging.

John from Clydebank stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in July 2021


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay. Very comfy, well equipped with brilliant views. Office staff were 5 star. We will be back.

Georgina from Pewsey stayed at Chalet 29 for 3 nights in June 2021


Delightful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed at chalet number 29 and it was perfect. Perfect location, clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Beds were very comfy and slept like a dream. Awesome sunny spot and outstanding views. Can’t wait to come back. The holiday park itself is great. Staff very friendly and helpful , park clean and tidy and toilet block the same. Couldn’t have asked for more. Great holiday and would highly recommend.

Stephanie from Larbert stayed at Chalet 29 for 5 nights in June 2021


We will be back again and again. 8th time staying at dalraddy and was as great as I remembered it.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at beautiful dalraddy. Chalet clean and comfy. Views amazing as usual. Friendly staff and other chalet guests

Carolyn from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 29 for 3 nights in May 2021


Spring break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to chalet 29 and were as delighted as the first time.Spotlessly clean and very cosy.Terrific views and plenty wildlife all around.Lovely site!!

Frank from Cupar stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in May 2021


Great short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay in autumn time rather than camping. Warm, comfy and well equipped. Will hopefully get to stay here again.

Alastair from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 29 for 3 nights in October 2020


Lovely stay in Chalet 29

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Chalet 29 and loved the wonderful view of the mountains. Great outside seating area. The chalet was lovely inside and was equipped with everything we needed.

Ben from Nottingham stayed at Chalet 29 for 5 nights in September 2020


Great Trip away

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi We loved our trip to Dalraddy, only small issue was the chalet really smelt of the log fire for entire stay even though we did not use it, not sure if it really needed a clean out, wouldn't put me off staying again, just a minor gripe. Beds very comfortable and everything very clean.

Laura from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 29 for 4 nights in October 2020


Autumn break.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely chalet with wonderful views of the Cairngorms.Beautifully clean and comfortable ,which is important during Covid.Weather and site perfect!!

Frank from Cupar stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in September 2020


Excellent, relaxing, modern, great location/ views, peaceful, well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Chalet best we have stayed at in dalraddy. Modern, very clean and comfortable. Loved the wood burner. Bonus it has a bath. Staff as usual friendly and helpful.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 29 for 3 nights in September 2020


Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet was spotless. Very comfortable and wonderful setting. Booked for next year. Highly recommended.

Mick from Helmshore stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in September 2020


An excellent break

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet 29 had everything that you could want. You aren’t crammed in like a lot of holiday parks & don’t feel like your overlooked.
You are only a short drive from Aviemore & the local amenities.


Guest from Kendal stayed at Chalet 29 for 5 nights in March 2020


Perfect chalet in perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 wonderful nights in chalet 29. It is perfectly located with mountains surrounding you , and a different view from each of the windows. The log burner added the extra edge such a special week. The chalet is spotlessly clean , all kitchen utensils ,crockery etc and the added bonus was a dishwasher. There is plenty of room inside with a lovely wrought iron table and chairs outside on the decking to eat your meals being overlooked by the majesty of the mountains should the weather allows. It is so peaceful, relaxing and secluded but not too far to go to into Aviemore where there are an abundance of shops or other places of interest to visit just a short drive away. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the shop well stocked with bird tables and boxes on the trees outside , where we were lucky enough to see a red squirrel. Our week’s enjoyment was added to by a deep carpet of snow , and the staff worked tirelessly to keep the main roads within the park ploughed and gritted.There were also a variety of extras that you could book , archery , quad biking etc however we did not indulge in any of them as we went out every day but you certainly would find enough to keep you busy. We loved every aspect of our holiday so much so that we intend booking to go back next year . This is something that we generally don’t do as we like to explore different areas, but as it ticks all of our boxes we can’t wait to go back . Thank you all staff at Dalraddy Holiday park.

Guest from Pontypridd stayed at Chalet 29 for 5 nights in February 2020


A warm and lightfull experience (except night intrance!))

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All perfect except :
- the shower absolutely out of use and water’s temperature approximative
-return from restaurant at 11h10pm....and we have to walk through the muddy and dark way with city shoes ! Please remind that.
Perhaps possibility to give a key ?(or a monachal guide).


Alain from La Ferté Milon stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in August 2019


Chalet 29

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy and comfortable log cabin with amazing views of the Cairngorms. Very quiet location, well equipped for family of 4 and sofa bed as well as an additional single mattress under bed for additional guests.
Fabulous surround sound CD player. Heating and hot water instant.

Beautiful verandah to sit out with table and chairs.

Could possibly benefit from a small freezer or change existing to fridge/freezer.


Stephen from Winchburgh stayed at Chalet 29 for 7 nights in August 2019